BML MarketingFalse Representation

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I committed by telephone to have my timeshare sold under the pretenses that it would be presented to clients on a one-on-one or small group sales presentations with BML Marketing personnel. When I received my e-mail receipt for a $750 fee, I discovered that the mercahnt I was dealing with was Timeshare Solutions and that I would receive "...for sale ads with 3 separate webpages." Not what I agreed to! Now we all know stories about Timeshare Solution, if not, review the complaints online. I am in the process of cancelling the commitment, which was done less than 24 hours following the telephone conversation.

It looks Timeshare Solutions has once again reared its ugly head through BML Marketing. Is this false pretenses??? LOOK OUT AGAIN!!!

Responses

  • Da
    daytonalori Jul 11, 2011

    I had signed up with Timeshare Solutions about a year ago. Paid $899, after paying they then tried to get me to 'upgrade' my listing for additional money. The only calls I ever received were to try to get more money from me. They never had a buyer, not 1 call from them with an offer. I tried getting my money back several different ways such as calling me credit card company, BBB, and writing them a letter - nothing worked.

    I then did a google search on Timeshare Fee Recovery and found a company listed there which did work with me in getting a refund. I was shocked, I finally got back my money.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smiles.marie May 27, 2011

    Timeshare Solutions Realty says that they are realtors who do one on one presentations of which they book appointments through mailings. I am convinced that the only way to sell a timeshare is to sit down, one on one... so has anyone there in Florida went to one of their "presentations"? If I lived there, I would definetly call their number to see for myself if they indeed do wine and dine, market one on one, providing a service beyond internet ads. Timeshares are a gift to oneself and have merit... so why aren't realtors getting on the band wagon and marketing this diverse product? We don't need scammers. We need reputable sales teams who activly move these products from person to person, customer to customer and client to client. As many clients who wish to sell, there are clients who wish to buy, but the selling atmosphere is imparitive... trade shows, internet ads, TV displays are all like costume jewlery, fake, and unreal. Part of the timeshare presentation is mentally, emotionally and physically, creating the vacation dream that everyone wants to experience. There's nothing bad about buying a timeshare ... it's actually exciting. So why isn't someone recreating that experience in the resale market. In theory, it could be even more enticing to come into a large room, full of beautiful destinations, just waiting to pamper you, all at discounted prices! ... and the best part, is that all fees would be paid at closing! That's how sales works... that's what happened when we all purchased our timeshare and there is absolutly no good reason why a good thing cannot be repeated over and over again... what do you think?

    0 Votes
  • Im
    ImPaul Jun 02, 2009

    I too was taken advantage of by unscrupulous telemarketers from BML - I'm quite embarrassed to say. I've described my ordeal on another dialogue tree on this website.

    I got greedy, like the rest of us who believe we could get more then we paid.

    Of course I didn't realize what transpired until many months after the 60 right to appeal thru credit card company. Will try anyway, but a word to the wise...

    STAY CLEAR OF ANYTHING THAT SOUNDS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, FOR IT'S DEFINITELY NOT TRUE!!!

    Want a real experience, call the company and try to get a straight answer!

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tacoma May 30, 2009

    I was told the same thing, my timeshare would be sold the following weekend and to stay by the phone for authorization. That was 8 months ago and I have yet to receive any phone call. I have files a complaint with the BBB anf the Florida Attorney General. I have tried to contact the company and i get the run around. My experence with BML Marketing, words cannot describe.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle M May 12, 2009

    Thanks! I have been talking to a Jesse from BLM. I answered an e-mail as well. I was suspicious when he said he could get me $4000 more than what we paid a year and a half ago. I'm a real estate broker and he lives in FLA!! I mean really... So I told him we wanted to do it but I needed to do a backround check on his company. Of course he said that there were 20 complaints in the last 2 years with the state of Fla and that 13 of these had been satisfied. I am so sure. And he wants to charge me $950.00!! It took me 2 seconds to find this sot on the internet and I am glad I did. If it sounds too good to be true...5/12/2009

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason Apr 27, 2009

    BML is a four letter word... S-C-A-M!!!

    Do not go through this company!

    Also, DO NOT use Timeshare Adventures...S-C-A-M!!!

    Both of these companies are terrible and are BIG LIARS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Df
    DFH Apr 22, 2009

    All I want to do is get rid of two timeshares and first taken to the cleaners by Executive Timeshare Marketing and now by BML Marketing. I thought I had learned my leason and stressed to them that I didn't want to see it hit my bank until I had checked contract and signed it but sure enough opened up account and it was pending as soon as off the phone called and they were too busy to talk about will call me back. Told them the contract was currently being shredded.

    DFH
    TX

    1 Votes
  • Wv
    WVL Apr 15, 2009

    Thank you, everyone, for your constructive advice. I was contacted by BML, listened to pitch, saying that I had to do a little due diligence before making a decision. Well, this was easy! Thanks 4.15.09

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
    Lori Apr 02, 2009

    I actually got a call from Stephanie the other day to list with them and that they could get me out of my contract with another timeshare reseller - she stated BML does one on one marketing promotions with customers - just like I had that suckered me into the stupid timeshare - that a fee of $450 would pay for dinner vouchers, weekend getaway vouchers, etc in order to entice the people to hear the presentations. I asked her to send me an email stating all this. Well she sent me an email but nothing to the fact about making presentations, just that they advertised on 6 different web-sites - now I have done any research on this timesharesolution but I will tell you this, no one is getting any more money - I'll suffer and try to use what I can out of this stupid timeshare.

    -1 Votes
  • Eu
    Eugenia G Mar 19, 2009

    Thank you all for taking the time to warn other people about this scam. If it wasn't for you I would've been another victim. God bless you all.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    benito fernadez Mar 07, 2009

    hace 5 meses la senora laura y carlos me llamaron que tenian vendido mi tiempo compartido le mande 500 dolares y hasta la fecha no he sabido nada de ellos ni siquieran me salen al telefono estoy enfermo de cancer y necesito mi dinero son unos vulgares estafadores esto esta en manos de la fiscal katerin fernendez para que sanciones estos estafadores de internent mi telefono [protected] correo [email protected] se lo comunico a la compania y al publico ya que ppronto saldra al aire por las emisoras de radio javier seriani y joe ferrero para que todo el mundo se entere de estos vugares ladrones

    1 Votes
  • Rg
    rg1969 Mar 05, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are everything and more of the same that is mentioned here. They got our $700 in April 2007 after I foolishly answered an email that should have gone to the Spam folder. They sent out some ads for the place, etc. Now, here is the kicker - we had bought a timeshare in 1992, never used it, and thought we still had it. Apparently, in 2001 the company (Harmony Ridge) took it back because we hadn't paid the dues from the time we made the final payment on the timeshare, and never told us; that is why we thought it was still ours. Again, at NO time were we told that it was forfeited. The clown I talked with at BML was Phil. Within an hour of talking with him he told me that he had called Harmony Ridge and that all was in order and we would only have to pay those back dues in order to sell and that we could get about $20K. Hah! Had that anal aperture really called Harmony Ridge he would have known that there was no longer a timeshare that we could sell. Based on what he told me, I signed up. After the ads were sent we heard nothing, nada, zilch from them until 17 months later (Nov 2008) when the same BML but different anal aperture called and tried to sign us up; note that this was still in the 2 year contract period. When I told him that we already had a contract with BML and weren't satisfied with their performance, he offered to continue it and only charge us a discoounted $695 from the now-current $800. I politely but firmly told him to go to hell. We then sent them a demand for repayment and their "president" wrote to the local BBB (to whom we also sent a complaint) that they had been honest, etc, and that we had libeled and slandered them and expected an apology. Hah! What a pathetic attempt to intimidate us. We have now sent a complaint to the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation and contacted one of our local TV stations consumer alert reporters! What if all of us who have been screwed by these trashy types agreed to a class-action suit; this involves interstate commerce, doesn't it, and I think they've committed fraud across state lines - and that could get a complaint to the FTC or some other federal agency.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lucagee Mar 05, 2009

    The ###s at BML called me today, DO NOT GIVE ANYONE THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW YOUR MONEY!!! ESPECIALLY BEFORE THEY DELIVER ANY SERVICES. If you are inclined please call me first, I will gladly only charge you $100 to do nothing!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    honestguy Mar 03, 2009

    I am involved with someone who does work for these people..they pay her less than 20 bucks to carry out the work their customers/victims pay hundreds of dollars for...she won't be convinced they are scamming her too by making her work from home to keep the heat away from their registered business location...its sad cos I refuse to let her do the work from my hard earned legal residence so we can't live together because of it...scamming like this is a disease that affects everyone except the low principled owners of the business...good luck to everyone hurt by this..just remember the contracts are void under florida law so just get your money back from the cc and let the cc company get them...2 years ago I was a victim of fraud and the perpetrator is now being tried by the department of justice...
    I feel for y'all!

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mindy Mar 03, 2009

    As soon as I bought a timeshare, I swear, I receive calls DAILY, and I'm on the "do not call" list! I made the mistake of asking some questions of BML Marketing, just to find out how it works, and told them I was POSSIBLY interested in selling, but hadn't made up my mind yet. After being yelled at and completely insulted by some ### named Chase, who obviously had the patience of an ADHD child, and the tact of a street thug, I asked for a manager and was put in contact with someone who half apologized/ half tried to justify the little ###, and now SHE calls me constantly telling me how I'm losing out if I don't list with them, and, of course, she's always just coming from a sale, or a closing (uh-huh). It seems they want to get you quick, before you read the complaints! I'll NOT be doing buisiness with them, but I would like to know how to sell if I want to.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roland Feb 04, 2009

    Yep, I was on the phone with them this morning. Craig, or Greg, came down off his previous terms of 898.00 to a new term of 498.00 if I would agree to do a testimonial. He tried to encourage me to put it on my CC, and was determined to get that number from me. I have invested over 15000.00 and am not about to let anyone touch it, much less my CC. I am glad I found this site. My mind is made up for sure. Thanks to all of you and I am truly sorry to you who have been robbed by these guys. I can say this, they are very lucky I don't live in Florida. Roland

    1 Votes
  • Bu
    Buzz Saw Dec 29, 2008

    They are trying to get me, too. Too late. US Vacation got there before them and took my money, too, and I did not agree to them charging me anything. I was just stupid and gave them a credit card number for the contract they were to send. I figure it took them about eight seconds to do that before we even finished our first unsolicited phone call. Prison and no phone is a good place for them and those like them

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    MIKE WUB Dec 08, 2008

    I too payed this comp. $400 for nothing over 6 months ago and haven't got one offer how do i find a comp. that will sell a time share for a commision after the sale my timeshare is in las vegas

    1 Votes
  • Be
    ben grate Oct 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I own 3 time shares--I love these guys. Usually I start t telling them my policy...because I own them. I will give them the money on the back end if they put me with a person who wants to buy my timeshare. They either hang up in the first 15 seconds or tell me they can't do that by law...lie...they are not mandated by the state and use whatever reason to first get you money...One company out there ask you to give them$3900 to take the timeshare off your hands. There are ones out there who will take your time share without any fees...I expect to get something out of mine because normally the resort have a resale person that will sell your TS for you.
    Never List with these idiots.
    Ben

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dale Finken Oct 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not list your timeshare with BML Marketing. They convinced me over the phone that they could
    easily sell my timeshare and that they would do it on a one on one basis as well as 6 web sites.
    They have not s old anything. Their websits are listing the property by a number and a price.
    They have 693 timeshares listed, but none are selling. They got $ 898.00 from me up front on a credit card and nothing happend after that. I tried calling them and got the salesman on his cell phone.
    He said he wasn't at the office and could not tell me any details from his home. He said he would call back the next day, and no phone call was sent.

    Dale Finken

    1 Votes
  • De
    denise Aug 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I singed with BML. According to my reciept it is Timeshare Solution's' with an 's'. They absolutly refused to put anything that they said in writting. I asked 5 times for them to state things like "one on one presentations" and they kept skating around any words that expressed "in person" presentations. I have asked for my money back and will challange the charge via my CC company

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachel Ashland Aug 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After speaking with BML, I found that they are not the affiliated with the same company as Timeshare Solution"s" with an "s" Their internet website is called Timeshare Solution, but it is not the same company. So far, I haven't had any problems reaching my representative whenever I call and he checks in with me regularly with updates. He even called me with an offer, but it was less than what I wanted. I don't about everything you guys are saying. Doesn't hold true...at least not as far as I can see.

    1 Votes
  • Ce
    ceecee Aug 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If this company sucks, are there any good company out there that sales timeshares!

    0 Votes
  • La
    L. Arena Jul 14, 2008

    It's all too true. I listed over a year ago and have not even received so much as a phone call from BML. They did a great job of convincing me that it would be one on one sales but instead just took my money and ran. All they have done is list it on a web site. Save your money, don't get scammed. By the way they will only talk to you if you want to list, otherwise your calls don't get returned or your stuck with an anserwing machine.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carina Jul 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am dealing with BML Marketing right now and I regret doing so! I had no idea how misleading they are! When I agreed to do business with them they did not disclose to me that they are with/part of/involved with Timeshare Solutions. They DO NOT give you "personalized " service that they promise-that just becomes a toll free number and who knows who you talk to or who is wokring at selling your timeshare. They do a great job at convincing you that they will aggressivley work on selling your timeshare and that it should take about 3-4 months which I found out was a bunch of rubbish! Be VARY WARNED when doing business with this company!

    1 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy May 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They did a nice job of listing our property on multiple websites; HOWEVER I agreed to spend money with them because they said they did smaoll group and one-on-one presentations that were very effective. I'm savvy enought that I could have done a FSBO listing on multiple sites myself for MUCH less money than the fee they charged us.

    We listed with them sometime around the middle of last year and nothing has happened. Moreover, the price they said they could get for our timeshare appears to be much too high.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Linda May 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THEY TOOK MY MONEY TOO!!
    DO NOT SIGN WITH BML MARKETING - TIMESHARE SOLUTIONS.

    THEY DO NOT SELL TIMESHARES ONLY TAKE YOU AND YOUR MONEY!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.