The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
BearTrapping.comSpamming, unable to remove self from website

Do NOT create a profile on this site.

There is no way to get off the site, they spam you endlessly and the owner is a completely ###.

Here is a letter he sent back after I responded to a spam email wishing to be removed.

from: [protected]@BearTrapping.com

I don't work for you, or any other freeloading ###.

Get off the internet.

The world needs another freetard loser using it for free gay porn, and endangering children in the process, like it needs another George Bush.

Free porn sites endanger children. For proof Google the recent story in which Manhunt.net was directly responsible for a 15 child being sexually abused by another Manhunt user, who was an adult, or the story where a 14 year old was picked up on Manhunt by a different adult. That happened because sites like Manhunt, BigMuscle and Recon are socially irresponsible anda refuse to adhere to Federal Law and age verify their members. Personally, we hope YOU use those sites so that the Justice Department can keep tabs on you. The lametards at ManHunt donated $10, 000 in hard currency in an attempt to get out of their responsibility to protecting kids online, and now they, and the other freetard sites are being monitored (and that means all the freeloading losers who frequent and support them are being scoped out too).

And don't even get us started on the fact that Manhunt, and Recon, charge a whopping $100 a year (actually, those losers at Manhunt just raised their price to $120!) for their lackluster, lame assed, profile sites when you do subscribe. If you weren't such a lecherous dog, you'd see that our site comes out to around $3 a month, and there's tons more to do than view stale profiles of other freetard losers like yourself.

Your email has been forwarded to the United States Department of Justice for further investigation in their ongoing efforts to enforce section 2257 of the United States Code and the Adam Walsh Child Protection Act.

Now, be a good boy, and use the URL located at the bottom of the email you're whining about to inactivate your account, then stay off my sites...ALL OF THEM.

Responses

  • Ca
    carlbear Aug 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The real owner is Gary Niederhelman, I looked at the lawsuit mentioned here (http://www.xbiz.com/news/118503). He admitted being the actual owner, the "Christian Troy" name was made up to keep his "name off Google". His actual address per the Court's record is 410 Helen Terrace, Neptune, NJ 07753. He claims he has 2100 paid members out of 181, 000 registrations. I'm an attorney and am going to look into suing him for spamming.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    guydar Apr 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PLEASE KICK MELLISSA COMPANICK OUT OF THE BBB SERVING NJ

    2 Votes
  • Gu
    guydar Apr 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Melissa Companick is not a lawyer and she doesnt know anything about law, she doesn't have any knowledge about law or a degree in law. The only thing she likes to say is:
    "BBB is a private, nonprofit organization with no legal powers. that is a legal issue that must be settled through the legal system"

    She never sent my complaints to the business when all the others BBB did.

    HOW COME MELISSA COMPANICK is the president of the Better Business Bureau Serving New Jersey.


    PLEASE KICK HER OUT!!!

    2 Votes
  • Sa
    SamBear Apr 07, 2010

    Interesting how the name "Christian Troy" was NOT mentioned in that Xbiz article, only the name of Gary Niederhelman ( both the same person? HMMMMM ).

    I still think there is an "ex-gay" angle to all of this. Makes sense considering the emails like threatening guys by accusing them of looking at child porn, spreading the "gospel" of the dangers of porn, making up rumors such as the cover up "murder" at the bear run in Indianapolis, slander against sites like Manhunt, etc...sounds like something an "ex-gay" would do. For the record back in 2005 I lost my partner to Exodus International and he did similar things like accusing me in public of trying to "recruit" others to be gay..so I know how these people work.

    Also the fact that the BBB in New Jersey seems to NOT want to get involved, hey if money is involved why not? Maybe they think its a "religious" group so for their best interest..they pass. Like the family in my hometown whose son's funeral ( died in Iraq ) was picketed by a certain chruch. At the service holding up pics of two men having sex with signs that read "Thank God for Dead Soliders" and "..Private **** ***** IS A F*G..MAY HE BURN IN HELL" The family tried to to sue these people for slander and distrubing the peace but because the people picketing was from a "church", no laywer wanted to get involved saying its "free speech".

    What a wonderful open minded world we live in..NOT !!!

    -1 Votes
  • Gu
    guydar Apr 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The problem is not resolved!!! I cannot remove my pictures from that site (beartrapping.com and gayroughnecks.com) actually under "my stuff" you will find a link "Want to close your account? Click Here". If you open another account you will find out that your profile and pics are stil there.

    PLEASE FILE COMPLAINTS HERE

    http://www.state.nj.us/oag/ca/ocp/ocpform2.htm

    1 Votes
  • So
    someuseronhere Mar 12, 2010

    NO worries guys! The owners just settled a $6million copyright infrigement lawsuit. See the article here: http://www.xbiz.com/news/118503

    -1 Votes
  • St
    stopchristaintroy Jan 16, 2010

    I too, got the same spam, then a RUDE reply when I simply wanted to CANCLE !! I say we all begin spamming him back as much as possible. Send him MP3's until it cloggs up his email system. Also we start sending complaints to his Technical contact: Register.com. Everyone please begin looking for a gay attorney in New Jersey or New York who will help us with this. "Christian Troy" must be stopped, if there is even such a "real" person with that name. As someone mentioned above this could be some type of "ex-gay" organization, and the first name "Christian" should give us a clue as to what group is mostly likely behind this.

    Technical Contact:
    Registercom
    Domain Registrar
    575 8th Avenue
    New York, NY 10018
    US
    Phone: +1.[protected]
    Email: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Oct 23, 2009

    MELISSA COMPANICK in Trenton after I filed a complaint made a review of gayroughnecks.com located here:

    http://www.bbb.org/new-jersey/business-reviews/adult-entertainment/gayroughneckscom-in-neptune-nj-90059406

    Now this page does not exist anymore. WHY????

    Melissa Companick ingnores all the complaints I filed against:
    gayroughnecks.com
    beartrapping.com
    icm-nj.com

    Melissa Companick | President
    Tel: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    Email: [email protected]
    www.bbb.org | Start With Trust
    Better Business Bureau Serving New Jersey
    1700 Whitehorse-Hamilton Square Rd., Ste. D-5
    Trenton, NJ 08690

    1 Votes
  • Kb
    kb68 Oct 10, 2009

    Glad I am not the only one who has had issues with Beartrapping. Yes when I contacted the site the first time I too had received the same email that was posted here PLUS I got another one saying all this wierd stuff about how the bear lifestyle "was evil" and how some child was raped and murdered at the Indianapolis Midwest Bear Fest in 2006 and the local bear community, the Indianapolis Police and the local TV stations there "struck a deal" to not report it. Ah..I called beartapping's/Christian Troy's bluff. I contacted the Indianapolis Police as well as WRTV, WISH-TV and WTHR and all of them, lets just say they weren;t happy about Beartapping's "bit of info" they are passing along.

    Here in Denver the word I have heard from our local bear community is that Christian Troy is a member of Exodus International, the "ex-gay" group. If this is correct this could explain his bizarre emails but still no excuse to use threats.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Oct 08, 2009

    IMPORTANT!!
    PLEASE FILE A COMPLAINT HERE:

    http://www.state.nj.us/oag/ca/ocp/contactocp.htm

    2 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Oct 07, 2009

    Please file a complaint also here:


    http://www.econsumer.gov/english/

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mickholas Oct 05, 2009

    Ok. Ive had enough of these ###. There must be someone that can put Beartrapping.com in their place. I got the exact same email calling me a "Cream Puff" Amongst other things and bad mouthing Manhunt.net. I am sick of receiving Daily spam from them and no, you cannot disable or cancel your profile, hence the reason why i emailed them. I was a paying member up until recently and the thanks i got was a Nasty, Nasty email in reply and still my membership has not been cancelled. WHAT CAN WE DO?

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Oct 02, 2009

    file a complaint to a local BBB

    WWW.BBB.ORG

    1 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Oct 02, 2009

    If you have this problem, you can file complaints on these websites (all of them)

    1) the ICANN http://www.icann.org/

    2) IC3 federal government internet crimes office http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    3) FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/consumer.shtm

    4) send all the spam to [email protected]

    5) send a letter to Howard O'Neil, Police Chief in Neptune [email protected]

    I do not live in the USA, if you live in the USA go to the police.

    www.beartrapping.com/
    www.gayroughnecks.com

    Administrative Contact:

    Christian Troy
    419 Helen Terrace
    Neptune, NJ 07753
    US
    Phone: +1.[protected]
    Email: [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Te
    teddyzim Sep 27, 2009

    same thing here and the e-mail sounds exactly the same also. Except they mentioned Manhunt.net in the e-mal. I have since reported the e-mail to Manhunt.net. Sounds like a real good case of slander or whatever the right legal term might be. We will see what happens

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Micorn2 Sep 26, 2009

    I have received the same horrible email fom the owner of the beartrapping.com site. I wish there was a way we all could report that site to all the governing bodies on the net so that site would finally be fixed - or removed for the tactics they are using. When you email the owner, he send that email about reporting you - and any subsequent emails to owner are not replied to. And, you continue to recveive the messages from the site claiming that someone is trying to contact you. I considered that owner's email 1) harassment 2) bullying and 3) extortion (since he claims that he will report you to the gvt- and in same email claims that you signed up for free things and will not pay for stuff -- in other words... if you had opted to pay for his service - he would not report you.

    Hmmm... I wonder if any consumer affairs email addresses were added to the BearTrapping.com's email list?

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Sep 22, 2009

    This is one more email MELISSA COMPANICK sent me:

    While the business is located in our service area, if they are using your likeness without your permission, that is a legal issue that must be settled through the legal system. BBB is a private, nonprofit organization with no legal powers.


    Very truly yours,


    Melissa Companick | President

    Tel: [protected]

    Fax: [protected]

    Email: [email protected]

    www.bbb.org | Start With Trust


    Better Business Bureau Serving New Jersey

    1700 Whitehorse-Hamilton Square Rd., Ste. D-5

    Trenton, NJ 08690

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LUKA001 Sep 21, 2009

    I have the same problem with these 2 sites GAYROUGHNECKS.COM and BEARTRAPPING.COM (they are together)
    Administrative Contact:
    Christian Troy
    419 Helen Terrace
    Neptune, NJ 07753
    US
    Phone: +1.[protected]
    Email: [email protected]

    I contacted the ICANN and i received the same letter
    from: [email protected]

    I don't work for you, or any other freeloading ###.

    Get off the internet...

    I contacted a BBB and this is the answer:
    We are in receipt of your correspondence regarding the above mentioned company.
    Unfortunately your complaint is outside the scope of the Better Business Bureau.
    We suggest you contact an attorney to assist you in this matter.
    We will keep your complaint on file for future reference.
    Very truly yours,
    Melissa Companick | President
    Tel: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    Email: [email protected]
    www.bbb.org | Start With Trust
    Better Business Bureau Serving New Jersey
    1700 Whitehorse-Hamilton Square Rd., Ste. D-5
    Trenton, NJ 08690

    Actually i filed many compaints about web content (i can prove them) and i had no problem with other BBB and the website deleted the content. This is the case of DATE.COM that didn't want to delete my pictures but after 30 days with the help of a BBB they deleted them.

    Why Melissa Companick doesnt want to help me??

    Thanks
    LUKA

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    hungrybear Jul 18, 2009

    I had the same problem and received the exact same email. This is one poor excuse for a human being. When I tried to respond, my email address was blocked and it came back, so he never got my reply. I feel that the best way to let others know is by posting blogs on other bear sites as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matt May 27, 2009

    beartrapping.com is by far the worst web site I have ever made the mistake of joining. Fortuantely I've never paid for their website as the owner does not deserve to get any money for his rudeness. I also wrote to the webmaster to remove myself from their site and the response was so vile and rude it is almost unimagineable. He even threatened to report me to some government agency about looking at kiddie porn or something like that. Of course the wuss that runs this site blocked me from any further contact and there is no way of removing my profile from their site without paying for it. I get at least4 to 6 emails every day from the site. Its disgusting and I hope no one ever makes the mistake of joining beartrapping.com!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.