SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

AeroMexico / Unethical Representative Behavior

https://www.complaintsboard.com/new_complaint/

This is a kindly reminder regarding you case [protected].

Subject Case: charges
Description:

Ticket number(s), [protected] and [protected]

Date travel 19 April 2018

Route of travel - From Austin, TX to Puerto Vallarta and return

From: [protected]@salesforce.com [mailto:[protected]@salesforce.com] On Behalf Of AM Complaint Team
Sent: Wednesday, May 30, 2018 5:31 PM
To: [protected]@hot.rr.com
Subject: RE: charges | Case # [protected] [ ref:_00Dd0esfE._5000V1Bo2Ln:ref ]

Dear Mr./Mrs. Martha,

This is a kindly reminder regarding you case [protected].

Please share with us the information / documents requested on previous email in order for us to be able to provide an answer to your problem/ request.

*Respond always in the same email thread, without modifying the subject*

Subject Case: charges
Description: We are oin need of ticket number, date and route of travel

Thank you
ORLANDO ROMAN GONZALEZ LOPEZ

May 22, 2018
Martha Green
4801 Greenlee Dr
Killeen, TX [protected]
USA
Claim Number: [protected]
Bill ID: [protected]-001
Dear Martha Green,
Good news! We have processed a payment on the claim you recently filed with Allianz Global Assistance.
If your financial institution is unable to process the electronic payment, a check will be sent to your
address on file.
Please contact us if you have any questions about your claim or payment.
Based on the claim documents you submitted and your policy coverage, we are unfortunately unable to
issue payment for the full amount of your claim. Please see details below:
Your claimed expense amount of $846.94 was adjusted according to the terms of your policy, and we are
issuing a $350.00 approved claim payment. The following Trip Cancellation benefit coverage features
guided the adjustment:
Reason:
 The amount you submitted with your claim exceeded the coverage amount provided under your
policy. Please refer to your Letter of Confirmation for specific coverage details.
Other coverage may be available under this plan or other insurance. Review your policies for details, or
contact us for more information.
We're glad we could be there for you and would like to know about your experience. Your feedback is
very important to us and will help us improve our services for the millions of people who use Allianz
Global Assistance each year.
Thank you again for choosing Allianz Global Assistance. We look forward to protecting you next time.
Sincerely,
The Claims Department
Allianz Global Assistance
Allianz Global Assistance
P.O. Box 71533
Richmond, VA [protected]
TRVL_PARTPAY
REV 01/2018
Insurance benefits underwritten by Jefferson Insurance Company. Plan administered by AGA Service

Complaint to Priceline 23 May 2018
Unethical Representative Behavior (Mark)

Name of flight manifest: Martha Allen Green
Date of original flight: 18 April 2018
Flight/reservation #: [protected]
Cost: $339.91 ECONOMY
Trip Protection plus 22.75
Total $362.66

Due to my emergency room visit the early hours of 18 April 2018, I was late arriving to the Austin airport for my flight to Porto Vallarta. The Plane had been boarded. There was no other flight that day.
I live 70 miles away and in great pain, I booked a room in Austin to fly out the next day.
I called to rebook my flight for the next day, 19 April 2018 and spoke with Irais, who gave me a cost of $692.97. I wasn't given a confirmation number.
I called back around 1800/6 p.m. to get the confirmation number.
I spoke with Mark, who said I didn't have a new reservation for 19 April 2018. I gave him the information I had about the flight at the same time the next day as that was the only one to Puerto Vallarta from and return to Austin, TX.
Mark started rebooking my flight again to Puerto Vallarta for 19 April 2018 for the same time as on the 18 April 2018. He was booking the flight and said oops, that's gone. He (Mark) said the cost would be $851.94. He never said/mentioned at any time, this new cost was after a deduction for the original flight; what the class was, Economy, Premium Economy or Business, or I-Business. Nor did he state that there was an exchange fee of $100.00 and a Service fee of $30.00.
I feel as if I have been price gouged and my situation taken advantage of; Relying on Marks Unethical Behavior

From: [protected]@service.priceline.com [mailto:[protected]@service.priceline.com]
Sent: Wednesday, April 18, 2018 7:09 PM
To: [protected]@HOT.RR.COM
Subject: Priceline Ticket Exchange Receipt for Itinerary #[protected]

Dear Customer,

Per our discussion, your tickets have been changed and the following is a financial breakdown of the exchange:

Ticket Information: Per Ticket Amount Total Amount
Original Ticket Base Fare: $215.00 $215.00
Original Ticket Taxes: $124.91 $124.91
Original Ticket Total: $339.91 $339.91

New Ticket Base Fare: $932.00 $932.00
New Ticket Taxes: $124.85 $124.85
New Ticket Total: $1056.85 $1056.85

Airfare Difference: $716.94 $716.94
Airline Charges:
Fare Difference: $716.94 $716.94
Exchange Fee: $100.00 $100.00
Total Airline Charges: $816.94 $816.94
priceline.com Charges:
Service Fee: $30 $30
Total priceline.com Charges: $30.00 $30.00

Total Amount Charged for Exchange: $846.94 $846.94
Date of Exchange: Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Please visit the Check Status section of our website to view your updated itinerary. If you have any questions, please contact our Travel Services department.

Thanks,
priceline.com Customer Service
13

From: [protected]@cs.priceline.com [mailto:[protected]@cs.priceline.com]
Sent: Wednesday, April 18, 2018 7:09 PM
To: [protected]@HOT.RR.COM
Subject: Important Information Regarding Your Travel to Puerto Vallarta

Dear MARTHA GREEN,

Below is a copy of your itinerary:

MARTHA.ALLEN GREEN Trip Locator: 3UPWDP

Electronic Ticket Number: [protected]

Flight: Thursday, 19 April 2018 Airline Reference: HBJUEQ
Austin (AUS) to Mexico City (MEX)
Aeromexico - Flight AM 2687 Status: Confirmed
Aeromexico

AM2687* Depart
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Austin, TX, US
Thursday, 19 April 2018
1:45 PM
Arrive
Mexico City Juarez Int'l Airport
Mexico City, MX
Thursday, 19 April 2018
4:10 PM
Terminal 2 Status: Confirmed
Cabin Class: I-Business Class
Duration: 2h 25m
Miles Flown: 762
Aircraft: E90

Meal Service: Cold Meal
*OPERATED BY AEROLITORAL DBA AEROMEXICO CONNECT
AM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Passenger(s) Seat Requested Services
MARTHA.ALLEN GREEN 01D Confirmed

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Frequent Flyer:

Flight: Thursday, 19 April 2018 Airline Reference: HBJUEQ
Mexico City (MEX) to Puerto Vallarta (PVR)
Aeromexico - Flight AM 0148 Status: Confirmed
Aeromexico

AM0148* Depart
Mexico City Juarez Int'l Airport
Mexico City, MX
Thursday, 19 April 2018
8:15 PM
Terminal 2 Arrive
Puerto Vallarta Ordaz Airport
Puerto Vallarta, MX
Thursday, 19 April 2018
10:03 PM
Status: Confirmed
Cabin Class: I-Business Class
Duration: 1h 48m
Miles Flown: 396
Aircraft: E90

Meal Service: Refreshments
*OPERATED BY AEROLITORAL DBA AEROMEXICO CONNECT
AM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Passenger(s) Seat Requested Services
MARTHA.ALLEN GREEN 03D Confirmed

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Frequent Flyer:

Flight: Sunday, 22 April 2018 Airline Reference: HBJUEQ
Puerto Vallarta (PVR) to Mexico City (MEX)
Aeromexico - Flight AM 0157 Status: Confirmed
Aeromexico

AM0157* Depart
Puerto Vallarta Ordaz Airport
Puerto Vallarta, MX
Sunday, 22 April 2018
6:00 AM
Arrive
Mexico City Juarez Int'l Airport
Mexico City, MX
Sunday, 22 April 2018
7:35 AM
Terminal 2 Status: Confirmed
Cabin Class: U-Economy Class
Duration: 1h 35m
Miles Flown: 396
Aircraft: E90

Meal Service:
*OPERATED BY AEROLITORAL DBA AEROMEXICO CONNECT
AM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Passenger(s) Seat Requested Services
MARTHA.ALLEN GREEN

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Frequent Flyer:

Flight: Sunday, 22 April 2018 Airline Reference: HBJUEQ
Mexico City (MEX) to Austin (AUS)
Aeromexico - Flight AM 2686 Status: Confirmed
Aeromexico

AM2686* Depart
Mexico City Juarez Int'l Airport
Mexico City, MX
Sunday, 22 April 2018
10:05 AM
Terminal 2 Arrive
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Austin, TX, US
Sunday, 22 April 2018
12:30 PM
Status: Confirmed
Cabin Class: U-Economy Class
Duration: 2h 25m
Miles Flown: 762
Aircraft: E90

Meal Service: Cold Meal
*OPERATED BY AEROLITORAL DBA AEROMEXICO CONNECT
AM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Passenger(s) Seat Requested Services
MARTHA.ALLEN GREEN 17A Confirmed NONE

Airline Confirmation #: HBJUEQ

Passenger / Ticket Number:

MARTHA GREEN [protected]

Airlines adjust flight schedules for various reasons; this is a common practice and and since your airline can continue to change flight schedules, please call the airline to confirm your flight information prior to each departure. As a reminder, if your itinerary includes a codeshare flight, you are required to check-in with the operating carrier upon arrival at the airport.

We hope you find this information helpful.

Sincerely, Priceline.com Travel Services Team.

Please do not reply to this e-mail. E-mails sent to this address will not reach an agent. To e-mail us, please visit the Help Section of our website

  • Updated by PhebeTupelo, Jun 01, 2018

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/new_complaint/

    Complaint/Reply to Aero Mexico/Priceline 1 Jun 2018

    This is a kindly reminder regarding you case [protected].

    Subject Case: charges
    Description:

    Ticket number(s), [protected] and [protected]

    Date travel 18/19 April 2018

    Route of travel – From Austin, TX to Puerto Vallarta and return

    From: [protected]@salesforce.com [mailto:[protected]@salesforce.com] On Behalf Of AM Complaint Team
    Sent: Wednesday, May 30, 2018 5:31 PM
    To: [protected]@hot.rr.com
    Subject: RE: charges | Case # [protected] [ ref:_00Dd0esfE._5000V1Bo2Ln:ref ]

    Dear Mr./Mrs. Martha,

    This is a kindly reminder regarding you case [protected].

    Please share with us the information / documents requested on previous email in order for us to be able to provide an answer to your problem/ request.

    *Respond always in the same email thread, without modifying the subject*

    Subject Case: charges
    Description: We are oin need of ticket number, date and route of travel

    Thank you
    ORLANDO ROMAN GONZALEZ LOPEZ

    May 22, 2018
    Martha Green
    4801 Greenlee Dr
    Killeen, TX [protected]
    USA
    Claim Number: [protected]
    Bill ID: [protected]-001
    Dear Martha Green,
    Good news! We have processed a payment on the claim you recently filed with Allianz Global Assistance.
    If your financial institution is unable to process the electronic payment, a check will be sent to your
    address on file.
    Please contact us if you have any questions about your claim or payment.
    Based on the claim documents you submitted and your policy coverage, we are unfortunately unable to
    issue payment for the full amount of your claim. Please see details below:
    Your claimed expense amount of $846.94 was adjusted according to the terms of your policy, and we are
    issuing a $350.00 approved claim payment. The following Trip Cancellation benefit coverage features
    guided the adjustment:
    Reason:
    • The amount you submitted with your claim exceeded the coverage amount provided under your
    policy. Please refer to your Letter of Confirmation for specific coverage details.
    Other coverage may be available under this plan or other insurance. Review your policies for details, or
    contact us for more information.
    We’re glad we could be there for you and would like to know about your experience. Your feedback is
    very important to us and will help us improve our services for the millions of people who use Allianz
    Global Assistance each year.
    Thank you again for choosing Allianz Global Assistance. We look forward to protecting you next time.
    Sincerely,
    The Claims Department
    Allianz Global Assistance
    Allianz Global Assistance
    P.O. Box 71533
    Richmond, VA [protected]
    TRVL_PARTPAY
    REV 01/2018
    Insurance benefits underwritten by Jefferson Insurance Company. Plan administered by AGA Service

Ph
Jun 01, 2018

Post your comment