SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Airtel Prepaidprepaid connection disconnected

Review updated:

proof read the posts completely before sending to me

sometimes when writing quickly u leave words like 'the' 'and' some times u miss 's' - please avoid such errors

avoid statements/predictions ( u can only wen u have proof - show stats in tat case), be sure about wat u write

write attractive titles - title is very important, title is not just about describing the post ( many times i change the title), if not great titles atleast we can write good titles.

focus also on intro and conclusion part ( not only body content)

pick points only from good sites ( sites which enjoy good reputation, which v can trust)


Got two facilities on same ID Passport plus Photo Conversion of Airtel Prepaid to Postpaid and new Airtel Prepaid SIM Card Number [protected]. Submitted a fees of Rs 49 for conversion, Rs. 25 for new Prepaid SIM and Rs. 110 for Recharge. The Airtel Prepaid [protected] has been closed without any information and recharge of Rs. 100 has also been deducted. Visited Kataria Communication, Airtel Center Vikaspuri regular for one month and also submitted ID again but no action.

We did not get any verification call at [protected] and not at our alternate number [protected]. Still the [protected] has been disconnected. When I called 121 they said number have been permanently disconnected but why, what is the reason. If ID is not valid then why [protected] is working on same ID. We did not get any verification call on any number.

I called Nodal Officer. After waiting for 5 minutes, Shefali said that her computer is under upgradation call after some time.

IS IT THE WAY BHARTI AIRTEL TREATS THE CUSTOMERs. DOES BHARTI AIRTEL DOES NOT KNOW WHY A PREPAID NUMBER HAS BEEN CLOSED. DO WE EXPECT SUCH A WORST SERVICE FROM BHARTI AIRTEL. WHY IT IS. WHERE IS THE RECHARGE OF Rs. 110 AND WHY THE SIM HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED PERMANENTLY WITHOUT ANY INFORMATION.

I need my SIM working in next 5 days else I have to move to Consumer Forum.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Airtel Presence's Response, Jul 24, 2017

    Dear Chengappa,

    This is with reference to your post, dated 04 July 2017.

    We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

    We look forward to receive the required details.

    Regards,

    Rakesh Kumar
    airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
    bhartiairtel ltd

    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ke
      May 11, 2011

    Okay, I'll wait for your call.

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      May 16, 2011

    It is 16 May 2011 and did not get a call from Airtel. What's up?

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      May 16, 2011

    Got a call from Airtel and they are again saying to deposit the ID proof. I'll visit the same alleged Airtel Relationship Center Vikaspuri tomorrow and check whether they accept the document again or keep saying - take a new SIM without guarantee of SIM activation. Keep you updated tomorow

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      May 18, 2011

    Hi Rakesh!

    I am a subscriber of Airtel for the last one year and my number is [protected]. Currently, I have your PostPaid plan at this number. You can contact me at the same number.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      May 18, 2011

    I had received a call day before yesterday from Deepak Kumar (Airtel Corporate Office) and he told me that my documents were not available and that's why, my number cannot be activited. He told me to visit Airtel Center, Vikaspuri for submitting the document again. He also said to call Deepak back and let him talk at the Airtel Center.

    When I visited the Airtel Relationship Center, Vikaspuri the concerned person (Praveen Kataria) was not there. But he informed me on phone that my documents have been duly received by Airtel's Courier guy and they did not get any email that my documents were not received. I called back Deepak and let him to talk with available person on Center. After that, I do not know what happened and what to do to activate my connection.

    I want to know following things: -
    the maximum time in which my problem will get resolved and my connection will be activated again with the deducted recharge.
    Is there large communication gap between different departments of leading Mobile company Airtel? Means Airtel Corporate Office does not have the direct interaction with Airtel Relationship Center, Vikaspuri. They cannot call directly as they need me to visit and let them talk therein.
    Why Airtel Activation Department does not receive the documents being send from an authorized/partnered Airtel Relationship Center?
    Is it the Airtel way to make money from permanently disconnecting the connection and deducting the recharge?

    Share your experience with Airtel Here.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      May 31, 2011

    Hi Rakesh & Airtel!

    My problem is still unresolved as my number is still not activated. Deepak Kumar from Airtel Corporate Office told me to deposit the ID documents again at an Authorized Airtel Relationship Center in Delhi or Gurgaon. This time I have visited Airtel Relationship Center, Sector 14, Old Delhi Road, Gurgaon and submitted the documents therein on 23 May 2011 with Ashwni. Ashwni told me that the SIM will be reactivated within 3 days, but it has been eighth day of submitting the documents and no action till yet. All the three times of providing document I have provided my address and contact number. I have not received any call from the Airtel then it means Airtel has not received my documents even if I have submitted them at an Authorized Center.
    If Airtel cannot manage the collection of documents from its Authorized Relationship Center and Dealers then why their centers and dealers distribute the SIM Card. Just to forge the recharge amount or to do anything else. We used to think that Private Companies are far better than Government Ones, but after this incident I think MTNL & BSNL are much better than Airtel even if their network coverage is low. Because they duly receive the documents each time when someone submits therein and does not close the number. Airtel must get some training from BSNL & MTNL to know how to get collected the documents from Retailers/Centers and use them to activate the connections.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jun 04, 2011

    Hi Rakesh!

    You are wrong, my issues has not been resolved till yet. Both of the SIM provided by Airtel are not working. They are showing 'Invalid SIM' and does not have any network. I do not understand how could you or Airtel can close the Issue in resolve until and unless you have get it verified from the Issue Raiser (Customer), i.e., me.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jun 22, 2011

    Hi Rakesh!

    I hope you do not read while writing on this board. I have already mentioned my number in the very first, then contacted you at the given email addrss ([protected]@in.airtel.com), then got assistance from Deepak Kumar Airtel Corporate Office, the submitted documents to Airtel Relationship Center Gurgaon. And you first says that contact us on email, then says issue have been resolved and then says contact us again. AM I FOOL TO CONTACT YOU & AIRTEL AGAIN & AGAIN FOR JUST 100 RUPEES. WE MIDDLE CLASS PERSONS USED TO GIVE DONATIONS OF AT LEAST 50 to 250 RUPEES PER MONTH. I AM THINKING THAT I HAVE DONATED TO THE LARGEST INDIAN MOBILE SERVICE PROVIDER AIRTEL. I DO NOT NEED YOUR AND AIRTEL'S HELP TO GET MY SIM BACK. I AM FREE TO TAKE A NEW SIM CARD FROM ANY OTHER PROVIDER.

    For the readers on this post, not for airtel: -
    If you have to buy a new Airtel Connection anywhere in India buy it only from the Airtel Relationship Center listed on http://www.airtel.in and make sure to take a receipt of submitting your documents. Do not get a SIM from any dealer even it is authorized by AIrtel or have a board of Airtel because you will fail the same consequences faced by me. Your balance will be eaten up and number will be closed if you buy an Airtel SIM from a small shop and dealer.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jun 22, 2011

    Rakesh!

    Once again never update this post to contact me neither call me or email me in the regard to activate my SIM or resolve my listed problem. No more communication please, DO NOT DISTURB.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jul 01, 2011

    What do you think you can get by posting again and again that 'my issue has been resolved'. Can't you understand NO SERVICE PROVIDER IN THIS WORLD CANNOT CLOSE THE ISSUE IN RESOLVED UNTIL AND UNLESS IT H AS TAKEN CONFIRMATION FROM THE RELEVANT CUSTOMER.

    HOW CAN YOU OR AIRTEL CLOSE MY ISSUE IN RESOLVED TO REACTIVATE MY PERMANENTLY DISCONNECTED SCHEME? ON ONE HAND, THE AIRTEL RELATIONSHIP CENTER AND CORPORATE OFFICE SAYS, "ONCE PERMANENTLY DISCONNECTED YOUR SIM CAN NEVER BE ACTIVATED AGAIN" ON THE OTHER HAND YOU ARE SAYING MY ISSUE HAS BEEN RESOLVED SINCE THE DATE I HAVE POSTED ON THIS BOARD. IT MEANS YOU"VE ACTIVATED MY SIM EVEN IF IT HAS BEEN PERMANENTLY DISCONNECTED. TILL DATE, THE SIM IN INSIDE MY MOBILE AND IT SHOWS 'INVALID SIM' AND YOU ARE MISGUIDING THAT ISSUE HAS BEEN RESOLVED. GO & LEARN FROM A SIX SIGMA COMPANY HOW TO PROVIDE A GOOD CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE BECAUSE YOU ARE MORE THAN WORST.

    ALL THE READERS: MY ISSUE HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED TILL DATE. AIRTEL HAVE PERMANENTLY DISCONNECTED MY SIM AND EATEN UP MY RECHARGE. IT HAS NOT BEEN ACTIVATED TILL DATE 01 JULY 2011 AND WILL NEVER BE ACTIVATED AGAIN.

    RAKESH - DO NOT POST THE FALSE COMMENTS AND WRONG INFORMATION HERE.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jul 01, 2011

    Do you know Deepak that I am fed up of contacting Airtel and writing on this post to tell you about my concern again & again. i have been contacted by Airtel 5 times, i have submitted documents 3 times and taken several rounds of the alleged airtel center, vikaspuri just for Rupees 100.

    It is my last post here on July 1, 2011 and I am no more interested to get contacted by Airtel to resolve my issue. today my only one issue is that I do not want complain to a WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE PROVIDER WHO DOES NOT HEAR CORRECTLY DOES NOT READ CORRECTLY DOES NOT UNDERSTAND CORRECTLY

    PLEASE FOR THE GOD SAKE DO NOT POST HERE AGAIN. LEAVE ME ALONE AND I DO NOT NEED YOUR HELP. IN ANY CASE I AM NOT GOING TO MAIL YOU OR NEED CONTACTS FROM YOU.

    PLEASE DO NOT DISTURB PLEASE DO NOT POST HERE AGAIN FOR THE GOD SAKE.

    READERS: : MY ISSUE HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED TILL DATE. AIRTEL HAVE PERMANENTLY DISCONNECTED MY SIM AND EATEN UP MY RECHARGE. IT HAS NOT BEEN ACTIVATED TILL DATE 01 JULY 2011 AND WILL NEVER BE ACTIVATED AGAIN.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jul 07, 2011

    ONE ADVISE FOR AIRTEL & ITS EMPLOYEES: DO NOT WRITE BEFORE YOU READ, DO NOT TRY TO BE BLIND BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT.

    YES MY PROBLEM HAS BEEN RESOLVED BECAUSE I HAD LEFT AIRTEL AND THROWN THE SIMS PROVIDED IN GARBAGE AND BOUGHT A NEW SIM FROM IDEA. DO YOU KNOW WHY? BECAUSE AIRTEL DOES NOT HAVE THE POWER TO RESOLVE THE CONCERNS & ISSUES OF THEIR CUSTOMERS. GOOD BYE AIRTEL.

    YES PROBLEM RESOLVED BECAUSE I SWITCHED TO IDEA. WHAT AN IDEA SIR JI.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Sep 05, 2011

    Hi Rakesh!


    You are wrong, my issues has not been resolved till yet. Both of the SIM provided by Airtel are not working. They are showing 'Invalid SIM' and does not have any network. I do not understand how could you or Airtel can close the Issue in resolve until and unless you have get it verified from the Issue Raiser (Customer), i.e., me.

    And more, THe issue is resolved finally because I switched to IDEA from the worst provider AIRTEL. What an idea Sir JI?

    +1 Votes
  • Ra
      Dec 05, 2011

    I do not know how much profit Airtel earn annually by disconnecting the mobile numbers without any intimation and looting the balance amount of helpless customer.There is a need for RTI against Airtel.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Dec 05, 2011

    I think Airtel is making lot of money by looting the balance of customer by permanently disconnecting the number without intimation.There ought to be an RTI in this matter, .They will never send any advance SMS before closing the number.These companies are taking advantage of ignorant and timid nature of common Indian customer.Mr Keshav should not give up.Airtel Presence is bogus.

    +1 Votes
  • Sa
      Jun 03, 2016
    Airtel Prepaid - Prepaid service cut-off
    Airtel
    India

    I have an Airtel prepaid no.[protected] (SIM no.[protected] 4) was taken in Chennai on 9th November 2007 and the same was activated on same day, which worked up to 22nd December 2007 till 11 O’clock. After that there is no tower in my mobile. Then I approached customer relation centre (Laser Valley Telecom) at T.Nagar in Chennai on 22nd November 2007 around 6PM, where I have submitted my documents initially and explained the issue to Mr. Ram (mobile no.[protected]), Mr.Pandian/Miss. Kamakshi (Mobile no.[protected]). They have verified their dispatch list and found that they have submitted my documents to Main office at Chennai on 23rd November 2007.
    After that on 26th December 2007, I have approached Mr.Nithin (mobile no.[protected]) at Head office at Santhome in Chennai and explained the issue. He took two days time and told me to refer their colleague Mr.Ganesh (mobile no.[protected]). I referred Mr.Ganesh over phone, he took days and finally he told me refer one more his colleague Mr.Karthic (mobile no.[protected]). Mr.Karthic has took three days and told me refer customer relation centre at T.nagar where I have submitted my documents.
    Again I came back on 2nd January 2008 to customer relation centre (Laser Valley Telecom) at T.Nagar and discussed the issue with Miss.kamakshi. She ask me to give one day time. Then again I went customer relation centre (Laser Valley Telecom) at T.Nagar on 3rd January 2008 and discussed the issue with Miss.kamakshi.
    Nobody is even trying to me helping me out or responding positively…. Every time I am even a period of time committed…
    Finally I kept my SIM card in front of Miss.Kamakshi and came out side.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Jun 03, 2016

    hello sir,
    myself basra m living in australia presently . i was using airtel from last 7 years ... firstly my no is on postpaid and i used about 5 years and i dnt want to lose my no thats y i put my no on prepiad last 2 years ago beacuse i was come in australia lst 1 year ago . and now its showing me inactice sim plz tell whts the problem ...
    thnkls
    my no is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 04, 2017

    Hi Airtel,
    Myself Chengappa i was living in Overseas . I was using airtel from last 7+ years ... Later my Brother Bopanna started using this number by submitted the address proof, and now its not been used for a while, it was my Prepaid account. My number has been disconnected without any intimation. I want to active my no, how can i proceed with it. My number was +91 [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Il
      Feb 10, 2019

    Hi i am ilyas and iam using Airtel network, i am currently working in Qatar and last two month i didn't recharge, because of that my no. disconnected, so any of them can help for me.

    How can i reactive my Airtel Sim.

    By
    Ilyas

    0 Votes

Post your comment