The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Airtel India / fraud and cheating!

1 India Review updated:

I had taken airtel prepaid connection from universal india, t d k road , alwarpet, chennai- 18. after submitting all the necessary documents [protected] was allotted to me on 25 august2007. after uninterrupted service for 3 days, it has been debarred. even after informing about it to the airtel department no action ras been taken by them till now to restart the services.

Airtel service station should take necessary actions against the complains of their customers. this shows the inefficiency of their services.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Su
      23rd of Aug, 2007
    0 Votes

    WITHOUT GIVING ANY INFORMATION, 5 PAISE PER MSG HAS BEEN TAKEN, AS An AIRTEL CUSTOMER I OBJECT THIS. U people introduced the scheme as free msg plan, then u have started to taken one rupee rental. Now 5PS PER msg with rental. U shd have clearly indicate this before but u people never done that.

    Beware!

  • Am
      9th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    In the first week of august i received a SMS from Airtel as a promotional offer saying to activate 2000 local & national SMS free @rentals of 49/- send a SMS to 650 with a code "A49SMS" In return i received a SMS from 650 saying that this service is already activated on your account. It was activated on 01.05.07 and got expired on 01.08.07. but, hence, by default it may have got activated for next 3 months also, but when i received the bill for the month of sept- aug, i found that the SMS aren't free but charged. When i called up 121 regarding same matter they said if you have SMS with u, plz go and show it to supervisor and see what can be done. When i went and complained about it, then she said that "nothing can be done." She behaved like Airtel is giving me favor by providing me service. I mailed to nodal officer regarding the same issue and didn't hear from him in 05 days.

    Beware people!

  • Hr
      14th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    Had paid airtel an amount of Rs 1000 to get internet services but technician stated no availability in Ardee City Gurgaon. Waiting for re payment for 20 days now and today they stated it will take another month. Do you wait for your customers to pay their phone bill after so long and you charge them a fine amount. Will you pay me 1100 with one hundred rupees fine for another month's delay? PATHETIC Customer Service and I shall let all my colleagues know that they shouldn't avail Airtel.

  • Ne
      18th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes
    Airtel - Fraud and cheating!
    India

    I got a call from airtel executive & was said that my number is selected & I would get free download & rental for hello tunes for 1 month. I probably checked with in 5-6 time & he assured it was free & also helped me download a tune, but in next second when I checked the balance they robbed 30Rs from by balance. I tried to contact the call center & they just reduced to take the complaint & said they don't entertain those kind of complaints.

    Airtel doesn't seems to have any ethics & the customer service is pathetic. All I want is action to be taken against such customer service agents who rob the customer & Airtel should also be brought to the justice for robbing its customer.

  • Ma
      19th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    My no. is 9890778626. I have procured a Corporate connection from Airtel a week before in pune. But after a week my outgoing facility has been deactivated. Reasons are unknown. When I talked to customer care they say my documents have not reached but i have submitted the documents to the Airtel person on the same day sitting in the company premises.

    Beware of this fraud!

  • Su
      20th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    My Airtel cell #9987412508. I made a refill of Rs. 60/- on Sept 9, 2007 through Pay world (Mulund(E), Ricky Communications- Transaction # 144400856) and did not make any calls nor did I subscribe to Any Airtel service. Still Airtel made a deduction of the entire amount saying that this was an incorrect refill made and hence the amount has been deducted.

    I have checked the transaction at dealer side and it is showing as a valid transaction. The Customer Care(??) has been very unfriendly and it seems they are either uneducated or not given training on how to talk to customers.

    Now there is no proper solution given from the Airtel side as to where exactly they have created a problem...

    I regret having taken this connection!

  • Dr
      31st of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    I fully agree .
    My sms to USA not going since 13 October 07. Each time my Rs 5/- are deducted and it says message sent but it never reaches destination. I will never take this prepaid connection in future from Airtel and ask my all friends and contacts to boycott Airtel. They are Simply cheating the public. Vodafone much better. They never response the complaint on customer service.

    Dr. HBS Seth

  • Vi
      29th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear Airtel There is a fraud company playing game in mumbai on the name of Airtel. i had received a call relating that they were the executive of airtel and they have a promotional scheme through which you will get more benefits, I had given them the cheque of rs/- 600.00 and also cash of sum of rs/- 600.00.
    but later i came to know that the Company so called N.S. System is cheat company along with me they had also cheated one of my friend the cheating person numbers are 9867989189 and this no. are still activated please help me and whatever information you need will be provided from my side.

    Regards

  • Sa
      20th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    i have activate my airtel live with my new airtel connection after 2 days airtel send me a msge for downloading java games.i acept that but they cut my 75 rupees with in 2 minutes they send me 2 mesg. i wnt 2 know this is eligle because if i download yhe game then chares only 30 for downloadin & 15 for web totel 45 but they cut 75. So i wnt enquire. plz check it my no is 9878372375 & the msg no is 64611015.

  • Ra
      15th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    My mobile no. is 9931831334.
    Every month i recive a msg from 64611015
    "Thank u for using Videotone service on Airtel Wap. U have been charged Rs. 15." and then 15 rupees are reducted from my balance. I have facing the problem from February to till now. I have complained more than 50 times. Everytime they told me that "Your problem will be solved in 48 hrs." But it happens every month. Now I want to ### those ### who are in Bharti Airtel's curtomer care service. And I want to say 1 more to Airtel "You are the biggest FROUD." Solve the problems of ur customers or GO TO HELL WITH YOUR BLOODY ###ING SERVICE.

  • Ra
      31st of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    my name is ramchandran my no is :9840864519 .i already using this card for past one month, suddenly my sim card deactivated i called customer care they said this number belong to some one you should provide your adrress proff.after
    already when am applying for card i provided address proff & i used this airtel services for past 1 month, even tough they asked i provided the adress proff again after this issue.but so far problem still persists .its too pathatic, being an very good cell provider airtel should not do this kind of activities.


    please take action immeditedly

  • Ka
      9th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Today (09/07/2009) i got a message that "Thanks for downloading Animation from Airtel Live WAP Service. You've been charged Rs. 15." from 64611015 and then R.15 had reduced from my balance. Please stop this unwanted things or please say the solution or mail to vmkkannan@gmail.com.

  • Ra
      2nd of Mar, 2017
    0 Votes

    As per Mails/instruction/directions of Bharti Airtel Odisha Region, India
    I have deposited Rs. 1, 55, 000.00 with the company and the Bharti Airtel Ltd. for different purpose & also agreed the received an amount of Rs. 1, 55, 000.00 as per his Acknowledgement Receipt Mailed Dt. 09.02.2017 at 3.39 & Receipt of Mailed Dt.09.01.2017 at 2.30 PM the final agreement Dt.30.01.2017 for installation of tower . But the Regional Manger Odisha Region ( Mr. Avik Chatterjee)delayed the process of Agreement and again ordered me & Mailed Dt. 09.02.2017 at 3.39 PM for deposit of Rs. 50, 000.00 for taking TRAI licence . It creates doubt & suspicious, besides we have gone through one caution regarding “ Misuse to TRAI’s name for installation of tower” from internet which was duly taken to your notice and a copy of the same was also sent to him vide our email Dt. 18.02.2017 at 11.40 AM . On observation of the above activates and without agreement asking & mailed to deposit funds from time to time and delaying the process to execute agreement leads to confusion, suspicious and cheating. After that I have lodge a compliant in 121@airtel.com & compliant No. Re : OTO22500034 9437012090 and mailed to me that you have cheated & fraud are made for tower installation by anyone in the name of Bharti Airtel Ltd. and immediately a lodge a complaint to the police with documents that you have regarding above issue. So please help me in this matter. ( All the documents are attached in this letter.

    As Regards
    Ramesh Kumar Parida
    Mobile No. 9437012090
    Email – ramesh.ranjita 2000@gmail.com

  • Ai
      3rd of Mar, 2017
    0 Votes

    @Ramesh Kumar Parida Dear Mr. Parida,

    This is with reference to your post dated 2 March 2017.

    We would request you to get your complaint registered at law enforcement agency. Further, we would urge you to safeguard your personal details.

    Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

    Regards,
    Karishma Chauhan
    airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
    bharti airtel ltd

    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Post your comment