SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Abella Mayfair / the abella mayfair free trial offer is a scam

Toronto, ON, Canada Review updated:
Contact information:

The company billing appears as newskinsolution.com & healthyface. This is a scam, they falsely advertise a free trial & send you a small sample size of their product for which you are told you will only pay shipping & handling of $4.95 u. S. & $3.95 u. S.
2-3 weeks later they charge you the full amount for each product on your credit card statement without your authorization or notifying you. I called the customer service number which is a b. C. Area code (250) and am pretty sure the call was routed to the phillipines, or somewhere overseas. The agent was quite rude and stated that the 'free trial' is only effective for 14 days, after which you are charged full price for the products unless you called them and cancelled the account within the 14 days. No where did they present this condition to me in the offer, the confirmation email or and documents sent with the product. This is a total scam and I will be posting my reviews on every website & social media outlet available.
They did not get my authorization for the charge nor did they send me an email to notify me of the charge as they did with the shipping charge.

  • Maureen Hrankowski's Response, Mar 09, 2017

    Please credit my visa for the March 8, 2017 returned shipment to Canada post and cancel my account

Ma
Feb 14, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ky
      Aug 20, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Face cream
    Australia
    [protected]@hotmail.com

    I ordered a free trial of the face cream. I read reviews and cancelled my order. I have had &400 dollars deputed from my account unauthorised. Not happy. Have contacted my solicitor and ombudsmen. This is illegal practice. I want my money back now. I did not authorise these payments to come out of my account.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Aug 21, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Abella Mayfair 90 second rapid wrinkle control. Skin care product
    Windaroo
    Australia

    Carol Juarez of windaroo QLD Australia . I wish to cancel all orders . I want the subscription cancelled. I don't feel like it is doing anything and I don't have very much money to proceed. I am a pensioner

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Aug 21, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - wrinkle cream
    Australia

    I'm getting charged fraudulently for a product I did not sign up for!!!

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Aug 28, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Unauthorised transactions
    Ontario
    Canada

    I signed up only to receive a free trial of eye cream and agreed to only pay shipping I have since been charged AUS $124.89 instead the agreed shipping of $5.18 this is an outrage how can you mislead me what a joke I'm contacting our AFP to look further into this scam and demand you re credit my account asap.
    I will not let this go at all

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Aug 28, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Trial of 90 second rapid wrinkle control
    Toronto
    Ontario
    Canada
    abellayfair.com

    I have been billed for unauthorised product sale. I did not choose to purchase any product and want my money back! I am contacting my bank and cancelling any transactions from you. The product will be returned. I request my money refunded immediately. Karen Ford. 64 Cisticola CRT Bellmere AUSTRALIA 4510.
    karen.[protected]@optusnet.com.au

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Aug 28, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Abella mayfair rapid wrinkle control
    New York
    New York
    United States

    Stop taking payments off my credit card. I ordered one cream and you have just sent me another and taken $125 off my credit card . I DONT WANT YOUR PRODUCT!! It is terrible ! DO NOT SEND ME ANYMORE AND DO NOT TAKE ANY MORE MONEY OFF MY CREDIT CARD

    MY DETAILS: Cari Fynn

    30 carpenters rd, shelford, Victoria, Australia 3329
    [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Aug 29, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - ORD5A5409C7ECFD7050302149
    Australia

    I received ABELLA MAYFAIR maximum moisture cream and rapid wrinkle control for which I paid $6.51 for postage.
    I have now seen you have taken $116.13 on the 29/1/18 out of my account.
    If I don't here back from you ASAP I shall be contacting Consumer Affairs Australia.
    Cancel all contact with me NOW!!!
    Colleen Bird
    cc.[protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Js
      Aug 29, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Unauthorised transaction
    Ontario
    Australia

    On 18 January 2018 I was charged unlawfully $125.90 AUD. reimburse me immediately.
    How do I go about this? I authorised one transaction only.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 29, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Skincare offer
    Las vegas
    Nevada
    United States
    Abellamayfair.com

    This company have sent me nothing product wise but taken over $100 per month from my credit card.
    When I call them they say that that this is friaud and ask for a refund they tell me it's not possible.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Aug 29, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Abella Mayfair maximum moisture cream
    Zurich
    Australia

    I ordered the free trial- I have now been charged 130 dollars for another container of moisturiser which I did not want.
    How do I ensure this isn't an ongoing charge.
    The packaging is plain and has no return address or contact details.
    The order ID isORD5A6FB7D417357349663212

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Sep 01, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - 90 second wrinkle control cream & maximum moisture cream
    North York, Canada
    United States
    abellamayfair.com

    This company needs to be investigated.
    Since when does a trial offer means you get locked into a monthly subscription with payment debited from your account without your knowledge.
    They should make the fine print in bold in the ad/email they send.
    Very dodgy.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 01, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Unauthorized credit card charge
    BRUNSWICK
    Victoria
    Australia

    Dear abella,
    I didnt agree for your promotion that i will continue using your product and deduct 127.95aud at my account even your trial product that ive paid the shipping fee until now ive still never recieved.
    Stop doing scam...

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 01, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Rapid wrinkle repair, maximum moisture cream
    Lower Plenty
    Australia
    [protected]@bigpond.com

    Please cancel any order I may have placed. I have had an alergic reaction to both products.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Sep 01, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Extra credit card charges
    Canada
    Australia

    Bought the $3.95 rapid wrinkle control sample. Have just found a $126.59charge on my credit card. Inv. 7023428649. What is this charge for?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 02, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Taking money from my account without even notice.
    United States

    Abella Mayfair is a truly scam.I'm one of the victim..Is anyone here got they're money back?

    0 Votes
  • El
      Nov 01, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - 90 second
    Innisfil
    Ontario
    Canada

    The product does not work . Leaves my skin flaky and I can not put on foundation .
    I have tried to cancel your sending me more product ... but it just keeps coming .
    I will be talking to my lawyer and send anything you send unopened.
    I DO NOT WANT IT

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 11, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - abella mosturizer and instant wrinkle reducer
    Canada

    I do not want these products any more. I returned the last shipment March 8, 2017 by not accepting them from Canada post. Please credit my visa for that shipment to Maureen Hranowski Box 58, Oxdrift, On. P0V 2J0CA.
    Last shipment accepted C751247566 and 84408513C6

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Nov 11, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Abella Mayfair You Fxxxking crooks!
    United States

    Abella Mayfair You Fxxxking crooks, each and everyone of you who works at Abella Mayfair!

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Nov 11, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Not used yet
    USA
    Canada
    Abellamayfair.com

    Iam having a complaint against widrawing the amount which you take out with out my permission and the amount is $99.95 and another is $89.95 us I want my money back because first time I was using this site Iam not a computer person first time I do please return my money back please thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Nov 12, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Unauthorized charges for free trial products
    Scarborough Toronto
    Ontario
    Canada
    google.ca

    I was charged twice for 99.95 USD and 89.95 USD for the items that supposedly are free trial samples.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Nov 12, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - False advirtisment !!
    Canada

    I received a sample of the wrinkle cream & day cream from an ad on Facebook, and was only charged $15 for shipping. After looking through transactions made I realized I had be charged $300 on my visa on purchases I didn't make. Please don't fall for this !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 12, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - I would like to cancel my monthly order, as I cannot afford this.
    Orion AlbertaCanada
    Canada

    The price seems to be increasing each month and has doubled in price since I started with it.I want out immediatly.
    Thankyou.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Nov 12, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Free trial of skin care product
    North York Toronto
    Ontario
    Canada
    [protected]@abellamayfair.com

    I placed an order for Abella Mayfair instant wrinkle reducer and moisturizer thinking I was receiving a trial offer. Now I read that I will be billed complete cost of product and subsequent orders that I did not want. This is negative billing. I do not want this product.

    0 Votes
  • Es
      Nov 12, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Abella mayfair
    Canada

    I didn't request any product from you guys, I just want to try the sample that's why I subscribe it.but why you get another payment on my visa card how bad this company. I want the full refund for my money as soon as possible.
    $121.63
    135.15

    They get from my account twice .

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Nov 12, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Refund for a product
    North York Toronto
    Ontario
    Canada
    abellamayfair.com

    I returned some products on the 21th of november 2016. I checked the tracking and I saw that they received it on the 24th of november 2016. I asked for a total refund because I never ordered this product et I received nothing yet.
    They charged me for 312.62$.
    My name is Claudine L'Ecuyer

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Nov 12, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Huge scam!!! Do not buy!!!
    Surrey
    British Columbia
    Canada

    You guys are such a rip off. My complaint is the same as everyone else in here. I did not see anywhere it saying I was going to be charged $134 after 14 days. It clearly said free trial only pay postage. I hope really bad things happens to you ppls for scamming us all!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Nov 12, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Not a complaint
    Weyburn
    Saskatchewan
    Canada

    I don't want any future shipments and charges to my credit card please.

    Thank You,
    Shannon Snell
    505 Bannerman St.
    Suite #406
    Weyburn, SK
    [protected]@sasktel.net

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 12, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Moisture cream and rapid control
    North york
    Canada

    I ordered it online for a trial but why u deducted on my account a 134 cad?I want my money back... It's only a trial I want and don't want to purchase another product...please refund my money cause seriously I don't want to ordered again on that product...

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      Nov 12, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Abella myfair
    Canada

    Hello,
    Abella myfair took 250$ CAN on my credit card lats 2017/07/16
    My order was done on facebook 2017/01/02
    I returned back their package usin Post Canada
    I have proof that they received it 2017/01/23
    I want a complete refund and I started a dispute at Visa and Desjardins Bank against Abella Myfair

    0 Votes
  • Hu
      Nov 12, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - free sample order,with shipment only charge. was charged $273.92 without my approval. [protected]@yahoo.ca
    Toronto
    Ontario
    Canada
    CleanBeautyToday.com

    Free sample based on shipment only turned into full charge for product on a n continuing basis without any prior approval. The offer turned into a method of scamming innocent buyers. The company should be charged with using hidden approval to move their sales on an unsuspecting public.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Nov 13, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Unothorized credit card charges
    United States

    After ordering free sample from these people, they charged my credit card 135 dollars without my authorization. Now I'm trying to reach them and I can't reach them. Master Card seem to know about this but won't cancell the charge unless I talk with these people first. After several tries, there is no way to talk with them.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Nov 13, 2018
    Abelle Mayfair - company abella Mayfair
    No idea
    Canada
    Abellamayfair.com

    Won't answer phone to cancel future orders
    It's a cc scam

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Nov 13, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Under eye serum and face moisturizer
    Toronto
    Ontario
    Canada
    abellamayfair.com

    I too ordered a free sample and then found my bank account debited for over $130. Turns out the charge for $130 covered the cost of the 'free sample'. The rep on the phone termed this free sample a 'trial product'. I apparently had 14 days to cancel any type of charge for these 'trials'. Tell me...since when does 'free' not mean 'free'???

    0 Votes
  • Zs
      Nov 13, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Unauthorized credit card charges
    Ottawa
    Ontario
    Canada

    Please cancel the Unauthorized credit card charges
    and automatic delivery system for the product!

    I have returned ALL products in mail.

    Please confirm and reimburse the cost!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Nov 13, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Anti wrinkle serum and moisturizer
    Toronto
    Ontario
    Canada
    abellamayfair.com

    I am so disappointed in this company. How can a trial offer end up costing me over "$500.00 ? This is ridiculous. I was never made aware of the fact that I would have to pay for the first 2 items that were so over priced! My bank is now involved and I will be waiting to receive the full refund. Anti Fraud Center has also been informed. RCMP next.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Nov 13, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - free trial abella may fair
    North York Toronto
    Ontario
    Canada
    eyeserumreview.ca

    Nous avons eu une annonce sur face book pour recevoir un cadeau gratuit on devait juste payer les frais de livraison . sauf que que qu'il mon charger 318$ sur ma carte de credit sans ma permission .

    0 Votes
  • Hx
      Nov 13, 2018
    Abella Mayfair - Make-up
    North York Toronto Ontario
    Canada
    abellamayfair.com

    Abella Mayfair's ONLY interest is to as many clients out of their money as possible. Please do NOT order their samples for a) their product is of no particular value but b) they will keep on debiting your CC account with hundreds of dollars for merchandise you NEVER ordered nor have ever received. DO complain to the BBB and also to the RCMP.

    0 Votes

Post your comment