Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Alegria Auto Sales / Defective Vehicle and Poor Customer Service

Jun 24, 2015
0% 1
Contact information:
Alegria Auto Sales
3131 Telephone Road
Phone: 713-924-6840
I am writing to notify you of the problems I am experiencing with my 2007 Dodge Caliber VIN# 1B3HB48B47D112993 and to request that you correct this problem within thirty (30) days of your receipt of this letter.
I purchased my vehicle from Alegria Auto Sales on June 10, 2015. I notified the salesman Darwin Castano on the same day of several issues regarding the vehicle (loud noise from the belt, air conditioner not functioning, loud noise as if vehicle was idling and the no radio in the car.) I left the vehicle with the dealership on June 10, 2015 and received a call from Darwin Castano on June 12, 2015 at 7:43pm advising all of the reported issues had been resolved and that the vehicle was ready for pick up but you closed at 8:00pm so I was scheduled to pick up the vehicle on June 13, 2015. While leaving the dealership for the first time with the vehicle on June 13, 2015 I began having trouble with front suspension rattling over bumps at low speeds, rubbing/grinding noises in front end, front end of vehicle shaking uncontrollably, while driving 30 mph the vehicle began to abnormally veer to the left. I exited the freeway andproceeded to apply the brakes and was barely able to maneuver the vehicle to avoid a crash.
Once I safely made it home I contacted the dealership and no answer. I sent the attached email on June 13, 2015 at 2:51pm to Darwin Castano advising that I barely made it home in the vehicle and there was something wrong with the front end of the vehicle. Darwin Castano responded to my email on June 13, 2015 at 4:24pm advising that he would contact the service department, have the vehicle towed back to the dealership and I would be provided with a loaner car.
The service department contacted me on Monday, June 15, 2015 advising that a tow truck would be sent within 24 hours to pick up the vehicle. On Tuesday, June 16, 2015 I was again contacted by the service department advising that because of bad weather they would not be able to send a wrecker. I advised that if the weather permitted on Wednesday, June 17, 2015 I would take the feeder road to bring the vehicle and pick up the promised loaner car. I arrived at the service department on Wednesday, June 17, 2015 with the referenced vehicle and I was given a loaner car in replacement. The loaner car made some loud noise, the engine light was on, the middle of the vehicle dash was missing with exposed wires and the vehicle only had one operating windshield wiper. I advised the service representative that I would not take a loaner car in that condition as it was unsafe. I returned home with the 2007 Dodge Caliber. I sent another email to the salesman Darwin Castano on Wednesday, June 17, 2015 at 4:27pm advising there were 533 registered complaints regarding the front end on my make and model. The salesman’s failed to respond to that email regarding the known issues with the vehicle. On Wednesday, June 17, 2015 at 2:47pm that a wrecker would arrive at my home address to recover the malfunctioning vehicle.
To date Tuesday, June 23, 2015 I am still without a vehicle or a loaner car. I again emailed the salesman Darwin Castano today at 9:55am and once again no response. I made several attempts with the service department and no one has been able to tell me what the issue is with the vehicle or when they expect the repairs to be complete. I was advised that they are replacing the struts, Cadillac converter, hardware gasket, and oil pressure valve. Rosa, the account manager advised that all of these are “simple” maintenance items which is untrue.
I have enclosed all of the email correspondence with your salesman, call log indicating the multiple calls placed to the dealership to resolve the matter, and the VIN# fax I ordered online to determine prior damage and known issues with the vehicle.
In writing I am requesting copies of the repair orders from June 10, 2015 and again on June 17, 2015 which document the dealership's attempt to repair my vehicle. These documents should list all parts ordered and a copy of the diagnostic test preformed on the 2007 Dodge Caliber.
This problem with the 2007 Dodge Caliber VIN# 1B3HB48B47D112993 substantially impairs the use of my vehicle and creates a serious safety hazard.
Please contact me on receipt of this letter at the above address or telephone number to arrange a mutually convenient date and time for you to provide the requested information in this letter and resolve this with your finance department regarding the car note expected on Saturday, July 4, 2015.

Post your Comment

Alegria Auto Sales Logo Alegria Auto Sales
Customer Service
3131 Telephone Rd
United States - 77023
View Full Information

Reply to