SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Airtelspam sms messages & extra charges in bills

Review updated:

I'm facing the worst (yes it is worst) customer care service from airtel since the last 2 months (the day I converted my number to post paid).
Firstly, I'm getting 100's of messages in a day (Just imagine 100!!!) from an airtel number 543210.
The SMS service is about cricket alerts.
I've been contacting customer care since then, initially they were not sure why is this service activated. They gave me the reason I subscribed for it. When I said no, I've never subscribed for this service, they told me the service will be discontinued in 24 hrs, but its not.
I called up customer care innumerable number of times & every time I got exactly the same response that "the service will be discontinued in 24 hrs". Its more than 2 months now, they cant stop sending spam to me.
Imagine, they barr your outgoing calls the moment it exceeds its limit. But, dont know why they are so much reluctant to block this spam.
The worst part is the service provider itself is sending spam. What more to expect.

The current scenario, whenever I'm dialing airtel 121 the only option that I have (no matter what option I choose) is to send a SMS to 121.

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

  • Airtel Customer Care's Response · Nov 28, 2009

    Dear Customer,


    This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises. Further you can mail your concern to [protected]@airtel.in.


    Regard's

    Rakesh Kumar
    Airtel Customer Service Team

    [protected] customer number

    [protected]
    [protected]

  • Airtel Presence's Response · Feb 01, 2013

    Namaste(gagans),

    We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

    We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

    Regards
    Rakesh Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [protected]@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Airtel Presence's Response · Feb 03, 2013

    Namaste Mr. Anshar,

    This is to inform you that your concern listed on 03 feb. 2017 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

    For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

    Regards
    Sandeep Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [protected]@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Airtel Presence's Response · Feb 09, 2013

    Namaste Mr. Anshar,

    We would like to inform you that your concern listed 03 Feb. 2017, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

    Regards
    Rakesh Ranga
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [protected]@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Airtel Presence's Response · Mar 25, 2013

    Namaste Rebs,

    This is to inform you that your concern listed on 25 Mar 2017 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

    We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

    Regards
    Sandeep Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [protected]@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Airtel Presence's Response · Jul 28, 2013

    Namaste Dr. Iyer,

    Further to our discussion dated 23 July 2017, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

    We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

    For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

    Regards
    Saurav Ahlawat
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    Airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Airtel Presence's Response · Sep 07, 2013

    Namaste Mr. Patel,

    This is with reference to your post dated 07 September. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.
    You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

    Regards
    Saurav Ahlawat
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Airtel Presence's Response · Oct 17, 2013

    Namaste Ms. Bisen,

    This is with reference to your post dated 15 Oct. We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

    We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

    Look forward to hearing from you.

    Regards
    Sandeep Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

  • Airtel Presence's Response · Jan 02, 2015

    Dear Customer,

    This is with reference to your post dated 31 December 2017.

    We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

    Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

    Regards
    Rakesh Kumar
    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

  • Airtel Presence's Response · Sep 18, 2015

    Dear Customer,

    This is with reference to your post dated 08 Sep 2017.

    We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

    Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

    If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

    Regards
    Sadhu Charan
    Airtel.presence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Ma
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Vi
      Nov 10, 2006
    Airtel 99 Pack - internet pack
    India

    I am vinod , i bought a 99 rs pack free for getting nokia 1600 model in chennai , then i recharged on 19th , my number was blocked due to submitting secondary proof late. then i submitted 3 times my secondary proof .but my account was not activated till now

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Nov 28, 2006
    Airtel - charged for services I never used!
    India

    I have been charged for Rs. 1900.00 in the current bill for downloading of ring tones and other services. Number of such downloads is somewhere around 200 that too within a time interval of 5 to 6 seconds on some particular dates. I have never used these services and now I have been threatened by Airtel executives to pay the bill or face the consequences. I am totally harassed and helpless.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      Dec 08, 2006

    Same problem here. I live in Chennai. This is getting absolutely ridiculous. Getting charged for services which I never opted for.

    there are entries in the bill amounting to Rs 855 and this is just for the stupid ringtones. Without any reason I used get messages from Airtel that I have been charged Rs. 15

    When I tried to call the customer support, they flatly refuse to accept that it is a problem at their side and continue to say that I downloaded these ringtones/wallpapers.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jan 04, 2007
    Airtel - problem with registered phone number
    United States

    Hi, since 31st Dec '06 till date(4th Jan ' 07) I am facing difficulty to make a call to India with my both registered phone numbers. I can make call with unregistered number.After registering my both the residence as well as mobile number I couldn't make a single call. All the time after dialing [protected] number I am getting the voice message as " Welcome to Airtel, Sorry your call can't be connected at the moment, pls. try again later" and after that line is getting disconnected.
    I have opened near about 10 problem tickets. Some tickets have been closed without resolving the problem. After discussion with customer representative each time I used to give a call to airtel toll free no. and they got the same voice message and reopened a new ticket each time.
    Also every time all the representative and floor supervisor gave the same answer "Sorry this time your problem will resolve within 1 hr. Wait for some more time. Take my word"

    Last 2 days I made a request to unregistered my residence number but still there is no result.How much can I wait for the same.

    This is a really ridiculous.
    How come without resolving problem tickets will be closing .
    Neither I got a single email from Airtel nor a testing call saying that problem has been resolved.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
      Jan 17, 2007

    I have refilled my card on 31st of December with 350 voucher then on 3rd Jan my 210 rupees full talk time was deducted under the name of Value added service. And they are making me run from one office 2 another office.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jan 24, 2007
    Airtel - registration is useless!
    India

    I am a resident surgeon, and i am sick of being disturbed by sms's and calls from airtel selling me some ring tone or the other. I have no wish to buy any ringtone or ANYTHING else for that matter. They invariable call when i am on duty, disturbing me, or when i am sleeping the little bit i can, their call or sms wakes me up with me panicking, as sms or call means there is some trouble in ward n i have to go immediately. I cannot afford to switch off the ringtones. I had registered for the 'do not disturb' thing 1 month back, but not only has it been of no use, i am also unable to contact customer care since then. I have wasted a lot of time trying to contact them.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Jan 25, 2007
    Airtel Sms Topping Plans - bill descripancy
    India

    Airtel is withdrawing its RC74 and RC45 SMS topping plans, the new plan is RC94 and sms rates are increasing.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Jan 25, 2007

    Delhi based lawyer Niveditha Sharma has been awarded Rs.50,000/- as compensation after she sued Airtel for sending annoying telemarketing sms. And the court has held that every person subject to such harassment is entitled to get a minimum compensation of Rs.25000/- So go ahead... sue the company. You can read more about the above news in the following link:
    http://news.sulekha.com/nlink.aspx?cid=355812

    Also read more in my article posted in the following link:

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/airtel-prepaid-mobile-services-c4510.html

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 26, 2007

    I am facing the same problem. How to put a case in consumer forum, who to contact?

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Feb 05, 2007

    I am a customer in Bangalore .. i have had the same problem .. they claim i have downloaded stuff that too n quick succession 4 to 5 secs break which is ridiculous

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Apr 19, 2007

    Sub: Unknown charges

    I opened an Account with Airtel one week back. Everyday some charges are being added to account and bill is now over Rs1000. If you call customer care they tell we can't do anything about unbilled activity and if you don't call then they send sms that your phone stop working before you are near your credit limit. Everytime phone rings some amount is added to account. I am not sure what's going on but nobody is there to answer anything. Hopeless service.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      May 09, 2007
    Airtel - voice mail services deactivated without notice
    India

    The telephone no.: 022-[protected] is in the name of my wife had the Voice mail feature activated and recently it was noticed that they had de-activated this service without any permission or notice. This is actually is trespassing of right to an telephone line connection and a breach of contract (verbal) and unilateral from vendor side for reasons best known to them.

    I do not think this company Airtel is genuinely interested in providing such services like voice mail, etc or this is a pure selling strategy with no obligations to the consequences. I was not interested in their voice mail or the telephone line, but their sales person dreadful looking traveling from door to door in houses promised all the best services with all features probably taught to tell lies and the company may be proud of his lies today, got me to have the airtel connection. This would be the most excellent selling strategy by loads of lies and good short time customers giving growth to the company for virtually no cost, but lies. Because eventually they are exposed to their facts and today I have rated their services to public of India to be stooping to level of just a liar in the form of a large organization.

    To top it, I am being told by their customer service person Manoj (a sucker) that I re-activate my VMS. The company may have all the time and money for such frivolous repeats, but they must check whether their customer has the time for all this repeat actions and phone calls to their 121 (customer service number).

    I think this company is in the wrong line of connecting people, they are in the line of connecting and then disconnecting people! Great fun they are having at the cost of public money and a ignorant management.

    Do reply, if your company thinks that they are in the business of telephone service.

    Rathin Kumar Das

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      May 10, 2007
    Airtel - wrong sales from representative
    India

    I planned to go for postpaid connection in airtel. In my concern one guy from airtel representative came for airtel SIM card sales.He told 'one special offer for 249 CUG national plan specially for your concern and you can go for it.Its only a limited also I will get a free airtel bag for this connection'.So I have purchased one airtel SIM card from him.Then after few days my number has been activated and I started using on it.After first month bill received i came to know that no such special offer plan is available.I have contacted the concern person and also airtel customer care.But no use.This is really Pathetic and bad opinion about airtel salesman's.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      May 18, 2007
    Airtel - security create major problems!
    India

    Re: AirTel

    I am from andhra pradesh - india. I was a mobile with airtel connection Number is 91-[protected] and sim card no: 899149000400064096046. I put security in fixed dial with code of "0000" path: setting - security - fixed dial-sim pin 0000 (code), but now Path: setting-security-fixed dial- Sim puk2... I am disable to remove it. Then i try to remove it but i am failure in remove the code. As result:

    1) I can't call any number. At the same time i got info like "fixed dial only if i giving any code for fixed dial it asking "sim puk2".

    Complaint2

    1) Why u give security in mobile,

    2) Customer care disable in giving suggestion,

    3) Any problem consist with some salvation, here it possible or not,

    4) Security create major problem to me, i am suffering from your network there no possibility to outgoing calls, and not display phone book in my mobile.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      May 23, 2007
    Airtel - scheme withdrawn without any notification
    India

    Re: AirTel

    I am really fade up of making calls to ur help line... Let me put up my case over here... I had bought the Airtel prepaid SIM in July 2017, and in the same month i had activated the STP call charges as Re 1.00 with Rs.25 as weekly rental charges for the same... I was really happy with that service but the issue opens after Feb 2017, somehow the scheme has been withdrawn without any notification... and since Feb 2017 i had made so many calls to ur help line but of no use... i am still fighting to get it activated same ... Let me tell you if this is the behavior if u guys will continue then sorry i would have to stop using Airtel from now onwards...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      May 29, 2007
    Airtel - can not block my lost mobile
    India

    Re: AirTel

    I had lost my mobile, after that i went to our town PS and give ab FIR, then i went to your near by airtel office there they had block my SIM and give me another sim with same number. I also told to block my mobile but they "REFUSE" that by telling this cannot be done, so i accept that. But today dt.29.05.2017 i had read that phone can be blocked by service provider in case of missing in "THE TIMES OF INDIA". After that i talked to your customer care about this, his name is "AMAR" first he refuse it than he told that it can be possible to block the mobile with an FIR copy submitting to near by airtel office. So, i gone to the airtel office, Sambalpur. There he again refuse this, i also told that i have been send by your customer care executive, he than also refuse that this can not be possible. After this incident i am not able to talk to customer care i have been blocked by the customer care executive. So please tell me what to do. If newspaper is splashing this thing that mobile can be blocked by service provider than it must be true. So tell me how i can blocked my mobile and i also want to be unblocked by your customer care executive so that i can talk to the customer care.

    Please take the necessary action immediately for which i shall remain grateful to you forever.

    Yours faithfully,
    Shiva Prasad Dora.

    0 Votes
  • Aj
      May 29, 2007
    Airtel - refundable deposit for postpaid not returned
    India

    I was having a pre-paid airtel connection and i decided to convert it to postpaid. Airtel guys demanded me 600 rs as deposit with 500 refundable after 45 days which can be redeemed from any Airtel outlet. Actually after giving them 600 rs i canceled the postpaid connection activation the very next day (29th may) and when i asked them to return 500 rs they said that u can get it only after 45 days. So on 27th may i went to the airtel gallery in ghatkopar and there they said that they do not have any record for this postpaid number. So what I can do. They are not ready to listen to me. Actually i lost my mobile in which the airtel guy"s no. was there (to whom i gave the deposit). I only know that his office was in lower parel (mumbai) and his name was Vinay Gupta. Someone please help me if possible.

    My prepaid no. was:[protected]

    Thanks and Regards,
    Ajay Jain.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      May 29, 2007
    Airtel - talk time promised but not provided
    India

    I have my tel connection from airtel [protected], i recd sms from the company to recharge the phone fro Rs.570 and promised a talk time of Rs501/- however though i have recharged within 24 hrs, i have been given talk time of Rs. 348 only, inspite of repeated contacts to consumer service no 123 i have been promised to give bale talk time within 48 hrs, but even after 12 days i have not recd, also now the call center says i will not get the talk time.

    Is this not a clear case of cheating and duping of the customer...

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      May 30, 2007
    Airtel - the worst customer care ever faced
    India

    There was tower problem in our area (Kovundampalayam, coimbatore) for past 4 days. I have given complaint to the customer care for 3 times. I have sent message about tower problem to 121. This is my fourth mail about complaints. So fare no action take. The worst customer care ever faced. Business people lost their customer. So they opted for Other GSM/CDMA operators.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Jun 01, 2007
    Airtel - debiting 2 rs vas charges / sms
    India

    Today i have subscribes to new offer of airtel , i.e 300 sms free for one month on paying just RS 50 . 50Rs was deducted from my account. But after that when i started Sms'ing to my friends, little bit later thr was the massage showing " your account has been debit by rs 2 as VAS charges " something like that... till now they have deducted 120RS from my account. Please help... also thr is no response from 121.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Jun 01, 2007
    Airtel - problems with activation of prepaid connection!
    India

    My mobile number is ([protected]). I had this connection from cbd belapur in maharastra by submitting all the documents with passport as an identity on 20 days before and the connection was activated within 4 hours. After 10 days from the connection my outgoing was deactivated and asked to submit the documents again. By the time i was in andhra pradesh and not able to submit the documents and the connection was was expired. Last Saturday i submitted all the documents in vashi in maharastra and asked to the change into life time prepaid connection. They said that this will activate from Monday. But it was not activated. So i went to the vashi airtel gallery in the afternoon. They said that the server was down and it will activate from Tuesday. So i returned back. As a business man iam eagerly waiting for the connection. But the same thing was happened. It was not activated. I went to the office again in vashi and questioned them regarding the activation. I waited there up to 2 hours and they said that it will surely activate on Wednesday morning. But no result. Then i went to the office in lowerparel in mumbai regarding the activation. They said that if u submit the documents right now again we will get it activate with in four hours. But i don't have the documents that time. So gain i went to the vashi office again and asked them. But again the same reply. And at late night on Wednesday i am able to get the incoming calls only. So gain i went to the office in vashi and questioned them. again the same answer. Today is friday and still i am not able to get the outgoing connection. I think this is not the correct way. Immediately i want the reply from the airtel customer service and tell me what had happened. Almost 12 hours of my time wasted.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Jun 01, 2007
    Airtel - airtel cheating with customers!
    India

    I had signed in for a mobile connection on 27 February 2017 through Airtel agent Renjith (+91-[protected]). I was offered a special corporate plan which he claimed is exclusively for Deutsche Bank, Bangalore.

    As per his words the plan detail are as follows:

    Rent: 199 + 50 (STD)
    300 Minutes free to any GSM in Karnataka, and then 0.40 paise per call
    Calls to Landline in Karnataka : 1 rupee
    STD calls to any GSM , landline : 1 rupee
    100 free local sms.

    He clearly mentioned me that this is going to be a life time offer. Then when the plan got activated i received a call from a Customer Care agent stating that this Plan is valid only for three months and there after i will have to pay as usual for STD calls (2 rupee for Airtel and rupees 2.40 for any other number). I had raised several complaints requesting any one to look into this.

    I had called 121 almost 3 times in a day and i was not getting good response. I never had such a bad experience with any other customer care than which happened here.

    It is notable that i started complaining 2.5 months back and still i haven't received a resolution.

    No resolution till date.

    Please advise if anyone knows how to proceed further.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Jun 04, 2007
    Airtel - deposit not showing in account
    India

    I m having a Airtel Postpaid connection with a number - [protected] At the time of connection I've been charged Rs.500 against Deposit on March - 2017 and Rs.300 in August - 2017 . On 14th April - 2017 when I visited Airtel Connection Center for the termination of service I was informed that there are only Rs.300 deposit in my account and the deposit of Rs.500 was not reflecting and hence they are helpless to cancel the service without the full payment of my bill that was Rs.514/- and advised me to contact senior executives at main branch at West High Court Road Nagpur.

    I contacted with Mr Goldie explain them all the position he checked his system and confirmed that only Rs.300 is showing inspite of Rs.800/-. He advised me to submit a receipt of deposit along with a request letter for the termination of service and I did so. I submitted deposit receipt. He advised me to contact on his mobile no after 4-5 days but a shame he never attended a mobile from mine in fact he sms me at once that he is busy in meeting and call me later but he never on the contrary when i tried again some other people attended a call at twice saying he is in the field and forget his cell to carry.

    Then I tried to contact his superior Preeti Madam I explained my problem to her even she assured me to solve the problem with 4-5 days buta shame again she repeated the same story as Mr Goldie same she forgot her cell, busy in meeting, the person who makes posting is on leave, Puna office is closed now, and she wants another week to solve the problem.

    and still my problem is not solved my service is not terminated, my deposit is not adjusted on the contrary I've been charged for Rs.199/- monthly rent for the period.

    If you can do anything please do the needful or kindly let me know the Phone/Mobile No or email id of the executives who can solve the problem.

    0 Votes
  • At
      Jun 05, 2007

    I am a resident of Hillgarden row house - 74, Chitalsar Manpada, Thane & working in TCS at Yantra park, Thane (Maharastra).

    Actually I never get the network of airtel connection at both the above places so whoever and whenever tries to contact me, not able to connect me because of network problem.

    This problem is not only with me but my friends are also having same problem.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jun 07, 2007
    Airtel - harassing my family members and friend using different identity and name
    India

    I have subscriber to Airtel Post-pad service 8 month back and my outgoing calls are bared due to exceed in my credit limit. As per my information my credit limit is more then 9000 and my usage was approx. 8000 Rs. Without any previous information my outgoing calls are bared not even out going they cancel my registration also.

    Now after one month they are calling using different name and harsh my relatives. If they want to meet me or communicate me why not they are using my office number. I have a lot of Issue regarding there services right Now I want to Compliant against Airtel.

    I mention all my complains below:

    (1). After purchasing new connection Airtel has charged aprox Rs. 700 without any reason. I can’t request for any "Hello Tunes" but the gave me a “hello tune”. At my very first bill they charge me a very huge amount (700). I called to Customer Care they were just tried to piss me off though they didn't care about my problem. So the issue has been closed. I wasted too much time and money in talking to Customer Care but they did nothing.

    (2). without any previous information my outgoing calls are bared.

    (3). Harassing my family member and friend using different Identity and name.

    Can someone give me a proper guideline regarding this Issue.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Jun 10, 2007
    Airtel - change of lifetime validity period and account
    India

    Im airtel prepaid user from 1 year with lifetime validity of 999 rs with karnataka. Just 3 days before I went to hyderbad, as it was under roaming state, my account value reduced from 25 rs to 2 rs and validity will expire on feb 2017. Why such irritating state of my no. It happened with my friend also. We both are going to sue the company.

    0 Votes
  • Ku
      Jun 11, 2007
    Airtel - cheated by customer care!
    India

    I lost my sim card during rooming... I called the customer care and asked to block them... they said it is done and said my balance was (2300) actually it was 2500 something before. Then i again called them that person who took it is able to attend the call. They said they bared only outgoing so now they would bare all.

    After some time i called they said my balance was 2100. And so i asked them that they might be using the gprs, mms so block them, they assured they would. But in morning i called to ask balance they said it was 800, after that i didn't respond...

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jun 11, 2007
    Airtel - security money never returned
    India

    I disconnect my land line number in month of February and also I've proof for it and also I've submitted final amount to AirTel collect department but still I've not received any check from AirTel.

    I've visited lot of time to AirTel office but every time she give tentative date that you'll get with 5 to 6 days.

    When the five and six days over then again I visit to AirTel office and again she reply...

    I don't understand what's the process for returning the money...

    Why everything is online... if taking six month time...?

    I'm really frustrated.

    I'm sure most of the customer are agree with me.

    0 Votes
  • Sv
      Jun 16, 2007
    Airtel - unsolicited missionary messages
    India

    I have been receiving unsolicited SMS in my mobile phone bearing No.[protected] from May 22, 2017 from a missionary organization called 'Siloam Ministries' on a daily basis at late night which hurts and derides my religious beliefs and principles. I have not registered my mobile number with them for receiving those messages and hence they are SPAM/Unsolicited messages.

    Mine is a new mobile and I purchased it on May 19, 2017. As such the only place I filled up any form relating to my mobile phone (Airtel Connection) is while I purchased the phone from a showroom called "GLOBE MOBILE" situated at No.138,Greams Road. I have a strong suspicion that my mobile number would have been passed on to 'Siloam Ministries' by some persons in "GLOBE MOBILE" or Airtel Service provider personnel.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jun 16, 2007
    Airtel - it is so frustrating!
    India

    When ever you try to activate Roaming... they say Regional Roaming is not available... but say Airtel Roaming is available... but finally when you reach your destination... your cell phone becomes a antique of no use :( no signals... nothing... even though there is airtel network in the area...

    Call up the customer care... you get all kinds of reasons... ranging from

    *** You need to select the network manually tried this second time when I was on roaming... with no results!

    ****Airtel Roaming was not active if it was not active then how did I get the message saying it is...

    It is so frustrating...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 23, 2007
    Airtel - beware of the schemes!
    India

    I received an sms stating that i would receive "1000free SMS " if i were to send a "SMS50" to 511. In the body of the text it was nowhere mentioned that Rs50 would be deducted from my account for the same. then i received a message stating that"your request has been registered and sms pack shall be activated in 48hrs and Rs 50 would be deducted from my account for the same".

    All calls to customer care have failed as airtel ''s network here is choked to death and and my outgoing calls are blocked (which is a routine affair, and which this company expects us to live with) so i cannot contact the customer care also. This is first order cheating!!!

    My sincere request to all those who read this post be very careful before taking up any such"special schemes ".

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      Jun 24, 2007
    Airtel - improper bills and irresponsible information centre
    India

    Last month my bill amounted to Rs 1613, and the details given to us in DSL (Downloads)call ,gave us the details of the timings which made it clear that the bill wasn't ours, we contacted the call centre to counter our problem, and by looking our previous bill the matter was cleared and they asked us to pay Rs 625.

    This amount was given by cheque and the cheque got cleared by 10 june but for 2 days our connection was put on hold saying we hadnt payed our bills, though the check was already been cleared. To make the matter worse the next bill clearly mentioned that we had an opening balance of Rs 988, which means my earlier problem regarding the bill was not cleared. The most severe problem is regarding the timings shown in the detail section of downloads seem to be completely wrong. during the morning hours when generally the PC is switched off since we all are working.

    I tried to contact the call centre many times , each time I got a new reference number but my problem is still not solved, I gave them my cell no: , my landline no: but none of them bothered to contact us.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Jun 25, 2007
    Airtel - airtel executives really suck!
    India

    Since airtel network was poor at my office in vashi, i switched to hutch. & i gave a request for cancellation of my number. I was told that i should be receiving a cheque on my billing address (my home) within next 15 working days. It has been more than 2 months and i am yet to receive my deposit money. when i visited the gallery in borivali west, the lady executive rudely told me that i should have come down to gallery to check the status during last 2 months. So that means for my request i should go, wait for at least an hour in the queue to meet them & then they will take a next step. This should be repeated until my request gets serviced. Nonsense!!!

    I dont know what problem that lady had in her life !!!

    Airtel lady executives suck !

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jun 26, 2007
    Airtel - service is really pathetic
    India

    After sales services from Airtel are pathetic. I have a prepaid number on my name. I got a call from customer care sometime back whether i wanted my prepaid connection to converted to a post paid one. I refused for that offer but i needed one more post paid connection so i called their representative to my house. I gave him all the necessary documents. After that i got a call from the customer care on my prepaid number that your number will soon be converted to Prepaid . I told them that i dont want to convert this number as i had applied for a new number. Then also they converted my prepaid number into a post paid connection, and just a couple of days i had recharged it so all my balance went. For converting it back to prepaid i visited the vega center office 3 times , and after many quarrels with the staff when i told them that i wanted to meet the higher official they updated the database and my prepaid started working. But for around a week only i was able to make only outgoing calls and when contacted with customer care they told me that it is a network problem. How ever those idiots did not know that if i am able to make outgoing call than how can network problem affect the incoming calls. Again i had to go to the Vega center office at pune and then it was resolved. Now for the past 3 weeks i am not able to send any sms from my number. I am able to receive sms but when i try to send it gives me a message "Service Not Available". I have lodged the complaint with the customer care around 7-8 times and every time i get a stupid answer that it will be resolved in 24 hours. I am now frustrated with the services its really pathetic. I think customer care in Airtel does not have any SLA's. I will not recommend anyone to use Airtel .

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jun 27, 2007

    I have make a call on October 2017, and a scheme was running at that time which was "i can make a airtel local call between 10PM to 8AM, i marked a call at 10:10 approx. & talked about 27 minutes. Due to scheme it should be cut from my scheme a/c but it was cut from my main balance.

    I have made approximate 50 complaints in between the duration of 1 month but no action was taken place.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jun 29, 2007
    Airtel - closing of outgoing facility
    India

    I received bill of Rs. 707/- from Airtel for which i deposited cheque of Rs. 707/-. The amount has been deducted from my Bank account.

    Airtel people informed that they have not received the bill amount for which i provided all the details viz. date of debit of amount, cheque no etc.

    Despite providing the details they have today closed the outgoing facility which is very disgusting.

    Apart from above i repeatedly informed Airtel that the number of incoming call is not being displayed in my mobile. The error persist even i changed my mobile set. That means the problem is within the SIM provided by Airtel.

    My Mob. No. is [protected]
    Name Anil Kumar Srivastava.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      Jul 11, 2007
    Airtel - illigally took money and blocked my account
    United States

    It has been already 5 months working on the problem with Airtel regarding taking money from Credit card and then blocked my account. To unblocked my account they are asking for 24 hours since February 2017, everytime when you call them same line is repeated that it will be taken care within 24 hours.

    Piece of ### customer service and...

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Jul 11, 2007
    Airtel - no proper service!
    India

    Today morning I got message that VAS download is done and 578/- is deducted from my account. With out any prior notification this was done. And 578 is not a small amout. Just 2days back i had recharged for Rs 650 and out of thet with a deduction of Rs 578 now the balance is under negative.Thrice I spoke to airtel customer care, but no proper response. One of them said that the recharge on my number has been done default.How could this happen.I myself have done the online recharge from ICICI bank and next movement the Rs 650 was deducted from my ICICI Account.Now the balance is under negative and all my outgoing calls also have been banned. AirTel i am sick of this service. Never ever do a mistake of taking an airtel connection especially in Maharashtra.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jul 13, 2007
    Airtel - non replacement of fwp instrument!
    India

    I have taken a Fixed Wireless Phone of Airtel around 9 months ago. The phone was ok till initial 2-3 months and then started creating problems of charging. On our request the Frenchisee located at Patparganj changed the instrument after chasing them for around a month. Later the new instrument also started creating the charging related problem. Repeated complaints were made to the Franchisee to replace / repair the instrument but without success. Is there any body out there in Airtel to resolve our problem...

    People beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jul 18, 2007

    Thsy not responding at all, they don't care even any customer came and ask or request anything. I need Internet connection. I went in Airtel office, Sampige Road, Near Sai Baba Temple, 15th Cross, Malleswaram, Karnataka, INDIA and i asked what i have to do.

    They taken My address and my contact number but they did not contact with me. I went there 2 times and they repeating it continuously...

    They thinking one customer loose means other will come or its not giving his /her profit or loose Airtel will loose... Who Care!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment