SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Cash Secret Club / Internet Profit GeneNo Product / No Refund

1
C Review updated:

"Net Profit Gene" {Notice: They spelled the word 'genie' wrong} (aka "Cash Secret Club") whose address is Unit 2, 15-17 Suite 866, PO Box 177 London, England N19DX is supposed to be a company that helps people do business on eBay.

Although I've been doing eBay for a while, I figured there was always something new to learn, and so I signed up for the 7 day trial period and paid $1.95 charged to my PayPal™ Debit Card. I knew that I had 7 days to decide if I was willing to pay an additional $81.32 for the service. Three days went by and I received no communication, no Web Site access ... ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. I didn't see anything or receive anything to "evaluate". I DID, however, get a notification two days later, that $81.32 had been charged to my account (7 days had not YET passed). I called these people and gave them hell.

After being hung up on FOUR TIMES by their "customer service" at [protected] I made an audio recording of my last telephone conversation with them, which can be heard on
http://www.###sAmongUs.com/netprofitgene.htm

These scam artists have a Litany of complaints on [redacted] - see:
/URL removed/?q5=internet%20profit%20gene&q1=ALL&q4=&q6=&q3=&q2=&q7=&searchtype=0&submit2=Search%21&Search=Search

These people ARE a rip-off - they bury their "recurring charges" in the fine print under a lengthy "terms and conditions". In addition, when you sign up for $1.98 initially, you get NOTHING for your money.
When you demand your money back, they will tell you (in essence) "tough ###".

There are also numerous complaints elsewhere - a Google search will turn up lots of them. Among them are:

https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/internet-profit-gene-c211156.html

https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/internet-profit-gene-c215072.html

http://phoneowner.info/Number.aspx/8009845904

STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE

If You paid them with PayPal™, file a complaint with PayPal™ customer service.

Cash Secret Club / Internet Profit Gene

Responses

  • C
      Jun 24, 2009

    see http://www.###sAmongUs.com/netprofitgene.htm

    +2 Votes
  • C
      Jun 24, 2009

    Here is the CPA network who is promoting cash secret club :
    Convert2Media http://www.convert2media.com/

    It's right there on their homepage (right hand side) under biz-ops:

    Google Cash Secret Club
    Payout: $37
    Preview: Landing Page
    http://rs933.cashsecretclub.com/?subid=43443

    Convert2Media LLC
    http://www.convert2media.com/

    Convert2Media
    Address:
    358 South 700 East, Suite B147
    Salt Lake City, Utah 84102
    Email: [protected]@convert2media.com
    Telephone: 1.800.689.1260 (toll free)

    Here is the email and phone number for the head honcho:
    Ralph “Ruck” Ruckman
    President & Chief Executive Officer
    Direct: 407.704.0522
    Email: [protected]@convert2media.com
    http://www.convert2media.com/content/executive-team

    and his bros:

    Steve Howe
    Direct: 407.342.6100
    Email: [protected]@convert2media.com
    AIM: convert2steve
    Skype: convert2steve

    Michael Durham
    Direct: 407.217.2919
    Email: [protected]@convert2media.com
    AIM: convert2michael
    Skype: convert2michael

    Mike Kerry
    Direct: 407.217.2904
    Email: [protected]@convert2media.com
    AIM: convert2mikek
    Skype: convert2mikek

    Lance Partin
    Direct: 407.217.2922
    Email: [protected]@convert2media.com
    AIM: convert2lance
    Skype: convert2lance
    17 days ago by Chuck Turner +1 Votes
    Convert2Media
    7611 Preslar Court
    Windermere, FL 34786

    [protected]@convert2media.com
    Offices - 800.689.1260 Ext. 102
    AIM: Convert2Media

    General Inquiries
    [protected]@convert2media.com

    Advertiser and Agency Inquiries
    [protected]@convert2media.com

    Publisher and Affiliate Inquiries
    [protected]@convert2media.com

    Public Relations and Media Buying
    [protected]@convert2media.com

    Accounting Inquiries
    [protected]@convert2media.com

    They are having a Meetup in Florida on Saturday June 27th if anyone in Florida wants to discuss Cash Secret Club / Internet Profit Gene issues with them or ask them why they are promoting this crap: ;)

    "Join us Saturday, June 27th, at 1:00pm at Gators Dockside located in Dr. Phillips to meet and network with your fellow local internet marketers."

    Gators Dockside Dr Phillips
    5142 Dr Phillips Blvd
    Orlando, FL 32819 Sat June 27th at 1pm folks.
    http://www.convert2media.com/blog/2009/06/18/central-florida-meetup-june-27th/

    +2 Votes
  • C
      Jun 24, 2009

    FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE NEVADA ATTORNEY GENERAL (Downloads PDF of complaint form and instructions)
    http://ag.state.nv.us/org/bcp/complaint_form_bcplv.pdf

    Their REAL Address is
    5348 Vegas Drive, Suite 866, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89108

    See my post on
    http://www.###samongus.com/netprofitgene.htm

    +1 Votes
  • 3
      Jun 25, 2009

    Got scammed and hung up on also. I have tried and tried to get something resolved but nothing! Their terms of service cover their butts (sorry for the lack of words). They have been rude and unable to assist in anyway. I never had access to their site and was never given a page with all of their contact information. I was disappointed in their attitude and dishonesty. They will not refund your money, even with proof that you had no access. They said I received a confirmation e-mail with all of my information and could not even tell me the date of the e-mail or wether it was received. I have worked in jobs where keeping records is a must and they should have the burden of at least making sure the e-mail was sent, received, and keep record of the date/time for both! They are very dishonest and if you are thinking of purchasing anything from cashsecretclub.com you should really think about it long and hard before you "click" anything! Oh and you may also be signed up for bonus material, (that you will never have access to either) that must be canceled also but may even be charged prior to your 7 days! THIS IS A SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jun 30, 2009

    As of June 30, 2009 - PayPal refunded the $1.98 this company initially charged me. I was told by a PayPal operator that as soon as the $81.35 charge posts, it will ALSO be refunded. Great Going, PayPal!!

    Get yourself a PayPal account & protect yourself from online scams: http://viralurl.com/DaveT/Get-a-PayPal-Account

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jul 06, 2009

    I too was scammed by these people for $81.32 + $2.43 Foreign Transaction fee. I will be filing a complaint with Paypal, Better Business Bureau and whom ever I can. If I had not called I would have been charged this amount on a monthly basis and did not recieve anything worth while. Noticed the charge on my account over the 4th of July weekend their customer service was closed so by the time I called the following Monday morning they quoted that I had gone beyond my seven days cancellation period. TOTAL RIP OFF.

    Mike Carew
    San Diego, CA

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Jul 06, 2009

    Report them to the FTC and IC3 (FBI Internet Crimes Division)

    www.FTC.gov

    www.IC3.gov

    and to the Attorney General of your state.

    +2 Votes
  • K
      Jul 16, 2009

    I too have been "suckered" by these people. As of now their site isn't even up, its said by customer service to be "under repair" and a godaddy.com placeholder is up. I was charged the 81.32 and they refuse to refund it even though their site isnt working and all of that. The customer service rep said that its like buying a gym membership - you choose if you want to go or not. I told him thats bull, that his gym burnt down and I cant even ENTER his gym so why should I pay (cuz their website wasnt working)? He didnt know what to say. This is sick. Can we start some sort of class action lawsuit?

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jul 16, 2009

    Right now cashscecretclub.com and paydayfromhome.com are currently down. I called their customer service and they say they are only a third party, they dont know the owners or any information about who to contact to get their actual company information. Their supervisors are "out to lunch" and can't help. I called godaddy to see if they shut them down, but they won't give me any information because its private. SO I don't know what to do. Anybody have any advice?

    0 Votes

Post your comment