SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Burger King / store not open at 7:30 am, est

United States Review updated:

I went to store before my work time and two kids on bikes sitting outside the restaurant waiting for the manager to get there and let them in so they could start to work and its 7:30am this morning 5/10/19. The store is suppose to be open for business at 6:00am. This has happened 3 other times, Sara was the manager and she kept oversleeping. She is no longer there yet it still goes on. I had to stop traffic at the drive thru and alert people no one was there so they didn't sit there waiting to be greeted. I also went by there after a baseball game at 9pm on May 2, 2019 and someone was in the drive thru telling people they were short staffed and wasn't servicing anyone. This is beyond ridicules.

I want to make sure these two boys that were there- dedicated employees getting to work on a bike get paid for their wasted time sitting there in the parking lot. they took video to prove they were there and I took a picture of them as well to have proof.

I want someone to call me back and someone to get to the bottom of this store situation. I want to be compensated for the return service I try to give and obviously do not get back in return.

It should be very easy to see when this is occurring by the alarm report you would get when they open the doors in the morning and have to turn off the alarm. ADT or whoever you have could get this for you easily.

I am a service manager for a large company for the past 11 years.
Thank you for your time to this very upsetting situation.

stephanie miles
4515 Scenic drive
Christiansburg, va 24073
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

store is 260 west main street Christiansburg va 24073

Burger King

St
May 10, 2019
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Km
      May 10, 2019

    How stupid are people in your town to not realize in less then 15 seconds of waiting at the drive-thru that no one was there to serve them and for some reason you felt you had to stand out front of the drive-thru letting people know they shouldn't bother waiting to be served, and you believe that this service entitles you to be paid. Only people who deserve to be paid are the 2 employees waiting for the manager to show up, which I'd say they were. Do you have any reason to believe they weren't paid for the time they waited for the manager. My last job if the manager was more then an hour late you were allowed to go home and get paid for the entire day, granted it's not something that has to be utilized often but is.

    0 Votes
  •   May 10, 2019

    You want to be compensated for going to a fast food joint and telling people to wait. Who appointed you monitor? Who be agreed to compensate you for the few minutes you spent there? Two boys were on bikes. They probably aren’t old enough to drive. Biking to work isn’t uncommon and isn’t special. Walking ten miles to work is.

    Locally a guy walked seventeen miles to work and seventeen miles back home daily. A cop spotted him and gave him a ride at 3:30 am in the pouring rain when his bike had a flat. Hearing the story of the 20-year-old doing that made him ask other cops to donate money for a used car. $3, 000 plus a car dealership helping got him a decent used car. Walked almost 35 miles a day to work for minimum wages. His parents died and he was raising his two younger siblings. I tear up thinking how he sacrif

    0 Votes
  •   May 10, 2019

    @SubSquirrel iced to get to work and fed his siblings and did schoolwork with them.

    0 Votes
  •   May 19, 2019

    Pretty sure it's illegal to take personal photos of complete strangers and post them on line without their consent.

    0 Votes
  •   May 19, 2019

    @Um is not an answer! Clothed or exposing yourself?

    0 Votes
  •   May 20, 2019

    @SubSquirrel Neither.

    0 Votes

Post your comment