The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Airtel / un necessary bills

1 India Review updated:

We are software developer comapny as known NGBM Solutions Limited. We had taken airtel connections as single and multiple connections. Multiple connections have 10 telephone no. and one broadband connection with one a/c no. This connections were taken in Noida office but we have shifted to Model Basti, Karol Bagh in Delhi at 8/08/2007 . In Model Basti, Airtel Broadband facility was not available so we taked to MTNL Connection and application submitted to Sector 18 in Noida for canceal Airtel Connection, Its reason was shifting to other place. We got receiving of Application copy. We are sure that these no. will canceal and any bill not be generate in this month by Airtel. Due bills amount from 08/07/2007 to 07/08/2007 deposited by us. After two months we got a call from Airtel about next month due amount of bills. Bill amount was generate from 08/08/2007 to 07/09/2007. We have sifted to Delhi at 08/08/2007 so this bill was additional burdon for us. At least, we deposited this bill amount of Rs 3577 after geting confirmation that next bill will not be generate from Airtel.But we have cheated by airtel customer executive and next bill has generated from 08/09/2007 to 07/10/2007 by Airtel. More times called by Airtel Customer Care for deposit this bills and every time We have given reason to not deposited this extra bill and its again all documents have submitted to airtel office as Application receiving copy of canceallation connection, Receipts of Istrument deposit. After passed 6 monts we are geting phone calls from Airtel for case submit in Delhi Court. We are in more mindly tenstion. Please give advise about this problem

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Tr
      17th of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes
    Aitel - Wrong Information
    Airtel
    India

    Hi,

    I had an Airtel post pais corporate plan and i was looking for another post paid connection in the same corporate plan. I went to the Airtel Gallery and found out that if I take an Add on card on my previous number, the calling will be free between those two numbers but now when I have actually taken the other number, the company is charing me 10 paise per minute. They charged me 500 rs for the second sim promising that calls will be free between both the number whereas its not the case.
    Customer service has always been pathetic, mostly their systems are down woth technical issues and they have a very bad Customer Service agents, they lack in training.

  • Se
      19th of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes
    Aitel - Airtel Recharge
    Mobile Communication
    India

    My mobile No is 9934187147. I was told that by recharging with Rs. 33 my call rates will be reduced to 50 Paise min. But even after charging with Rs. 33 I am being charged @ Re 1 min for Airtel to Airtel. Now I cant even charge with Rs 95 for a month. Either the company is cheating or the dealer doesnt know the details.

  • Ba
      21st of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    we have conected airtel dish tv on FRIDAY 19.2.2010. BUT STILL THEY DIDN''T ACTIVATE

  • Bi
      26th of May, 2011
    0 Votes
    Aitel - deducting money over nothing
    Nigeria

    how can this airtelpeple be so stupid to that they ll just be deducting our money without any notice, they deducted 100 frm my phone without doing anything... its rubbish.

Post your comment