The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
British Telecom PromotionFake email received

J

Your Email address was awarded the cash prize of £1, 0000, 000.00 POUNDS In
the British Telecom Promotion,
verify this mail immediately by sending in your information. This will
include your.
NAME:
AGE:
ADDRESS:
MOBILE PHONE:
OCCUPATION:

Responses

  • Sa
    Saurabh Bhasin Sep 23, 2009

    I recieved below mail :-


    Your email adress have won you the sum of �1, 000, 000.00 GBP on British
    Telecom Promotion 2009 get back to us with the below detail to file for
    your claim: Names: Adress: Occupation: Contact Number:

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TREVER CORREYA Jun 09, 2010

    I RECEIVED BELOW THIS IN MY MOBILE:-


    CONGRATS!YOUR MOBILE NUMBER HAS BEEN AWARDED (750000.00) IN BRITISH TELICOMS PROMO. TO CLAIM PRICE CONTACT DR:WOOD
    EMAIL:[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abuiza Jun 09, 2010

    my email account, receive you are one minner of british telecom promo, is that information rigth?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shinto jacob Jun 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hello
    my name is shinto,
    I RECEIVED BELOW THIS IN MY MOBILE:-
    CONGRATS, YOUR MOBILE NUMER HAS BEEN AWARDED
    ( 750000.00GBP) IN 2010 BRITISH TELECOMS
    PROMO . TO CLAIM PRIZE CONTACT DR. WOOD
    EMAIL: [email protected]
    is it fake?

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Irene z Jun 18, 2010

    i received this email...Your email Id has won £1, 000, 000.00. in the British Telecom Promo. send name, address, tel...is it fake?

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tinkuis4u Jul 05, 2010

    even i received this through sms to my mobile from rev [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • De
    Devesh_Sharma Jul 25, 2010

    British Telecommunication Awards Centre
    London W1U 4RY, United Kingdom.

    BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATION
    30/32 Pool Street Caernarfon LiverpoolLL55 2AS United Kingdom

    This is to inform you that your email address has won a prize money of Five
    Hundred US Dollars ($500, 000.00) for the First quarter 2010 prize promotion
    which is organized by BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATION UNITED KINGDOM collects all the
    email addresses of the people that are active online, among the millions that
    subscribed to Yahoo and Hotmail and few from other email providers.
    Six people are selected monthly to benefit from this promotion and you are of
    the Select Winners. Winners shall be paid in accordance with their Settlement
    Centers. British Telecom Award must be claimed not later that 30days from date
    of Draw Notification. Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited
    and returned to it source as unclaimed. Stated below are your identification
    numbers.

    Award Ref Number: EUM DN 085
    Serial Number: 20910
    Batch Number: EUM QY-3LJ4

    Send your personal information with your Award Ref. and Batch no. to us to
    enable us process your claim;

    1. Full name:...
    2. Country:...
    3. Sex:...
    4. Age:...

    You are requested to contact our co-coordinator Rev Robert, in United Kingdom
    and send your winning identification numbers to him. You are advise only to
    contact the coordinators on the email below, please you are only to respond to the below email,

    Email: [email protected]
    Email:[email protected]

    If respond is not sent to ( [email protected] ) Nobody will respond back to you, as this is our direct email.


    Furthermore you are to send the following information to our co-ordinator with
    the above email address to facilitate the release of your fund to you.

    Please do not reply if you are NOT the owner of this email address.

    Congratulations!! Sincerely Your

    Mrs Rose Mary
    British Telecommunication Management
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    After 10 years of establishment, British Telcommunication is worth over 23 Billion US Dollars with over 20, 000 workers worldwide making it the best and most successful Tecommunication around the globe. Keep your Award information confidentail.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    aljaradee Nov 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    iam mohammed al jaradee and as usualireceived an email that i won 1000000 and send me to the Abbey bank
    hereby iam calling the programme staff to do any other alternative because some people like me can't pay the fees

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raj1234 Gite Aug 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received below sms to the mobile
    CONGRATS!YOUR MOBILE NUMBER WON $2, 000, 000.00 FROM UK TELECOM CLAIM.
    SEND YOUR NAME, ADRESS & WINING NO. VIA EMAIL
    [email protected]
    Is this true mail or not?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.