The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Aeromexico / stress, trouble, and waste of time

1 United States Review updated:

Yesterday, my mother had a Aeromexico 4:40 PM flight from Guadalajara to L.A. I'm sure since the flight less than capacity given that this isn't the busiest time of year, Aeromexico cancelled the flight and put her and everyone else that had that flight onto their next one, which was 5 hours later. This shows the airline puts no value on a customer’s time. All they offered was a meal voucher. They wouldn't even offer to put her on the next flight out to L.A. on Mexicana, Delta, or any other airline. People were outraged, but Aeromexico personnel did not care. When her plane finally arrived in L.A., instead of arriving at the Delta terminal as is the procedure for Aeromexico flight out of/into L.A., they were bused to the international terminal - after they waited almost an hour at the gate for whatever reason and passengers wouldn't even be given a chance to call family members on their cell phones to let them know of the additional delay and of the terminal change. Passengers, especially the ones that had the original 4:40 flight like my mother were incensed at the whole experience. Many people, including my mom, stated that they would write complaints to the airline, but I’m not holding my breath as to any compensation for the stress, trouble, and waste of time caused.

  • oaxmex's Response, Jul 30, 2018

    compre los boletos para mexico a mis ninas ida y vuelta. yo pague completo incluyendo la custodia de mis ninas para que una aeromosa o safata las llevara y trajera de regreso y también incluye el pago de las maletas. hoy 7.30.18 es el dia de regreso de mis ninas y en el aeropuerto de mexico BENITO JUAREZ les pidieron el pago de la custodia y de las maletas porque según ellos no se había pagado le hicieron peder mucho tiempo y gracias a ellos se perdió el vuelo, tenemos muchas horas horas hablando con aeromexico y dicen que todo esta pagado y que no tenemos que pagar nada y que el problema es en mexico . en mexio dice que aeromexico tiene que resolverlo porque ellos aya en mexico no pueden esos pagos. maldita corrupción cuando se acabara solo piensan el dinero y mas dinero. nesecito ayuda y que se hagan responsable. ahora lo nuevo que tienen y que han inventado ue mmi familia llego tarde, es una gran mentira solo quieren dinero, apenas si pudimos comprar esos boletos para que ellas conisieran a sus abuelos y familiares. que decepcion de servicio por ambos lados, pésimo servicio

  • gemelos's Response, Aug 16, 2018

    plese let me know, the soon is possible.

Ed
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ar
      27th of Apr, 2011
    0 Votes

    Estoy muy disgustado ya que en mi vuelo #1462 de Guadalajara a Fresno el dia 23 del presente mes me quitaron algunas cosas que segun no eran permitidas pasar como: un queso, chongos, miel de abeja, guayabate y tortillas de harina. Yo pregunte de este lado en USA al llegar en el aeropuerto y me dijeron que eso no me lo deberian de haber quitado que eso estaba permitido, y que me quejara con la Aerolinea para evitar que esto siga pasando esto se hizo con varias personas, que por sierto estaban muy molestas al igual que yo. Espero y la Aerolinea pueda tener un mejor control y manejo en este problema con sus trabajadores. Ya que es injusto y triste que hagan esto con las personas que vamos a visitar y nos vengamos desepcionados de la Aerolinea, espero una respuesta a mi desacuerdo. Atentamente: Arturo Zamora Ortiz.

  • Oa
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Aeromexico - vuelo perdido
    Silver Spring
    Maryland
    United States
    aeromexico.com

    hoy 07.30.18
    #ZIVOOI vuelo de ciudad de mexico a USA
    en mexico piden que pague la custodia de mis ninas y las maletas cuando yo pague todo eso incluido ida y vuelta. aeromexico acepta que todo esta pagado y en mexico exigen esos pagos. es mucho $$$ y vuelo ya esta perdido gracias a ellos.

  • Wr
      21st of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Aeromexico - Stolen items from luggage
    United States

    On 04/03 i was traveling from Guadalajara to LAX to return home when I got home and started to unpack I noticed that items inside the luggage were disorganized as someone had been through it. Luggage bad did not have a lock and going through luggage noticed that my granddaughters gold earrings, jacket, and my watch were missing.

  • Ra
      21st of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Aeromexico - My luggage was delayed - i have travelled from MAA-GDL and my check in laguage was delayed and they are not giving me delayed claim amount.
    Mexico

    My name :Raja Sekhar
    Baggage code:9W287672
    It was happened on 17-MAR-2018.
    Flight Number :AM 415
    PIR copy Number(claim Number):GDLAM24706
    luggage reached to me on 19-MAR-2018.
    CONTACT MAIL ID: sekhar.tec@gmail.com

    I have resent almost 10 mails for delay claim amount no body is responding.

  • Ge
      28th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes
    Aeromexico - my Aereomexico ticket
    United States

    flight # 791, , , , , ticket #1397094208988, , confirmation ## YMDLNF DATE OF FLIGHT 01-13-2018, i need credit for this ticket because you cancel the flight

  • Gr
      1st of Sep, 2018
    0 Votes
    Aeromexico - My refund
    Mexico City
    Mexico

    I applied for a refund. I paid for changed seats, I missed the flight for November 18. Our ticket numbers were 006799512-4996 &4997. I sent a email, they gave me a claim number 00175036. I was told by delta it would take 24 to 72 hours

  • Da
      1st of Sep, 2018
    0 Votes
    Aeromexico - me hicieron comprar otro ticket
    mexico
    Mexico
    aeromexico.com

    lllege abordar el avion y cuando llegue me dijieron que ya no había cientos y no podia abordar y me hicieron comprar otro ticket, el numero del buelo 308 día 18 de diciembre de acapulco a mexico y de mexico a orlando y numero de ticket 1398648039748 Rosa Martinez

  • Ma
      2nd of Sep, 2018
    0 Votes
    Aeromexico - Coneting flight 2642 on November 28 2017 was cancel
    Chicago, Illinois
    United States

    It took us 12 hours and 2, 105.00 pesos to get to our destination from Mexico city to zacatecas what can i do to get compensated

  • Sw
      10th of Sep, 2018
    0 Votes
    Aeromexico - I need refund for seat upgrade on a cancelled flight
    United States

    Flight 642, two tickets from Mexico City to LAX, Thursday, October 12, 2017, $69 charge times two for seat upgrade, we paid for it on our AMeX credit card. The flight had to be cancelled because of earthquakes in Oaxaca, and our destination, Oaxaca, cancelled the filmfest. We'd like refund for the seat upgrade because we had to cancel the flight.

  • Al
      18th of Sep, 2018
    0 Votes
    Aeromexico - Baggage claim
    Houston
    Alaska
    United States

    On August 19, 2017 flight 2686 I files a damage claim report because my London Fog hard case Babbage was crushed while in transit. I have called and emailed the company numerous times with no response. I have pictures and documentation to prove damages.

  • Jo
      19th of Sep, 2018
    0 Votes
    Aeromexico - I'm complaining about not getting my money after 100 days
    Los Angeles
    California
    United States

    Got a ticket on may 24 2017 and was supposed to get my money back and never did hears the conformation num # inrqbf

  • Re
      21st of Oct, 2018
    0 Votes
    Aeromexico - Wait time
    Sacramento
    California
    United States

    We had priority boarding and there was an issue with our flight tickets. We were told to wait for the supervisor by the customer service representative, we waited for over an hour for their supervisor and when she arrived she still made us wait. Worse service we have received with this airline, the wait was ridiculous.

  • Ma
      5th of Nov, 2018
    0 Votes
    Aeromexico - My baggage was lost and I haven't heard anything back from your guys
    United States

    My name is Manuel Barajas I had a trip with u guys from puerto Vallarta Mexico City Washington Dulles and my baggage was lost and you guys aren't responding for anything

Post your comment