Having problems with Caminho da Luz?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

Serra da Estrela
Portugal

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Caminho da Luz.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Caminho da Luz Kambodeath threats scandal / supporting abuse of spiritual mentors - sending people to bad ayahuasca retreats

Caminho da luz is a retreat centre in portugal offering kambo retreats and who also promote the ayahuasca retreats run by sanctuary 1860 ayahuasca retreat centre.

Their retreat centre was badly damaged in a prophecized fire, and another fire is prophecized for 2018.

They direct people to the sanctuary 1860 for ayahuasca ceremonies, but those at the sanctuary 1860 are not trained in ayahuasca or santo daime facilitation, and are also involved in other questionable behaviour.

The brother in law and the sister of alexandra akat who runs the sanctuary 1860 were busted for cannabis in november 2016 by the police and in january 2017, the brother in law made death threats against a spiritual teacher who raised serious ethical concerns about how the ayahuasca retreats were being run (namely irresponsibly, without respect for the law and without proper accreditation).

Despite all the above, in april 2017, caminho da luz kambo retreat centre started promoting the sanctuary 1860 retreat centre, and the facilitator named daniela markert, despite the fact she is under police investigation for cannabis trafficking and despite the fact her partner got drunk on ayahausca dieta and threatened to kill or cripple someone.

Police reports were filed throughout the year also about the threats made by some associated with the sanctuary 1860.

It could be said that the caminho da luz kambo retreat centre in portugal did not know, so they were told about what was going on, and it was suggested that they no longer support retreat centres with involvement in drug busts in the family and condoning violence (when the sanctuary 1860 were told about the threats of violence made by their ayahuasca facilitator, they just moved the retreat to his house!?)

There is email record that olly and andi of the caminho da luz kambo retreat centre were told of the serious concerns in relation to who they were unwittingly supporting, and when told, they clearly chose not to act, and continue to support sanctuary 1860 and irresponsible behaviour in the ayahuasca / santo daime portugal community.

When you support those involved in condoning criminal behaviour, or partnering up with people in police trouble (and on police bail), things can, and do go wrong, and thus caminho da luz kambo retreat centre were not so discerning in choosing who to support and work with.

Andi and olly instead gave the silent blessing and support to those who threaten to kill witnesses in criminal trials, threaten to put them in wheelchairs, or mock and abuse them for pleasure.

In october, members of caminho da luz posted how beautiful the sanctuary 1860 was, just weeks before, all of the sanctuary 1860 gathered round to support death threats, claiming the mentor that foresaw the fires would be killed before the police can help.

Days later the fires came and destroyed or damaged four ayahuasca retreat centres in a single day.

Caminho da luz is now under police monitoring for any substance dealing and cultivation of cannabis that might go on there.

Attached are pictures of 14 kilos of cannabis found at the house of a friend of caminho da luz, who now faces 12 years in prison.

Some of the friends of caminho da luz threaten to send people to hospital, deal in lsd and cannabis, get busted by the police and then claim to have the power to kill people.

Despite that, the owners of caminho da luz just continued sending people to drink ayahuasca tea in unsuitable, toxic and metaphysically very dangerous settings indeed.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Kt
      KTY42 Feb 10, 2018

      Caminho da luz is a retreat centre in portugal offering kambo retreats and who also promote the ayahuasca retreats run by sanctuary 1860 ayahuasca retreat centre.

      Their retreat centre was badly damaged in a prophecized fire, and another fire is prophecized for 2018.

      There is a metaphysical catastrophe in portugal in the santo daime / ayahuasca circles as three ayahuasca retreat centres are destroyed by fire during 2017, just months after a spiritual mentor was threatened with death, or being crippled, or put in a wheelchair.

      He warned people to respect the medicine, but instead, some threatened to kill him, others labelled him sick and twisted, those organizing the retreats ignored the warnings, and some of adrian freedman's friends labelled him [censored].

      The mentor kept foreseeing fires burning down ayahuasca and medicine centres in portugal, weeks or months later, they did.

      They responded to the warnings of fire with abuse and then four centres burned down in 2017, all involved with ayahuasca, and some involved in cultivation of cannabis (illegally) got busted by the police.

      Caminho da luz direct people to the sanctuary 1860 for ayahuasca ceremonies, but those at the sanctuary 1860 are not trained in ayahuasca or santo daime facilitation, and are also involved in other questionable behaviour.

      The brother in law and the sister of alexandra akat who runs the sanctuary 1860 were busted for cannabis in november 2016 by the police and in january 2017, the brother in law made death threats against a spiritual teacher who raised serious ethical concerns about how the ayahuasca retreats were being run (namely irresponsibly, without respect for the law and without proper accreditation).

      Despite all the above, in april 2017, caminho da luz kambo retreat centre started promoting the sanctuary 1860 retreat centre, and the facilitator named daniela markert, despite the fact she is under police investigation for cannabis trafficking and despite the fact her partner got drunk on ayahausca dieta and threatened to kill or cripple someone.

      Police reports were filed throughout the year also about the threats made by some associated with the sanctuary 1860.

      It could be said that the caminho da luz kambo retreat centre in portugal did not know, so they were told about what was going on, and it was suggested that they no longer support retreat centres with involvement in drug busts in the family and condoning violence (when the sanctuary 1860 were told about the threats of violence made by their ayahuasca facilitator, they just moved the retreat to his house!?)

      There is email record that olly and andi of the caminho da luz kambo retreat centre were told of the serious concerns in relation to who they were unwittingly supporting, and when told, they clearly chose not to act, and continue to support sanctuary 1860 and irresponsible behaviour in the ayahuasca / santo daime portugal community.

      When you support those involved in condoning criminal behaviour, or partnering up with people in police trouble (and on police bail), things can, and do go wrong, and thus caminho da luz kambo retreat centre were not so discerning in choosing who to support and work with.

      Andi and olly instead gave the silent blessing and support to those who threaten to kill witnesses in criminal trials, threaten to put them in wheelchairs, or mock and abuse them for pleasure.

      In october, members of caminho da luz posted how beautiful the sanctuary 1860 was, just weeks before, all of the sanctuary 1860 gathered round to support death threats, claiming the mentor that foresaw the fires would be killed before the police can help.

      Days later the fires came and destroyed or damaged four ayahuasca retreat centres in a single day.

      Caminho da luz is now under police monitoring for any substance dealing and cultivation of cannabis that might go on there.

      Attached are pictures of 14 kilos of cannabis found at the house of a friend of caminho da luz, who now faces 12 years in prison.

      Some of the friends of caminho da luz threaten to send people to hospital, deal in lsd and cannabis, get busted by the police and then claim to have the power to kill people.

      Despite that, the owners of caminho da luz just continued sending people to drink ayahuasca tea in unsuitable, toxic and metaphysically very dangerous settings indeed.

      0 Votes
    • Up
      Updates_1 Jun 14, 2018

      As an update, Caminho da Luz was partly destroyed by a fire in October 2017 that was prophecized, it was because they were involved in supporting those who make threats of violence toward a Spiritual Guru who warned people to respect the Ayahuasca.

      The matter of the fires is expanded upon here



      The Guru explained to everyone to STOP doing the Ayahuasca because of the fires. All the places that burned down had several common factors:-

      1. They were all run by Santo Daime brothers and sisters

      2. All the fires were prophecized, everyone was warned to stop Ayahuasca works.

      3. All the places involved were involved in mockery of a Spiritual Guru and drinking Ayahuasca with facilitators who make threats to kill Spiritual Gurus.

      The prophecies were put in writing and they were told to stop the Ayahuasca and Santo Daime ceremonies.

      The response of the Daime Community was to make mockery, said I would be killed before the police could help, was a loser, was a rapist and pedophile, was imagining visions of fires.

      In October 2017 other centres involved in mockery and death threats to me were impacted by a freak wildfire, in one day four centres were damaged or destroyed, as prophecized, killing 41 more people. It is because people abuse Ayahuasca and think I am making it up, and that Ayahuasca abuse cannot cause fires, but they were wrong.

      Because all the centres had common demoninators, they were all involved heavily in a movement that mocked a Spiritual Mentor for fun and lent support to those involved in making death threats, including supplying Daime, or providing moral support to them, despite some facing prison and police investigations.

      Worse, I saw more fires for 2018 and 2019, I saw in total 11 centres burning, including CAMINHO DA LUZ KAMBO in Portugal and Monte Mariposa, before, I foresaw 4 centres burn down, and they burned down.

      The Santo Daime Church Directors would not cease supplying the ceremonies with Santo Daime, then the prophecized fires came on the day Adrian Freedman came to Portugal.

      The Qualified Privilege is a defence for a legal claim which allows statements to be made to warn others of a harm or danger, in this case, the danger of fire. No-one in Portugal should go to any retreat centre for Ayahuasca or Santo Daime, because there is a fire curse burning down centres, all attempts to avert the foreseen fires have been unsuccessful. ]

      A fire can also make a second visit to any centre, the ONLY way to avoid fire and loss of life is to STOP all Ayahuasca Ceremonies, Gravito have been told to stop immediately. Because a metaphysical catastrophe has been invoked for reasons that people do not understand, this I know, because I saw the fires come before they came, always the karmic factor is Santo Daime involvement and involvement in mockery toward me.

      Forgiveness does not cancel the curse, I tried. I tried 20 methods or more to stop more fires coming, every few days, I see fire coming again and again, destroying more centres, coming again to centres already burned, something went wrong with Ayahuasca, Higher Powers were offended, now the ceremonies have to stop.

      The cause is a karmic catastrophe invoked by threatening to murder a Spiritual Guru grounded in the Upper Astral with strong astral grounding, the energy of bad toward me goes back, there is no way to stop the karmic reactions.

      Anyone planning to attend Ayahuasca or Santo Daime ceremony at these places during fire season should cancel, Monte Mariposa Tavira, Gravito Retreat Centre, Caminho da Luz Kambo Retreat Centre in the Estrela, prophecies have been made of fire, I hoped I was wrong, but the prophecies came true, I went to some of the places to heal the Earth, I could not remove the fire curse.

      The cure is to leave the land fallow in terms of Ayahuasca Ceremonies.

      From the Santo Daime Catastrophe E-Book

      I spent many days and nights of my life gob-smacked and pondering in total and utter astonishment at how inexperienced souls, blinded by their egos and hooked into the Ayahuasca craze could have been so blind - not to see that this was a karmic bomb primed to blow up.

      Because just three days before in the Ayahuasca dieta (no alcohol) the death threats had occurred, the intentions and karmic blueprints of them were also taken into the tea works. Not only that, when I saw the family in response to being told, moved the retreat to his house and made a big deal online about how they were going to host it at his house (the only time they ever had) then I knew it would be bad.

      They believed death threats could just be ignored, that it did not matter that an Ayahuasca facilitator was in serious trouble and had committed one of the most serious karmic transgressions possible – and then taken that into the works, to share that karmic energy with others.

      To add to the catastrophe, many of the attendees were family, so there were strong cords to each other, that made the karma of death generated – shared around. They did not have the awareness or experience to know what they were doing, otherwise the works would never have gone ahead.

      They did what can only be described as a 'tea works of death', because this karma of threatening to kill a Spiritual Guru was concentrated and consecrated in a tea work, many karmic black stones were made and then metaphysically shared around with the family members and friends who attended.

      Some of whom believed they were Ayahuasca experts and knew what they were doing.

      In my awareness, once this tea work was happening, in another part of the country, suddenly I perceived in the astral thousands and thousands of black stones being made and then one almighty big lower astral bang / disturbance.

      Then in the ethers of the land, a black liquid substance is spilling through the ley-lines, polluting everything, many smaller lower astral curses – I see burning temples, houses, Ayahuasca spaces, people running from the flames, I see demonic visions, skulls, skeletons, lower astral bardo realms, all of it - and one almighty disturbance.

      Something is invoked in the Upper Astral Worlds, some beings are extremely agitated, I see a thunderbolt striking the Lower Astral from the Upper – planting an amulet-looking device into the leys. It seems strangely metallic in the ethers of the land, some kind of a blocking device, sealing off the upper tendrils of the leys from the deeper core of the Earth, in essence severing the ‘Earth Connection’ that the facilitators had.

      Then straight away I know the land is cursed, the karma of threatening to kill the Spiritual Guru, has caused Higher Beings to intervene, to sow the seeds to stop the ceremonies and ultimately to make fires. Only later did I see this ‘device’ stuck in the leys as some irremovable ‘Fire Curse’ that would cause many retreat centres to be burned down and to force all the families involved off the land.

      But whatever they did that night, was bad, very bad.

      It took many months for the karma to play out, but that night, the die was cast, the energy of death was affirmed and concentrated into a work, seeing the energy of the tea work in the astral manifested as a group of people gathering round the altar and being splattered by very dark lower astral ‘dark mud’ riddled with astral entities, energies of sickness and death, riddled with curses.

      On June 13th 2018 the Spiritual Guru had a big vision of a lightening bolt striking a temple where a tea work was happening, it burst into flames and there were fatalities amongst facilitators and attendees.

      Many of his other prophecies came true in 2017, he foresaw the destruction of several centres and many dead, months later, several Daime related centres were damaged or destroyed and 100 people lost their lives in fires with complex metaphysical causes related to Ayahuasca misuse.

      Caminho da Luz have been told to STOP their Ayahuasca works and to take a different path.

      0 Votes
    • Et
      Eternal Heart Centre Jun 30, 2018

      The Eternal Heart Centre wishes to issue these public apologies to the complainant Free Spirit.

      The Eternal Heart Centre unreservedly apologizes and condemns the disturbing nature of the complaints including abuse, mockery and threats to kill. On no level do we condone or support such behaviour and we can confirm the behaviours are not ones we sanction.

      Dear Free Spirit,

      On behalf of the Santo Daime Church, I unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the distress caused to you and your partner because of the death threats made by someone in our movement connected with an ongoing police investigation, who was arrested with a large amount of cannabis and other illegal substances.

      We must now accept some moral responsibility for the matter, because Johannes Maasland was a member of our Church, who participated in our retreats often, and through us, was introduced to the Path of the Santo Daime.

      His behaviours are not ones we bless, condone or support.

      He has shown himself to be reckless, morally irresponsible and respect-less for the law of the land and he is clearly unsuited to the work.

      We have examined the death threats made which implies you could be killed before the police can do anything about it.

      Because these threats were made by one within our wider community we are deeply hurt and shocked by what has happened.

      We confirm our movement condemns such despicable behaviour, and we encourage people in our wider communities to respect the laws of the land and to respect life.

      Johannes behaviour brings shame and dishonour to us all, and reflects badly on us as a whole and we do not condone the illegal cultivation of cannabis.

      This matter has shown is the importance of ethical awareness and moral integrity in what we do, as you have pointed out, and we acknowledge over the years that there has been weaknesses in those areas, and now, strive to learn from this experience.

      We also acknowledge there are other lessons that this matter has presented to us, and we now know that we must take them seriously in all the work that we do, so that this never happens again.

      We have decided to make a priority, the development of ethical and moral awareness, in all who attend our gatherings, so that we can promote good and respectable behaviour, respect for law and respect for other people.

      We accept that these ethical, moral and spiritual lessons have been presented to us, at great cost, danger and risk to yourself and your partner – and that your role in our movement, has clearly been to reflect back big lessons at the risk of serious injury, or even death, a matter that is deeply troubling for us.

      I also unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the distress caused to you and your partner because of the other abuses posted online by him and ‘friends’ of The Sanctuary 1860. Some of those postings labelled you mentally ill as well as suggesting you should feel fear in your trousers, or be killed before the police can help.

      His postings were insulting, degrading, disgusting and not representative of how we expect any of our followers to behave in their daily lives. We must now accept some moral responsibility for the matter, because Johannes Maasland was a member of our Church, who participated in our retreats often, and through us, was introduced to the Path of the Santo Daime, and who indirectly, with the help of Daniela Markert (aka Daniela Mar), founded The Sanctuary 1860.

      The Sanctuary 1860 was founded by members of our Santo Daime Church, who have clearly lost their moral way in their quest to be number one in Portugal for Ayahuasca.

      This whole sorry tale has been a wake-up call for us in the importance of ethical practice as you say, and in the light of this we will endeavour to do all we can to bring more clarity and grounding to every aspect of our practice, both in and out of the workshops.

      We condemn all the abuses that you have witnessed at the hands of Johannes Maasland and The Sanctuary 1860 and encourage all those in our movement to take responsibility for their mistakes.

      We do not condone the illegal cultivation of cannabis in our movement.

      We are appalled by some of the behaviours that have occurred, and are deeply ashamed about what has happened and it reflects badly on all of us.

      We expect all who attend our gatherings to respect the laws of the land and to behave themselves responsibly in their lives and will remind our followers, in future events, to do so.

      In addition to the other apologies presented, I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for the insults you received from someone in the Cascais Santo Daime Church group.

      The individual who did not name themselves, but implied they were from the Cascais Church - labelled you a [censored] (which implies that you like gay sex with underage boys) and this insult was clearly done to offend

      Obviously, for someone in our movement to make such an offensive insult, without any justification other than from a place of pure hatred, is totally appalling, and I, as a Senior of the Santo Daime Church, am totally ashamed of this.

      In addition to the other apologies presented, I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for not taking the matters presented seriously before. Because of this we must accept we are responsible for our own detriment. When brothers and sisters of my Church mocked and insulted you, claiming you were a (censor), would be killed, was an arsonist, mentally deranged and [censored], I did not want to take ethical responsibility and condemn my associates and friends responsible.

      This was because I chose loyalty to those who lost their ethical way, rather than to the ethical authority of the (censor), expert in matters of metaphysics and astral matters.

      I now know I must take responsibility, to rescue my own integrity, brought into very serious question indeed. I jet-setted around the world instead of taking responsibility as a leader for my mistakes. I did not respect you or your wisdom and now we are all suffering for that mistake, because of our ethical shortcomings and our collective failings in being able to take responsibility for our mistakes, our hubris, our hatred and our unresolved issues.

      I did not want to be sorry before because of my ego, this was a mistake I must now correct.

      I now know there is more to being a Daime leader than being the ‘king of the castle’ from a space of ego-inflated self-importance, this was my downfall and I must learn from this. I provided large amounts of Santo Daime to those ill-suited to host works and then tried to evade responsibility and stood by whilst others in the group mocked and insulted you for fun.

      When someone in our group threatened to kill you before the police could help, I did not intervene then and condemn the behaviour outright that would have saved so much trouble for me and my aides.

      You warned me of fires and to stop the works, but I did not and the fires came.

      I was challenged because I was in my ego and thought I knew better, but I was wrong, and have been humbled by the lessons. We did not understand energy or how high level astral energies offended by those who made death threats can invoke serious trouble.

      We will no longer do workshops here, because of the seriousness of your prophecies that tend to come true, causing fire and death in the lives of our brothers and sisters, and in the local communities as well.

      Some of them mocked you, and they paid for the mistake with life-changing losses, as you foresaw. They stated they were Santo Daime people, so I must now condemn this abuse.

      I believed I could keep the donations you made in good faith, even though you were forced to move for your safety, threatened with murder by those who I gave the Daime to, even though they were ill-suited. I did not want to admit my mistake, but now I must to spare me and my family untold karmic troubles because of the karma of disrespecting (redacted) and their wellbeing.

      I was wrong to believe a (redacted) should make losses for our collective mistakes and for this I am so sorry and want to repent for this mistake. I assure you that we will learn from these matters and as a leader, I take full responsibility for all the abuse and mockery, it reflects bad on me and on the Daime family, I now know that I must foster better morals and standards in our groups.

      I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for the matter of a member of our associated group in Cascais.

      As well as mocking you as a peodophile, they also claimed to be tracking your emails and bank account. The fact that someone in our movement would pretend to be a private investigator and claim to be tracking your emails in such a blatently unprofessional and unregulated manner is troubling.

      It shows us that some in our movement are disrespectful, violate Data Protection laws and also claim to be able to track private bank accounts. This reflects badly on me because you wanted a refund for the events and I stood back and allowed my friends in the Daime to mock you like this and I did nothing because I wanted to keep your donations for myself.

      I did not act or intervene because I put my interests first, which was a mistake. I saw already the same organizer mocked you months before, but I used them anyway to host a music event, so I was stupid to do that and brought about my own troubles and a potential investigation by the Information Commissioners Office.

      I will comply fully with the Subject Access Request submitted and turn over all the relevant data that we hold about you as an organization.

      I confirm our movement does not condone illegal or unauthorized private investigations, or the abuse of personal data, or any other kind of mockery.

      I am totally ashamed of myself and everything that has happened in this matter.

      I ask your Source to forgive us and we will now make the damages payment for your trouble.

      Adrian Freedman
      The Eternal Heart Centre

      0 Votes
    • Et
      Eternal Heart Centre Nov 01, 2018

      The Eternal Heart Centre wishes to issue these public apologies to the complainant Free Spirit.

      The Eternal Heart Centre unreservedly apologizes and condemns the disturbing nature of the complaints including abuse, mockery and threats to kill. On no level do we condone or support such behaviour and we can confirm the behaviours are not ones we sanction.

      Dear Free Spirit,

      On behalf of the Santo Daime Church, I unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the distress caused to you and your partner because of the death threats made by someone in our movement connected with an ongoing police investigation, who was arrested with a large amount of cannabis and other illegal substances.

      We must now accept some moral responsibility for the matter, because Johannes Maasland and Daniela Markert were members of our Church, who participated in our retreats often, and through us, was introduced to the Path of the Santo Daime.

      Their behaviours are not ones we bless, condone or support.

      He has shown himself to be reckless, morally irresponsible and respect-less for the law of the land and he is clearly unsuited to the work.

      We have examined the death threats made which implies you could be killed before the police can do anything about it.

      Because these threats were made by one within our wider community we are deeply hurt and shocked by what has happened.

      We confirm our movement condemns such despicable behaviour, and we encourage people in our wider communities to respect the laws of the land and to respect life.

      Johannes behaviour brings shame and dishonour to us all, and reflects badly on us as a whole and we do not condone the illegal cultivation of cannabis.

      This matter has shown is the importance of ethical awareness and moral integrity in what we do, as you have pointed out, and we acknowledge over the years that there has been weaknesses in those areas, and now, strive to learn from this experience.

      We also acknowledge there are other lessons that this matter has presented to us, and we now know that we must take them seriously in all the work that we do, so that this never happens again.

      We have decided to make a priority, the development of ethical and moral awareness, in all who attend our gatherings, so that we can promote good and respectable behaviour, respect for law and respect for other people.

      We accept that these ethical, moral and spiritual lessons have been presented to us, at great cost, danger and risk to yourself and your partner – and that your role in our movement, has clearly been to reflect back big lessons at the risk of serious injury, or even death, a matter that is deeply troubling for us.

      I also unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the distress caused to you and your partner because of the other abuses posted online by him and ‘friends’ of The Sanctuary 1860. Some of those postings labelled you mentally ill as well as suggesting you should feel fear in your trousers, or be killed before the police can help.

      His postings were insulting, degrading, disgusting and not representative of how we expect any of our followers to behave in their daily lives. We must now accept some moral responsibility for the matter, because Johannes Maasland was a member of our Church, who participated in our retreats often, and through us, was introduced to the Path of the Santo Daime, and who indirectly, with the help of Daniela Markert (Dani Mar), founded The Sanctuary 1860.

      The Sanctuary 1860 was founded by members of our Santo Daime Church, who have clearly lost their moral way in their quest to be number one in Portugal for Ayahuasca.

      This whole sorry tale has been a wake-up call for us in the importance of ethical practice as you say, and in the light of this we will endeavour to do all we can to bring more clarity and grounding to every aspect of our practice, both in and out of the workshops.

      We condemn all the abuses that you have witnessed at the hands of Johannes Maasland and The Sanctuary 1860, as well as at the hands of their friends and families and we encourage all those in our movement to take responsibility for their mistakes.

      We do not condone the illegal cultivation of cannabis in our movement.

      We are appalled by some of the behaviours that have occurred, and are deeply ashamed about what has happened and it reflects badly on all of us.

      We expect all who attend our gatherings to respect the laws of the land and to behave themselves responsibly in their lives and will remind our followers, in future events, to do so.

      In addition to the other apologies presented, I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for the insults you received from someone in the Cascais Santo Daime Church group.

      The individual who did not name themselves, but implied they were from the Cascais Church - labelled you a [censored] (which implies that you like gay sex with underage boys) and this insult was clearly done to offend

      Obviously, for someone in our movement to make such an offensive insult, without any justification other than from a place of pure hatred, is totally appalling, and I, as a Senior of the Santo Daime Church, am totally ashamed of this.

      In addition to the other apologies presented, I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for not taking the matters presented seriously before. When brothers and sisters of my Church mocked and insulted you, claiming you were a (censor), would be killed, was an arsonist, mentally deranged and a [censored], I did not want to take ethical responsibility and condemn my associates and friends responsible.

      This was because I chose loyalty to those who lost their ethical way, rather than to the ethical authority of the (censor), expert in matters of metaphysics and astral matters.

      I did not respect you or your wisdom and now we are all suffering for that mistake, because of our ethical shortcomings and our collective failings in being able to take responsibility for our mistakes, our hubris, our hatred and our unresolved issues.

      When someone in our group threatened to kill you before the police could help, I did not intervene then and condemn the behaviour outright that would have saved so much trouble for me and my aides.

      You warned me of fires and to stop the works, but I did not and the fires came.

      We take back claims from members of our Santo Daime Church that you are full of (censor), that you are mentally sick, evil, a (censor), a peodophile, a (censor), a (censor) and and were involved in acts of arson.

      Some of them mocked you, and they paid for the mistake with life-changing losses, as you foresaw.

      I assure you that we will learn from these matters and as a leader, I take full responsibility for all the abuse and mockery, it reflects bad on me and on the Daime family, I now know that I must foster better morals and standards in our groups.

      I am totally ashamed of myself and everything that has happened in this matter.

      Thank you for being such a beacon of uncompromising integrity, hopefully others may learn from your example.

      However, sadly, and with all the best intentions in the world we cannot control the thoughts, words and actions of others. In the meantime, i take this experience as a lesson and a teaching and will do my best to take advantage of the opportunity to be a better person and a better group leader.

      I feel so sorry for the distress and disturbance you have suffered as a result of stupid and irresponsible behaviour, and the way it reflects badly on all of us. By the way, I look back on our long association and i appreciate your luminous presence in all the spiritual works we shared.

      Wishing peace, good health and love for you.

      Adrian Freedman
      Santo Daime Church

      0 Votes

    Caminho da Luz — promoting untrained ayahuasca / santo daime facilitators in portugal and those who condone violence

    Caminho da Luz is a retreat centre in Portugal offering Kambo retreats and who also promote the Ayahuasca...

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.