The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Cdsfu.comsoftware - ripped off

W

The following reply to my email sent to cdsfu about being ripped off. Notice the date I sent the mail and what they say in their reply.

Can these people be this dumb? Notice that they have sent email saying that this order(Order ID: 42176 ordered March 26, 2009)has been shipped on March 28, 2009. Now they are saying they have refunded my money on March 30th 2009.

Here is a quote from the email they sent me below.

"We refunded March 30th after your last emails about you worrying that you were ripped off. So we never mailed it and gave you a refund instead. Please go back and check you will see the credit."

Summary: I ordered 42176 on March 26, 2009 and received confirmation that it was shipped on March 28, 2009 and now they say that they gave me a refund on March 30, 2009.

The truth is they sent no software and no refund...

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

From: "cdsfu"<[protected]@cdsfu.com> Save Address | Headers
To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
CC:
Date: Thu, 26 Mar 2009 12:50:41 -0400
Subject: Order #42176 Hello, xxxxxxx

Thank you for shopping at cdsfu!

Order ID: 42176

Order content:

MS Windows XP Pro with SP2 Full Version For PC (x1): 54.99


Order total tax: 0.00

Total: 63.48


Shipping information:
Shipping: USPS Priority Mail
Recipient: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Shipping address: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx United States
Total shipping cost: 8.49
Shipping information: Delivery in 4-7 days nationwide.
Payment information:
Payment: Credit Card
Payee: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Billing address: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx United States

Our manager will contact you for the order verification as soon as possible.

Sincerely, cdsfu
www.cdsfu.com

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

From: "cdsfu"<[protected]@cdsfu.com> Save Address | Headers
To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
CC:
Date: Fri, 27 Mar 2009 11:00:16 -0400
Subject: Your order status has been changed
Hello, xxxxxxxx

Your order #42176 status has been changed to "Waiting for Pickup by USPS"

Comment:
Good News we have finished processing your roder and is currently waiting for USPS to pick it up and deliver to you. We do ship priority mail and it should only take 4-7 days for delivery. If you have any questions once it arrives please let me know. Please note your card was billed as 'www.dig-software.com"

Sincerely, cdsfu
www.cdsfu.com

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

From: "cdsfu"<[protected]@cdsfu.com> Save Address | Headers
To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
CC:
Date: Sat, 28 Mar 2009 11:19:59 -0400
Subject: Your order status has been changed
Hello, xxxxxxxxxxx

Your order #42176 status has been changed to "Shipped"

Comment:
We have shipped your order. It will arrive early next week. You have any questions once it arrives just email us.

Sincerely, cdsfu
www.cdsfu.com

++++++++++++++++++++++++

From: "Sales Team " <[protected]@cdsfu.com> Save Address | Headers
To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
CC:
Date: Fri, 10 Apr 2009 20:50:42 -0700
Subject: RE: Order #42176
We refunded March 30th after your last emails about you worrying that you were ripped off. So we never mailed it and gave you a refund instead. Please go back and check you will see the credit.


-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Re: Order #42176
From: "undie" <xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Date: Thu, April 09, 2009 9:40 am
To: "cdsfu"<[protected]@cdsfu.com>

WHERE IS MY ORDER???? I NEED AN ANSWER BEFORE I TURN THIS OVER TO MY LAWYER!!! NO FORM LETTERS.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Order #:42176
xxxxxxxxxxxx78119

---------- Original Message ----------------------------------
From: "cdsfu"<[protected]@cdsfu.com>
Date: Thu, 26 Mar 2009 12:50:41 -0400

Hello, xxxxxxxxx

Thank you for shopping at cdsfu!

Order ID: 42176

Order content:

MS Windows XP Pro with SP2 Full Version For PC (x1): 54.99


Order total tax: 0.00

Total: 63.48


Shipping information:
Shipping: USPS Priority Mail
Recipient: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Shipping address: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx United States
Total shipping cost: 8.49
Shipping information: Delivery in 4-7 days nationwide.
Payment information:
Payment: Credit Card
Payee: xxxxxxxxxxxxx
United States

Our manager will contact you for the order verification as soon as possible.

Sincerely, cdsfu
www.cdsfu.com

Responses

  • Pe
    Pewpew Oct 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is a scam. Based in England with support from Maylasia.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Webber Apr 13, 2009

    The proof is there to see...

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raymond Zachary Apr 06, 2009

    I am somewhat sympathetic to all the complaints about this site. However, the following has been my persona experience. I ordered Windows XP SP2 and paid with my credit card on 27 February. About a week later I received the product. My concern with the product was that it had a corporate key as opposed to a stand alone key unique to the person possessing the key. Nevertheless after about a week I attempted to upgrade an existing installation of XP using the new key and failed because it was a corporate key.

    I then notified cdsfu.com that I would like a refund and an RMA and address to mail the disks back to them.The method of communication was email from within their website under the general direction to communicate with them. After four attempts over about two weeks with no response from them I sent an email through regular channels to [email protected] I heard back from them immediately stating that they would refund the money. After ten days I had not heard from them so I wrote again to [email protected] using the reference of the order number which was easily retrieved from their website. Once again they said they would refund immediately but it would take a few days to show up in my account.

    Today, 6 April 2009, the credit appeared in my Visa account.

    My conclusion from all of this is that they are not dishonest but terribly understaffed or perhaps incompetent to deal with a high level of traffic. Another possibility is that they do not talk to each other assuming there is more than one of them. I am assuming that dishonesty does not play as I got a refund, eventually. Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    BucknDaOdds Jan 25, 2009

    Purchased XP Pro from this outfit December 15th 2008. The processed the charge to my card, sent email confirmations of that and shipment. Never received the product. After seven weeks and more than a half dozen emails, I have yet to receive any product, and worse yet, not one reply to any of the emails. They have no address or phone number, so there is no other way to contact them. Would appear I have been ripped off by this company. I'm out the $65+, don't throw any of your money at them.

    BucknDaodds

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    aperry Dec 18, 2008

    CDSFU.COM also scammed me and charged me twice. There is no contact info and the product does not work. Does anyone know what we can do about this? my email is [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.