Buick GMC Menomonee Falls Logo

Buick GMC Menomonee Falls

Having problems with Buick GMC Menomonee Falls?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+1 262 293 4063 (Service & Parts)
N88 W14167 Main Street
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
United States - 53051
Mon9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SunClosed

Complaints & Reviews

dealership

This organization was unprofessional and rude. I leased a 2018 Acadia on 03/08/18, I stayed until 9 pm to approve the deal, and the next day, 03/09/18, I was supposed to have picked the vehicle up, and delivered a check in the amount of $1800. The next day the vehicle was ready, but there was an error on the paperwork, and I had to resign everything. A few days later, I scheduled an appointment to have mud guards installed on the vehicle for 03/20/18. I had to order and pay for the parts in advance on 03/13/18 and EVS was going to install the mud guards free of charge per the dealership/salesperson Gerald Crawford. I showed up for the appointment on 03/20/18, they could not find the parts, the dealership did not communicate the that the service to install was no charge for me, and there was an issue with paperwork regarding the lease of the vehicle. It was a terrible day and the business/finance managers were all rude, unprofessional, and down right hateful. As I was requesting my keys to leave the facility and never return ever again, within seconds I was surrounded by all men. As a women, I felt compelled to have the police called because of the situation and I was very uncomfortable. The service department manager apologized for the actions of the sales office, but I was too frustrated and very upset. He stated that the unprofessionalism of the individuals and managers working in sales has been a problem, he refunded me the money for the mud guards. I took off time from work to have the parts installed, confirmed the appointment, and asked if the parts were in before I arrived at the service department. After the incident, no one called to apologize and compensate me for time lost from work. A few weeks later, someone called to state that the paperwork was incorrect and needed me to sign again. I could not believe what I was hearing.
The salesperson, Gerald Crawford, contacted me via phone and stated they, EVS, would install the mud guards at no charge for the parts and service. I refuse to go to the dealership, but a male family member is going to take the vehicle in for me. Today (05/31/18), Jan from service department stated the mud guards will be in by Monday or Tuesday of next week 6/4/18 or 6/5/18.

In addition, GMAC financial leasing department has not sent me a final letter stating that the Buick Encore I leased is paid in full and no longer my responsibility. I have requested this letter several times. This was actually an issue when I was negotiating for the new vehicle.

I am requesting gas reimbursement for the travel and a cash/gift card for time lost at work.

The 2018 Acadia is smaller than the past vehicles, many of the features in the 2018 do not compare to the 2015, the 2018 Chevy Traverse is the size of the 2015 GMC Acadia and have more updated features.

Ernie Von Schledorn Buick GMC
N88 W14167 Main St, Menomonee Falls, WI 53051
[protected]

Horrible Experience

"Who Do You Know Wants To Buy A Car"
Make Sure You Share This Story With Them!

--The Story
Here is my experience at Ernie von Schledorn, also known as EVS, of buying a used car. On October 6, 2008 I purchased a 2007 Silver Mazda 6 from their Lomira, WI location.
Nobody's Keeping Their Word
First-off, before and after purchasing the car I was accused several times of “not keeping my word” and one instance of this I was even accused of “reneging the deal!” I don’t know why I didn’t just walk right out of that place, but now I wish I had.
--The Second Key
Minutes after purchasing the car the salesman tells me the car only came with one set of keys, but that another set has already been ordered. Long story short, they only get me a key and no remote that connects to it. Then they tried to screw me out of who knows how much money ($40-$50-$60) when I demand they get me the "rest of my key." They even claimed that Holiday Mazda in Fond du Lac, WI is lying to me and to them about the price of the remote.
--The Contaminated Fluids
When I picked up my key from Holiday Mazda I was told that the transmission and power steering fluids were contaminated/burnt more then what they would expect for a car at 32, 500 miles. Naturally I wanted this to be fixed. EVS took a look at the fluids and told me they were just fine and again claimed that Holiday Mazda was lying to me about the fluids in my car.
--The Spoiler
My new car didn't come with a spoiler like another Mazda 6 I had looked at and I tried to get them to include it in the purchase price we negotiated, but was quoted $300 extra. During one of several heated phone calls about the key and the contaminated fluids the used car sales manager claims I told him to order this spoiler. He knows this is not true... Just trying to get more money out of me. Anyways, I got a call saying my spoiler was in, I said I never ordered a spoiler, then I was told I would have to pay a $100 restocking fee since I didn't want the spoiler anymore. I called the used car sales manager back and told him I was not paying the $100; I never wanted to do business with them again; and that I was going to make sure to tell as many people about this experience as possible. He didn’t have much to say. No apology, no what can we do to make this up to you, but he did say I didn’t have to pay the $100. I think it was the first smart thing he said.

Their is lots more I'm leaving out in an attempt to keep this short but here is my "beg" to you:
Do Not Buy A Vehicle From Ernie von Schledorn!
and please share this with anybody you know that's looking to buy a car.

Justin

Terrible experience

I went to EVS following a suggestion from a friend and immediately upon arrival I was greeted with opposition. I was on my last attempt to buy a decent vehicle with limited credit options so I remained there despite being ignored for over an hour. Finally a salesperson greets me, I inform him that I have been making calls about a 2006 Mazda 6 that hey had listed and was told that the car would work with my trade in, credit score, payment range, etc. I filled out the paperwork, took it for a test drive, and had to leave because they said the banks weren't open and they would reach a decision tomorrow. This dealership is an hour away from my house, a little frustrated after spending 4 hours at the dealership to accomplish so little. (they were busy helping a customer that wanted to purchase 3 vehicles, so i was treated like a homeless person walking into Macy's) I returned the next day, after being told by my bank that the mazda 6 worked in terms of financing and after driving back to the dealership I was greeted with 'well the mazda didn't work with your bank' After telling them I was told by my bank it would and without a downpayment, they would check into it. 2 hours later, they told me that I would need $1000 down. I said okay, left and returned the next day with the $1000. I was again informed that the mazda wouldn't work, completely frustrated at this point, I said 'well I would like to speak to a supervisor' I personally spoke to the financing manager and he said there is nothing he could do. I called the bank, and they informed me that it shouldn't have been a problem. Well after arguing with them for over an hour, they finally said we'll see what we can do. I waited for an hour and a half, again because I was a 2nd rate customer evidently, they said the mazda has been sold. Understandably pissed off, I said, well what do you have comparable to this vehicle. They showed me a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee. I drove it, noticed a missing wiper blade and a busted grille and some squeaking with the brakes, they said they would reimburse me for the wipers and they said the clips for the grille would cost about $5 from a jeep dealership. after finally purchasing the vehicle and dealt with the paperwork (which took 4 1/2 hours) I drove my new truck home and stopped at a jeep dealership. They said the new grille would cost $300 and they said the brakes had a cracked brake caliper and cracked break pads. I returned to EVS and they said the jeep dealership lied and broke my brake caliper upon removing them for inspection and they weren't going to fix the brake caliper. After some shouting, I got them to pay for the caliper, but they still refused to fix the rest of the brake system. They also told me the jeep dealership was lying to me about the clips for the grille. Now the sunroof doesn't work, the brakes are really bad now (i don't have the 1200 to replace all the brake equipment), the grille is still busted. They claimed I should have bought the extended warranty (which I was never offered, in fact was told the vehicle was ineligible for the warranty)

The dealership was just downright disrespectful, telling me that a JEEP DEALERSHIP broke my brake system, insulted me, sold me a lemon.