BrandaramaReward ($50 gift card) never received

1

I completed the requirements for a gift in April. 6 months later, I have not received it. My e-mail messages to them result in the same response (see below).

RE: Gift tracking (LTK14307618187X)
From: Brandarama Member Support <[protected]@cs.brandarama.com>

To: Michelle Lofton <[protected]@aol.com>
Date: Thu, 3 Jul 2008 10:38 am

Reference number: LTK14307618187X Please use this ticket number in any correspondence with us.
Subject: Gift tracking
Dear Michelle Lofton,
Thank you for contacting us.
We are currently experiencing huge delays in shipping, due to high demand of certain gifts and the website growing rapidly. We are exhausting our best efforts to get caught up again. We are currently on the July mailing list for the visa gift cards and the September mailing list for all other gifts.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.
Sincerely,
Anne
Brandarama Member Support
---------------Original Message---------------
From: Michelle Lofton < >
Subject: Gift tracking
Hello, I completed an offer for a Kohl's gift card, which was confirmed on May 2 (8 weeks ago). It is still listed as "to be shipped." Do you have an idea as to when the card will be shipped?


RE: Gift tracking (LTK14309884091X)
From: Brandarama Member Support <[protected]@cs.brandarama.com>

To: Michelle Lofton <[protected]@aol.com>
Date: Sat, 6 Sep 2008 10:55 am

Reference number: LTK14309884091X Please use this ticket number in any correspondence with us.
Subject: Gift tracking
Dear Michelle Lofton,
Thank you for contacting us.
We are currently experiencing huge delays in shipping, due to high demand of certain gifts and the website growing rapidly. We are exhausting our best efforts to get caught up again. We are currently on the August 07 mailing list for the visa gift cards and the September/October 07 mailing list for all other gifts.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.
Sincerely,
Susan
Brandarama Member Support
---------------Original Message---------------
From: Michelle Lofton < >
Subject: Gift tracking
I was just checking to see if the gift card I earned in April was on its way? Thanks.


RE: Gift tracking (LTK143010838691X)
From: Brandarama Member Support <[protected]@cs.brandarama.com>

To: Michelle Lofton <[protected]@aol.com>
Date: Tue, 7 Oct 2008 12:19 pm

Reference number: LTK143010838691X Please use this ticket number in any correspondence with us.
Subject: Gift tracking
Dear Michelle Lofton,
Thank you for contacting us.
We are currently experiencing huge delays in shipping, due to high demand of certain gifts and the website growing rapidly. We are exhausting our best efforts to get caught up again. We are currently on the August 07 mailing list for the visa gift cards and the September/October 07 mailing list for all other gifts.
feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.
Sincerely,
Susan
Brandarama Member Support
---------------Original Message---------------
From: Michelle Lofton < >
Subject: Gift tracking
Hello. I am checking on a Kohl's gift card I qualified for 6 months ago. I was wondering when they would be disbursed

Responses

  • Pa
    Pattie Jun 20, 2008

    I don't even remember taking this survey but was charged $12.95 on my phone bill something about a personal voicemail with an 800#. I have no clue I can't believe they can just charge your account like that good news is I called the 800 #. Provided on the phone bill and they are going to credit my account.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rasheed Aug 13, 2008

    I totally agree with you, they tried the same scam on me, this is some bull crap and I think we need to get consumer affairs involved.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anne Oct 07, 2008

    Just wanted to let you all know...i was a complete disbeliever in the brandarama gift card thing, but I am here to say that all those lines about huge delays in shipping, etc, are true. It took me 11 months to get my free gift card, but honest to god, last week my $500 american express gift card finally came in the mail. sit tight, it will come--it might just take a year. Dont, however, lay off of emailing them thru the status page. it keeps them on their toes i think. keep at them and it will come!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    karen Oct 26, 2008

    Why don't people report them to the FBI and Consumer Fraud Division aswell as the Attorney General's ..these people need to be stopped! It's pure fraud

    0 Votes
  • Be
    ben Nov 05, 2008

    i got my apple tv from them almost a year after i completed the offers, i couldnt believe i actually got it after all that time, be patient...

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    jay Nov 18, 2008

    Yes I too, have been waiting for the last 8 and half month for my card! Everytime I call or email I get the same bs!
    What can we all do to spreed this process. This is not right.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jay Nov 18, 2008

    speed

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Courtney Dec 04, 2008

    Uggh I just found this on my phone bill too. I have no memory of signing up for this, but like you said, they were great and credited my account no problem.

    Insane and deceptive!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Jan 05, 2009

    I was first told my $100 gift card was on its way and am now being told they are backed up over a year. This is obviously a criminal enterprise. Everyone should boycott their advertisers which include Blockbuster and Columbia House.

    0 Votes
  • I HAVE BEEN WAITING OVER 2 YEARS FOR MY $100 GIFT CARD AND EVERY TIME I PURSUE THE THING I GET THAT VERY SAME RESPONSE. I RECOMMEND THAT EVERYONE AVOID THEIR SCAMS IN THE FIRST PLACE. I THINK THEY ARE DISGUSTING FRAUDSTERS.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    AlhaDean Nov 16, 2009

    I completed thier offers over a year ago now. Still have not recieved my ipod touch... Just one huge scam. When I did contact them they told me that they were working on orders from october of the previous year. So I'm still waiting... I doubt I'm ever gonna see that ipod

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem