The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Colonmedic/Colon700Unauthorized charges on credit card

D

This product and the trial offer seems to be a scam. Please read the correspondences below and judge for yourself.



To the management of Colonmedic, Colon 700


We were charged for two auto shipments that is the $174.26 total. We have already mailed all four bottles back to your company unopened. I do not wish to argue with you, please forward this request to your CFO, as an official customer complaint and note that your stubborn attitude and flippant email response will defiantly hurt your company’s reputation. I’m sure we were not the customers who were not satisfied, nor the only customers to lodge a similar complaint. I also don’t doubt that your product works for some people, and they may or may not experience the same side effects as my husband and myself. I would have probably never mentioned anything negative about your product or company until this last unpleasant and quite frankly insulting communication from you.

Yes the terms and conditions state what you claim; however, most reputable companies, do not place such ridiculous conditions on guarantees, and return policies. Your ads on the internet are indeed misleading.



Sponsored sites

ColonMedic

- www.ColonMedic.com

Get Your Free Bottle of ColonMedic. Just Pay $4.99 for S&H



·

Try ColonMedic 700 Free

- ColonMedic700.com

Get A Free Trial of ColonMedic. Just Pay $4.99 S&H. Get Yours Today!



Results
· ColonMed : ColonMed FREE TRIAL BOTTLE ™
We found that, ColonCleanse MD is the newest revelation in personal health. With Colon Cancer being the number two leading cause for cancer related deaths, here is a new weapon in ...

o colonmeddiet.com

o · Cached page

· Colon Medic 700 Colon Cleanser : Colon Medic FREE Trial
Order ColonMed 700 Now And Get A FREE Health Kit ... Colon Medic 700 Colon Cleanser. Colon Medic, a new colon cleansing product, was recently ...

o www.colonmed.net

o · Cached page

· ColonMed 700 - FREE Trial
Colon Cleanser, Colon Cleansing, Colon Waste, Colon Toxins, FREE Trial Colon Cleanser, Colon Cleansing

o colonmed700.com


Sponsored sites
ColonMedic
- www.ColonMedic.com

Get Your Free Bottle of ColonMedic. Just Pay $4.99 for S&H




Try ColonMedic 700 Free
- ColonMedic700.com

Get A Free Trial of ColonMedic. Just Pay $4.99 S&H. Get Yours Today!





***************************************

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: [protected]@genixmarketing.com [mailto:[protected]@genixmarketing.com] On Behalf Of Customer Support
Sent: Thursday, March 26, 2009 10:21 AM
To: Dawn
Subject: Re: Bottles already returned with packing slips



The terms and conditions, which you were required to read and accept upon ordering clearly explained how the program works. If the terms and conditions were not agreed to, the website WOULD NOT process your order. We have thousands of customers who actually read these terms and conditions and either cancel their membership within the allowed time period, or choose to keep the product for many months.



Since you did not cancel your trial membership within the 15 day allowed time period, what I can do for you is to let you keep the (2) extra bottles and give you a refund of $34.99, which would be half of the total you were charged, minus shipping charges since we cannot refund those. Thank You Rick James vqsz293



On 3/26/09, Dawn Wrote:

Rick James,



Yes, we understand that now; however, the two charges below were for auto shipments (one for Dawn and one for Ron) that were returned 3 weeks ago. We canceled almost immediately upon trying the sample, as the product caused cramping and was ineffective. I think the timing variance reflects the difference between 15 days of order processing and the actual 15 days after product receipt. The statement you made below truly reflects a poor customer service policy, as we were unhappy with the product and mailed the auto shipment back to your company at our own expense. It sounds like your spitting hairs with the 15-day cancelation policy. Once again, please credit our account for the $174.26 charges made on 02/26/09 as soon as possible.



Thank you,



***************************************



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: [protected]@genixmarketing.com [mailto:[protected]@genixmarketing.com] On Behalf Of Customer Support
Sent: Thursday, March 26, 2009 10:04 AM
To: Dawn
Subject: Re: Bottles already returned with packing slips



You received a charge of $88.97 because you did not cancel your account within the allowed 15 day trial period, as stated in our terms and conditions that you are required to read before purchasing. As stated in the terms and conditions, you have 15 days from your trial order to cancel or you will be sent another fresh 30 day supply of colonmed700 for a total of $88.97. This is a continuity program for customers who like the product. Any customer who cancels within that 15 day period is removed from the continuity auto-shipment program and does not receive any further charges or shipments. Here is a direct link to our order page which contains the terms and conditions on the page above the Order button http://www.colonmedic.com/order.aspx. Please be advised that your order would not have been processed unless you agreed and accepted the terms and conditions. You were cancelled so you will not receive any more products and will not incur any further charges from us. Thank You Rick James vqsz293



On 3/26/09, Dawn wrote:

To whom this may concern at Colon Medic,



Please advise of return status. The bottles were returned via USPS over three weeks ago. They (4 bottles, 2 in each package) were sent back to the address on the packing slip unopened. Unfortunately, they were returned prior to us knowing we needed an RMA number. We weren’t satisfied with the samples and actually threw away the majority of the samples. The pills caused cramping and bloating, so we discontinued use and canceled our subscription. Please advise when our account will be credited $174.26.



Account Activity
Warning! Your Online Banking session will expire in 118 seconds.

Activity for your account is displayed below. Click the check number hyperlink to view a check image if available for your account.


2/26/2009

ATM/POS
POS Withdrawal IWL*COLONMEDIC [protected] CAUS
$88.97



2/26/2009

ATM/POS
POS Withdrawal IWL*COLONMEDIC [protected] CAUS
$88.97






***************************************

Responses

  • Co
    ColonMedic Apr 07, 2009

    Dear Customer,

    Although you may feel that our return policy is "splitting hairs", the language is there for a reason. We have a specific return policy that hundreds of customers have been able to adhere to. Is it "splitting hairs" when your landlord requires your rent to be due within a specific time frame? Or when your bills are due? We regret that you feel this way; however, it would be incredibly unfair to refund you when you were not able to return the product within the given time frame, given that many others have been able to do so.

    You agreed to our terms and conditions, located on this page: www.colonmedic.com/terms.html

    The terms and conditions include our return policy. We sincerely apologize if you feel that we are being nitpicky by adhering to the stated terms and conditions which you bound yourself to when you signed up for the product; however, our position on this matter remains the same.

    Sincerely,

    Justin Williams
    ColonMedic Billing Department, Administrator

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions