SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

7-Elevenrequested a refund and it wasn't granted

Review updated:

02/11/2018, Store: 37150, Term [protected] 08, Ref# [protected] 1
T#02 0P05 TRN6181 10:23 PM (located at bottom line of receipt).

I purchased items which included a Big Gulp cup filled with only ice (no beverage). I paid for my transaction with an EBT card selecting to use CASH not food stamps. Checked my receipt while walking to my car and saw that I was charged $1.39 for the ice. I went back inside the store and asked why was I charged the full price when it was only ice, I've always just gotten ice at this location and others and have never had to pay. He told me that I had to pay the price for the cup and I asked if it was to the discretion of the cashier or if this was company policy because I do know franchises are individually owned, and again I've never been charged for just ice.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Los Angeles, CA He shrugged his shoulders and just stood there.in turn I told him that I wanted my money back and passed him my receipt. He left to get someone else who worked in the store. The new guy comes to the register, looks at my receipt and proceeds to tell me that he can't give me my money because I paid with EBT, I told him that I paid EBT cash. He then agrees with me about my form of payment then tells me that he can't give me my money back because he doesn't know how because it's an EBT card. I told him that doesn't make any sense cash was taken from the card not food stamps you treat it as a cash transaction. He then tells me that only the manager can return the money because he's the only one that knows how to do it so for me to come back in the morning. I am beyond pissed. I took a couple of breaths, picked up the cup of ice and walked out of the store. It took everything in me to stay calm.

  • Updated by Scrumdillioshus, Feb 15, 2018

    You guys are freaking incredible. For your information I do have a job. My income is supplemented because I'm a single parent and still need help with food because the cost of living is so damn high. I don't get cash assistance for being lazy and just applied for assistance for the first time in my life a little over a year ago. What you geniuses don't know (even though you all seem to know everything about my life from a paragraph that I submitted) is I only receive 49 dollars in cash aid every month and not even one hundred in food stamps. I've worked 2 jobs since the age of 16. I was laid off for the first time at age 39 which was a big thing for me because for the first time since being a minor/teenager I was unemployed. I've worked ALL my damn life and what I get from the government doesn't help me significantly at all but something is better than nothing. What I get hourly from both jobs is just minimum wage and is nowhere near the income that I was used to bringing home previously. I just thought I'd share this bit of info for you higher and mightier trolls. I've been paying into the system before I was even 18 years of age... oh and did I mention that I have two degrees also. I know that's more accomplishments than at least two of the [censor] that responded negatively and for same reason I wouldn't be surprised if some of you responding were getting aid. Anyhow you never know a person's circumstances so you all should be a little more empathic because I never thought that I would be without a good paying job to force me to need public assistance. This is just temporary for me anyway so I'm not bothered by what anyone speculated from me voicing a wrongdoing that happened to me. It still wasn't right no matter how I paid. That was the topic here on a complaint forum not for you Trump supporters to continue to spread their bias.

Sc
Feb 12, 2018
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  •   Feb 12, 2018

    I never knew you could buy fast food with government handouts. Our tax dollars should buy you healthy food for your family, not ice or sugar-laden drinks.

    +1 Votes
  • Fi
      Feb 12, 2018

    @SubSquirrel It is a shame what tax payers money is going to.

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 12, 2018

    @fistkid I don’t mind when a family needs help to feed their children. Unless a healthy parent isn’t working due to laziness, that is. No jobs due to no skills or education makes things hard. But people with skills who want to sit on their [censor] and collect governmental assistance?

    0 Votes
  • So
      Feb 12, 2018

    Questions › Comment to a complaint

    Comment to a complaint
    Asked: 2018-02-05 by Tcdancer
    I unintentially included my contact information in a comment I club factory customer service number [protected] just made regarding an order I made from http://www.extrarchitecture.co.uk/contact_us.html and I would like to remove that information from the comment. How do I do this? Club factory customer service representative position [protected]/[protected]

    0 Votes
  • He
      Feb 15, 2018

    @Sonmari Dodu Its funny that the exact moment the district manager realized that a complaint was filed against store 4587, you left an empty comment under my complaint. You will not find out who I am.. no matter how hard you try.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Feb 12, 2018

    Your [censor] ice is not u unhealthy if anything it's one of the healthiest things you can get. Maybe you should both go back to school and learn what fast food is. Things like McDonald's and Burger King, not 7-11 and how do you know this person doesn't have a job? We can't all plan out our lives and how they will go at every minute of our lives. Things happen like lay offs companies close and not everyone is hiring that's why we have this program and EVERY citizen pays into this program not just you or 7-11 and EVERY citizen has a right to use these programs AS NEEDED and the government makes damn sure they need it before it's granted by filing hours of paperwork, jumping through hoops maintaining signatures on file that are current etc to keep people from just freeloading. What do think they sell at stores that this person can buy to drink? coke? Orange juice? Water. Now how it is your concern what they're drink preference is begets me but water a.k.a. ice would be the healthiest thing they sell anywhere on earth but I guess next time they should get something to rot their teeth like coke. Your stupid.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Feb 15, 2018

    You sound like an [censor] ccarede, Were you there? Judgmental much? It's amazing to me how angry you are. You probably just sit on this tread all day being hateful. I guarantee I've paid more into the system over my lifetime since this employee has been born. Who made you God? You take over my post and then go after someone who has an opinion that differs from yours and bash them. I can imagine the type of person you are when you're not sitting in front of a computer all day. You probably get in minorities faces and have a confederate flag hanging from your monster truck. You are apart of the problem I can tell that from your attitude. Peace be with you and I'll pray that your heart is humbled before you leave this Earth. Blessings to you and your negative attitude and outlook.

    0 Votes

Post your comment