The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Blitware/driver RobotSoftware is Useless

The Driver Robot software does not work and the company tricks consumers in to believing that it is freeware. Am trying to get a refund of my purchase price now.

Responses

  • Kr
    K Rowe Aug 04, 2009

    Unable to contact company, details are not given the website. Since downloading Driver Robot and using my computer has crashed.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Fotoraptor Aug 21, 2009

    My computer completely crashed after using driver robot when it installed a generic mouse driver every time I touched my mouse I had a blue screen crash with a driver check sum error. I only salvaged my machine as I had a touch tablet installed which enabled me to navigate the computer to roll back the mouse driver. It has also installed an elan touch tablet driver which is now in the toolbar. I dont have this device on my machine. This software is completely useless and will be going for a refund.

    Chris

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    CITNOW1 Aug 25, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Useless garbage--no contact info given. I attempted use and could see it doing nothing. What now, am I really out $39.90?

    0 Votes
  • Hd
    Hdwayne Oct 13, 2009

    I just purchased this bogus software and it does nothing but give errors. I want my money back!!!

    0 Votes
  • 84
    842Legion Oct 29, 2009

    I just acquired the soft not to long ago and my PC keeps saying errors like cannot install i look at the system requirements and it say's this software is for windows vista
    But i downgraded to xp because vista is bogus!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matador55 Dec 01, 2009

    Their software said it had drivers for my laptop .. so I bought it.
    None of the drivers are right or will install.
    Contacted support who admitted they don;t have drivers for my computer.
    Just requested a refund - let's see what happens.

    ---

    Your Blitware support worker, Pierce, has replied to your support request. The full message is below:

    =============================================

    Hi XXXXXX,

    Unfortunately it looks like your laptop is not supported for use with Windows 7. When it comes to laptops everyone is kind of at the mercy of the hardware manufacturers; if Sony doesn't write Windows 7 drivers for your laptop no one ever will.

    http://esupport.sony.com/US/perl/swu-list.pl?mdl=VGNFS660W&LOC=3

    Normally I'd suggest trying the Vista drivers as there is some cross-compatibility between the two operating systems but in this case Sony hasn't written Vista drivers either.

    You should always make sure to check that your computer is compatible with a new operating system before trying to install it. You're not likely to ever find good working drivers for Windows 7 to use with this computer. I highly recommend going back to XP which is fully supported and will work well on your laptop.


    Sincerely,

    Pierce
    Blitware Support

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luis Ocasio Dec 29, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is Luis Ocasio. I purchased Robot on 12-24-2009 and never received a key code to get my "drivers". I emailed their support at least a dozen times with no response at all. I also did the email keycode to you and with the same out come NOTHING!! I can not locate a phone number address or able to get a refund of $49.99 US. I did this as a Christmas present for myself and ended up paying for frustration and disapointment to no end. PLEASE if anyone can help please email me @ [email protected] DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT IF YOU KNOW WHATS GOOD FOR YOU.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hopabout Jan 30, 2010

    I complained about have been invoiced for two items when I only wanted one. I complained about the selling principles and they said they could not separate the items. I went away to Australia for some weeks and returned to the fray to delete the usual raft of spam. I have had repetitive emailss of licence numbers from Blitware and a reference to contact Clkbank.com for my refund but can find no way getting the refund - only an offer for a repeat invoice.

    Is Clkbank, com as much a collaborator in this scam or what?

    Hopabout.

    0 Votes
  • Us
    Useless Robto Feb 05, 2010

    I've had the same problems as everyone else. I've been invoiced twice for the software through Paypal - despite the "Clickbank' function showing me on the first transaction that there was a $35 debit which was offset by a $35 credit. Which would normally mean zero charge. Not in this case - when I paid again, it then showed emails that I had paid twice. There is something not quite right about Clickbank.

    Software didn't work. I still have the same problems I start with.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce6 Mar 13, 2010

    Blitware/Clikbank popped up as I was installing Dell disks to change from Vista to Windows 7. I was having plenty of trouble with the conversion (Dell, what has happened to you?!). Therefore, interpreting Blitware as some Dell or Microsoft collaborator and desperate to finish installing windows 7, I bit.

    There have been a number of unpleasant consequences so far: (1) I was charged $39.90 instead of the $29.90 I thought I have contracted for; (2) it took two emails over three days to get any response ; and (3) Pierce's response, finally, was that I must have clicked twice and that while Blitware gives no refunds, I was authorized to re-buy the $29.90 package, at which point I would have the extra $10.00 erased.

    Oddly, I am not enthusiastic about re-buying anything from Blitware. In fact, I've already notified CitiBank to dispute the entire transaction.

    I wonder if the FTC or some other watchdog agency can do someting about vendors like Blitware.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce6 Mar 13, 2010

    Blitware/Clikbank is predatory.

    0 Votes
  • De
    DerpDerp Mar 22, 2010

    You guys should honestly learn how computers work even a little before attempting to install and use software you have no clue about. After that you might want to read about what you're purchasing instead of mindlessly clicking on things you don't know about.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharkattak Apr 12, 2010

    I agree that Blitware is malware that renders your pc useless. However, Clickbank as far as I know is a reputable company that lots of good online websites use as a payment conduit. I've never had a problem with them; have used them for many online purchases. And when I called them today requesting a refund for my Blitware purchases, they readily agreed.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pablegalrn Apr 25, 2012

    I purchased this software and it did nothing for my computer. It is worthless and I have been trying to contact someone for a refund and they are not emailling me back. There is no way to contact them other than email and then they don't respond. I am very dissatified. I am going to conact my credit card company to see if they can do something. Does anyone have a contact phone number for this company?

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    Konphidentail Nov 24, 2014

    CRAP CRAP CRAP! Told me I had 24 drivers to update. When tried to install all these supposed updates, tells me the version I already have installed is newer than the ones this crap software downloaded. Charged me for 2 products when I only wanted 1, and now trying to get a refund, which by all accounts never happens. Sh!te!~

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.