SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

All Computer Resources / scam

FL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 1-866-699-5230

I am the owner of vina automobile inc. I bought the ecm from them too and it was the bad ecm. The first one it worked but has 1 fuel injcetor #6 circuit problem. The fuel injector # 6 worked correctly, but keep pop up dtc. The second one they sent to me was smell burn when I open the box. And it wasn't work at all. When I call them they told me send the car for someone else to repair and hang up the phone.
I am a master cerfitied ase, and I knew their ecm was bad after did some testing. The terible thing that I couldn't understand was they did sending me the burn ecm on the second times. What's a company. They got the gut to do so.
I want to report this, so anyone out the know what are they and stop lost your money and time with them. Hope someone has power to stop this company.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Re
      Mar 25, 2011

    They actually sent you 3 computers? You would think that 1 of them would of fixed the problem. More than likely the vehicle was misdiagnosed and you never even need a computer. I wouldnt expect for a company to refund my money after I made them send me 3 differnent parts. Just seems kind of odd.

    +4 Votes
  • Rv
      Nov 27, 2018

    @reign357 stay far away from this so called company! All they do is take your money!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Sep 23, 2011
    Best Best Advice

    Usually injector issues are a result of a bad coil. A bad coil can damage the computer. If the coil doesn't get repaired it will burn every computer that is installed.

    +6 Votes
  • Ge
      Sep 23, 2011

    The post from Vina is barely English. Not sure If he could really be ASE certified.

    +4 Votes
  • Be
      Mar 29, 2013

    beware of this place. sent me a pcm with the wrong "vin" in it. this caused a no start situation that several mechanics just could not solve. finally desperate i had it towed to the jeep dealership where i was told that the vin was incorrect. this caused several problems in the car one being the skim which is anti theft device could not recognize the wrong vin and sent off an error code which essentially locked down the start up system thinking someone was trying to break in. the bill i got because of this incorrect pcm was about 700.00 for towing diagnostics parts and labor. the co. tells me the pcn i sent back to them was water damage or some nonsense. they further refuse to refund my money and return my core.
    a complaint filed with bbb of fl has gone unanswered by this co. what is strange is that renzo and roxy who said she was a mgr. both agree that the vin was incorrect but refuse to made an effort to satisfy their customer. buyer beware !

    -3 Votes
  • Looking at the kind of volume these guys do, it is fair to say that there are going to be a few bad PCM's that slip by. Add to this the fact that electronic modules like these dont like things like postal scanners, and some cargo is also irradiated looking for explosives by the various shipping services. Not all shipment's are x-rayed, but many are. Also, any technician that has the ability to diagnose a bad engine controller, should be able to make a simple VIN number change using a generic J2534 pass thru unit. I frequently program, update and re-program engine controllers. I have seen units from Cardone, and a dozen other manufactures come with the incorrect programming in them. This is why it is always best to simply buy the unit blank and program it when it arrives. Finally, 90% of the time, people replace computers without fixing the original problem that ruined the computer in the first place. Bad ignition coils, bad fuel injectors, short circuits, no power, no ground, etc. They put the new PCM on and smoke it for the same reason the old one got smoked. Finally, there are those who diagnose a bad PCM, than simply put another unit on, it does not fix the problem, and want to send it back because they don't need it. I have also seen 100% brand new units directly from the dealership come out of the box D.O.A. I also see where someone gets a pre-programmed unit, and doesn't understand that sometimes the anti-theft must be re-initialized on many cars when you change PCM's, regardless of whether they are programmed correctly or not. These are electronic parts and a lot can happen between the time they are built/rebuilt and when they end up on your car. I am an ASE Master certified tech with over 30 years of experience. I train other techs specifically on programming and diagnostics. If I didn't see so many technicians destroying PCM's, or mis-diagnosing PCM's or simply failing to fix the original problem, I would have a lot less skepticism about some of these complaints. I deal with so many tech's and shade tree mechanics that wreck perfectly good PCM's I guess I would be a bit sceptical if I were these guys too.

    +5 Votes
  • Fr
      May 05, 2014

    Ordered the computer from these guys and have had nothing but problems ever since. Customer service is wonderful.. until you get the computer, then they ignore you.

    Save your money.

    -5 Votes
  • An
      Oct 24, 2014

    The replacement ECM for my Dodge Ram 2500 worked just fine right out of the box... plugged it in, turned the key and down the road I went. Perhaps because THREE times when i called to order one they had me go back and double, triple check that all other possible causes for my random DTC codes (interestingly enough all connected to the same ECM connector) and fried ignition coils were trouble shot properly and eliminated... note that they will not take responsiblity for the ECM not working if YOU THE OWNER/SERVICE TECh have not eliminated the cause for the ECM frying itself in the first place. I'm a long time DIY and PC computer tech... learned a lot more than I ever knew about ECM and troubleshooting thanks to them, I would rate their customer service as TOP NOTCH, based on the time they spent helping me make sure my bad ECM was the actual problem (started after I shorted the coil circuit by running through big puddles and having my aftermarket coil trap water in the connector well causing the short.)
    I would suggest that those having problems either don't know enough about what they are doing to eliminate the problems before replacing their ECM blaming failures on the company rather than their their lack of knowledge, experience and/or trouble shooting expertise. (you literally have to be a computer expert and understand computer logic along with engine management systems/sensors to get the diagnostics and trouble shoooting right) So IMHO, those had failure suffered from what we call in the computer business GIGO, garbage in garbage out... if you the buyer don't have the expertise to know what you're doing, don't expect your solution to work, it depends on YOU the customer to get YOUR part of the equation right..
    And speaking of after purchase customer service, THREE times they EXTENDED my return period in consideration of the fact i was dealing with major health problems and was unable to get the computer installed and the core returned in the required period of time. If you have an attitude problem, don't expect anyone in business anywhere to do anything but respond with a dose of your own toxic medicine. IF I ever have another ECM/ECU/PCM problem I will be a repeat customer and I already recommend them to all my friends as the place tio turn to for help.

    +2 Votes
  • Do
      Oct 24, 2014

    well, I'm glad you had a pleasant experience. I couldn't even get them to return phone calls or emails. I ordered it because of the code I got, but after installation by a qualified tech I got more codes, more bills, more codes, rinse and repeat. never again. Next time I'll take it right to the dealer and get it done right with 'new' product.

    -2 Votes
  • An
      Oct 24, 2014

    @ doesanybodyreally care: When you have a problem anywhere, keep calling til you get live person, don't leave messages. Don't count on dealerships or the average repair shop ( especially without certified techs with computer diagnostics as a specialty) to know what they are doing, in my experience they are primarily parts changers and more often than not miss things accidentally or on purpose so you come back with a more significant failure... (if we only tighten the clamps on this old hard $3 hose it will quit leaking for a while then totally fail, the engine will fry and warp the head $$$$) My advise take it to someone that specializes in computer problems check for good references and yes it will cost you a lot (by the hour) because there is no way to know how long it will take to check sensors (sometimes requiing specialized equipment as in the Dodge a DRB dignostic tool), trace and ohm meter wires searching for breaks and spend a lot of time scratching ones head and using deductive reasoning skills in figuring out the logic behind the problem. (Hmm.. all the dtc's come from sensors connected to only one of thre ecm connectors must mean something)

    At the moment I'm babysitting a transmission shop with certified techs to make sure they replace ALL the wearing parts in a transmission that EVERYTHING but the gears and shafts are worn out in, not using their heads, just the parts in the basic rebuild kit. Duh, guys..if everything is worn out, the tailshaft shaft bushing not in the rebuild kit is likely worn out too, anyone think of that? Only me.

    +2 Votes
  • Ki
      Jan 12, 2015

    I just received my ecm and it looks like they just pulled it out of an old truck didn't even bother cleaning it off. I plugged it in and it throwing a trouble code for at least 10 different things that have never been wrong with my truck in the first place. If you have an issue they are set up to screw you from the jump. I would like to return it but they have a 20% restocking fee for a 1000$ dollar computer. That's 200$ to refund my money for their bogus part. Otherwise I got to send it back let them test it, which it should have been tested before it was sent to me, wait another couple of weeks for another one. Which is likely to be bad also judging by the rest of the problems and complaints on here. Do Not Buy From Here. Do Not Buy From Here, Do Not Buy From Here!

    -4 Votes
  • Sp
      Apr 14, 2015

    They also replaced a unit 4 times under warranty for me, after arguing each time. Each one presented a different problem than the prior one. Each time I spent hours trying to find a different cause to the problems not wanting to point a finger at them. I finally bought one from a scrapyard it worked just fine. When I informed them of this they refused any negotiation, stating they had already spent too much on previous shipping. What about my customer who has been without a vehicle for months and blames me. No matter how many times they replace under warranty if it's wrong, it's wrong!!! I have ordered from them in the past and the units worked fine but twice they were shipped to California instead of Oklahoma creating an additional 8-10 day wait. THEY ARE INCOMPETENT!!! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Aug 19, 2015

    I AM A shop in Reedsport Oregon I purchased an ECM from All Computer Resource Inc they said the ECM preprogrammed and all I need to do what's the realearn process I did that several times and it did not work call them several times ended up taking the truck to the dealership and had an oem ecm installed and it worked perfect sent this 1 back to all computer resource they charge me a 200 dollar restocking fee and did not refund me my 45 dollars I paid for overnight shipping and it took them 2 weeks to send me my ecm they are very shady crooks I will never do business again... beware stay away from these guys

    +1 Votes
  • I had to get a new or rebuilt computer for my car - the wires rubbed together and shorted out. I called these bafoons (all Computer resources) and after waiting 2 weeks and paying 300 dollars I received an obviously previously installed part (it had been painted recently but scratch marks on the side next to the mounting holes indicate that someone else had their way with it before us. It didn't work, and now I have to buy another one from a different company! Why, I had them send me another computer after the first didn't work, the second didn't either, I had my buddy who is in ASE mechanic check it in the shop, both computer's had faults on them (not my car) one wasn't even compatible with the year and make of my car, and the other had a short in it. when I asked for a return, they said I can't because the option to return is ONLY if I return the first one, I told them what happened, they said, that's impossible. Apparently all of the other reviewers here had the same problem - incompetence, and ultimately they blame you if there is a problem. The operators are rude, and mean, very disappointing experience, and it's unfortunate as I wasted time and money on the hopes that the computer they supposedly programmed would work.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Nov 13, 2015

    I had a Dodge dealership diagnose my 1999 Dodge Ram with a bad PCM. NO BUS issue. I ordered one from ACR and it arrived defective, check engine light on and showing error code P0505. My original PCM never showed any codes. I took it back to Dodge and they confirmed the PCM was defective. I called and spoke to Eddie Rodriguez, a customer NON service rep. He had me run through a waste of time reset. After that, he sent me a replacement. It arrived defective. Now the problem was that the gas gauge no longer worked. I called Eddie again. And, again he had me run through a waste of time reset. I called him back and said I wanted to return both defective PCM's. After an argument. he agreed to take them back. When I saw my refund, it was minus 102.00, restocking fee and shipping. They have the balls to charge any fees after sending defective parts. I called and asked why they would charge fees on defective parts. They said when they tested them, they worked fine. B...hit!. If the problem was with my truck, each of the 3 PCM would have the same problem. Each of the 3 showed separate problems. Explain that ACR. A...Holes! Don't buy anything from these crooks.

    -1 Votes
  • Vi
      Apr 13, 2016

    I purchased a PCM from them, installed it, and did the necessary reprogramming that was printed out and enclosed with the PCM, and it works perfect!!! Maybe I got lucky, but my PCM looked better than brand new when I opened the box. It looked like it was sandblasted and then a coat of clear lacquer sprayed over it. I am impressed with the looks and more so the performance.

    +1 Votes
  • Ju
      Aug 23, 2016

    I just bought and paid 4 days ago.But no updated tracking # and no one answer my phone...

    +2 Votes
  • Sa
      Apr 03, 2017

    CHEAPER IS NOT ALWAYS BETTER!! Add these guys to the other shyster lists along with Flagship One Inc (NY) and Car Computer Exchange (NC). I am a disabled combat veteran who owns a disabled veteran run company where we assist and retrain Wounded Warriors most of which we must transport. Our ONLY equipped vehicle has been down for over a month now all because of one damn company, Flagship One Inc, who didn't ask squat about our vehicle's PCM problems only for the last 8 of the VIN. Same bad experience people here are having with ACR whom I am researching before buying. FS1 sent a supposedly pre-programmed, plug & play PCM and it did absolutely nothing at all! After removing it, checked the tag for part verification and neither it nor the software number (indicated by the Module S/N on the tag. See photo) were not even close. After 30 minutes of listening how I, a holder of a doctorate in Computer Technologies and certifications from Chrysler where I developed computer modules for these vehicles for 15 years, was responsible for them not sending the right product the first time around they emailed me am RMA label for return and replacement, a turnaround of a week and a half!! Number 2 arrives, installed it but this time video recorded everything from the beginning including starting up the car with the original, damaged PCM to prove it wasn't the electrical system or even a defunked coil like a few mentioned here. Car started and stalled 3 times and then locked out in the forth, a #1 indicator that the PCM had the WRONG software installed which it did, it had SKIM and not a single 1998 Dodge Grand Caravan SE Sport of any engine size came equipped with SKIM or commonly known as PATS, Passive Anti-Theft System requiring a programmed chip key which this does not have or use. Returned it for a replacement and still haven't seen one yet because they are alledgely "testing" the unit to see why it's not working. Simple reason is that they sent a cleaned up junk yard unit with changed tags (P/N S/N tag wasn't Chrysler issue. See photo). Now seeking somewhere to blow more money to get an actual working unit, preferrably OEM! Car Computer Exchange's owner has been charged and convicted for multiple counts of fraud which says a lot right there not to mention they do the same fees scam. Internet Fraud like this constitutes A FEDERAL CRIME like Interstate Fraud! Just thought to let everyone know that these companies frauding the public will go to any extent to CYA including hiring professional commenters to boost their reputation and try to put the fault on consumers. I highly suggest you see repeated complaints on reviews stating the same behavior over and again then go elsewhere or call someone locally who can give you a tried out recommendation! 95% of these fraud companies if you look carefully are located within states or regions where military personnel and bases are abundant. If you can't figure that one out then you really are ignorant!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Apr 03, 2017

    @Sandstorm58 This site didn't upload the photo if the tag!

    -1 Votes
  • Kl
      Jun 12, 2017

    I bought a few ecm from them in the past without any problems. I am now going through the same troubles as so many others have had with these people. I sent it back and they supposedly retested it and sent it back on my dime of course. It's still is popping a p0606 for a bad processor. I have done all my testing and it points to the ecm. They say they test all their computers on real vehicles. I cant believe they expect people to believe such a claim. Like they have every vehicle laying around that is the same as all the vehicles they build their ecms for.

    -1 Votes
  • Sp
      Aug 07, 2017

    3rd "under warranty" ECM for Dodge Van-latest error Vin Mixmatch. Do not waste your time/$ with this company, they will have you chasing your tail and will not reply to calls/emails. I am a 20+-year IBEW electronics journeyman/USAF E/E tech with access to Snap-On OBD Scanner. My van is not the problem, their ECMs are. I understand electronics fail, that's how I make my living, however the lack of customer service, zero paper trail, no tracking numbers, no receipt on returns/what repairs were made, etc is a major problem. Sure they will continually send you back "reworked" ECMs when you return one, but they will have new problems and in the meantime you will pull your hair out trying to figure out what is causing the problem- (do not assume their "tested and vehicle verified" ECM will be good) be warned... and save $/time. Yes they are cheaper and yes some may get lucky but the company seems very shady. I have been trying to resolve my issue with them for 2 years now and I will never deal with them again. Being stranded on a road trip with 2 children isn't worth saving a few dollars.

    -1 Votes
  • Re
      Dec 19, 2018

    OUR COMPANY BOUGHT A TCM FOR A 2010 DODGE PROGRAMMED AND READY INSTALL PER THERE TECH AND PAPER WORK/AFTER NUMEROUS TRIES AND PHONE CALLS 2 WEEKS LATER PAID A OUTSIDE COMPANY TO PROGRAM TCM TO THE ECM. MADE A FEW ATTEMPTS TO GET REIMBURSEMENT AND EMAILS WITH NO RETURN PHONE CALLS OR RETURN EMAILS. FINALLY TALK TO SOMEONE TODAY AND WAS TOLD WE DONT GIVE MONEY BACK ALL WE DO IS HELP OUT SHIPPING. WITH THIS I AM TELLING EVERYONE DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY IT IS A RIP OFF!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jul 11, 2019

    Don't waste your time!
    ZERO after sales service
    The units do NOT come programed as claimed
    It's not PLUG and PLAY !

    0 Votes

Post your comment