SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Air India / rude

West Lafayette, United States Review updated:

I am not sure why Air India always provides the worst customer service to its clients. I think all of us should boycott Air India. that is the only way AI will learn its lessons on customer service!!

I bought an Air India 'open' ticket to the US and paid extra for the ticket. Now, I want to reserve a return ticket to India, Air India is not able to help me with my reservation.

I have called three times and each time a person comes on line (the first time, the customer service rep hung up on me). The second time, he asked me to call back saying that he could not book me on Continental from Indianapolis to Newark. The third time, the customer service rep asked me to call Continental myself and confirm my own tickets!!

I would like to know, why does AI take bookings that they cannot handle? Why are customer service reps so rude?? Not one thank you or sorry. They talk as if, the customer should do their work and book their own tickets (after taking money from them).

Why does AI treat customers like ### when they cannot even make a reservation??

The person I now spoke to, his name was Abhishek. I also spoke to Farshad who is supposedly the duty manager; and then a lady, XXX Thomas who was the person who hung up on me.

Abhishek asked me why I got an Open ticket when I should have got a reservation in India. I asked him, why would a person pay extra and buy an open ticket?? If I knew when I was going to return, of course I would have bought an closed ticket. When I am not sure when I am going to return, a passenger will buy an open ticket. (Rocket science??)

Abhishek very politely said he cannot help me. I wonder why he calls himself a customer service rep if he cannot help a customer in booking a ticket??

I have spend hours on the phone with AI, and i still do not have tickets to India!!

Please if you are planning on flying AI, please think again. You are better off, paying a couple of hundred dollars more and flying British Airways or Luftahnsa!!

As
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  •   Sep 11, 2008
    Air India - lost pc
    Air India
    New York
    United States
    airindia.com

    Distracted momentarily helping a young mother with a very new baby onto Flight A1 111 from LHR to JFK yesterday (4/9/08)- why there wasn't any help, and she wasn't allowed to preboard but had to be part of the scrum is another story? - I had my Apple laptop stolen from my bag. We were through the gate and about to board the flight so anyone stealing it would have been a passenger aboard my flight too which I suppose makes it a New York Air India lost property issue. I've tried to contact Air India just in case anyone handed it in (I know I'm dreaming), I left two postings on their site for help, and, after much searching found a number (1 973 242 0078) but I could only leave a message there. All the other Air India numbers i've looked up online don't answer (they just ring and ring) so it's not a very convincing system all round. I can't have been the first person that this has happened to - why can't there be a competent, can-do, definitive and reassuring person at Air India to speak to who might be able to investigate such lost property stories?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Mar 12, 2009
    Air India - misguided by airline staff
    Chetan Shukla
    United Kingdom

    Hi Vikrant,

    Sorry to hear about your experience with Spicejet. I had a also been duped by Air India when I was returning to London on 29th Jan. I was travelling with my wife and my infant daughter. I had 32 KG Checkin + 8 KG Cabin Baggage allowance per person and Infant had 10 KG. So my total allowance was 90 KGs. Since, we were travelling along with the infant, I called up the customer service the day before the travel to ask if I can utilize part of the cabin baggage allowance as checkin and just carry the baby food and my laptop as cabin baggage. They lady on the phone from Air India said it was ok to checkin the cabin baggage. So we packed our baggages accordingly. On the day of the travel, the lady at the boarding counter rejected us to accept the cabin baggage as checkin. Futher, she called her supervisor and the other staff who all started to quarrel with us and supporting each other that our customer service will not say that. They created so much panic situation that they asked us to pay the baggage as excess baggage else, they will close the flight and mark us a no-show customer. The irony was that day our flight got delayed by 4 hours and they took us from another standby flight. It was an horrifying experience. I'd to pay Rs.19, 000/- as excess baggage where infact the total baggage was still within limits. Also, despite requesting them for bassinet seat for infant, they didnot provide us the same on both to and fro journeys. I swored from that day onwards, never to book Air India's tickets even if they are free.

    Thanks, Chetan

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Nov 02, 2009

    We had our booking on air india from toronto to amritsar for oct 30, 2017 but the flight was delayed or changed to oct 31 at 12:15 am ( technically 1 nov) but we did not receive any compensation for time change. Anyways when we went to the airport, my mom and my brother were travelling together on that flight. The air india agent issued the ticket on my brother ( who is a minor ) expired passport and when we went to the airport they did let him board the flight but they let my mom check in without any problems. While she was the ticketing counter at the airport she changed her mind and canceled her ticket while our baggage went in because my brother is very young and there was no possibility to leave a child behind alone. My dad was in India already. The Air India employee named Rickie or rick was so rude to us and this is what he told us " you've created alot of work for you and its a pain to deal with customers like you". I completely understand the boarding situation but the way that employee talked to was unacceptable work behavior. He did not even apologize or nothing. He just walked away. I am never going to fly air india, neither my family will. They have zero star customer service and dirty planes.

    0 Votes
  • Mm
      Nov 04, 2009
    Air India - poor customer service
    England, Buckinghamshire
    United Kingdom

    I along with my family was travelling from Amritsar on AI flight 187 to London on the 31st October 09. The flight was sheduled for 07:15hrs we arrived in good time (02:30hrs) on our arrival we were told by armed security that AI passangers were not allowed into the terminal building and that we should ask the AI staff for more information. We were told by AI staff that there was a delay in the service. No time on the delay or reason was given. This caused alot of strain for my family as both my Mum and Dad are disabled and with no basic facilities nearby this was a particular concern. We were eventualy allowed into the terminal at around 06:00hrs this after waiting outside for almoust 4 hrs we were also told that a dessision would be made about our flight later that afternoon (17:00hrs). Anyway within 1 hour or so we were checking-in, this was great as earlier we were all told to go home!! We eventualy left at 12:30hrs and arrived ind London Heathrow at 15:30hrs GMT. Air India is supposed to be an International company all I found were International Idiots...Great customer service AI keep it up!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Nov 06, 2009

    On 12 September 2017 I paid £590.00 for a direct flight to Amritsar with Air India, via Eagle Travel in Coventry.
    I had orignally reserved a seat with Jet, but as there was a stop over in Delhi and as I was travelling on my own for the first time, I decided to pay extra and travel with Air India as the flight was direct and a better option for me.
    When I arrived at Heathrow airport on the date of my travel, 1 Oct 2017, to my utter disappointment, I was told that there would be a stop over in Mumbai (flight no. AI0130 BOM & AI1188 ATQ).
    My husband and I told the check in assistant and her supervisor that we were not happy with this as I was travelling on my own and required a direct flight. They did not give me any other option and I had to board the flight.
    Due to the stop over, it added a futher 5/6 hours to my journey which was very inconvenient and I was caused a lot of stress.
    I would like add that security on the flight was poor, the flight attendents did not check thoroughly if seat belts were on or if bags were placed under the seat infront of you. Also I pressed my call button twice for at least 10 mins and no one came to help me, in the end, I had to get up and find one of the attendents. I have flown on many occasions with different airlines and can definately say, I would never fly with Air India again or recommend it to friends or family.
    I look forward to receiving compensation and an apology from Air India.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
      Dec 14, 2009

    Dear sir/madam
    I would like to bring to your kind attention to the what happened to me in the Heathrow airport.
    I was a passenger of BMI air line on 11/12/09 flight number 932.The flight had delayed and I missed the connected flight to Toronto.I was worried that I couldn't arrive at Toronto on time.
    bmi airline was trying to send it's passengers by other airlines, but they didn't give us a promising time and told us they send us whenever there are vacant seat. regarding this I decided to buy a new ticket from another air line.I chose Air India and I found the price is reasonable.
    When I bought ticket from staff at desk in Heathrow airport(the evening shift before 9 p.m), surprisingly it was 486.70 pounds.The staff didn't issue any ticket or receipt, just a print of information of flight.There wasn't any price in it.When I wanted the receipt the staff simply told me that it wasn't necessary and you would check in just by this print. I was in a terrible situation, BMI didn't find a flight until the time I was buying the ticket and I couldn't think properly.I just wanted to go to Toronto as soon as possible. I paid by cash.When I checked-in on 12/12/09(flight number AI187 12 Dec time 13:15) I requested the receipt.When I saw the price in it, surprisingly I found it 237.70 pounds.

    I know it was my fault that simply I trusted the staff and didn't persist to get the receipt.Simply I trusted to her and I didn't think such problem can happen to me.I would like just to inform the Air India Company from such events and investigate more about the staff of Heathrow airport at evening shift on 11/12/09.Hoping it won't happen again.Misusing of wondering passengers is a negative point for every airline.

    Also another lady has bought the ticket as I do and she is complaining about the matter and I think she will write these matter to you too.

    Sincerely

    Farideh Alimohammadi

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      Dec 16, 2009
    Air India - take extra money for ticket
    Giti mohaghegh Montazeri
    25green view Av, apt#1726 postal code M2M oA5
    Toronto
    Ontario
    Canada

    Dear sir/madam,

    I was the other passenger of BMI air line on 11/12/09 flight number 932. The flight had delayed and I missed the connected flight in the Heathrow airport from London to Toronto. I decided to buy a new ticket which I bought from Air India . I bought the ticket from the staff at desk in Heathrow airport (the evening shift before 9p.m) the price was 486.70 pounds I was in a bad situation . I had a painful stomack I had to arrive in toronto as soon as possible. So I decided to buy the ticket because I did n't have another choise.The staff issued a print of flight information witout any receipt, and I paid by cash. When I checked -in on 12/12/09(flight number AI 187 12 DEC time 13:15) I requested the receipt, and I found the real price was 237.70pounds. I woule like to inform the Air India company and I hope they investigate as soon as possible.

    Sincerely,
    Giti Mohaghegh Montazeri

    0 Votes
  • Before you get too carried away with this... Make sure you are comparing apples to apples. It often happens that passengers compare the whole ticket price (with all taxes and fees) with the fare itself (before all these taxes/fees). So while the fare itself may be GBP200 something, the total price may be closer to double that amount...

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Jan 07, 2010
    Air India - compensation against flight delay
    India

    Respected Sir/Madam,
    I am an Indian and always preferred to travel by air India because is our country airline.

    I suppose to travel on 4th Jan 2017, but flight has cancelled and was rescheduled next day 5th Jan 0530.
    Due to flight cancelation I could not resume on duty on 5th January2010 and mark as absent.
    Name of Passenger: THAKUR/ NINADMR
    Ticket No : 0983823450141
    Flight Booking was - AI 801 04 JAN MON 2017 and Departure at 2135hrs from Mumbai to Jeddah.

    Due to Flight delay, I need compensation as per airline rules as international passenger and ..
    = 350 Saudi Riyal 1day with ought to pay as I couldn’t resume on duty on 5th Jan
    = 400 Saudi Riyal Traveling by Taxi from Jeddah airport to Yanbu (300 KM) Air India canceled bus service.

    Please note that while traveling from Jeddah to Mumbai on 2nd Dec 2017 flight Got delayed for 5Hrs after getting boarding, and not at all informed by air India or nobody was present there to give any information.
    It was ridicules as country airline giving such bad service to the passenger and keeping airline in bad position in international market.
    Air India has to take this matter seriously and action to be taken on crewmembers as there behavior was very bad with passengers. Air India need to be improve service.

    Sincerely,
    Ninad Thakur

    0 Votes
  • Kh
      Mar 08, 2010

    Worst Airline with no human touch

    My son booked for Toronto flight departed 6 hours before departure time for Heathrow. Due to total traffic block on A312 we were stuck. Called Air Line counter to give details and requested we may be late by 5 minutes. She refused to get details on phone. We did reach the counter 5 min late. My son had very important work and it was very urgent. Requested for check in but refused. Voluteered to leave bags and rush through but still declined. Showed canadian passport but to no avail. I almost fainted in front of the counter but they did not budge. I am sure that 5 min would have not affected anything but following rules so rigidly with no human touch can give you heart attack.
    Next time you fly Air India Bring your doctor along to see you off

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Mar 16, 2010
    Air India - cameralost from check-in luggage
    India

    I want to inform you that i have travelled from Bangalore to Shanghai and flight details are as follow. I checked in my one bag and lagguage details are as follow.



    Lagguage number : 0058 IC 663602



    Bangalore to Delhi - IC 804 date : 16th March 2017

    Delhi to Shanghai - AI348- 16th March 2017.



    In Shanghai, China, when i reached hotel and when opened my bag, Camera is missing and it is unexpectable to me. Request you to please take action and let me know how i can recover it OR recover cost.



    Camera Brand: Canon

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      Mar 26, 2010
    Air India - water damaged to silk clothing
    Air I ndia
    785 webster ave.
    New York
    United States
    Phone: 9148132111

    Traveled from JFK to New Delhi on 3/23/2017 and arrived to New Delhi on 3/24/2017.
    I don't know what the heck you guys did to one of my suitcase that all my silk suits & saris are water logged and damaged. Here I'm to attend a wedding and all my beautiful saris damaged with water. I'm so disappointed & can't imagine what & how you did. It was not even raining in New York.
    I have the pictures if you need to see them.
    Please let me know what you can do.
    sincerely,
    Swaran Sethi

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Apr 18, 2010
    Air India - payment without booking
    India

    I was booking two tickets from kolkata to hyderabad for round trip. from kolkata, the date is 18th august, 2017 and from hyderabad the date is 27th august, 2017. the passengers are:
    Mr surajit chatterjee
    Dr ujjal debnath
    I had chosen ic217 for ccu to hyd
    And ic218 for hyd to ccu.
    I had chosen restricted fares ( inr 5355.00) for ic217 and (inr 3526.00) for ic218. total web fare was (inr 17762.00)
    I was paying by an axis bank credit card and after completing all required steps when i clicked the final payment, i found that my payment is "declined" by air india. surprisingly, within a few moments i got an sms from axis bank stating that the payment has been made.
    Afterward, i called to the number 18001801407, and i came to know that no booking has been made.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
      Jul 01, 2010
    Air India - regarding flying timing of departure and arrival from chicago via frankfurt to ahmedabad.
    AKSHESH PATEL
    10976 WHEATLANDS WAY
    Huntley
    Illinois
    United States

    I would like to register a complaint to customer service department of frequent travellers of Air India.
    Myself Akshesh Harish Patel arrived in Ahemdabad later than sechdule time due to delay in departure at Chicago also in Frankfurt and in baggage arrival at Ahemdabad. Also the team of Air India according from flight attendent supervisor were working around the clock for 24 hours without sufficient rest and sufficient supplies of meals, drinks and plastic, paper cups.My contact number is +919537556655. I would like to have a detailed disscussion with customer service department of Air India since I have been a proud frequent traveller of Air India from the time you have started providing the service of direct flight from Chicago
    to Ahemdabad.(PNR #HG3DN)

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Nov 03, 2010

    REMINDER - 1
    VERY URGENT ATTENTION PLEASE
    STILL NOT RECEIVED OUR THREE SUITCASES, REPLY AWAITED
    NOW I AM IN INDIA
    MOBILE /NO; + 91 9897223745


    On Sun, Oct 17, 2017 at 8:15 PM, RAVISH KUMAR AGARWAL wrote:

    Dear HK Air Port Manager,

    Today . You assured and promissed to us to send our three suitcase at :
    SAN MAO HOTEL
    Add: No.374 HuanShiDong Road,
    Guangzhou
    Tel:(020)83866139

    Kindly arrange to deliver our 03 three suitcace at the above address HOTEL at the earlist
    Without suitcase/Colths/Food, I am Suffering a Lot .
    My China mobile No: 13725271673
    My room no.906

    Thanking you and hoping your immedite attention .
    Please note if our 03 suitcase not reached on dated 18/10/2017 at hotel
    then I have no option to lodge a Consumer Court Complaint.
    I have loss a lot.

    Ravish Kumar Agarwal
    our passport no:B5899685
    AI314

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Nov 03, 2010
    Air India - luggege was not found while I arrived at the hk airport
    ravish
    India
    Phone: 09897223745

    Reminder - 1
    Very urgent attention please
    Still not received our three suitcases, reply awaited
    Now i am in india
    Mobile /no; + 91 9897223745


    On sun, oct 17, 2017 at 8:15 pm, ravish kumar agarwal wrote:

    Dear hk air port manager,

    Today . you assured and promissed to us to send our three suitcase at :
    San mao hotel
    Add: no.374 huanshidong road,
    Guangzhou
    Tel:(020)83866139

    Kindly arrange to deliver our 03 three suitcace at the above address hotel at the earlist
    Without suitcase/colths/food, i am suffering a lot .
    My china mobile no: 13725271673
    My room no.906

    Thanking you and hoping your immedite attention .
    Please note if our 03 suitcase not reached on dated 18/10/2017 at hotel
    Then i have no option to lodge a consumer court complaint.
    I have loss a lot.

    Ravish kumar agarwal
    Our passport no:b5899685
    Ai314

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      Nov 16, 2010
    Air India - baggage stolen/mishandeled
    Air India
    India

    I travelled on 31-Oct 2017 from Newark NJ-Ahmedabad India by flight AI-144.On arrival at Ahmedabad on 1st Nov 2017, my 2(two) checked in luggage were missing.The complain was attended by Bijal Prajapati . Propertyirregularity report & landing certificate was issued with an assurance that they will inform me about my mishandeled items as soon as it will arrive. Till today, after my repeated enquiries, I have not received my luggage nor they have bothered to reply me satisfactorily. I will be thankful if suitable steps are taken regarding my complain. Swarup Bhatt.

    0 Votes
  • Nk
      Jan 13, 2011

    The same thing happened to me! I just googled to find out if this has happened to anyone else. So many items were stolen from my bag and everything was tampered with. my touchscreen phone and a few brand-new shirts and pants were stolen!!! This is ridiculous!!! How did you end up handling this matter? Please help.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jan 19, 2011
    Air India - quality and neatness
    Air India
    United States

    I am a frequent traveler with Air India, as i go every year, and at first I found no problem. My most recent trip, though, was with Continental Air Lines and this experience proved to me that Air India lacks quality. The bathrooms were not neat and orderly and after I complained, nothing was done about it. Also the service and air hostesses were very impolite and their nonchalance made it openly known that they did not care about your problems. The cleanliness of the aircraft was terrible. The seats had stains and the pillows seemed deflated. The food was not appetizing at all. Everything looked thrown into a dish and covered with foil. In conclusion, I would not recommend Air India as a fine flight experience.

    0 Votes
  • Hv
      Jan 20, 2011
    Air India - service
    Air India
    New Jersey
    United States

    I was on the plane on the way back from India. I tok Air India. The service was really bad. One of the air hostists started arguing with my dad for no reason. I was about 9 years old at that time and didnt like that they were arguing. I started to cry and she continued arguing. Were never going on AIr India ever again!

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Feb 25, 2011
    Air India - return ticket to uk student visa
    India

    My brother got UK student visa and had Air India AI 115 Flight from Amritsar to London via New Delhi on dated 23-02-2017. As he has student visa and no need to get return ticket but during check in time Airindia staff forcibly ask him for return ticket other wise they cant travel. he immediately deposit INR 27000/- to them and they issue return ticket to him along with more than 20 students visa holder did the same thing. when inquire about such TUGLAKI FURMAN they replied that if some one depot from London airport we will not carry him back to india. i just inquire that is their any rule or only Air india self made TUGLAKI rule? Please discuss the issue in public.

    Sikander
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Mar 08, 2011

    Dear All,
    I am pasting a complaint that I was trying to send to Air India, in their emails given in website, which is not a valid address.

    Dear & Respected Officials,
    I was really shocked when I heard that my sister and her 2year old boy cancelled their trip to Cochin after she send her luggage from the Air India counter in Dammam Airport, the reason is really shocking/###ing, the flight she booked is for Cochin, (Ticket details, Date of travel:07-03-2017, Booking ref mgscoz/aa, e-ticket no e0982777486653 & e0982777486684).
    The ticket shows like that, and she confirmed the same with the officials but after sending her luggage the person in the counter informed her that, they will arrange airbus from Kozhicode and she will reach Cochin by road.
    My sister is traveling for her child's better treatment in India, and just because of what your people did (which is not a mistake or human error) we had lot of lost. We cancelled the appointment with doctor, lot of time wasted for lot of people both in India and in KSA, lot of tensions(even her child was missing in the Dammam airport for 30min when she was talking to your people and of course lot of money was lost.
    Still I hope or believe that, where to travel, when to travel and which means of travel one have to take is deciding not by your people but by the passenger itself.
    I like to know what necessary steps are going to take from your side for this unfaithful and cheating that people did against my sister and her son.
    If necessary I can provide (if u can give your email-id) the copy of the ticket, which seems as fabricated (to mislead my sister) in which arrival details was not provided expect just the arrival place.
    Hope you will do immediate actions so that I can regain my trust in you.

    0 Votes
  •   Mar 08, 2011
    Air India - cheated by agents/officials
    Air India
    Saudi Arabia

    Dear All,
    I am posting a complaint that i wrote to send to Air India by the emails given i their website. All the contact details given in that is wrong.

    Dear & Respected Officials,
    I was really shocked when I heard that my sister and her 2year old boy cancelled their trip to Cochin after she send her luggage from the Air India counter in Dammam Airport, the reason is really shocking/###ing, the flight she booked is for Cochin, (Ticket details, Date of travel:07-03-2017, Booking ref mgscoz/aa, e-ticket no e0982777486653 & e0982777486684).
    The ticket shows like that, and she confirmed the same with the officials but after sending her luggage the person in the counter informed her that, they will arrange airbus from Kozhicode and she will reach Cochin by road.
    My sister is traveling for her child's better treatment in India, and just because of what your people did (which is not a mistake or human error) we had lot of lost. We cancelled the appointment with doctor, lot of time wasted for lot of people both in India and in KSA, lot of tensions(even her child was missing in the Dammam airport for 30min when she was talking to your people and of course lot of money was lost.
    Still I hope or believe that, where to travel, when to travel and which means of travel one have to take is deciding not by your people but by the passenger itself.
    I like to know what necessary steps are going to take from your side for this unfaithful and cheating that people did against my sister and her son.
    If necessary I can provide (if u can give your email-id) the copy of the ticket, which seems as fabricated (to mislead my sister) in which arrival details was not provided expect just the arrival place.
    Hope you will do immediate actions so that I can regain my trust in you.

    Thanks in advance.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 22, 2011

    dear, [censor]in AIR INDIA.
    i apologize for this language, but you [censor]ing deserve this. i made some changes to my brother's arrival over the phone. your representative gave the exact date and time for arrival and confirmed it twice before hanging up. and guess what? on the day of flight there was no sign of reservation. i was on the phone with your customer service for three hours and first thing they say "how may i help" which should be "how may i ruin your day", cus there is no such thing called help in your [censor]ing service. every time i requested to speak to supervisor, representative would ask me to stay on hold, and hold and hold until i get frustrated and hang up myself. and once i was on hold for an hour and 45 minutes. regardless how many times u call, they will not help you and put u on hold until u hang up. never ever [censor]ing taking AIR India again. on of the worst [censor]ing airline i have ever traveled.

    0 Votes
  • Ya
      May 18, 2011
    Air India - bad service
    Air India
    1707 W Victoria Dr 3b
    Mt prospect
    Illinois
    United States
    Phone: 8477495082

    Hi I am yamini patel, My mom went in flight #AI127 Seat #18D, She has many problems in her trip, and when she asked for help she wasn't offered helpfully on top of that she was told off by the air hostess and when she asked for a complaint form, they acted rudely with her and didn't help her out. I really didn't like the service offered, If we are paying so much we shouldn't be treated rudely, I hope whoever read this, understands and takes some action against this. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      May 18, 2011

    Air India is the WORST airline ever. I thought I was going to die the first and only time I flew with them. The food cart rolled out into the aisle during take off and smashed into my arm, the pilot must have been drunk because the take offs and landings were very bloody scary. Some people started prostrating themselves in the aisles praying because they were so scared. I would never in a millions years fly with them again.

    -1 Votes
  • Gr
      May 22, 2011
    Air India - lost checked in baggage
    AIR INDIA
    India

    I had travelled from New York to Bangalore via New Delhi on 20th May 2017 with 2 pieces of Checked in baggage with below flight details:
    New York - New Delhi : AI 102
    New Delhi - Bangalore : AI 504
    Baggage Tag no - AI 182582 & AI 182583
    I did not receive any of my baggage at bangalore. Although I logged a complaint with Bangalore airport officials for this, but having heard nothing about it aven after 24 hours have passed, I suspect that I have lost the baggage.
    I had valuables worth INR 20, 000 in the baggages.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jul 05, 2011
    Air India - luggage claims
    Airindia
    New York
    United States

    Hi, I have travelled from JFK to delhi(AI102) and delhi to chennai(AI540) through airindia. I didnt not receive my luggage in delhi airport and its holded in delhi for past 5 days. i have reached couple of times in chennai airindia office and they provide delhi manager contact details. i am able to hear only ringing sound no response. I have never seen such a great service from airindia. Please advise any solution.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 06, 2011
    Air India - bad behavier and poor service by the crew memeber
    AL DOSSARY
    Saudi Arabia

    Dear Sir,
    I traveled to delhi from Dammam by our so called pride national carrier Air India on 6th of July in Business class by AI-0912 there were other family in the same class. After we crossed the Saudi Territory the other family and myself requested for shampaign, the crew apporoached the capt. but capt strictely refused to serve liquer in this sector, later they said they forget the keys at Mumbai.
    So many stories, so many arguements but they did not serve any drink to any of the passenger in business class.
    Whereas JET AIR HAS STARTED DAILY FLIGHT FROM MUMBAI TO DAMMAM, IF YOU SEE THEIR SERVICES YOU WILL NEVER TRAVEL BY AIR INDIA.
    I STILL FEEL AND FIRM BELEIVE THAT CREW MEMEBER WITH CAPT ARE INTENTIONALLY DOING ALL THIS TO SPOIL THE NAME OF NATIONAL CARRIER.

    Pls take necessary action to avoid such things in future.

    best regards,
    Manoj Grover
    dammam saudi arabia.

    0 Votes
  • Ai
      Aug 16, 2011
    Air India - customer service
    Air India
    Heathrow Airport
    England, Greater London
    United Kingdom

    To whomsoever it may concern.

    This issue is related to an incident at the check in desk on 16th August 2017 at Heathrow Airport Terminal 3.

    Air India Representative: Sam Panesar

    Our luggage allowance was 46 kg per person and we had more than that. Sam Panesar was dealing with this issue. He had asked us on a numerous occasions to reduce the luggage in a extreme rude way. At one point he told my sister that the economy is so bad that they are sending you back to where you came from. Terrible attitude of Air India staff. At this point my sister and her friend cried and I couldnt handle this. He was teasing by passing remarks like such and such attitude wont help much to negotiate. I became angry at this point and was rude as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Aug 17, 2011
    Air India - air india ticket
    Canada

    After my daughter booked her ticket online at airindia.com on July 27 for a flight from Toronto to Delhi, she recieved a booking reference/PRN number (Z5QM0) but also a notice that there was an issue with the verification of her payment. When she called Air India to confirm the booking the first time on July 27, 2017, she was told nothing could be done because it was an online booking and she would just have to wait and see if the error message would change or the payment section would re-open. They would not take/give payment info on the phone regarding the online booking. When nothing changed online, she called Air India again at 11:51am on August 2 and was told there was NO PROBLEM with her payment, it had gone through and the error message was false. At this time she was allowed to choose preferences for her seat on the plane, such as a vegetarian meal.
    Based on the reprentative's confirmation of payment and choice of seat preferences, my daughter took her booking reference number (thinking it was her ticket number) to the airport to board on the date of flight. It turns out that my daughter was misinformed and her payment was never verified and as a result an electronic ticket was never issued. At check in, my daughter had the seat reserved on the plane but no ticket number. Air India was called and a representative instructed the check in desk to re-issue the ticket. A ticket would not be re-issued at the original discount price my daughter paid online, but a significantly higher walk-up counter price. As a result, my daughter did not fly.
    Who does my daughter contact regarding this misinformation that resulted in her missing her flight?

    0 Votes
  • Cn
      Aug 17, 2011

    We too have been receiving invoices from this company, but the address on the invoices is located in Montreal. We asked for proof of an agreement since they have advised us they will be taking us to collections but they are unable to produce any agreement even though they state they have a recorded call.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Sep 10, 2011
    Air India - lost bagage claim
    India

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Don't know what will come out of this complaint/grievance. But I’ve been troubled and being put through hell by the damn bloody Air India and its Customer Services.
    It all began when I had gone to my hometown, (GOA) as I currently live in Mumbai as am working over here. My plight had just begun when I boarded the Air India FLIGHT NUMBER: 662, Goa-Mumbai on 15th May 2017. The only mistake I did was that I checked in my baggage (10 KGS) as I had carried a bottle of Tequila and some sausages and cashew nuts and some sweets which are delicacies of my hometown Goa.
    Reached Mumbai and 5:30pm or around that time.
    Then waited for my checked luggage to be delivered to me via the luggage carousel at the baggage claim area.
    ALAS!! I waited and waited and my luggage never came. It was 7:00pm and by now I frantically started searching for help from any bloody Air India Service and finally made it to their baggage claim office and then had to go through all the bloody formalities of filling up forms and all that crap and ALSO I WAS TOLD TO BE REST ASSURED MY LUGGAGE WILL BE SENT TO MY ADDRESS.
    It’s been four months now and don’t know who the hell is going to pay me for all the calls made to the damn Air India office, then call this department and that department, sometimes someone doesn’t even know what I’m talking about. Sometime they said my bag has been sent to Dubai in error, AND FINE IF IT’S DUBAI, just fill the bag with some gold and send it back to me then.
    Now am running around getting claim forms sent by courier so I get a mediocre petty amount of Indian Rs 4, 500/- ONLY. This amount has also been decided by the GREAT AIR INDIAN AIRLINES, that this is what they will price my luggage at, i.e. Rs.450/- a kg. Looks like I just lost 2ks of mutton and am getting paid for losing my PRECIOUS MUTTON STEAKS!!!

    ALL I EVER WANT NOW IS MY BAG OR A DECENT CLAIM WHICH AT LEAST MAKES SENSE...

    A DISTRAUGHT CUSTOMER
    SHAMAINE REBELLO

    0 Votes
  • Tu
      Oct 24, 2011
    Air India - denied medical attention
    United Kingdom
    talktalk.net

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hYQcckUhUoY
    Air India Hostage Hell Gatwick inside video footage
    Video evidence has surfaced that two passengers left the stranded Air India flight 131 bound for Heathrow London from Mumbai after being held against their will for 8 hours by Air India. The two passengers stayed on the tarmac at Gatwick airport unmolested because of a flagrant breach of security by Air India. The two frustrated passengers carried their luggage around for 30 minutes in hopes that if arrested they would get food, water and clean toilet facilities from authorities. The authorities informed one of the passengers that he could stay on the tarmac, but because of security no video footage was allowed. Police then attended disturbances inside the aircraft leaving the passenger outside. The Captain of the flight refused to speak to police but the officers stayed with the passengers until a replacement crew arrived several hours late.

    There was no alcohol served on the flight so mass intoxication was not a contributing factor to the chaos.

    Doubts have been raised over the condition of the aircraft's instrumentation as other flights were allowed to land at Heathrow during the same time period.

    Possible trouble with Air India finances are also suspected with one of the cabin crew stating that they had not been paid for two months but are still supporting the airline.

    0 Votes
  • To
      Oct 27, 2011
    Air India - detained for 10 hours!
    Air India
    London
    England, Greater London
    United Kingdom

    I was aboard Air India flight AI 131 which was detained on Gatwick's tarmac for nearly 10 hours. The only reason that has been supplied states the delay was due to 'heavy fog', however I find this completely unsatisfactory. It transpired that a new crew was required which really fueled the 10 hour delay during which the passengers were repeatedly lied to, were fed nothing but a few tiny packets of crisps and treated like cattle.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Oct 27, 2011

    Wow, I'm surprised they didn't give you food vouches. That happened with me on a Cathay Pacific flight and they gave us food vouches while we waited. Good to know about Air India, won't be flying with them!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jan 06, 2012
    Air India - complaining
    AIr India
    India

    How do we complain to Air India about the problems they create to the customers. Their website has a feeback option but few drop-down options in the feedback form are blocked and hence you cannot submit the complaint.
    Air India staff seem to be acting smart, they know for their kind of service they will get lot of complaints hence they have blocked the feedback form.
    I understanf there is not use complaining to Air India, coz if any action is taken on any employee, they all go on strike and then you know what happens. So now you know where your complaints go.
    Take my advice, aviod Air India if you need peace of mind.
    Dont feel bad about it, they have their own way of getting business. All the govt employees travelling on govt work are forced to take Air India.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Nov 11, 2013
    Air India - no pick telephone
    RAVI
    LECONG
    China
    Phone: 0086-18688877945

    I want to complaint for air india h. K office its very difficult to contact with air india person in h. K if you call the numbers, , it will either busy or on voice mail or they will not pick the phone, if they pick then they will tell you to contact with the agent of air india they will not talk with you, air india is pay them salary or the hk agent is paying them this is a big question. Last year in 2017 dec I also complian about same this year 2017 also complain the same but yeh hai air india meri jaan this is what can only be said. So just my suggestion, , it will be better to close office of air india in hk as there is no responsible person and also at same time the people will also not depend that they will get the feed back

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Jun 01, 2014
    Air India - verbal abuse and ill treatment
    AIR INDIA
    India

    Ref: seat 6d mrs nayana acharekar (Senior citizen) was badly treated by the flight crew of ai 310

    To whom so ever concerned who is incharge of the pathetic good for nothing mannerless stupid irrespossible dis - gracefull flight crew of ai 310, mumbai – delhi on 31st of may 2017 pm

    Kind atten,

    Kindly excuse me for the language used or that may be used for this complaint, which i really wish is resolved with the best possible way.

    I know as much as ill mannered your crew is, the process of doing things slowly also is a habit which you people must be having, but i will make sure all concerned know that a simple citizen. . Senior citizen can also raise a voice against your good for nothing crew.

    I was travelling from mumbai to delhi (To take a fwd flight to hong kong) on flight ai 310 seated on seat 6d.
    I suffer from diabetes and spondylitis. For this reason, i had requested for a wheel chair care.

    Wheel chair care does not mean that i am bound to the chair and will need assistance to go to the washroom or to get some water.

    Due to the wait (As i was told that i will be boarded only in the end, i thought patients, senior citizens babies are boarded first) , i went to use the washroom and to get some water. Within this time the whole crew was over my head for doing this and i was being blamed to delay the flight.
    Later on when i asked the air hostess to keep my hand luggage, she had the audacity to say, “if you cannot take care of hand luggage why do you bring it?”. .

    I want a written explanation from that crew member why this question was asked. Is it part of the training?”

    This is not the end of it.

    At delhi, i waited till the end. Even the crew went off and i was still in my seat waiting for someone to help me with the bag and wheel chair, but no one came.
    I some how managed to get my bag out from the luggage compartment overhead and went out.

    Luckily i found someone outside and asked for the wheel chair. To my horror, the air hostess while going out told the wheel chair man that i donot need the chair as i can walk well. .

    I need a written explanation from the crew member who told this.

    This whole issue has aggrevated my illness and stress. Things went from bad to worse when i had to remove the luggage from the overhead compartment.

    If required i will provide all my medical history to the persons concerned and put a case against air india in the consumer court for all this.

    It is a disgrace that our national career does not afford to even teach manners to their crew.

    I await for a prompt reply, with an explaination for everything i asked and not a mere sorry!!

    I also want a written and face - to - face verbal apology from the crew that was taking ill care of the flight ai 310 on the said date followed by a written apology from the adminitration.

    Nayana acharekar

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Jul 19, 2014
    Air India - worst service for frequent flyer
    Air India
    Columbus
    United States

    I am Flying Returns Member (Membership No: 133445844) from April 2017. It has been almost 1.5 years and still have NOT received the membership card. I had called multiple times also and every time I am told that it will be sent soon. I have been calling and writing emails to Frequent Flyer related phone numbers and email IDs. But till date NO SOLUTION and no one seems to be paying any attention to customer service at all.

    0 Votes

Post your comment