The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
CelluleanTotal scam!

Cellulean is a hoax. The product is sticky, gooey, and completely ineffective. Worse than that, the company stealthily charged me for additional supplies of their repugnant product, and when I called to resolve the dispute, a 'team leader' smugly assured me that there would be no refund because I had agreed to monthly shipments when I requested the free trial. It's clear that the company makes its profits by deliberately constructing the appearance of a one-time transaction that nightmarishly becomes a long-term commitment. They certainly couldn't turn a profit on the strength of their product. And, by the way, the name of the company's owner is a SECRET, or so I was told by the representative. Well, not a complete secret. It's Patrick... something. It's the surname that must remain classified. They could tell me... but then they'd have to kill me, I'm sure.

Responses

  • Th
    TheScamFinder Jun 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cellulean is a scam, They have now removed the active ingredient aminophylline. They advertise that there product contains this ingredient but they did a bate and switch. The green bottles did work and did have the aminophylline but the blue bottles will not work and do not contain aminophylline. Look at these pictures and notice the ingredients on the green verse the blue.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheScamFinder Jun 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cellulean is a scam, They have now removed the active ingredient aminophylline. They advertise that their product contains this ingredient but they did a bate and switch. The green bottles did work and did have the aminophylline but the blue bottles will not work and do not contain aminophylline. Look at these pictures and notice the ingredients on the green verse the blue.

    0 Votes
  • So
    solutionCenter May 10, 2011

    Never pay with your own credit card when paying for these "free trial offers" Use a gift card or some other type of card you can discard after you purchase. This way if you like the product you can go back and buy some one e-bay or elsewhere. This will ensure you do not get the stiff. CYA

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matticus Sep 16, 2009

    The security issue is a pretty heavy charge to lay out. You have any proof on that?

    0 Votes
  • An
    AngryCustomer Apr 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WARNING: The Cellulean company does NOT care about your privacy or sensitive data! Information is stored IN PLAIN TEXT, anybody that gains access to their system can get your credit card information as thieves have gotten mine! BUYER BEWARE!!!

    VISA/MC SECURITY - HAVE YOU VERIFIED PCI COMPLIANCE LATELY??

    ONLY ORDER FROM CELLULEAN IF YOU WANT YOUR CREDIT CARD STOLEN!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beauty and Brains Feb 21, 2009

    Cellulean - Scam! Seriously! Don't try it! Don't buy it! Snake oil sales that just happen to make it on the news!!! --- Beauty and Brains -- Don't give these guys your credit card number!!!

    0 Votes
  • My
    mydawgz421 Sep 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It worked for me. I had very little cellulite and so I did not want to commit to further shipments. I read the disclaimer and it says for sure that you are sigining up to get addl shipments at the 60ish price plus shipping, so I called and cancelled within the time frame and I got no hassle at all. The lady was nice and said to return the unused portion so I returned the little bit in the bottom of the bottle and that was it. I was never billed for anything except the initial 10.00 shipping and I never heard from them again. This was several months ago. I was thinking of buying another bottle and I googled the name and I saw this web site. The product does smell a little like Bengay and it is a little sticky but I did see results...

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cindy Jun 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am currently trying Cellulean. When you order the bottle on line and your payment is complete it does state that you are signing up for 2 bottles at $69.96 + $10 shipping every 60 days and that your bottles will be shipped out exactly 30 days after you place your trial offer. There is the 866 number to call if you want to cancel. They even suggest you print out that page for future reference if you want to cancel so you have it on hand. Because once you log off that page you will never see that message again nor will you get an email about it. I am not saying it's fair - I'm just telling you that they do inform you ONCE. I don't know if it works or not yet - been using it for 5 days. I did notice that the same woman is on all their news reports that you can click on. I don't think those are news reports but more like infomercials. If you got stuck with bottles that you don't want - sell them on ebay and at least get your money back that way.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeannette May 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree and I'm reporting this to the BBB. I bought a trial, no where on the order or confirmation page did it state I was signing up for a regular subscription, nor was there any email follow up to remind me of my so-called commitment or reminder that my trial was coming to an end. If it worked, I would happy pay $70 a bottle, but it doesn't even work.

    Beware of agreeing to buy a trial bottle.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blahblahblah May 16, 2008

    Here is what I see when I go to Cellulean.com and choose the Free Trial option:

    We ship you a full 30 day supply of Cellulean to try for free! (6oz bottle retail value $69.95) All you pay is $10 shipping. We ship every package Priority Express, so that your Cellulean will arrive within 2-3 days. We will ship you another bottle on the 30th day for only $69.95. If for any reason you are not satisfied with the product all you need to do is call toll free [protected] to cancel by Jun 18, 2008, and return the unused portion, and nothing further will ever be billed or shipped to you. You will then receive two fresh new bottles every 60 days for only $69.95 (+$10 s/h). Shipments are final, so cancel anytime before your next shipment to avoid being billed. No Commitments, No Hassles, Cancel Anytime!

    I think you're just confused or maybe can't read. As far as the product not working, I can't say that it did or didn't work for you... but it did work for people that I know personally that have tried it (and continue to use it).

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.