cho yung teaScam

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Cho Yung is definitely engaging in unscrupulous behavior. There so many hoops to jump through it is almost impossible to cancel your FREE 14 DAY TRIAL. How is it possible to return at least 1 unopened packet when you have yet to receive any packets. I was told because of the Iceland volcano delivery would be delayed. Upon further research I decided to cancel. Believe me I jumped through a lot of hoops only to be told that I had to return something I never received. Not only that they want it returned in 8 days with a proof of delivery. Now to be sure I don't get screwed I have to cancel my credit card and get a new one. By the way they sent me an address to return the product to but neglected to name the country of destination. Seems like they don't want it returned so they can continue billing your credit card. Am I right in assuming this is a United Kingdom scam. This could be the greatest product ever but as long as the principals in the company behave in such an underhanded manner who's going to bother trying it? Buyer beware you have been warned. Don't be a jerk like me. Green tea is green tea. Why spend $2.00 a bag?
I was sent an email from Cho Yung and when I sent a reply I was informed it was not now or ever going to be delivered to [protected]@cho-yung.com. What a bunch of cr__ks. These guys need to be shut down.

More cho yung tea Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Wf
    WFMM Oct 17, 2010

    Purchased trial pack of this tea for $5.00 with 14 days to cancel.Have been trying to cancel product ever since
    Large amount of money was removed from my bank account yesterday.
    Still unable to contact this company as of today.
    Do not sign up to a free trial with this company unless you want to spend hours at your bank, stopping accesss from this company Cho Yung tea taking money from your bank Account

    0 Votes
  • De
    derveeuw Sep 24, 2010

    I c'ant continu with the tea and, I need to stop because, i am in hospital so please stop to destroy the health of people with the special tea and the refund me thank

    0 Votes
  • La
    ladali7 Aug 19, 2010

    bonjour je viens de recevoir mes produit en offre d'essai de 14 jours et j'ai 14 jour pour ne plus recevoir de thé comment dois je faire

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lue kokesch Jul 24, 2010

    I ordered cho-yung tea and they keep sending me product and takeing money from my credit card totaling 300 dollars and i ordered a 11 dollar trial only.what should I do to stop this when there is no way to get ahold of the company now.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaf2010 Jul 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey lets hack the site cuz no one seems to be shutting this FRAUD SCAM SITE DOWN, i know people who have cried bcuz of what they are doing i Guarante at the latest 1 month later i will have shut there site down, scammed my little sis 700 pounds

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    moy2 Jun 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    what has happened to the complaint message re cho yung tea which I submitted approx 10 mins ago. The message began as follows. RANBURY ... Yes I did receive etc etc

    I signed off under the name Moy2 and got a reply saying that display name has already been taken. 10 days ago I sent back a complaint about cho yung tea company and I signed it off in the name display as moy2 nz, and it was accepted. Perhaps Iused a different password, as I have two which I use.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ranburnaby Jun 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    At least you got 1 tea bag. 2 months and I have nothing. I hope people read this and realize Cho Yung Tea is not a legitimate business. Stay away but most importantly do not give them your credit card number.

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    moy2 Jun 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my complaint is the same as the one posted on delays supposedly caused by volcanic eruptions therefore the confirmation date as to when I should receive my freetrial was never upheld so I decided to cancel the lot. The free trial too, because it was never going to arrive as promised, despite their ASSURANCE that the credit card details I submitted would not be charged. I do noy believe them!! not any more. I have made several attempts to get some sort of closure to this, but have received nothing but confirmation dates as to my free trial tea being delivered... there is no phone number to make any contact with them... they have told me by email that the goods must be returned within 14days BUT that was in May and as a result of my complaining so much I finally received a single packet of tea on the 11th June with the advice that I would be charged, and I say for what!!! certainly not for more than one packet, , , they are trying to get me for a monthly supply when all I ever asked for was a free trial, are they genuine?? I have never shopped online and certainly will not attempt to do so after this experience. I was taken in by their HEAPS of website advertising and now it is time to take some action.. BUT WHAT CAN WE DO!! They appear to have all the legal answers on their side. Moy2 N.Z

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner May 16, 2010

    Cho Yung Tea scam has many complaints and problems with this company, this website has some more informations and advice about the scam:

    http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=2360045

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.