Burnham Garage Logo

Burnham Garage

Having problems with Burnham Garage?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Burnham Garage Customer Service Contacts

87-89, Farnham Road

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Burnham Garage Customer Service. Initial Burnham Garage complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Burnham Garage above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Burnham Garage. Discuss the issues you have had with Burnham Garage and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Burnham Garage Complaints & Reviews

Burnham Garage LtdMis-Sold Product

Ayman Elsafoury
42A Bradley Road
Tel: [protected]

05th June 2011

Reference: Vauxhall Complaint 489214-[protected]

Dear Sirs,

I am writing to ask for your help in a dispute with Burnham Garage Ltd (Farnham Road/ Slough). (Attached is my complaint letter as well the head office response).

I have raised the issue with them directly but every opportunity to resolve the matter has been exhausted. I have also taken it further to Vauxhall Head Office, but they have also refused to help and referred me back to the abovementioned.

I do not understand how they refuse to assume any responsibility. I purposely went to a Vauxhall dealer to make sure I buy the right colour paint and get the right advice on application. They took my registration number; also seen the car and they sold me a paint that they knew it will not match. Unfortunately, I was told that the difference in colour is due to my car being an older model when I went to complain not when I bought the paint.

I believe they have a duty and the responsibility to give a customer the right information and not to withhold information just because it may hurt the bottom line. I paid £12.36 for two cans of spray; I fear how much it would cost to fix the damage.

• Mirror: driver side mirror is darker colour
• Left side: Passenger door and back door 6 spots each one is deeper than 5 CMR
• Right side: driver door and back 4 darker long spots
• Back: 4 spots and different colour
• Front: 6 spots all around bonnet

I would very much appreciate your help in this matter. Should you require any further details, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you in advance,

Ayman Elsafoury

Burnham Garage Limited Ayman Elsafoury
87-89 Farnham Road 42 A Bradley Road
Slough Slough
Tel: [protected]
17th May 2011
Case ( 489214-[protected] )
To Whom It May Concerned:
Reference: Vauxhall Astra – KJ52 XKA – Mis- sold Product
I’m written to express my deep disappointment with the services I recently received from Burnham garage - Farnham Road –Slough Vauxhall Garage, They had failed to provide the minimum customer services and loyalty required.
On 14th April 2011 I went to the Vauxhall Garage in Slough – Farnham Road to purchase spray for my car (Vauxhall Astra KJ52 XKA, 1.4, Metallic Silver). I explained that I need it to spay some scratches and a new mirror cover. He asked for the car registration and then gave me the two cans of spray. He also explained that I needed to spray it at a minimum of 20 centimeters. I followed the instruction, but the color is darker and the difference is noticeable.
On 27th April 2011 I called the garage to explain what had happened, I was advised to come in to show them the damage. On 28th April 2011 at around 5pm I went to the garage, the supervisor, the seller and two mechanics met me to see the car and damage. I was told that the difference in color was caused by the fact that my car is a 2002 model and the paint is for the newer models. The supervisor (Henry) also said that the spray was supposed to be used for mirrors only. I argued his statement as the canister shows pictures of a side and bonnet being sprayed not mirror.
When I asked for a solution, he offered to send me to the garage body shop for them to explain to me what went wrong. I told him I knew what went wrong and that I wanted a solution, I wanted them to fix their mistake. If they knew the paint didn’t match the model of my car, why sell it to me.
He said he cannot offer a resolution and advised me to come back on 4th May 2011 at 10am to speak to his Manager (his return from holiday).
On the abovementioned date, I returned to the garage around 10am. The same supervisor tried to make me go away by giving the “manager in meeting” excuse. I told him I will not leave until I speak to someone in charge. I asked to speak to the General Manager. To my “surprise”, 2 minutes later his manager (Paul Jeffery) was out of the so called meeting and came to speak to me. He was very rude; he didn’t introduce himself and just waved me over to my car. I actually had to ask him who he was. He had a quick look at one of the damages and without any further explanations he stated “It’s not our fault”. Insisted for an explanation, he reverted to the “the spray is only for mirrors” argument so I pointed out that the mirror cover is a different color as well. He said it’s because the car is an older model and the spray is for the newer ones. He also stated that he will not do anything to help.
I told him I want to complain, but all his reply was “I’m sorry, that’s your decision” and left.
I went back in to try to speak to the General Manager, one of the staff (Peter Richardson) has tried to put me in touch with him, but he was not available at the time. I left my details with him and asked for a call back the same day. Three days later, Saturday 7th May, the General Manager (Stuart Ochiltree) called to tell me the exact same thing as the previous person. He asked what I wanted as remedy; I advised I wanted them to fix the damage caused by a mis-sold product. I explained I purposely went to a Vauxhall garage to make sure I buy the right product and get the right service and advice. No such things happened. They sold me a product knowing that it will not match the color of my car because it’s an older model.
Although they agreed that they were aware that the color would not match (as it’s a 2002 model), they still refused to assume responsibility. When I asked for it, the General Manage actually stated “I’m sorry, this will never happen”.
I have done the right thing by going to a Vauxhall Garage to buy the paint in question, I have asked for advice regarding application and followed it to the letter, but I ended up having a damaged car that if left like this will considerably lose its market value. I thought you hire people with morals and knowledgeable when it comes to cars. I didn’t expect to be mis-sold a product just because your employee could not be bother…, to be treated with disrespect and over all ends up with a damaged car.
During this time, I have taken time off work and been under continuous stress, I don’t have the money to fix your employees mistake and I respectfully ask for your help and good judgment to resolve this matter.
I have tried and exhausted all possibilities to find a resolution to my problem with the Farnham Road Vauxhall Garage. I would very much appreciate a speedy reply.
If, for any reason, you decide not to assume the responsibility either, please provide details of the next step in the complaints procedure.
Failure to reply, will force me to take the matter further with The Ombudsman, Watchdog, Complaints Board and the Small Claims Court.
Ayman Elsafoury

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: "vauxhall.[protected]@uk.gm.com" <vauxhall.[protected]@uk.gm.com>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Tue, 24 May, 2011 9:52:04
Subject: SRNO:489214-[protected]:
Dear Mr Elsafoury
As requested, please find below a copy of the letter sent to you by Miss Natalie Burns.
Service Request Number: 489214-[protected]
Date: 23 May 2011
Mr A Elsafoury
42a Bradley Road
United Kingdom
Dear Mr Elsafoury
Thank you for your email received on 17 May 2011, regarding your Vauxhall Astra, registration number KJ52XKA.
I can confirm that the paint colour code for your vehicle is 2AU Starsilver III.
Please be advised in time the colour of our vehicles do change from the original manufactured colour due to external influences such as atmospheric conditions.
In this particular instance, I recommend you contact your nearest Vauxhall Dealership with a bodyshop who will be able to advise you further.
Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us and allowing me the opportunity to comment.
Yours sincerely
Natalie Burns
Customer Service Manager
Thank you for contacting Vauxhall and allowing me the opportunity to comment.
Yours sincerely

Samantha Caisley

Customer Service Manager
General Motors UK & Ireland

This email has been sent from General Motors Limited
Registered in England [protected]
Registered Office : Griffin House, Osbourne Road, Luton, Beds, LU1 3YT
VAT Number [protected]

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions


    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.