Cay BoutiquePersonalized towels

D Review updated:

I saw this deal on Groupon. You purchase a voucher from groupon for the personalized towels and then go to the Cay Boutiques website to place your order. After I already purchased the deal through Groupon, you also have to pay Cay Boutique for shipping and handling charges. I placed my order on Dec. 4, 2016 for Christmas gifts for my kids to surprise them about a trip we were going on! Well that never happened because I never received the towels! I've emailed the company twice and have gotten NO RESPONSE! They have no other ways of contact on their website. I've notified Groupon but nothing has been done to prevent this company from scamming again!

Responses

  • Li
    Lisaee Feb 17, 2017

    I too ordered towels for my son & daughter in-law as they were just married. I placed the order December 2, 2016...today is February 17, 2017.
    I have NOT received my order...they have taken my money...I have sent several...I mean several emails to Cay Boutique with absolutely NO response from them. I have communicated with Groupon with NO assistance...again..many, many emails...and Groupon's response is just a bunch of generic emails...the same ones...over & over again...yes...each one has a different name at the bottom..but the exact same email word-for-word...this has been a very frustrating experience and I would NEVER recommend Cay Boutique...they take your money and they run...
    Lisa from Ontario

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amy Butler Mar 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Lisaee I saw this deal on Groupon too, purchase a voucher from groupon for the personalized towels and then go to the Cay Boutiques website to place your order. After I already purchased the deal through Groupon, you also have to pay Cay Boutique for shipping and handling charges. I placed my order on Feb. 1, 2017 for gifts for my boyfriend! Well that never happened because I never received the towels! I've emailed the company several times and have gotten NO RESPONSE! They have no other ways of contact on their website. I've notified Groupon but nothing has been done to prevent this company from scamming again! I wish I had known thie prior to my order!!! It is obviously a BIG SCAM!!! To many ppl have bought the same Groupon and had the same thing done!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    Jrow95 Mar 26, 2017

    @Amy Butler I have contacted Groupon as well and told them that there is a bunch of customers not receiving their product. They need to take down their products. They are still selling them! Hopefully everyone is disputing their pursued and the banks will step in!

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    Jrow95 Mar 30, 2017

    @Jrow95 I too have asked groupon to stop selling their product and they are still selling it!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    godbout999 Feb 21, 2017

    This EXACT THING HAPPENED TO ME!! something needs to be done--this is ridiculous. my email is [protected]@g.cofc.edu if you would like to discuss this further.

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    KH5 Mar 02, 2017

    I am going through this right now! I purchased a Groupon for towels...placed the order in December. Received an email saying they were about 3-4 weeks behind and still have received nothing. Email has not been responded to yet! Upset!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amy Butler Mar 27, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I think we all need to take this to the news and at lease let others know about it and try to recover our money or something. Groupon will not even respond to me about it.

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    DMK443 Nov 09, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also got scammed!! So frustrating! 🤬🤬

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions