The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
British Telecommunicationfake lottary

i have received the following email from the below person on behalf of british telecommunication:

From Rev. Adams Evra,
British Telecommunications Plc
81 New gate Street
London
EC1A 7AJ

Attn: British Telecommunication Claimant,

Cell-Phone nr...
(Always fill your same cell-phone number that won you the prize).
Ticket number (09YWUK2009).
Ballot number BT492092009/70.


Following the instruction received from The Headquarter ''British Telecommunication Plc" (BT-PLC under the umbrella of the UK Government) in respect with your fund valued GBP850, 000.00 (Eight Hundred and Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds only) which you were entered as an independent candidate, your mobile number was attached to ticket number (09YWUK2009)and ballot number BT492092009/70.

Your mobile number was selected for prize award and you are to received a complete sum of GBP850, 000.00 (Eight Hundred and Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds Only).

The 2009 Annual Mobile Award Promo is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the history of The British Telecommunication Plc under the Umbrella of the UK Government. And on behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards its actualization.

This promotion is part of the financial empowerment program of the British Telecommunication Plc World Company (BTCW-UK) in its struggle to promote the use of mobile phones world-wide and expand the services of using mobile phone to the less privileged/destitute.

The selection process was carried out through random selection in a computerized mobile selection machine (TOPAZ) from a database of an exclusive list of 39, 031.000 mobile users drawn from all the continents of the world. This program is approved by the International Association of Gaming Regulations (IAGR).

Your prize award (fund) GBP850, 000.00 is currently deposited in a temporary Account with a Bank in Scotland and shall be released to you on final payment Approval by Royal Bank of Scotland upon your compliance with the bank payment regulations.

You are advised to complete the below text form and send with the fund release Application Letter to Royal Bank of Scotland on divisional.acct.[protected]@live.com so that they can process it and release your fund to you.

Full name...
Address...
Age...
Sex...
Nationality...
Home Telephone #...
Mobile Telephone #...
E-mail address...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

Payment Option

Preferred mode of payment:
1: Diplomatic System of Payment
State your selected mode here ...


For option 1. [Diplomatic System of Payment], Provide your full home/office address below;
Receiver Name... Address...
Postal Code... City... State/Province... Country...

I wish as the beneficiary, to claim and instruct that the above mentioned fund be handed over to me at the earliest through my appointed mode of payment. I hope my application will be favorably granted by your good office.

Include underneath a specimen of application letter and a text form above to be send to the Royal Bank of Scotland
Yours Truly,
Rev. Adams Evra
Tel: +[protected]
(CSD / Agent).


---------------------------------------------------------
FOREIGN PAYMENT DIVISION
ROYAL BANK OF SCOTLAND
45 Bank St, Bradford
West Yorkshire BD1, UK
Tel# +[protected]
FAX #: +[protected]
+[protected]
E-MAIL: divisional.acct.[protected]@live.com


Sir,
APPLICATION FOR FUND RELEASE

I write to apply for the release of my fund with regards to the winning notification that was received on my mobile phone from the British Telecommunication Plc UK. I was made to believe that this sum (GBP850, 000.00) is deposited in a temporary Account in your Bank.

I hereby request that the above mentioned sum be approved and remitted to me via Cash payment.

Yours Faithfully
...
(Your Full Name)


See all the ways you can stay connected to friends and family

Responses

  • Ri
    right information about new year british Jan 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PLZ SEND RIGHT INFORMATION ABOUT FOLLOWING AS--
    MY [email protected]


    WINNING NOTIFICATION FROM
    BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATION UNITED KINGDOM .

    30/32 Pool Street Caernarfon Liverpool
    LL55 2AS United Kingdom
    TEL:+[protected]
    EMAIL: [email protected]

    Announcement!!!
    This is a certified notification of the just concluded New Year draw of the British telecommunication promo.


    Attn:Please!


    This is to let you know that this online world mobile phone numbers draws was conducted from an exclusive list of 100, 000, 000 Mobile Numbers of individuals and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer selection from the web.
    Ref Number: EUM DN 0508-9T6
    Batch Number: EUM QY-3LJ4
    Serial Number: 20910
    Winning Amount: $ 500, 000.00 Us Dollars only

    We the entire board members of this British Telecommunication Company hereby wishes to say a very big congratulation to you as you will be receiving your WINNING DRAFT by PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LLC. as soon as you have arranged with them. Your Demand Draft of FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS ONLY (500, 000.00 US D) has been deposited to the PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LLC.. They are the firm that will handle the delivery of your parcel. It will be delivered to you within 24HRS, 48HRS or 72HRS after you have taken care of the required cost of their delivery charge. Once you receive the Draft from the PACIFIC COURIER COMPANY. It is important to note that Demand Draft is cash able in any bank around the world.

    Please forward your home address and a scan copy of your id proof to the Pacific courier company for confirmation.

    NOTE: You are to pay only the delivery charge. Report to us immediately if asked to pay for anything outside the delivery cost. Always update us in all your dealings with the COURIER COMPANY and ask question when the need arises. Below is the details of the PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LLC.

    Courier Company
    Name: PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LLC.
    Director of Foreign Delivery: Mr Jonathan Woods.
    Company Contact
    Email:[email protected]
    Contact Tel:+[protected]
    Tel:+[protected]
    The above information is information of the PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LLC. so contact them immediately now via email. we have submitted your information and the Demand Draft in their office and they will be waiting for you to contact them immediately you receive this mail. Call them immediately you receive this mail and update us in all your dealings with them. So we will know when you receive your Draft from them.


    Provide him with the information below:1.Name:...
    2.Address:...
    3..Marital Status:...
    4..Occupation:...
    5.Age:...
    6.Sex:...
    7.Nationality:...
    8.Country Of Residence:...
    9.Winning Number:...
    10.Telephone Number:...
    11.Fax Number:...
    12.Scanned Copy of your Id Proof Or Driving Licence

    ALSO SEND ME YOUR INFORMATIONS AND THE WINNING NUMBER FOR CONFIRMATION SO THAT WE CAN PROCESS YOUR WINNING CERTIFICATE.

    Thanks.
    British Telecommunication Promo!


    MR MARK DAVID
    Promo - Manager.


    * * * * * * D I S C L A I M E R * * * * * * *
    This message is confidential and intended for the named addressee(s) only. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by E-Mail return and then delete this message from your system. You should not copy or use it or disclose its contents to any other person. If any part of this message is illegible or if you suspect that the message may have been intercepted

    -1 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajesh Kumar Dora Mar 22, 2010

    derar sir i have also ot a similar kind of mail from british telecommunication united kingdom

    please send me the truth

    rajesh kumar dora
    email:[email protected]

    WINNING NOTIFICATION FROM
    BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATION UNITED KINGDOM .

    30/32 Pool Street Caernarfon Liverpool
    LL55 2AS United Kingdom
    TEL:+[protected]
    EMAIL: [email protected]


    Announcement!!!
    This is a certified notification of the just concluded New Year draw of the British telecommunication promo.

    Attn:Please!


    This is to let you know that this online world mobile phone numbers draws was conducted from an exclusive list of 100, 000, 000 Mobile Numbers of individuals and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer selection from the web, and your mobile number is one of the six lucky winners.
    Ref Number: EUM DN 0508-9T6
    Batch Number: EUM QY-3LJ4
    Serial Number: 20910
    Winning Amount: $ 500, 000.00 Us Dollars only

    We the entire board members of this British Telecommunication Company hereby wishes to say a very big congratulation to you as you will be receiving your WINNING DRAFT by PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LL C. as soon as you have arranged with them. Your Demand Draft of FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS ONLY (500, 000.00 US D) has been deposited to the PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LL C.. They are the firm that will handle the delivery of your parcel. It will be delivered to you within 24HRS, 48HRS or 72HRS after you have taken care of the required cost of their delivery charge. Once you receive the Draft from the PACIFIC COURIER COMPANY. It is important to note that Demand Draft is cash able in any bank around the world.

    Please forward your home address and a scan copy of your id proof to the Pacific courier company for confirmation.

    NOTE: You are to pay only the delivery charge. Report to us immediately if asked to pay for anything outside the delivery cost. Always update us in all your dealings with the COURIER COMPANY and ask question when the need arises. Below is the details of the PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LL C.

    Courier Company
    Name: PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LL C.
    Director of Foreign Delivery: Mr Jonathan Woods.
    Company Contact
    Email:[email protected]
    Contact Tel: +[protected]
    Tel:+[protected]
    The above information is information of the PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LL C. so contact them immediately now via email. we have submitted your information and the Demand Draft in their office and they will be waiting for you to contact them immediately you receive this mail. Call them immediately you receive this mail and update us in all your dealings with them. So we will know when you receive your Draft from them.

    Provide him with the information below:
    1.Name:...
    2.Address:...
    3..Marital Status:...
    4..Occupation:...
    5.Age:...
    6.Sex:...
    7.Nationality:...
    8.Country Of Residence:...
    9.Winning Number:...
    10.Telephone Number:...
    11.Fax Number:...
    12.Scanned Copy of your Id Proof Or Driving Licence

    ALSO SEND ME YOUR INFORMATIONS AND THE WINNING NUMBER FOR CONFIRMATION SO THAT WE CAN PROCESS YOUR WINNING CERTIFICATE.

    Thanks.
    British Telecommunication Promo!

    MR MARK DAVID
    Promo - Manager.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    A.K.Kale Mar 25, 2010

    I received a similar kind of message from british telecommunication uk.

    So please send me the truth.
    My name is Aatish.k.Kale.
    My e-mail id is [email protected]

    WINNING NOTIFICATION FROM

    BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATION UNITED KINGDOM .

    30/32 Pool Street Caernarfon Liverpool
    LL55 2AS United Kingdom
    TEL:+[protected]
    EMAIL: [email protected]

    Announcement!!!
    This is a certified notification of the just concluded New Year draw of the British telecommunication promo.


    Attn:Please!


    This is to let you know that this online world mobile phone numbers draws was conducted from an exclusive list of 100, 000, 000 Mobile Numbers of individuals and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer selection from the web, and your mobile number is one of the six lucky winners.
    Ref Number: EUM DN 0508-9T6
    Batch Number: EUM QY-3LJ4
    Serial Number: 20910
    Winning Amount: $ 500, 000.00 Us Dollars only

    We the entire board members of this British Telecommunication Company hereby wishes to say a very big congratulation to you as you will be receiving your WINNING DRAFT by PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LL C. as soon as you have arranged with them. Your Demand Draft of FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS ONLY (500, 000.00 US D) has been deposited to the PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LL C.. They are the firm that will handle the delivery of your parcel. It will be delivered to you within 24HRS, 48HRS or 72HRS after you have taken care of the required cost of their delivery charge. Once you receive the Draft from the PACIFIC COURIER COMPANY. It is important to note that Demand Draft is cash able in any bank around the world.

    Please forward your home address and a scan copy of your id proof to the Pacific courier company for confirmation.

    NOTE: You are to pay only the delivery charge. Report to us immediately if asked to pay for anything outside the delivery cost. Always update us in all your dealings with the COURIER COMPANY and ask question when the need arises. Below is the details of the PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LL C.

    Courier Company
    Name: PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LL C.
    Director of Foreign Delivery: Mr Jonathan Woods.
    Company Contact
    Email:[email protected]
    Contact Tel: +[protected]
    Tel:+[protected]
    The above information is information of the PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LL C. so contact them immediately now via email. we have submitted your information and the Demand Draft in their office and they will be waiting for you to contact them immediately you receive this mail. Call them immediately you receive this mail and update us in all your dealings with them. So we will know when you receive your Draft from them.


    Provide him with the information below:1.Name:...
    2.Address:...
    3..Marital Status:...
    4..Occupation:...
    5.Age:...
    6.Sex:...
    7.Nationality:...
    8.Country Of Residence:...
    9.Winning Number:...
    10.Telephone Number:...
    11.Fax Number:...
    12.Scanned Copy of your Id Proof Or Driving Licence

    ALSO SEND ME YOUR INFORMATIONS AND THE WINNING NUMBER FOR CONFIRMATION SO THAT WE CAN PROCESS YOUR WINNING CERTIFICATE.

    Thanks.
    British Telecommunication Promo!


    Dr.Allen Brown

    Promo - Manager.

    © "Copyright 2009 British telecommunication-Mobile promo All Right Reserve"
    * * * * * * D I S C L A I M E R * * * * * * *
    This message is confidential and intended for the named addressee(s) only. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by E-Mail return and then delete this message from your system. You should not copy or use it or disclose its contents to any other person. If any part of this message is illegible or if you suspect that the message may have been intercepted

    Reply Forward

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    gladwin May 19, 2010

    name:c.jegathambal address:5/126west street thiruchuli post virudhunagar dist.pin:626129 tamil nadu india.
    marital status:married
    occupation:retired teacher
    age:66
    sex:female
    nationality:indian
    country of residance:india
    winning number:[protected]
    telephone no:[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mohsin70 Jul 21, 2010

    ITS a fake lottery they are not given money infact they took from you as much as possible

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    parveen bansal Aug 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Respected Sir,
    Even I have recieved a message on my mobile on my mobile on 29th july2010 saying that my mobile number has won USD850, 000 in the BT MOBILE draw.To claim my cash prize I have been asked to send my Name, Age, Tel&AddressTo:Email:[email protected] checking plz send me mail

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kera Sep 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have received the following email from the below person on behalf of british telecommunication:

    London, EC1A 7AJ, United Kingdom.


    Attn: Lucky Winner,

    We happily announce to you the result of the BT-UK Lottery draws held on Monday 23rd of August 2010, Lotto
    3/10 in Newgate, United Kingdom.

    All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Web e-Mail Directories through computer draws system and
    extracted from over 25, 000.00 companies and personal e-mail addresses.

    Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: NG/UK/2010/002001 with serial number 096263 drew the winning

    numbers 30, 9, 19, 7, 22 Bonus 1. You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of £ 250.000.00

    (TWO HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND BRITISH POUNDS STERLING) in cash credited to file BT/NG/UK/[protected]/10.

    To file for claim, please contact our claim agent immediately on the below email for quick and urgent release of your fund.

    Contact information is as follow:

    Mr. Clifton Williams.
    BT-UK Claims Department
    Email: [email protected]
    Tel: +[protected]

    +[protected]

    Here are the information needed for you to fill out:

    1. Full Name:...
    2. Full Address:...
    3. Marital Statue:...
    4. Occupation:...
    5. Age:...
    6. Sex:...
    7. Nationality:...
    8. Tel Number:...
    9. Country of Residence...
    Congratulations once more from all members and staff of BT-UK e-Mail Promotional Lottery Program.


    Yours Sincerely,
    Dr. Mark Quartermaine.
    Managing Director BT-UK.

    So please send me the truth.
    My name is SELI ANAK JALAK
    Country : Malaysia
    this my email [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shwetharenjith Nov 11, 2010

    Sir i m getting like this mail and msg so many times even they will call and tells that they reached mumbai with holding my money and they will tell me to pay around 50k

    don't no what to do every time i wl get like this


    WINNING NOTIFICATION FROM
    BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATION UNITED KINGDOM .

    56 Old Broad Street, London EC2M 1RM-United Kingdom
    EMAIL:[email protected]


    Announcement!!!
    This is a certified notification of the just concluded final draws of the British telecommunication monthly promo.

    Attn:Please!


    This is to let you know that this world Email numbers draws was conducted from an exclusive list of 100, 000, 000 Email Numbers of individuals and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer selection from the web.
    Ref Number: EUM DN 0508-9T6
    Batch Number: EUM QY-3LJ4
    Winning Number: #7, 7, 7
    Serial Number:[protected]
    Winning Amount: $ 500, 000.00 Us Dollars only


    We the entire board members of this British Telecommunication Company hereby wishes to say a very big congratulation to you as you will be receiving your WINNING DRAFT by PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LLC. as soon as you have arranged with them. Your Demand Draft of FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS ONLY (500, 000.00 US D) has been deposited to the PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LLC.. They are the firm that will handle the delivery of your parcel. It will be delivered to you within 24HRS, 48HRS or 72HRS after you have taken care of the required cost of their delivery charge. Once you receive the Draft from the PACIFIC COURIER COMPANY. It is important to note that Demand Draft is cash able in any bank around the world.

    please forward your home address and a scan copy of ur id proof to the Pacific courier company for confirmation.

    NOTE: You are to pay only the delivery charge. Report to us immediately if asked to pay for anything outside the delivery cost. Always update us in all your dealings with the COURIER COMPANY and ask question when the need arises. Below is the details of the PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LLC.

    Courier Company
    Name: PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LLC.
    Director of Foreign Delivery:Dr.Philip
    Company Contact
    Email:[email protected]
    Contact Tel: +44 [protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting +44 [protected] end_of_the_skype_highlighting

    The above information is information of the PACIFIC COURIER SERVICE LLC. so contact them immediately now via email. we have submitted your information and the Demand Draft in their office and they will be waiting for you to contact them immediately you receive this mail. Call them immediately you receive this mail and update us in all your dealings with them. So we will know when you receive your Draft from them.

    Provide him with the information below:
    1.Name:...
    2.Address:...
    3..Marital Status:...
    4..Occupation:...
    5.Age:...
    6.Sex:...
    7.Nationality:...
    8.Country Of Residence:...
    9.Telephone Number:...
    10.Fax Number:...
    11.Email Address:...
    12.Draw Number above:...
    13.Scanned Page Of Your International Passport Or Driving Licence

    Thanks.
    British Telecommunication Promo!
    Signature of Robert S. Mueller, III
    Dr.Philip

    0 Votes
  • At
    atousa Dec 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Respected Sir,
    Even I have recieved a message on my mobile on my mobile on 28 nov 2010 saying that my mobile number has won USD850, 000 in the BT MOBILE draw.To claim my cash prize I have been asked to send my Name, Age, Tel&AddressTo:Email:[email protected] i did all the thing that they want from me.. i fiil all the application ... now they told me they are sending mony by DIPLOMATIC SYSTEM OF PAYMENT to bangalore my home town.. they asked me to pay money for airport duty.. now i wanna know is this real?? plz email me.. im in hurry...thanks alot
    my name is atousa from bangalore
    may email: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • renibet Dec 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this is fake lottery...if they were truth they should sent you the prize to your address unconditionally. but, in fact they asked you to send them money for the airport duty..???? it doesn't make sense...Pls, be carefull otherwise you might loss your money instead...

    -1 Votes
  • Th
    THIRUKURALAR Jan 18, 2011

    Hello Sir,

    This time has true or last time told me delivery to Dec' 2010. But No One Not coming to me(awards). So this time it's all true or cheating to me or Your cheating Company. Because No one sent me authorized letters for your UK Goverment. So How can this belive this Company. Then your not perp Contact your not perp Follow up. So iam not able to your company is genius. . .

    Thanking You . . .

    V. THIRUKURALAR
    (91) [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    pamar Jan 20, 2011

    Congratulations Once Again Your Internet Email Address Has Been Awarded Some Prize.? 20 Jan 11 12:22:44 Print
    cocacola201123 cocacola201123 <[email protected]> More Mails from this user
    To : undisclosed recipients: ;
    1 Attachments - COCA_COLA_ONLINE_EMAILS__PROMOTION.FILE(3)(2).doc,
    « Prev Next »

    Down-load the attached file and claim your winning prize
    1 Attachments -
    COCA_COLA_ONLINE_EMAILS__PROMOTION.FILE(3)(2).doc (824.50 kb)
    Download | Save file to indrive

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nandgopal Jul 24, 2011

    this is fake mails Some people make the fools to others and demand the money to realise the fund When anybody give the money then that people demand money many times .

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MARK FISH Jan 02, 2013

    ALL LOTTERY WINNERS SHOULD CONTACT THE INTERNATIONAL COMPLAINT BOARD VIA EMAIL:[email protected]activist.com FOR LEGAL GUILDLINES

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.