SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Acai Burncancellation of product not being honored still billing your bank account after cancelling product within time limitacc

Ac Des Moines, IA Review updated:

I ordered trail size paid shipping charge of 4.95 12 days later there a 69.95 charge on my bank satement call the number associated with the charge spoke with albert he said did you read the terms and conditions you have to cancel within 14 days of placing your trial size order and u order 12/4 so, its after the 14 days so I said today is 12/17 it hasn't been 14 days and I would like to cancel he said you are exactly right it hasnt been 14 days I will take care of reversing the charges from your credit card I am still waiting. c english 1126 e 83rd street chgo ill 60619 email cenglish [protected]@ hotmail.com

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ob
      Dec 30, 2008

    I mapped the address you have been writing and it looks like it is just someones house

    0 Votes
  • Us
      Jan 05, 2009
    Acai burn - unathorized
    United States

    I ordered Acai Burn's "free" trial... before I even got the pills my credit card was charged $59.95. After calling a few different places including my bank I got a working number for them... [protected]) after a few minutes, a nice lady answered, took my info, canceled everything and issued a refund. I thought I'd pass the number along

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Jan 12, 2009
    Acai burn - False Information in Terms & Conditions
    Acai Burn
    Des Moines
    Iowa
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    acaiburn.com

    Terms & Conditions #5 Orders/Billings: reference to Comprehensive Weight Loss and Insiders Secrets. Cancellation phone number information is not provided upon cancellation of program with Acai Burn direct. Elizabeth agent id # 41062 can't even explain what this paragraph straight from the terms & conditions means: "You also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package that come with a seven day and twenty eight day trial period so that you can put the diet expert’s extensive knowledge into practice for yourself. You're billed only four dollars ninety five cents and nine dollars ninety five cents monthly (will appear as Internet Access Fee and Membership) for as long as your unique All-Access passes remain active. These minor bonuses are non-refundable. Cancellation is hassle-free and immediate whenever you wish. (All necessary cancellation information is provided when you claim your AcaiBurn System today before it is released for others to claim). Any charge is made through the same account." I can't get money back from either company. Complete fraud! I suggest a class action suit if for nothing else but to put these folks out of business.

    0 Votes
  • Ku
      Jan 15, 2009

    The same thing happened to me. I got the product, took it, got real sick from it and called and cancelled. I got the run around and extreme pressure from the salesperson. It was within the time frame of 14 days and I kept being pressured to give it a try. Finally, they said they cancelled my order and then low and behold I received another charge (without the merchandise) I might add and another 60.00 charge. I disputed this with my credit card company and then just today (1-15-09) I received 3 more bottles of this junk without any paperwork inside.

    I spoke with Ann today and she SAID she cancelled the order and that no other cancellation was on my account, which is pure bull. She was nice enough to help me (or so I think). Just found out that they put another charge on my account. I am disputing this as well. I have this junk ready to be mailed back and I hope that it is finally said and done. Do not take if you have GI or gallbladder disease...it made me real sick.

    I hope a class action suit is brought against them. This is a deceptive company and the 4.95 for just shipping is a lie.

    I have more to write but I am running out of time.

    Hope this helps.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Jan 15, 2009

    Hi,

    I too felt sick and tired. I have a colostomy and need to lose weight for a reversal op hence my taking the pills. They didn't give me energy or make me feel healthier at all.

    They didn't help me lose weight either and the company is almost impossible to get hold of. I've had to put a hold on my credit card untill I have sorted it out so at least they won't get any more payments.

    I've also sent the bottle back requesting a refund and cancellation of any further shipments. If any arrive at my door I just won't sign for them.

    Kind regards,

    Tracy in the UK

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Jan 20, 2009
    Acai burn - Charges/Shipments
    Acai Burn
    United States

    I ordered Acai Burn yesterday before reading any reviews on this product. I got scared, and I called to cancel all of the memberships. I agree that this seems fishy the way all of the charges are hidden. Sure, the first bottle is supposed to be the $4.95, but also with the first shipment comes three other bottles of Acai, which you will be charged $59.95 if not returned within 14 days. You will also be charged a monthly fee for the Insider Secrets to Weight Loss and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package. I am listing below the necessary phone numbers needed to cancel all of the memberships. Make sure to ask for a refund and a cancellation confirmation or ID number from the representative. I hope many find this helpful, and when I mentioned the complaints that I had read, not one representative denied any of the alligations. Ironic, don't you think?

    Acai Burn [protected]
    Insider Secrets [protected]
    Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jan 21, 2009
    Acai burn - Unauthorized billing
    Acai Burn
    United States
    acaiburn.com

    Please be aware of trail offers there are hidden agenda's and could cost you to loose your money I order a free trail of Acai burn (acai berry) from acaiburn.com. A customer service called to me to offer me the product and I declined because I haven't even received my trail Acai burn.

    A month later I receive a charge on my credit card for $29.99 from a Fit factory. I called this company and stated that I didn't sign up for the services and requested a refund. The company would not refund my money and told me that when customer sign up for the acai berry free trail the company automatically give them a trail of a fitness program website and this was stated in the fine print of the agreement. I was this was a hidden agreement and not advertised to give the customer the choice to choose this website trail.

    I'm not the only person this company rip off.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jan 22, 2009

    I was able to cancel before my 14 days but they still wanted to charge me 59.95 for my "free trial" sample. Upon pushing for information I asked if I could return my unused portion. and not get billed, I was told yes I could...but...my credit card would still be charged and then I would be refunded. Regardless, I will also dispute through my credit card company. Do not fall for this or any other "free trial" offers

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jan 22, 2009

    I’ve have had the same problems... Yea… I lost weight because I was throwing up….

    I got sicker then sick... and tried to cancel... got the run around... so I just ended up canceling my credit card... before any charges could be charged on it... thanks to reading these reviews...

    I can’t believe Oprah is indorsing this product... someone should really let her know about all of this... I am not one to use pills… and the only reason why I tired it is because of Oprah...

    DO NOT TRY THIS PRODUCT…

    Sam C from MN

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Jan 26, 2009

    Well all I have to say is thank you to all people who have posted complaints on this website. I to decided to read all this after I placed the order. I did read the fine print and I know that it says that I will be charged the addtional money after the 14 days if I don't cancel and send it back. So what I did today is cancel everything, the acai burn, the insider secrets and the comprehensive weight loss e book. Everything has to be cancelled separately. They say the free trial is on the way so as soon as I get it I can mail it back to them and I won't be charged. But since I've read all these complaints I don't trust this company so I have already taken the necessary steps to cancel my credit card so they cannot put any other charges through. Thank you again for all the complaints posted and giving a heads up to this company.

    0 Votes
  • Tl
      Jan 28, 2009

    Thank you so much for posting these phone numbers. They were very helpful. Many blessings to you!

    0 Votes
  • Jw
      Feb 02, 2009

    Absolutely correct! I was charged BEFORE the trial period ended for these additional services which I was to receive as a gift. I have spent 45 minutes on the phone waiting to cancel the Acai Burn (which did NOTHING for me) and these additional products/services which I never wanted in the first place. Tomorrow would end the 14 day trial period from the day I received my "free" trial bottle. I called within the timeframe but was told my account was set to bill $60 tomorrow and could not be canceled in time -- "these things take time with the amount of paperwork required for a cancel " is what I was told. It did not take that much time for the paperwork to CHARGE my account.

    Buyer definitely BEWARE. Not worth the hassle for me. I did not see all these complaints before I ordered the trial and I thought I had performed a good amount of research. If I had seen these first I would not have ordered any Acai!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wh
      Feb 02, 2009

    AMEN!!! I WISH I HAD SEEN THESE COMPLAINTS BEFORE I PLACED MY SO CALLED "FREE TRIAL OFFER FOR 4.95 S&H CHARGE ONLY...I HAVE 159.00 PLUS THAT I HAVE BEEN CHARGED WITH...AND TO TOP IT OFF---I SENT BOTH BOTTLES BACK AFTER FINALLY RECEIVING THEM 3 WKS AFTER I PLACED THE FREE TRIAL OFFER. I KNOW THEY GOT IT BACK BECAUSE I SENT IT BACK VIA USPS TRACKING SYSTEM AND I WENT UNDER THE WEBSITE USPS AND CHECKED AND THEY ALREADY HAVE BOTH OF THEM BACK. I HAD TO CANCEL CREDIT CARD AND GET A NEW ONE WITH DIFFERENT ACCOUNT NUMBER...THAT IS THE ONLY WAY YOU WILL STOP THEM FROM FUTHER CHARGES...PLEASE DONT BELIEVE THEIR LIES IF THEY TELL YOU THAT YOU WONT RECEIVE ANY MORE CHARGES...I WAS TOLD THAT ON JAN 2ND AND ON JAN 7TH ANOTHER 39.95 CHARGE ON MY CRED CARD AND THAT IS WHEN I CANCELED IT AND GOT A NEW ONE...I WISH EVERYONE THE BEST OF LUCK AND IF I CAN HELP YOU IN ANY WAY EMAIL ME OR POST COMMENT HERE ON THIS SITE. BEST OF LUCK TO EVERYONE AND TAKE CARE. GOD BLESS, ., , , , I HOPE THESE CRIMINALS GET CAUGHT SOON, I WANT THIS NIGHTMARE TO END FOR EVERYONE!!!IT IS NOT RIGHT AND THEY WILL PAY IN THE END. YOU CAN CHANGE YOUR NAME AND PHONE NUMBER ALOT TO AVOID THE POLICE FROM FINDING YOU, BUT YOU CANT HIDE FROM GOD... SINCERELY,
    SHARON OWENS
    [protected]@AOL.COM
    WHAT A FOOL I WAS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 02, 2009

    Ok, , , so i just ordered the acai burn, , , and unfortunately i just read the complaints after ordering, , , i want to cancel so they dont bill me inapropriately, , , does anyone know what i can do???
    -Sarah B
    WI

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Feb 02, 2009
    Acai burn - Canceling the order
    Alabama
    United States

    Do not order acai burn! It doesn't work and you get charged with all a lot of products that you don't need and more than likely didn't ask for. The free trial is a scam. If you get the product, it says after you RECEIVE the product then you have two weeks to try it out AND then 60 day FULL MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Well... that is not true. I've had mine since 1/26/09 (which is when I actually received the product to my house) and called to cancel it today (2-2-09) and was not allowed. They said that I will still be charged $59.95 for this first shipment, which I was under the impression that it was a FREE trial; clearly not. I have to ship the product back (under my expense) as soon as possible in order to get the money back minus the shipping and handling I have already paid for in the beginning. So my advice to you all is to DEFINITELY DO NOT buy this product. I hope this helps and will be happy to answer any questions regarding the return process and canceling the rest of the subscriptions!

    [protected]@gmail.com if you want to email me about the process or about the product.

    0 Votes
  • Sy
      Feb 02, 2009

    I just got off the phone with Customer service for ACAI BURN. I had the same exact thing happen to me. They are a complete rip off. I was going to cancel my trial because there wasn't anything but the pills in the package. No information or numbers. I received 4 call before I received it and that made me a little weary. DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Feb 03, 2009
    Acai burn - Dosn't work
    Acai Burn
    California
    United States

    This product doesn't work. The only part of there duel combo Acai Burn and colon cleanser that really works is the colon cleanser. Take the Acai Burn by it self and you lose nothing not even one pound. But if you take the colon cleanser alone you can lose 20 to 30 pounds. 80.00 for Acai they say 3 months 240.00 yea right. Colon cleanser another 80.00 amonth 3 months 240.00 plus 5.00 shipping for each product that 30.00 more for a total of 510.00 If you take the colon cleanser for one month and lose 20 to 30 pounds for 80.00 your winning

    Acai IS A BIG RIP OFF!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Feb 04, 2009

    I had the same thing happen - I've placed a complaint with BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Up
      Feb 05, 2009

    Just received trial package for $4.95. Called company same day. Told that they would cancel my membership and I would be billed $59.95 for the FREE Trial!!! I disputed this and was referred to the terms and conditions. I disputed what I was being told and quoted THEM. I also told them I would be contacting the Better Business Bureaua dn Federal Govt to have the company investigated. I was told I would NOT be charged the $59.95. The package is being returned today. I was given a return authorization number which was the same as the order number by the way. I will be watching my credit card statement. I have been charged the $4.95 which I have paid. I will be placing a complaint with the BBB and notifying the Feds.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Feb 10, 2009

    I just got charged for the 2nd time for $59.95 (in 10 days)... and can't even find a customer service number to cancel the "Free Trial"!!
    Has anyone been able to cancel the continued orders?
    Does anyone have the Customer Service number?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Feb 10, 2009

    had 2 charge to my account for 4.95. all there was for a description was a 1800 number. i called the number this evening and the message never said who they were, just something about a transaction and need to call in 48 hours. this is crap..

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Feb 10, 2009

    I to along with several other people became victim to acai Burns scams. I decided to try there free trial But cancelled same day after a friend told me they were a scam. So they said they got it cancelled and there was no tracking # so it was not shippied and there would be no more fees. So other then the non re fundable $4.95 shipping fee they said I was stuck paying even though it never shipped, no more charges went on my card. I called them a week later just to make sure it was and not shipped and cancelled. Then the product showed up and I decided to try it! 2 weeks went by no more charges then came the $4.95 web acess fee and a $1.00 transaction fee . Which should not of been charged since I already cancelled my stuff 2 weeks prior. So I desputed the charge with my credit card company and they cleared it for me. Good thing is I stopped them before they scammed me for a larger amount of money!

    An overall review of the product it does not work !

    Good Luck to everyone else dealing with this Scaming Company!

    0 Votes
  • Dd
      Feb 10, 2009
    Acai burn - Scam mulitple charges made
    acai burn
    Des Moines
    Iowa
    United States

    I took the bait and oh what a mess. I thought sure I will try this free offer. Then my credit card company calls about suspicous charges on my charge card. They denied the charges but they were all stemming from this stupid acai burn trial. Now I have to go through the whole fraud thing fixing this. My credit card was canx and I still had to insure and send back the stupid unused pills. Of which haven't helped me lose 1 pound in two weeks. Stay away look at a local store if you want to find something but stay away from this company. All this has done is cause a headache and lots of phone calls. They should tie themself to being seen on Oprah. Some woman in Denver said she saw something like this on Oprah. Stay away!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Feb 11, 2009

    I was also scammed by this company also, $4.95 shipping, 59.95 charge and another charge for $9.95 by another weight loss company. I could not get either to refund my money, I cancelled my credit card to avoid future problems with them Tried the product for 3 weeks and it did absolutley nothing.

    0 Votes
  • bolacy

    Don't just cancel but you are safer if you can change your account if you did it thru your bank. Let your Credit Card Company be aware of the scam.

    What will happen is they will sell your Credit Card Number to other telemarketers and they will run that Credit Card dry. Then you will wonder where the other charges came from.

    Make sure you file charges. You can do that with the Federal Trade Commission office online. They have a form online you can submit and also ic3.gov. They also have a form online. They work with the FBI. Their form is similiar to the FBI form. You can also file a complaint with the Attorney Generals office in whatever State you got the bogus product. There is a case against them as We speak.

    Save some of that bogus product, you can use that against these Scam Artist. I hear alot of people are getting sick. Someone posted the ingredients on this website. One of the ingredients said "NOT DIGESTIBLE BY HUMANS."

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Feb 11, 2009

    Thank you so much for putting this information out there for us! I did not read the Terms and Conditions when I ordered, so I was charged all the additional charges, as well. I really appreciate your help!

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
      Feb 12, 2009
    Acai burn - return/refund
    Acai Burn USA
    United States

    I received my "two week" free trial about 10 days ago. Very disappointed in the product. No boost in energy, no hint of weight loss. I read all the complaints on this website and was afraid I was out all of my money. Checking my cc statement, I called the number listed on the charge and was connected to someone within a couple of minutes! She said I would be billed for the first month's supply because I had received it (so much for the free trial!).
    To return and get a refund of the "unused portion" of the original shipment, she was kind to give me the address to send it to AND said to make sure I included IN the package my written reason for the return, my ORDER NUMBER, and the unused portion of the bottle I had received. ALSO she said to make sure I put my ORDER NUMBER on the outside of the package to help insure it was applied to the correct account. When I received my "free trial", it came in an envelope with no correspondence at all. I explained that there was no paperwork in the shipment that had my order number on it, and I didn't know if I still had the envelope, so she dilly-dallied around a little bit and easily came up with my order number (don't let them play dumb). She also said to make sure I insured the package ($100) and had a tracking number on it.
    I should see a credit on my cc statement within two weeks of returning, but will only be for the unused portion of the "free trial". It is a scam. But I'm hoping that I will get back at least some of it. If not, my cc company said I should start a dispute form immediately. Here's to hoping it all turns out "OK"!
    DON'T ORDER IT!!! Hope this helps out some of the rest of you.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Feb 12, 2009

    I ordered in good faith and when I returned the product within the two week period I was charged the $59.95.
    I am told one tale after another when I call the acai burn customer service number. They say they refunded my money but they did not. There is also other charges being applied to my acct that are coming from this company. i have had to cancel my card for fear of what else they may apply illegally to it. I am making a complaint to the better business bureau about this scam even if it yields no results. Needless to say I'm out $59.95 for a product that was a joke and and other charges that I did not agree too. Please beware. This is the first time I've fallen for such a trick.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Feb 13, 2009

    I had a similar experience as Cheryl. The customer service person answered right away and was very helpful in explaining what I needed to do to return it.

    HOWEVER, I had a charge on my cc that I didn't know what it was for. When I called the number showing on my statement, a recording said to wait 48 hours for the information to be updated on my cc statement (so, then, presumably I'd know what this $5.00 charge was for.) Well, that was six days ago and nothing had changed; so I called my cc company. Lo and behold, that $5.00 charge was from Cyprus (on my statement, it had a phone # with the letters CY after it, which tells where the charge originated). The man at my cc company knew immediately that it was fraudulent and that it was because of the AcaiBurn charge. They start with a small charge ($5.00, in my case) to make sure the card works. He said that was the 3rd one he'd seen recently.

    I'm not saying that AcaiBurn is fraudulently using my cc number, but their online security isn't good. I had to cancel my credit card completely. On a better note, tho., AcaiBurn had not yet charged me the $59.95 for the "free trial" which I sent back earlier this week. Now they can't.

    0 Votes
  • Lt
      Feb 16, 2009
    Acai burn - Misleading multiple charges
    Acai Burn
    Georgia
    United States
    acaiburn.com

    I ordered this product, believing it was a honest company, and although I performed some research, didn't come against all of these complaints until now. I've been charged for the product, which needless to say, is just like lots of other fat loss products claiming to help you loose weight, when real life teaches you that dieting and exercising is what will do the trick.
    You get multiple charges for the product, with your statement only showing something like PENDING PAYMENT [protected].
    It so happens, they also enroll you to some other products you didn't sign up for, which is totally misleading and fraudulent.
    Then, you have to go to the whole process of canceling these so called "memberships", for which, as you can see from other complaints, are the following numbers:
    [protected] AcaiBurn
    [protected] Insider Secrets To Weight Loss
    [protected] Comprehensive Weight Loss E-book Package

    You will have to call all of these numbers independently to get cancellation, although its my impression that the same person/comapny has answered me several times (same waiting messages, etc.).

    Don't fall for this scam, and if you do, make sure to call all 3 numbers immediately!.

    0 Votes
  • Un
      Feb 16, 2009

    HORRIBLE!!!
    FRUSTRATING!!!
    DON'T ORDER!!!

    Honestly, more of a hassle then a help. If youwant to try a weight loss supplement buy it at Walmart because you are going to get stuck with charges up the ###, and it is ridiculous. The people don't even know how to help you and give you numbers to call to cancel. Don't Order! I wish I knew this before!!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Feb 17, 2009

    This website is horrible you order the product and they tell you that you will get the product in 4 to 5 days product is never received and when you call to cancel they tell you that the product is back ordered. so you wait and call again - you never get the product and you never get the shipping money refunded STAY AWAY use another site if you want the Product STAY AWAY FROM ACAIBURN.COM

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Feb 17, 2009

    Man are you ever in for a surprise when you get your bank statement!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Feb 18, 2009

    I ordered the 'free month supply'. After hearing on TV that this is a scam, I called the cancellation number given in my order confirmation. I was told that I was going to be charged over $50 for that 'free' bottle.

    I mentioned their ad said 'You are fully covered by our 60-day full money back guarantee.' I was then told to mail the bottle back. I was given a Des Moines, Iowa address.

    I am canceling my credit card and getting a new number.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Feb 18, 2009

    BEWARE!!! Acai Burn [protected] Not only does this product not work they keep on charging you and charging you. I called and cancelled the "membership" and thought that was it. Oh no they enrolled me in other programs and charged my credit card $4.95 and $9.95. They will refund it if you call and complain. Don't be fooled this company is a scam.

    For the lady who said she was out the money. Do a charge back on your credit card. Call your credit card company and tell them you sent the product back and you never recieved your refund. (hopefully you kept your tracking #) Your credit card company will help you from there.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Feb 20, 2009
    Acai burn - Unauthorized bank charges
    Acai Burn
    North Carolina
    United States

    BEWARE! THIS IS A SCAM THAT NEVER ENDS! This so called "free" sample is going to cost you alot of money and is almost impossible to cancel/stop. I ordered the "free" sample paying only $4.95 for shipping but never received the product. SIX weeks after my initial shipping payment my credit card was charged over $300! Apparently they fail to mention that when you order this "free" sample you are automatically enrolled into 3 other programs with their "sister" companies. I have finally received my money back but wanted to share some phone numbers with you; Insider Secret is one program; [protected] or [protected]. Next group is some type of weight management/consultants [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Feb 21, 2009

    FYI, canceling credit card and getting a new number won't work. I learned today when I got charged on my new card number that at least if it was a Visa that Visa will give them your new number since. It was explained to me by my bank that a lot of people signed up at gyms and though by changing cards they would get out of gym membership and the rules got changed to protect them. Visa will now provide them your new number if they have a recurring subscription.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Feb 21, 2009

    1 days ago by jack
    Posted on this website;

    PURE ACAI BERRIES
    Oak Hill, West Virginia
    United States

    I AM 61 YRS OLD AND WHAT A FOOL I WAS, TO FALL FOR SUCH A SCAM AS THIS COMPANY HAS, ONE MINUTE AFTER I HAD FILLED IN THE FORM AND GAVE THEM MY DEBIT CARD NUMBER, I KNEW IT WAS A SCAM... I CALLED MY BANK AND TRIED TO HAVE THE PAYMENT STOPPED, THEY WOULD NOT DO THIS FOR ME.. I WAS TOLD CANCEL YOUR ORDER OR YOUR DEBIT CARD... I HAD ALREADY READ THAT YOU COULD NOT CANCEL THE ORDERS, FROM READING COMPLAINTS, ONLINE..SO I HAD TO CANCEL MY DEBIT CARD... I COULD NOT LOOSE ANY BIG AMTS . OF MONEY..
    MY SON WORKS FOR THE FBI, AND WHEN I CALLED HIM, AND TOLD HIM WHAT HAPPENED, HE SAID TURN IT IN TO THE FBI, MOM..SO I BEGAN MY PLAN, I CALLED THE NUMBER AND ON THE SECOND TIME THEY ANSWERED, I TOLD THEM HOW ANGRY I WAS TO BE SCAMMED, AND THAT I HAD ALREADY CANCELLED MY CARD, THEY COULD NOT CHARGE ME ANYMORE, I INFORMED THEM I WAS TURNING THIS IN TO THE FBI.. AND THE NEXT 2 DAYS, THEY CALLED ME ON THE PHONE, FIRST TWO CALLES I DIDN'T ANSWER, NOT KNOWING WHO IT WAS, THIRD CALL I PICK UP ON.. THEY ASK FOR ME BY NAME AND ASK ME IF I KNEW THAT I WAS ENROLLING IN THEIR CLUB, WHEN I ASK FOR THE FREE SAMPLE, I SAID NO, NO.. AND REMINDED HIM THEY COULD NOT GET ANYMORE MONEY FROM ME... I THEN EMAILED THEM WITH THE FACTS THAT I DISCOVERED ON THEIR WEBSITS, WITH PROOF THAT THEY WERE SCAMMING PEOPLE... WELL THE NEXT DAY THEY CHANGED THEIR SITES.. REMOVING SOME PICTURES OF A GIRL CLAIMING TO BE TWO PEOPLE WITH THE SAME STORY OF WEIGHT LOSS.. BUT I HAD ALREADY COPIED THESE PAGES.. AND ALSO COPIED THE LATER, WHICH I AM TURNING OVER TO THE FBI.. I FEEL FOR ALL YOU, JUST AS I FELT FOR MYSELF, KNOWING WHAT THOSE KINDS OF WITHDRAWALS FROM MY MONEY, WOULD KILL ME.. I FEEL VERY GLAD THAT WHEN I STOPPED MY DEBIT CARD THE 5.95 WAS THEN PUT BACK IN MY ACCOUNT, BUT I PAID 30.00 DOLLARS TO STOP MY CARD... I WANT THIS MONEY BACK FROM PURE ACAI BERRY... PLEASE STOP YOUR CARDS FOLKS ... WE NEED TO STOP THESE SCAMS..

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Feb 23, 2009
    Acai burn - I never ordered a subscription.
    Acai Burn
    United States

    I have cancelled the Acai Burn subscription. I never ordered a subscription.
    I ordered a trial for $14.99. This was taken from my credit card account two weeks ago. I never received the trial bottle.
    Today I received three bottles. I looked at my account and my credit card was charged an additional $59.95 a week ago. After searching on the net, https://www.complaintsboard.com/?search=acai+burn came up on my search. At this website, I found a working number for Acai Burn Tel: 1.800.659.3588) after a few minutes, a nice lady answered, took my info, canceled everything.

    0 Votes
  • Up
      Feb 23, 2009

    I have filed a billing dispute with my credit card company, Bank of America and tried to file a fraud charge but the fraud officer (it was close to quitting time for him) stated since I gave AcaiBurn my credit card number for the first $4.95 charge that all the subsequent charges for $1 transaction fees, web access fees, product that I did not receive and the membership fee for $9.95 were not fraudulent. Then the Bank of America fraud officer said that even though I cancelled my credit card that AcaiBurn could force additional charges onto my old number which would be forwarded to any new number I may be assigned. I asked what if I didn't get a new number, the Bank of America fraud officer said it wouldn't help. This is truly frightening. I will follow the instructions given above by the Attorney General of Iowa and notify my state's attorney general of this issue as well.

    0 Votes

Post your comment