The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Cape EscapeUnacceptable service

We were approached to buy additional points to holiday club in November 2009. We immediately authorised payment of R 8 500 including the membership costs for 2010. We were led to understand the points will be transfered in our name by February 2010.

We phoned them up in February 2010 and were informed the transfer papers were sent to holiday club in January 2010 and the transfer should be completed by March 2010.

When inquiring in April 2010 as to why the points were not reflecting on our account, we were informed the original buyer decided not to sell the points and that new points were sourced and would be transfered within 6 weeks after we signed the new contract. We complied with the request, signed the new contract and sent it through.

On 13 May 2010 we again did a status enquiry and was then informed that holiday club has changed their documentation process (in March 2010) and the contract was incorrect and we had to sign a new contract - then after another 4 - 6 weeks the points will be transfered.

We requested a cancellation of purchase upon which we were informed that the club would not be sympathetic and that we should sign the new contract for transfer.

We have now paid for 5 months membership fees, and cannot use the benefits related to that. Not to mention the fact that we lost interest of 6 months so far on R8500.

This is unacceptable to say the very least.

Mrs. E Jansen van Vuuren
[protected]@live.co.za

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.