SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Os
      Nov 30, 2008

    can somebody help these people got me for $25.

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Dec 01, 2008

    Go through your bank account and nail their ###!!

    -1 Votes
  • Da
      Dec 02, 2008

    i was upset when i saw this address on my bank statement but realized it is for my t mobile minutes for my cell phone

    +2 Votes
  •   Jan 07, 2009

    I noted the same name and type of charges. It lines up with the times I add minutes to a "pay as you go" prepaid phone with T-Mobile. could that be the charge you may be overlooking?

    +2 Votes
  •   Jan 07, 2009

    phone number I have is
    888.278.3397

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      Feb 02, 2009

    Boost Mobile uses them too

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      Feb 20, 2009

    They are trying to charge $2.00 and $60.58 to my debit card!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Mar 25, 2009

    Did you call the phone number on your bank statement? We did and it was the processing center for Boost Mobile Prepaid Phones.

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 23, 2009

    This happened to mee too n im very upset n by ur comments i made a payment on boost too ###en ###ers!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ry
      Apr 25, 2009

    I found this on my debit card as well. Apparently, it is my pay as you go plan with AT&T. Online sources say that Boost Mobile and TMobile use it too.

    +2 Votes
  • Li
      Apr 26, 2009

    Thank you for clarifying that. I had three charges for 107.00 each, and they are the times and the amount that I added to my T-Mobile To Go Phone. I was thinking that I was ripped off too, but now I understand what they were for.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Apr 28, 2009

    I am so upset that these [censored]es tried to take money out of my credit card for a boost mobile phone that i dont even have, and when i tried to question them who used my card and they gave me a name without a last name and i asked them why they cant give me their last name and they said it's privacy laws and what about my ###in privacy dumb ### faces!!!

    -3 Votes
  • Su
      May 11, 2009

    Collier County Tax Collectors uses them when you pay for something online as car tag/registration renewals.

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
      Jun 13, 2009

    these people charged me 54.75 twice and im on social security and dis abled

    0 Votes
  • Jl
      Aug 02, 2009

    If you have a calling card, like I do from Wal-Mart, and you refill it on the phone, this is the address that will show up on your bank statement if you use your debit card to pay for the minutes. I am in Southwest Asia and I use a calling card from Wal-Mart to call back to the states. When I refill the minutes on my card and use my debit card to pay for it, this is the information listed on my bank statement.

    -1 Votes
  • El
      Aug 28, 2009
    Best Best Advice

    mrs.mose If you wouldn't have been such a [censored] when you called in about the charges the representative talking to you would have been able to help you understand that FEDERAL PRIVACY LAWS prevent them from giving out that information because they don't want people taking justice into their own hands. I work for Vesta and we GLADLY do everything we can legally do to help out people who have had their debit/credit card or in some cases IDENTITY stolen from them. If you file a police report, law enforcement can EASILY subpoena Vesta's records and get all the information and nail the person who stole money from you.

    Vesta processes millions of orders every month, and with all the security they use to protect people's security a very small percentage of orders do end up being fraudulent. Unfortunately a small percentage of MILLIONS of orders ends up being a pretty BIG number. What's ironic is that the people posting here on this website who have had unauthorized transactions on their credit cards are just as angry as the customers who get held up for EXTRA security verification with Vesta where sometimes they call the bank to verify a customer's identity or have to send in a fax for identity verification.

    Unfortunately when you google Vesta's address you get the first results as rip-off because so many people who see unauthorized charges on their statement automatically assume that the business is ripping off people. If you only knew how much money Vesta spent every DAY on having to deal with card security and disputed transactions you would understand that it HURTS Vesta more than anyone else. Not only does Vesta loose money because someone stole it from them. Vesta has to pay the bank back and spend money on facilities and employees to deal with these issues. THE LAST thing Vesta wants is a transaction to go through that isn't authorized by the card holder.

    If someone gets a hold of your card # and billing address and security code on the back of the card (every order over $25 always requests the last 3 digits on the back of the card, as well as some orders for $15) and all the info matches, Vesta sends it to the bank for approval, if the bank approves it and all the info matches in many cases but not always Vesta will approve it. SOMEONE else is responsible for stealing YOUR card information and USING it with Vesta WITHOUT YOUR PERMISSION.

    Vesta will do their best to assist with resolving disputed transactions.

    My advice is the following, if you see any unauthorized transactions from VESTA or from any company for that matter, CALL your bank, cancel your card and DISPUTE the transaction. Most banks won't put up a fight if you ask to dispute a transaction, and you usually get refunded pretty fast. Then the bank sends a chargeback to Vesta or the company in question and the company ends up taking the hit and the card holder gets their money back. It's very hard in most cases for Vesta to get the money back from a fraudulent customer.

    My last piece of advice is if you try to call VESTA, be PROFESSIONAL, don't start the call off screaming at the representative who's being paid to help you. Think of how you'd want to help out someone if they came running into your work or calling you on the phone at your work and immediately started acting like a [censored] and being rude. Let them know in a professional way what happened and that you want to find out more information about the charge. THEY WILL give you EVERYTHING they are legally able to give out (first name), part of the billing address, and the AREA CODE and last 4 of the cell phone #. They do this to HELP you recognize the charges or to recognize who might have used your information. If that still doesn't ring any bells for you, chances are it was someone who you DON'T know who stole your card # from the internet or at a store somewhere. If you're only concern is to get your money back file a DISPUTE either with the bank or with Vesta directly and you'll get your money BACK. If you want to go after whoever stole your information, go to the police and file a report so they can SUBPOENA Vesta's records and find the persons cell phone #. 9 times out of 10 the fraudulent customer provides Vesta with the name on the card and correct address so that doesn't end up helping much anyway in most cases.

    Lastly, keep your card information safe and away from other people who might get their hands on it and copy down the. More so than not, unauthorized charges happen from someone you know who has seen your card at one time or another and copied the card information down. Since all orders must have a billing address provided that MUST match the bank's files before it's processed, in MOST cases if a person knows all your card info and the billing address for that card, it's someone you know.

    I hope this info helps if you stumble across this page because you're investigating a charge you see on your bank statement.

    +4 Votes
  • Ve
      Sep 24, 2009

    Vesta processes millions of prepaid recharge payments each month on behalf of telecom companies and their customers. We continually monitor orders for unauthorized or fraudulent use of payment devices, and actively work with customers to resolve any issues or disputes promptly and fairly. This is evidenced by our “A” rating by the Better Business Bureau.

    If you have questions regarding a charge from Vesta on your credit card bill or bank statement, email [protected]@trustvesta.com
    or call toll free [protected]. A representative will be glad to assist you.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Sep 25, 2009

    I, too, thought this was some kind of fraudulent charge but I called the number associated with it on my bank record, [protected] and found out this place processes payments for city, county, and state government offices as well as many other businesses. A few days ago I had to pay fees to Pasco County Florida to register my car and this address, 11950 SW Garden Place and the above phone number, but no name or state or zip, is what showed up on my bank record. The Pasco DMV never told me a different name would appear as processing the payment and I would have disputed this charge with my bank had I not called the number and figured it out. Hope this helps someone.

    +1 Votes
  • Me
      Sep 25, 2009

    Great info !

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Oct 01, 2009

    they got me too for $43.50 and i haven't paid anything from boost. Anyone know where else they could have gotten it?

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Oct 06, 2009

    I have tried to contact Vesta several times for fraudulent charges relating to my AT&T GoPhone. First time I called I was on hold 25 minutes before they asked me to leave a mssg to have a rep call me back. They finally called back 4 DAYS LATER, then told me they could not reverse charges since it had been more than one week since I ordered the phone. Have made several calls, each time I am routed to a representative in an Asian country who can barely speak english and just reads prompts from a screen, completely ignoring my questions. When I asked to speak with a supervisor, they put me on hold for up to 36 minutes before I hung up, frustrated. When I called again they told me there was no supervisor available, please hold for a "specialist". When the "specialist" is finally available they ask me to hold for a supervisor. After several phone calls and over 2 hours on hold, I finally contacted my credit card company and disputed both charges.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Oct 06, 2009

    I ordered a basic AT&T GoPhone, then I found out they charged me for text/data packages I didn't order. When I contacted VESTA, they were completely unhelpful. I had to call multiple times, and have wasted over 2 hours on the phone with this horrible company. They route calls to somewhere in Asia where the reps barely speak enough english to read the prompts from the screen, and they either don't understand or don't listen to your complaint. Several requests to speak with a supervisor resulted in hold times of 25 and 36 minutes before I hung up. I contacted my credit card company to dispute the fraudulent charges.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      Dec 14, 2009

    I lost my card 2 days ago but i called my bank to cancel the card but vesta still is taken money this is ### icant believe this ### vesta i don't even have a gotdamn tmobile phone and i got these ### ### ### charges on my bank account you guys have hit me up for 83.92 in two days this is unacceptable what has this world come to i mean damn i know it a Recession but gotdamn is this what the government is doing stealing from Americans like my self this is ### i will dispute fight it take it to court whatever i will get my money back because this is unacceptable man im pissed off some why some how i will get reimbursed for these false charge here me VESTA!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      Dec 31, 2009

    I used my card near Sea World for gas then all these Charges were on my card.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Jan 03, 2010

    Okay... Now I know it is upsetting when you get a charge and don't expect it. BUT. I have had Boost now for a year and I paid with my debit card for 7 months and NEVER had an unauthorized charge. I finally signed up for AUTO-PAY and they automatically take it out of my debit card every month now. I think that most of these complaints are directly related to people signing up for the auto-pay and either not remembering OR just not reading what they are clicking OK for.

    They did make a mistake on my husband's account last month and double charged him, he called and they credited him back immediately and with zero hassle... so I think more people should really pay more attention to how they are paying and what they are clicking in check outs online. As an online merchant myself, I know that these systems do not just charge willy nilly without the card holder agreeing in some way (it is illegal and company's like Sprint who owns Boost don't conduct themselves in that manner). IF you are paying at one of these Boost retailers or store.. BEWARE! Most of these stores are not actually owned by Boost. I would suggest only paying Boost directly or purchasing the cards from well know established stores and paying that way on the Boost site or by phone.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Jan 04, 2010

    Info on this company is [protected] OR 11950 SW Garden. Thought I was being ripped off also but turns out this charge was for adding mins to a gophone.

    0 Votes
  • Iz
      Jan 05, 2010

    I googled 11950 SW Garden Place and one of the websites I clicked on gave me the best information.

    "Vesta Corporation provides electronic payment solutions. The company enables secure payments for goods and services through various channels, including the Internet, the phone, retail point of sale, and mobile commerce applications; and consumers and businesses to make electronic payments for taxes, utilities, DMV registrations, and licenses. It also offers prepaid payment and fraud management solutions for prepaid mobile and stored value accounts; and various retail payment solutions. The company serves telecommunications, technology, and financial markets. Vesta Corporation was formerly known as Carrier Service, Inc. The company was founded in 1995 and is headquartered in Portland, Oregon."

    It turns out that my hubby renewed my car tags and that is where the charge came from.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Jan 10, 2010

    to all of u out there that think your getting ripped off u might have been or u did but the 11950 garden place is the address that comes up on your statement after you pay a cell phone bill and its probably from boost this happens if you use a debit card it doesnt happen all the time my guess is its the way they process the payment

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Mar 23, 2010

    THIS COMPANY IS CALLED POINT AND PAY, THEY ARE USED BY GOVERNMET AGENCIES SUCH AS TAXES, TAGS, TITLES ETC.THEIR PHONE NUMBER IS [protected] HOPE THIS SETS YOUR MIND AT EASE!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      May 30, 2010

    This is the address for boost mobile. I just paid my bill and this is the address that is shown on my bank statement. You can go to boost mobile on line and get all the contact information there.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      Jun 08, 2010

    i got charged 53.00 3x just buying a boost prepaid card..im looking at the time of all these posts and it seems like this has been going on for a very long time. How can this still be going on?

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Aug 03, 2010

    i payed 54 dollars for my boost mobile phone and now my phone is turned off does anyone know what i should do?

    0 Votes
  • Is
      Feb 20, 2011

    lol.. i almost did the same thing the only reason it hasnt went through its because u failed to verify that its u that purchased the mins... or payments.. or were eset up for auto reboost ect.. and accounaticlly withdrad money from ur debit or credit card. if u dnt respond them under 4 hours the money is automatically re embursed in ur card under 24 o 72 hours... i did my research b4 i assumed... so im gettin my money bak... b wise and dnt use ur debit or credit to pay ur bill... use the boost cards.. but if u want to.. go ahead auto re boost!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Mar 07, 2011

    I been on the fkn phone for 2 hours now! It took that long for them to tell me that boost doesn't accept the card I have so the payment is sent to Vesta or whatever the hell that company is called! Supposedly the money is going to be refunded into my acct in 3 days or less! All I know is it DAMN WELL BETTER BE THERE or the Boost Mobile has got something coming to their [censor]! smh! WOOOOO SAHHHHH!

    +1 Votes
  • St
      Apr 14, 2011

    I have none of these phones and got charges. I have tracfone that I have had for 4 years and never seen these charges.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jun 09, 2011

    OMG!!! I just checked my account and saw that since March my account has been debited for $53. My credit union checked it out and it was my son's Boost Moble charges!!! When I came to this site and saw all of the complaints...I was horrified!!! Thank God for my Credit Union...they did the work for me.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Aug 27, 2012

    if you have Cricket, a cell phone company, they use vesta processes

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Aug 27, 2012

    the cell phone company i use uses this company

    0 Votes
  • Wh
      Jan 17, 2013

    Vesta's "address verification" system is going to cause one of their customers a customer!
    2 weeks now i've tried to add funds to my prepaid debit card, which uses Vesta to process payments and do address verification. I have confirmed with my credit union the address on my account, have tried all the variations I can think of, and no one can tell me why its not working.
    Considering restricting my business with this company and its customers.

    0 Votes
  • Vm
      Jul 24, 2013

    Perhaps a lot of problems would be solved if the charge indicated who the hell Vesta was collecting for!!! Consumers KNOW they paid for their car tags, or phone, or whatever. They have no idea who Vesta is. And the consumer is ultimately authorizing payment to... Boost, or TMobile, or whoever, NOT Vesta-as-agent-for. This is wrong, wrong, wrong.

    0 Votes

Post your comment