The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Airtel - New Delhi / facing multiple problems

1 India Review updated:

I have taken new airtel connection on 31st of dec 06 and 1st of jan 07 i have sent sms to 170 for std pre services. successfully send sms & convert after 72hrs as airtel send me back message but it will not get my plan after 72 hrs than i again call customer care and told to again send sms as per query i have sent again. up to date 11th jan airtel is not converting my plan. between of i have made so many calls to customer care, always they told solved shortly.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Na
      3rd of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    My pre-paid Airtel No. is 9818631610. Although there is sufficient amount of balance talk time, my number is not functioning. The battery is charged and the signals are being received. Kindly look into the matter and apprise me of the findings as my official work is being hampered due to this.

  • Mo
      17th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    AIRTEL CONNECTION No.9958388777

    Dear Sir,

    Jab se yeh connection liya hai sadar bazar, teliwara mein iska network hi nahi ata. Customer care par yei jawab milta hai 15 din mein thik ho jayega 3 months ho gaye koi sunwai nahi. Bahur Gandi service hai. Customer care par complatins karo to kahte hain ki apki complaint noe hai aur phone kat deta hain. Is intizar main ki service kab sahi ho maine apna mobile hi band kar diya. Mera hutch ka number hai 9811175786.

    Mohammed Nasir

  • Pr
      25th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    I want to change my mailing add in Delhi by sending e-mail. How do I go about it?

  • Ca
      1st of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    i want to stop 9871940680 just now ,from all the operation, view nil action taken by your verification staff and my phone never worked. Please return my money.

  • Za
      2nd of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    i have done a recharge on 31st DEC 2007 of Rs 200 & Rs 100 online through icici bank, i have got the confirmation id from icici bank for successfull recharge,but i didnt get the balance on my prepaid connection till now,i have done the complaint to airtel customer care about it they said you have to wait for 4-6 hours for updation but till now the problm is not sorted out & the person who is on duty at that time in airtel customer care talk very rudly.

  • Su
      26th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    mobile no -9810055320
    i had complained few days back that my for the month of december,january which is Rs 11,328/- is very much on the higer side as it does not cross Rs 3,000/- i was informed that i have an enhanced credit limit of Rs 45,000/- that is why i was not informed about the incressed amount. After a lot of enquiry i finally managed to speak to the manager Mr.Talwar on date
    20-1-2008 vide complain num 153/139/17 and was promised that they will get back to me in 48 hr i did not recive any call but recived an sms your service requist ref no is 15330886 and that we will get back to u by thursday 31 jan 2008 and i was also informed that there is an sms from my num to another num which is 4,000/- Rs i have been an AirTel customer from very begining of AirTel and nun of my bills has sms more than 60 - 70/- Rs per month i am shocked at the billing depetment and definately not going to pay for the services which have not been utilized by me. iam waiting for the early reply from your end
    i am always travelling & have 2 pay STD and roming charges 2 speak 2 the Deilhi customer care plz help as soon as possible

    Sudhir Khanna

  • Ra
      2nd of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    my mobile no. is 9871466119.i deposited rs.998 as rental to airtel in april 2007.in september 2007, without any request from my side,my bill plan was changed to talk max plan and new rental was asked. after my repeated complaints ,it was changed back to original plan. but same problem continued in oct.,november,dec.now in january,first my outgoing&then incoming was disconnected citing non payment.now i am being harrased everyday for paying a bill of rs.1500 in which 998 is rental for next one year and some late fee etc.when i dont want to continue my no. why should i pay new rental.where is the rental which i deposited last year.

  • Ni
      14th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    Requested on 6th Feb. '08 for Airtel sales executive to visit our Premises to provide us details for new connection required for STD & ISD calling, but till date, no response has been received from Airtel even after continuous follow ups from our side.

    filed fresh complaint today (15th Feb. '08) with request # 3808762, . the office address & contact no. are all provided in this request number. when will the request be addressed??

  • Ru
      3rd of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    sir by mistake i have click on one of a service message sent by u and a kingfisher pack of 99 rs has been activated on my no i have complaint a no of times the reply from your side was that it is activated through the site www.webhungama.com and i have to deactivate it but i m not getting any option to deactivate it or you deactivate it.
    kindly help

  • Hi
      7th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    my # is 9810200976, I had applied for STD PRE on April 01 08'. I was told it will get activated within the next 72 hours. It did not get activated within 72 hours. I called up up customer care, the person had a communication gap and could not explain to me, I asked for the supervisor.The supervisor (Mr. Ramesh) gave me the consent that it will get activated within the next 48 hours. On Apr 05 08 I received a sms that Rs 15 was deducted from my balance on account of Missed called alerts. I called up Customer care immediately and they told me that they have registered a complaint and suggested me to call after 24 hours to know the status. I called up Customer care after 24 hours and the call was handled very unprofessionally, he told me that no complaint was registered and the missed call services was not updated from my side, he gave me the wrong info that my STP PRE was already activated. I told him it was not correct and I requested him to give me the correct update or transfer the call to supervisor if he was not able to give me a valid explanation, he refused to do so. He deliberately disconnected the call. I called back and spoke to the same person and spoke to the same person. I told him that the service has not been activated as I had called an Air Tel no in West Bengal and Rs 2.65 was deducted. He refused to understand and asked me to call after 24 hours I mentioned to him that I had called couple of times and had got no results. I requested him that I had called Customer care and got no proper resolution for the problem and it would be of great assistance if he would allow me to speak to the supervisor, he was very bold and refused to transfer the call and he hung upon the phone for the second time, he showed no customer service attidute. He also passed lewed comments. It is an insult to the reputation of the company. His name was Mr. Sanjay

  • Sa
      21st of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    Sir,
    i have ur VPN, Internet, And two land line number, the number where VPN is running is 42178410. We are dealing in share market. I have client based dealing. i lodged a complaint on 18/04/2008 that my VPN is not working my complain no. was 5833706. Ur one excutive came and he saw wiring and he said wiring is ok i m sending my engineer. But till monday market our nobody came. And due to this problem me and my client beared huge loss. just i want to know by u who will bear this loss.
    just i want to get quick response by you. So that i may able to take next step.
    Regard Sanjeev.

  • Ga
      30th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    Complaint not being answered by Air Tel Customer Care

    Flag this messageFw: mobile no.9910677421(SIM CARD REJECTED)Wednesday, 28 May, 2008 7:38 PM
    From: "GAURAV HASIJA" Add sender to Contacts To: 121@airtelindia.com
    Dear Sir

    Till now after 04 day I have not received any solution or any communicationfrom your side for my below mentioned Email.You are requested to please sort out the matter at your earliest as my work is suffering.

    Thanks & regards

    Gaurav Hasija
    -- On Sat, 24/5/08, GAURAV HASIJA wrote:
    From: GAURAV HASIJA
    Subject: mobile no.9910677421(SIM CARD REJECTED)
    To: 121@airtelindia.com
    Date: Saturday, 24 May, 2008, 1:57 PM
    Dear Sir
    I have purchased above mobile connection no.9910677421 in the month of 19Dec.2007. Other details of the connection are:

    Sim no.8991100706062900496
    Pack in Oct.2007
    Type: H-2 CARD
    This is a prepaid connection with life time validity plan.

    In this connection I would like to say that it was working till 21st May2007 night and on morning of 22nd May screen of the mobile was blank only showing "SIM CARD REJECTED"
    message.
    We checked it with other hand set.there also same message came.

    Upon this we talked to customer care and they have reffered me to contact Airtel stores and on contacting to Airtel store in Ballabhgarh Haryana, Without even seeing or checking the SIM simply told me that the SIM is defective and i have to purchase the New Sim card with the cost of Rs.125/-

    It seems that the SIM has gone defective of its own while in normal use which was varified by your service engineer. If you feel that the same SIM can be made serviceable then please suggest me the proper solution otherwise arrange to replace it with new SIM card with out charging cost from me.
    I would like to hear from you very soon with satisfactory solution as this is hampering my regular work.

    Thanks & regards,
    Gaurav Hasija
    House no 1572 sec-9
    Faridabad-Haryana-121006
    Email:gaurav_ame@yahoo.co.in
    Alternate mobile no.9873306951

  • Ka
      3rd of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    My No. is 9818952427, since last month a massage 'STD NOW@1.50/MIN' is displayed every time on my mobile when I open for a call. this way of ads is very bad. We are not free to read this massage.This may remove immidiately.

  • Go
      20th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    I want to know the address of Airtel no 011204343400.

    Please help me.

  • Fi
      17th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear Customer Services authorities,

    Na to koi phone uthata hai, na hi koi email ka reply karta hai, customer services center pe jate hain to ve kahte hain ki humen kuchh nahin pata, to fir ye department hi kyon khol ke baithe ho..band kar do, airtel aur sarkari seva me koi antar hi nahin hai...

    I have deposited all documents twice...list time i deposted on 15.10.08, but till today there is no reply, sim is connected till today..

    What a Ghatiya Service it is !!! you should be ashmed...

    Thanks

  • Ji
      12th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    your agency at faridabad nh 1 ( vigi communication) is a fraud, as he( upender) misuses one customer's identification for other customer connection. if someone faces legal action against him then it is the sole responsibility of airtel.

  • Ch
      25th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Customer Services authorities,
    my # is 9818428581, My problem is I am unable to contact with a specific number # 06802358772. Each and every time it says me "the Number is bussy"/ "Unable to contact" etc. Even if I can able to contact this number with other airtel / any no. i uses.
    Many time (3 to 4 time) I register an complain, but still nothing is happen.

    Please suggest.

  • Ra
      14th of Jul, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Dear Sir
    My Mobile No is +91-9994753129.I am the Retailer of Aurtel Prepaid.My plan is A-A Rs.0.10 A-OM Rs.0.40 A-Landline Rs.1 SMS Free 100/Day. On 08th July 2008 any one Reacharge me to Rs.2. so my plan was changed to life time. Now My plan is A-A Rs.1 A-OM Rs.1 A-Landline Rs.1.50 SMS Rs.0.50/SMS. so please change my plan and Rectify My complaint.
    Thankyou.
    Ramkumar.B
    ramkumar.kmpt@yahoo.co.in
    +91-9994753129

  • Ra
      5th of Aug, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Respected Sir
    I am the Retailer of Airtel prepaid. my mobile no is 9994753129. my normal plan is Airtel to Airtel 0.10paise airtel to other mobile 0.40paise and airtel to landline 1 rupe SMS Free 100/Day. now it was changed by a recharge of Rs.2 on 08.07.2009 at 11.30 PM Transaction ID 516683295. Now plan is Airtel to Airtel 1 rupe airtel to other mobile 1rupe paise and airtel to landline 1.50 rupe SMS 0.50/SMS. I have already informed to my distributer (Sri Ram Fancy, WATRAP Mobile no: 9952601096) and also informed Mr.Raja(RSO of Madurai) Mobile No: 9790027152. please do the needful sir.
    My Conduct Details:
    50, kaliamman koil street, koomapatti-626133
    virudhunagar (Dist) Tamilnadu (State) India.
    Ph: +91-9994753129
    Ram kumar.

  • Cs
      9th of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,
    I have got one New Airtel connection No.9650940020 on 13th August, 2009. Due to some urgent work I left for Nanded(Maharashtra) on 15th August and came back on 23rd August. Due to new customer I could not dial 123 and recharged for Rs.100/- and 27/- respectively. TILL DATE my mobile has not been activated. Now when I am dialing 123 there is one one instruction that press star and go to main venue. Please tell me what I have to do.

    Karanjeet Kaur
    9650940020

Post your comment