Chef Basketdid not receive product

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I ordered chef baskets in October hoping to have them by Christmas, for gifts. At the time of order I was given an order confirmation #, and an e-mail confirmation as well. Six weeks later after not hearing anything from the company I finally got a hold of customer service, only to be told that they had no record of my order. When asked about the order confirmation # I had received, I was told that # does not mean the order was received. What does it mean? Is this company different from every other company when placing an order. I purchase online quite frequently and have never been disappointed. When receiving a confirmation order I assume the order will be processed. Now I will have to look elsewhere for Christmas gifts. Instead of help from customer service I received a scripted version of what they had to say, not helpful. I will never order a product from this company again and will tell others as well. So Disappointed !!!

Responses

  • So
    Soraya svoronos Sep 27, 2011

    I order the chef basket for myself and my son also ordered one but we just received one also they offered the free knife and I paid for the delivery but I never received one

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Margie4158 Jun 03, 2011

    I started to order the buy one get one free baskets for $14.99 plus s&h. I started getting leary so I never finished the order. I never received a confirmation of my order until 6 days later an email was sent to me stating that my purchase would be shipped shortly. I sent a reply stating "It better not as I never completed the order or received a confirmation". No response from them until I noticed that they charged $101.92 to my account. When I called them they gave me a choice of a $20.00 credit or to return the box. She gave me an RMA number and said to ship the box back unopened with that number on the outside and they will send a full refund. Somehow I get the feeling I will get screwed by this company. I should have checked for complaints on the web before I went into their website.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    bredg Mar 28, 2011

    a total rip off. Don't do it.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    bredg Mar 28, 2011

    Bad deal from PA. I order 1 basket (came in two's for 14.99 and got the second (to be free with free shipping)
    The bill arrived today for 63.92, I called them and got the run around that it was the price.
    Never again to order like this, Buyer beware.
    'This is a scam as bad as any.
    Don

    0 Votes
  • Au
    Aurelia Nuta Mar 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bunch of tiffs. Charge my account triple order, I cancel the order more than a month ago. I never got my money back or any basket! DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM! TIFFSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!
    Aurelia Nuta

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    PissOnU Mar 05, 2011

    Completely false advertising. I was supposed to get 2 for $14.99 and they charged me $50+ for 2 maybe 3... I am not sure b/c their website is a farce. S&H was $20.00 WTF!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Serena Ray Feb 21, 2011

    Product was to be a Christmas gift. Never received in December. Now 2 months later they send a postcard wanting to send product NOW...returned card 10 days ago. Company sent Chef Baskets anyway and the charge was Triple what was advertised!!! Now I have to return merchandise..Time, money...WASTE!! DO NOT PURCHASE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bigwheels52 Feb 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordered the "Chef Basket" on 12/23/10, Have not received anything.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marie McMullen Jan 16, 2011

    I tried to order, was very confusing..not able to onfirm order before submitting. This was several weeks ago, NEVER received a confirmation email with tracking number, and no charge posted to credit card yet. Have not gotten product or any confirmation that it has been ordered. I hesitate to order again, because I do not want two orders. But without even an order number, I cannot even check the original order or cancel it.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike742 Jan 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Deceptive billing practice by offering upgrades of product then confirming the charge before the total billed can be accepted by client.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    s.rowe Dec 02, 2010

    I have had this so-called new product for over 15 yrs. It might be new to some people, whats old is new, and new is old.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.