SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

ActivisionModern Warfare 2 hackers

Review updated:

There are so many hackers in Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 it's rediculous. I was just in a game with 3 aimbotters. It's kinda sad when you pay over $60.00 for a game you can't even play because you're dead all the time. It totally ruins the game and I know a lot of people that won't play because they don't allow dedicated servers. They make you use the Steam servers, which they said was going to be superior, but obviously doesn't work. I see more and more hackers everyday and I'm sure i'll get to the point soon where I won't even wanna play anymore. Please do something about it. Thanks for your concern.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Up
      Feb 11, 2010

    Completely agree. Its getting worse. Wall hacks and aim bots on every server. You leave, only to either rejoin the same server and get a loss or find a new hacker. Utter failure for quality control.

    +3 Votes
  • Fb
      Apr 05, 2010

    its not mostly the hacker is the gd bad connection my dad plays madden when my mom, sister, and me are on computers and has no problem with the connection, but as soon as i fking get on it locks up and i get dis connected its really starting to pss me off and will stop playing before long if they dont fix it.

    +1 Votes
  • Xm
      Aug 15, 2010

    i totally agree what is the point in buying a game then hacking ? alls i can say why dont they go on easy if they cant fking get kills !!

    +2 Votes
  • Xm
      Aug 15, 2010

    Why isent Activision Or Playstation Banning them ?
    if we Provide there online ID'S they should Get banned But nothing is happening :/
    i just think it is [censor] !

    +3 Votes
  • Mr
      Sep 23, 2010

    I pay $60 for a game that has so many hackers and ruins it for me. It boils my blood when I join a game and a hacker is wiping the floor with everyone and I report them only to run into the same guy weeks later. They don't even bother changing their in game name. Reporting does nothing. I want my money back or a hacker free game. I didn't pay hard earned cash for a game that frustrates me more than work. Its supposed to be fun, a stress relief, but no! Just one irritating loss after another.

    +3 Votes
  • Bi
      Sep 25, 2010

    Yes I have had a ps3 for about 2 years. I loved the system till I bought Modern Warfare 2. I also play an xbox 360 and we do not have those problems with the locking up, kicking me out of a game, signing me off online, ect... The game or the system is [censor]. I have thought about throwing away my ps3 and all my games. Maybe I should send it to ps3 and ask for a complete refund for the junk they sold me. If you can't supply the world with quality and support on games than don't make them. Most games are great online but Modern Warfare 2 sucks to say. when I first got it was great the more people that got on the worse it got. Then you got these [censored]es that have to hack their systems to win or to make them look better. I have a average record of 18 and 4, and haven't done any thing to my system. Then you have have these guys that are like 38 and 1. And to all the people crying all the time online about campers and you can't kill me that far away with a shoot gun, quit [censor]ing and take your loses. Then you have the guys fighting between games about runner and campers everybody has different game playing types. So shut your pie hole and play. As far as the problem fix it or I am going to the xbox 360 that has the server to handle it.

    +1 Votes
  • Sh
      Jan 15, 2011

    I don't understand why activision isn't doing something about all these damn hackers!
    They probably don't care because everyone is getting so sick of the hackers that they are going out to buy Black Ops
    This is complete bullsh*&!!!
    We work hard for our money and it's our money that is making this company rich...I'm sick of big businesses stepping on
    they "little guys" to get to the top!
    DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE HACKERS!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Tr
      Jan 17, 2011

    IM SO FED UP WITH THIS...HACKERS CHEATS AS YOU ALL SAY WE HAVE PAID GOOD MONEY FOR THIS AND ACTIVISION DO...NOTHING. WE HAVE MADE THEM MILLIONS, THE LEAST THEY COULD DO IS POLICE THE SERVER AND BOOT OUT THE TALENTLESS WASTERS THAT ARE BECOMMING THE DEATH OF THIS ONCE GREAT GAME...DO SOMETHING NOW

    +1 Votes
  • Fl
      Jan 17, 2011

    Hi me i love modern warfaire 2 but now i play most of the time in little big planet at least theres no hacker in this game, on modern warfair im on Prestige 4 and half i went there Whitout cheating or hacking i dont understand why the dont do a network that people can play without those cheater for me the can BURN TO HELL i dont care i want to play at MW2 like when i fist both my ps3 Activision or PSn WAKE UP that sucks ...

    +1 Votes
  • Li
      Jan 19, 2011

    i love mw2, think its a far better game online than black ops, but im getting more and more frustrated by the cheats and hackers, i cant enter a room without someone cheating it is beyond a joke now, i was up to prestige 10 and who ever hacked the room managed to hack me and completly wiped everything i had acheived, i lost all my unlocks challenges perks and also my score kills wins everything was gone, then in the menu these people have the nerve to wright " U HAVE BEEN OWNED" owned you didnt own me you bloody rapped me, if they cant play the game fairly then activision should ban them completly, i have now been hacked twice the same thing each time, im not happy, activision are going to have to do something special before i spend my hard earned money on another one of their games

    +1 Votes
  • Wh
      Jan 25, 2011

    I hate hackers but I hate activision for sitting on there a-holes ... they are very lucky that they are not infront of me now . they would have no teeth left.

    +1 Votes
  • Ze
      Jan 27, 2011

    I also agree and me and my clan have a long list wrote down of all the hackers we have came across in the game my stats were ruined and others have had most things unlocked. Was playing before and even after the sony update people were still hacking.

    +1 Votes
  • Fc
      May 09, 2011

    They are taking the administrators away from Modern Warfare 2 and putting them into Black Ops. This is allowing the hackers and modders to have a field day on the system. Within a week of playing the amount of modders and hackers have tripled. Activision should be thanking Blizzard for there revenue.

    0 Votes
  • Gm
      May 24, 2011

    game does work. i wasted $55. i am furious.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Jun 03, 2011

    I had the same problem. I called activision, and they advised me the game was defective and to go exchange it. So I did only to have the same problem. The game would not load the update, so I was instructed to update my wii menu and try again. This really screwed my wii console to where it would only play 3 games out of 25. I called nintendo who is currently working on my wii console and looking at the game to see why it will not load. I recommend that you report this to nintendo.

    0 Votes
  • Gm
      Jun 03, 2011

    Cool. Thanks for replying. I will exchange it, and try again. This situation really sucks. Thanks again.

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Oct 03, 2011

    I totally agree, Sony should be on top of this. I have complained to both companies and they blame each other. Sony has a contract with Activison but is not willing to enforce it. I will not buy another Activision supported game or another Sony product. They won't listen to the consumer because they are still selling games and systems. I agree it's a great blue ray player but its got a f'ed up remote for a disc player.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      May 04, 2012

    You banned me and de ranked me from Modern Warfare 3 because my friend was boosting SORT IT OUT! I was 6 prestige level 78 name: paffz1998

    0 Votes

Post your comment