SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Air India / no response from ecommerce department for refund

India Review updated:

I prepared a ticket for my boss on 25th march from Dubai to New Delhi with Booking reference no (PNR): YPCN0, Web Reference: AIBE255030
Issued date: Fri, 25 Mar 2011 and TICKET NO 098-[protected]
. However due to misspelling in the name i had to cancel the ticket the very same day.
While cancellation I was told that I will have to bear 100.00 AED and 5% some RAF to cancel, I agreed along with the promise of refund in 2 weeks.
But until now I have not recieved any refund and moreover I wrote almost 15 mails to the concerned department at [protected]@airindia.in and there is no reply not even they bother to acknowledge the mail and reply with the span of time it would take for refunds as I have to deposit the amount in my credit card else I would be charged the penalty.
When ever i call them at [protected]/4503 at safdarjung office they hang up on me or simply pick up and hang up without even bothering to say hello or to even listen.
Once they replied in almost 7 consecutive attempts and asked me to call at [protected] in Mumbai at yatrik cell but they said you have to call Delhi office. so they are keeping bouncing me between offices.
also they said there is no contact for Ecommerce department to call and know the status of refund.
and Ecommerce is not even replying.

Please help me!!!

Warm Regards,

SUHAIL

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ra
      May 01, 2011

    Even I had sent a mail to the [protected]@airindia.in site on 19th of Apri, 2011. Neither do they respond back, nor do they pick up the call. Why do we need such an airline company? Its a pain rather than being useful.

    Raveendran V.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      May 28, 2011

    Even i had same complaint, send 10 mail to [protected]@airindia.in on 14th of April 2011, they didn't respond back here in muscat office they said ecommerce people are not replying to there mail also, so pls help us to get refund if any one have contact.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jun 27, 2011

    Air India ecommerce is the worst website. They are trying to cheat the customers by taking the monies online selling tickets and when we claim for genium refunds, there is no bugger to come online to help the customer grievances. Is it not stupid on part of air india not having any proper landline numbers to followup.
    I have issued two air india tickets Hyderabad - New York - Hyderabad on 16th March. I booked them online paid through my credit card for aunti and uncle. I cancelled well ontime physically with Hyderabad Air India office and also scanned and emailed to [protected]@airindia.com. As they became sick and not able to travel coz cancelled. But till date no ### hole is comming to let know from where we will get the refund of over a lakh of rupees. If this is attitude, i have no option to approach the CONSUMER CARE and claim for refund. Ranga Reddy

    0 Votes
  • As
      Aug 16, 2011

    It is true that the ecommerce is not responding to request/email for change of date or cancellation. Worst of all the same if you contact the airline office by phone.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Sep 16, 2011

    I am also another victim of airindia, we do not need this type of airline anymore, I am waiting for my refund even after one month ticket cancelled, when I contact the customer service, they simply say that send an another mail to e-commerce, they did not even ask my ticket PNR number or any other reference.

    0 Votes
  •   Mar 09, 2012

    Same with me.I had cancelled a group ticket from Kolkata to Bhubaneswar Ticket No. : 098-2102236774 ( which I had booked on-line) on 18.01.12 with the assurance from Air India side that the refund amount will be credited to my account within next 7 days.Now more than a one and half months has passed and I'am yet to receive the said amount. The telephone number given to me to contact e-commerce people i.e. 01124624075/76 is always busy and the on- line complain(no. WB-DCCU230212013) has no response.

    0 Votes
  • Em
      Mar 09, 2012

    The only way to [censored] these A******s is to approach consumer forum as I did and the sonest i moved to consumer forum the refund was initiated and was in my Card account in 7 days!! So i request every victin of this airline to approach Consumer Forum Online. Hope this helps,

    Note : I used the following email addresses: [protected]@bom3.vsnl.net.in; [protected]@airindia.in; [protected]@gmail.com
    and I received the response from this email address [protected]@airindia.in and the reply was as follows:

    Dear Sir

    While apologising for the inconvenience caused, we are forwarding your mail to the concerned department for looking into the same and they shall respond to you shortly.

    Rgds
    Deepika
    Manager(CS)
    For Air India Ltd

    cc: Yatrik/helpdsdesk(IC) kindly look into this and respond to pax -ASAP

    On Wed, Apr 20, 2011 at 6:00 PM, suhail abbas <[protected]@live.com> wrote:


    Date: April 20, 2011


    TO,

    Air India Limited,


    SUB: COMPLAINT REGARDING NON RESPONSIVE BEHAVIOR FROM AIR INDIA REGARDING REFUND
    Dear Sir/Maa’m,

    With reference to the subject I would like to bring your kind notice that I prepared a Ticket online for my Boss on 25th March, The ticket was from Dubai to New Delhi scheduled on 28th March (See the file pasted below), However due to some typo mistake and error in Name of my boss I had to cancel the ticket the very same day.

    While cancellation I was told that I have to bear a loss of 100 AED + 5% RAF and I agreed along with the promise of refund in 6-8 days. Also I was requested to send an email to [protected]@airindia.in to inform them of cancellation and request them to process the refund.

    I did the same as I was directed and until now there is no refund or not even the reply to my mail, (I almost wrote 15 mails to the said email address).

    Now today on 20th April 2011 I called Safdarjung airport office to know about the status of refund but they kept hanging the phone on me without speaking a word in 7 attempts, however I got through and somebody bothered to speak and I explained him the situation and he gave me the number of Yatrik Cell Mumbai (022-22796000) there the person who picked up the phone straightly said why you called us and wasted our time I should have called Delhi office and not even bothered to listen to me that I was directed to them and again hung up on me.

    Sir, I would request you to kindly look into the matter as I can not keep bouncing between different departments and Customer service reps.

    Please do the needful.

    Warm regards,


    SUHAIL ABBAS

    +91-9711971441

    [protected]@live.com

    Encl: Ticket Copy
    Warm Regards,

    Suhail
    +91-8826463343

    +1 Votes
  • Pa
      Jan 19, 2013

    I book a ticket through net for my son name Pratik mohanty from BHUBANESWAR To Mumbai, Dt 27 oct 2012.Ticket No Is 2104883748.Till now I have not got my refund amt.Pl act it is already late.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
      Jun 03, 2016

    Most companies more than likely don't even know this site exists.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Jun 03, 2016
    Air India - NO RESPONSE TO EARLIER COMPLAINT
    AIR INDIA
    India

    MY WIFE, SHREELEKHA VIRULKAR, BOOKED RETURN TICKETS ON FLIGHTS AI201 AND AI200 ON 1ST SEPTEMBER, 2009, TICKET NO 0984796540958. BECAUSE OF HER ILLNESS THE TICKETS WERE RESCHEDULED TWICE AND THE LAST TIME IT WAS SCHEDULED FOR OCTOBER 9TH, 2009 FOR DEPARTURE AND 11TH NOVEMBER, 2009 FOR RETURN. THE TICKET NO OF THE LAST TICKET IS 098 2400084557, PNR HJYSG. HOWEVER MY WIFE UNDERWENT AN OPERATION AT INDORE AND DID NOT TRAVEL AT ALL.
    SHE CONTACTED AIR INDIA OFFICE AT INDORE AND WAS ADVISED TO APPLY FOR REFUND THROUGH THE AGENT, BHILAI TOUR AND TRAVELS, BHILAI, CG.
    SHE MADE AN APPLICATION THROUGH THE ABOVE AGENT FOR REFUND ON 11TH NOVEMBER, 2009 TO THE NAGPUR DISTRICT SALES OFFICE. AFTER SEVERAL FOLLOW- UPS WITH THE ABOVE OFFICE, TILL DATE THERE IS NO REFUND. WE OR OUR AGENT DID NOT GET EVEN A RESPONSE.
    KINDLY HELP IN THIS MATTER TO ENABLE US TO GET THE REFUND AT EARLIEST.
    THIS IS MY SECOND COMPLAINT, THE EARLIER BEING ON THE 5HT MAY, 2010. AIR INDIA DID NOT ACKNOWLEDGE THE COMPLAINT LET ALONE THE REFUND OF MY MONEY.

    0 Votes

Post your comment