The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ccm fulfillment centerAcai Berry Supplements

They sent me two bottles of Acai Berry Supplements without my permission and charged my debit card $86 dollars. Now I don't now how to stop it????

Responses

  • Ta
    tarafriend May 22, 2009

    Hi - I was supposed to get a free sample bottle. They sent me a regular bottle, which I opened thinking it was the sample. Then I saw my credit card statement - they charged me $88 for the bottle (60 pills!). I immediately called them, explained that I thought the bottle was the sample, so I opened it, and used 2 pills before I saw the bill. I was told to send it back, certified mail, (spent more money!) and to expect a refund on my credit card.
    After waiting several weeks, I called, and a very very rude person told me that they would not refund my money, because the bottle was opened. I explained that I was already told I would get a refund, but it was like talking to a robot - would not let me speak to a supervisor or anyone else. So bottom line is - I paid $88 plus $6.50 for certified mail, for 2 pills - they kept the bottle I returned!!!
    Big big rip off. I would not recommend anyone doing business with them.
    The number to call is [protected]. Good luck.
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rambo_birdie Apr 13, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Have the same problem with them taking my money away. My bank got the phone number for me.

    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    humlynner Apr 13, 2009

    Thank you rambo_birdie for the number. I was given a totally different number to call and NEVER had anyone pick up. Was just about to mail a letter to this group and happened (after much searching) to find this web site. God Bless You for sharing this info. I am returning unwanted pills and getting my $$$ back.
    Thank you again! [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • La
    ladybugsjw Mar 22, 2009

    Hi, I have received the same, How do you find a phone no. to call? Please help me! Please e-mail, at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arloVA Feb 08, 2009

    I ordered a free sample of this product and agreed to pay the $5. shipping. I have now received two bottles of their 'sugar pills', not ordered/requested, and I have been charged $85.00 per bottle. I have notified my credit union and my local Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    limericklady Jan 28, 2009

    i would like to know if anyone out there has a phone number for the ccm fulment center.
    my email adress is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Josh Jan 12, 2009

    This same thing happend to me. Any ideas how they got your info??

    0 Votes
  • Me
    merc Jan 09, 2009

    I did not order the product. When it arrived I called the company and they said they could not refund the $4.95 for the trial product. They did cancel the membership fee that would have been added had I not called to cancel.

    I fee this is fraud.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.