The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

AcaiBurn / money taken from my account

1 United Kingdom Review updated:

I purchased some dietary products over the internet and on checking my statement have found two amounts taken from my account one to LAGONDISSILUTION for the amount of £69.95p on the 19th October 2009 the second to Global Being for the amount of £75.05p on the 21st October 2009. I Have never purchased anything for these amounts and am submitting this complaint so as to get the monies refunded to my account as soon as possible!
I am disgusted that companies such as yourself defraud unwitting people such as myself who is a 55yr old disabled woman living on a pension. I have contacted consumer watchdogs informing them of your actions and look forward to seeing you named and shamed in the not too distant future. Please address all e.mail to [email protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Fr
      2nd of Nov, 2009
    +1 Votes

    This offer of free trial is a subscription scam. I cancelled my order well within the 14 day period and have been charged over £300 since, approx £75 a week. Contacted my Credit Card Co who have refunded the charges and advised this is a global scam that they are aware of involving over 300 companies in many countries, the scam appears to originate from the USA.

    I got scammed, but unfortunately for them I’ve got some skills so have done some tracing and I have the following for you all, it may all be invalid info by the time you read this but as of 02/11/09 all this info is correct, I was originally charged by LB Pride Studios Ltd, but have now received stuff from Trading Planet Ltd and am getting charged with these references : PS-Billit.Com or FaceFactor.

    LB Pride Studios Ltd Co Reg : 06004692
    36 Newburn Rd, Shield Row, Stanley, Co Durham, DH9 0EX
    Changed address 21/10/09 to :
    SUITE G7, WEST WING, PROSPECT BUSINESS PARK, CROOKHALL LANE LEADGATE, CONSETT, COUNTY DURHAM, DH8 7PW
    Tel :0808 238 9891

    Director(s) :
    Andrew David Cummins Appointed 29/10/09 DOB : 19/01/1990
    SUITE G7, WEST WING, PROSPECT BUSINESS PARK, CROOKHALL LANE LEADGATE, CONSETT, COUNTY DURHAM, DH8 7PW
    Also Director of :
    FROMINTE SERVICES LTD Co Reg : 07046783
    SHORT TIME PRODUCTS LIMITED Co Reg : 07053394

    BOURNEWOOD LIMITED
    PALM GROVE HOUSE PO BOX 438, ROAD TOWN, TORTOLA, British Virgin Isles

    Previous Co Director :
    CARL POWELL Resigned : 20/10/09 DOB : 30/10/1982
    36 NEWBURN ROAD, SHIELD ROW, STANLEY, COUNTY DURHAM, DH9 0EX
    Also Director of :
    CJC RESOURCES LIMITED 05975721

    Resigned Appointments :
    LB PRICE COMMUNICATIONS LIMITED Co Reg : 6004765
    LB PRIDE STUDIOS LIMITED Co Reg : 6004692


    Trading Planet Ltd Co Reg : 6980841
    ORDMAN HOUSE 31 ARDEN CLOSE, BRADLEY STOKE, BRISTOL, BS32 8AX
    Address contract has cancelled though.
    Company is in Pre dissolution, the only Director – Derrick John Phillips submitted a petition to wind up on 08/09/09.

    Director(s) :
    DERRICK JOHN PHILLIPS Appointed : 04/08/2009 DOB : 08/02/1943

    Also Director of :
    current appointments - solvent companies (82)
    SUST MARKETING LTD 06678851
    SPIRE TRAINING SERVICES LTD 06974519
    STREAMLINE EXPEDITION LIMITED 06956968
    INTERNATIONAL TRAINERS LTD 06971067
    LEARNING HORIZONS INTERNATIONAL LTD 06970848
    CERTPLEX LTD 05919611
    ANGLO INDIAN ENGINEERING UK LIMITED 06615370
    SQUALO INVESTMENTS LTD 06956259
    TRADEFIJING LTD 06950815
    PROTECTLOGISTICS LIMITED 06709312
    3K TRADE UK LIMITED 05847766
    GANTEK HOLDING (U.K.) LIMITED 05480762
    DOWDEN INVESTMENTS LTD. 05175077
    HOLDWAVE MANAGEMENT LIMITED 05159244
    HERSHEL BERKELEY INVESTMENTS LIMITED 05077229
    EQUIDIA LIMITED 04956770
    BARROW AND HUDSON LIMITED 06865504
    FACILITATED SERVICES LONDON LTD 06942699
    E-ACCOUNTS UK LIMITED 06675253
    TECHNOLOGY SUPPORTING LIMITED 05165012
    SOVEREIGN INCORPORATED LIMITED 06936883
    BOURNEMOUTH CONSULTING LIMITED 06936446
    PARKFIELD MARKETING LTD 06927554
    ORDMAN HOUSE LONDON LTD 06916167
    CARBON COMPLIANCE POOL LTD 06902397
    DESKTOP CARD PRINTERS AND SUPPLIES LTD 06603639
    TNGS (U.K) LIMITED 05810970
    FERNBANK TRAVEL LTD 06267067
    ORTIS LTD. 04717911
    SIBLAND LIMITED 05434198
    BEVERLY HILLS INTERNATIONAL LTD 05905833
    SELVA DOLCE LIMITED 06503148
    MTRO TECHNOLOGIES HOLDING UK LIMITED 06452599
    SIM SOLUTIONS LTD 06828060
    ABC BRISTOL LIMITED 06810801
    DATA INTEGRITY SOLUTIONS LTD 05020224
    MECHANICAL ASSISTANCE & DEVELOPMENT LTD 06779848
    AEROSER INTERNATIONAL HOLDING (U.K.) LIMITED 06191039
    TECHNICAL SAFETY SOLUTIONS LIMITED 05917661
    LEARNING TOOLS LTD 06742175
    EREC LTD 06725423
    TRIUMPH IMMOBILIER LTD 06718679
    RE:MEDIA INTERNATIONAL REPRESENTATIVES LTD 06466809
    BRISTOL NOMINEES LTD 05216297
    STAR PARK MANAGEMENT LTD 06651610
    SPECS ENG LTD 06631560
    ENGINEERING SYSTEMS & COMPONENTS LIMITED 05827758
    WALK SCENE LTD 06601036 0
    YARON MANAGEMENT LIMITED 06322986
    ORDMAN HOUSE LTD 06021123
    ESMOLOGY LIMITED 05953808
    DIRECTEUR EUROPEEN LTD 05963179
    SOUTH WEST TRUSTEES (UK) LIMITED 05575860
    BRISTOL DIRECTORS (UK) LIMITED 05250818
    ARDEN SECRETARY LIMITED 05706831
    SECRETAIRE EUROPEEN LTD 05651401
    ORDERED MANAGEMENT DIRECTOR LTD 05336575
    ORDERED MANAGEMENT SECRETARY LTD 05335605
    ORDERED MANAGEMENT LTD 05324827
    ENTERPRISE NOMINEES LTD 05126867
    BETHANY PRODUCTIONS LTD 05052116
    ENTERPRISE DIRECTOR LTD 04672052
    ENTERPRISE SECRETARY LTD 04671086
    GOBAIN FACILITY SERVICES LIMITED 07022074
    BREATHE LIMITED 05914614
    MBC MODERN BUSINESS CONSULT LTD. 05058762
    HADLEIGH DEVELOPMENTS LIMITED 06830449
    THE BELGIAN CHOCOLATE COMPANY LIMITED 06830425
    WALK SCENE LTD 06601036
    BRISTOL NOMINEES LTD 05216297
    ENTERPRISE DIRECTOR LTD 04672052
    ORDMAN HOUSE LTD 06021123
    DIRECTEUR EUROPEEN LTD 05963179
    ESMOLOGY LIMITED 05953808
    ARDEN SECRETARY LIMITED 05706831
    SECRETAIRE EUROPEEN LTD 05651401
    ORDERED MANAGEMENT DIRECTOR LTD 05336575
    ORDERED MANAGEMENT SECRETARY LTD 05335605
    ORDERED MANAGEMENT LTD 05324827
    ENTERPRISE NOMINEES LTD 05126867
    BETHANY PRODUCTIONS LTD 05052116
    FOOLISH MEDIA LTD 04689931

    current appointments - insolvent companies (3)
    VIV3LAB LTD. SC355277 Director Pre-dissolution 17/08/2009
    TRADING PLANET LTD 06980841 Director Pre-dissolution 04/08/2009
    RENDSTICK LTD 06633519 Director Pre-dissolution 30/06/2008

    resigned appointments (13)
    DUPORT DIRECTOR LIMITED 03524904
    DUPORT SECRETARY LIMITED 03524885
    RORI HILL INVESTMENT LTD 06804545
    PLATINUM ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD 06574022
    THE E61 ESPRESSO MACHINERY CO LTD. 06671411
    ALPHA-PROMOTIONS (UK) LTD 06867456
    CLUB SYSTEMS LIMITED 05320301
    CARTRIDGE STATION LTD 06657589
    VIVERA LTD. SC354623
    DUPORT DIRECTOR LIMITED 03524904
    DUPORT SECRETARY LIMITED 03524885
    DUPORT ASSOCIATES LIMITED 03479577
    PROINCORP (COMPANY SECRETARY) LTD 05494322

    Do not trust any of these companies, they are linked to one particular director and I would assume all have links to the kind of scam we have all suffered.

    Address details on all of these companies are available from Companies House Website free of charge and for a small fee you can request any documents the company has filed with them, which may lead you to a residential address or 2 for these scammers.

    May the force be with you all in your vengeance.

    PilotBenKen0bi

  • Mo
      2nd of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    same happened to me
    what did u do

  • Mo
      2nd of Nov, 2009
    +1 Votes

    same

  • Fr
      23rd of Nov, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Hello Rose (I know thats not your real name),
    thanks for yet again submitting the same body of text to help clarify why your ### eating scamming group of companies has taken my money!

    Your concern is only how much cash you can scam from me, nothing else, your products are a joke, your services are fruadulant and Im sure, some day some one who is even more of a thief than you will take my money from you and hopefully kill you at the same time, and your families.

    I have no doubt that you won't read this message, but it has made me feel a whole lot better writing it.

    Where is the justice in the world eh...

  • Ma
      5th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hello,

    Sorry there was some confusion when you placed your order. I'm sorry if this stressed you out. We do take customer service seriously, and want to resolve this issue in a timely manner.

    Over the years I've noticed that problems like this usually occur when people fail to read our Terms of Service. That's why we go out of our way to place our TOS right next to where you input your credit card information. We also provide a link to our TOS on our home page – but some people fail to read it or are confused by it. If that was the case here, I'm sorry and I'm sure we can work things out.

    Today I'd like to ask you to return the product to us so we can cancel your membership. If it has been less than 30 days since you placed your order we will refund your money – as promised in our unconditional 30-day money back guarantee.

    If you still have any other questions or concerns, please contact customer support team (8/8/8)-(5/9/1)-(2/1/9/0). or use our Live Chat online support service, located on our Contact Us page. Either way, we'll work with you to solve this problem.

    Once again, I'm sorry this problem developed and I hope that we can work this out to our mutual satisfaction.

    Thank you,

    (Mary Blaylock )

Post your comment