SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Bargainbunch.comCompany is a fraud

1
L Review updated:

I placed an order after I checked the website for any scam or fraud alerts. There was even a A rating on the BBB for them. However, the warning bells went off when I didnt receive an automatic confirmation email of my purchases. Then the second and third warning bells went off today when I tried to call the number on my paypal receipt and it is out of service and their customer service email came back with the error message that it doesn't exist. BEWARE!!! BARGAINBUNCH.COM is not a repuatbel company. It is a fraud without a working email or phone number!

Responses

  • Bargain Bunch Feb 10, 2011

    Hello,
    As the owner of Bargain Bunch, I would like to take the time to assure you that our company website contains an email system that is monitored 24 hours per day / 7 days per week, including holidays. We take immense pride in our level of customer service and satisfaction and a prompt reply is guaranteed. Bargain Bunch does not practice any form of fraudulent activity and we are in full compliance with Trustwave Commerce. To validate our server and site, please visit our homepage and click on the "Validate" link located at the bottom of the page. Additionally, I may be contacted directly at any time through: [email protected]
    Have a wonderful day!

    -3 Votes
  • Kr
    Krusso Oct 22, 2012

    I ordered items for a birthday and paid via PayPal. This order was placed on September 13, 2012. I was given a transaction number : "Your transaction ID for this payment is: 2A563423CN366515V. " It is now October 22, the birthday has long passed, and i have yet to receive my items or any communication from this obvious scam of a company.

    1 Votes
  • Na
    nana08 Nov 09, 2012

    Well I order my wedding centerpiece, and my before it was even shipped out the money was taken out. I received a confirmation letter that my order was received but no shipping confirmation. So I email them and no response. I email 2 more times getting more piss and then they response just to tell me my order was on back order. Why did I have to email this company to find out where my order was, and never before have I deal with a company that take money out before the item is ship. The hardest company to get a hold of. Never again will I order from this website and will not recommend it to my worst enemy.

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Brian from GA Apr 28, 2013

    I ordered some baby safety gates from Bargain Bunch that were needed at home and paid for these via Paypal. After several weeks these never arrived and it occurred to me that I had not even received an order confirmation for my order. Paypal confirmed the payment had been made at the time of my purchase. I contacted BargainBunch and they stated the item I ordered was out of stock and that they would provide me with a credit for the purchase of other items on their site. I suspect they would have been glad just to keep my money and never say anything. I asked for a refund which they said they would provide, but never did. I have since filed a PayPal claim against them. Over a month later I have no baby gates and no money to purchase these elsewhere. I would strongly avoid Bargain Bunch or any seller that sells items they do not have and does not immediately provide a refund.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Renawan Jul 16, 2013

    I place an order 6 items from them on July 7, 2013 and I got this mail back from them in the same day. (find below)

    From : Bargain Bunch <[email protected]> to me.
    Jul 7 (9 days ago)
    Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to contact us. My name is Christine and it will be my pleasure to assist you today.

    Unfortunately, the item you have inquired about has been discontinued. We apologize for any inconvenience.

    We have taken the liberty of activating the following coupon code should you be interested in browsing our website for an alternative item:

    COUPON / PROMOTIONAL CODE: ...

    Simply enter the referenced code when prompted during the checkout process and your discount will be automatically applied.

    The following link will redirect you to our website:

    http://www.bargainbunch.com

    We look forward to being of service to you!

    Christine

    This is just the mail that I got from seller even all products I purchase showed "in stock".. Unfortunately I paid by paypal until today my case still dispute and no news from seller.
    Please be careful to purchase from this website. They do not exist and I do not sure that they have the products. If you pay by paypal it take time to exist and lose your time for nothing.
    Worst.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    malikaoo2 Aug 07, 2013

    One thing i have to say i wish i did more search before i made an order whit this company?!!? I would say the things they say just to keep you waiting is not true?! They told me the sent me an email for back order, on mine after waiting more than 11 days but they didn't?!!! So after reading the reviews online about this company i decide to get my money back!! They said i will get my money after 7-10 business days, again wasn't true...After a few emails i got my refund finally... SO I WILL ADVISE SOMEONE WANT TO MAKE ANY ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY GET PREPARED, AND YOU BETTER BUY HEADACHE MEDICINE...I WILL NEVER MAKE ANY ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN...
    NB:THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL ON CHARGING YOU CREDIT CARD AS FAST AS THEY CAN THOU...

    1 Votes
  • Un
    Unk321 Sep 18, 2013

    I placed an order in July and it is now sept and the order just shipped out after I contacted them to cancel then order! They refuse to give me a phone number to contact anyone. Horrible company!

    1 Votes
  • Un
    Undesclosed Dec 17, 2013

    I have had a horrible experience with this online company also, I orderd two items, however I did not receive one of the items, and called UPS with the tracking number the Bargain Bunch gave me, it was just for one box, I was told by UPS. I proceeded to contact Bargain Bunch, the phone number I called said you had to have a code or something to leave a message, so I emailed them got back the same response I wrote to them, I placed the order on 11-20-13, it is now the 17th of Dec. and they still have not given me a tracking number, after several emails back and forth, they have told me first it was out of stock and they gave me a merchandise free code for the amount of the item I purchased, which is **, and that if I did not want merchandise they would refund the amount back to the credit card! Now after response to get that money back they are telling me they are waiting to hear from my bank! Then gave me another response telling me that they now have the item back ordered, but,
    What a scam! Never order anything from these people, they are fraudulent and scamming people...they respond with no email to show you, that you even purchase anything, not until you contact them, and oh yeh!, they took my money out immediately from my account, I spent ** total with them, now they owe me, and will not pay! Yes, my bank is aware, but, please if you see this do not order from them . They are very unreliable. They are a bunch of B.S. !!!

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    frmrsdghtr Dec 18, 2013

    I wish I would have found this before I ordered my boyfriends birthday gift from the site. I ordered the gift on Dec. 6th they had told me it would be delivered on or around the 14th of December. After not recieving it I emailed them through their site and have not got a response. It has now been two days and only an automated response that says it is monitored 24 hours a day. The took the money out of my account the day I ordered it. I want a refund back from them. I may just have to file a fraud charge through my account because of the fact that they have not kept up on their part of the deal.

    1 Votes
  • In regard to the possibility of derogatory reviews, please be
    advised that Bargain Bunch Company strives to protect our online
    reputation. Therefore, we strongly suggest any and all defamatory
    material be presented to us directly in an effort to resolve the issue and
    avoid the production of misleading or factually incorrect material.


    Please feel free to contact us at any time via [email protected]

    -1 Votes
  • So
    Sondra Bailey Jan 27, 2017

    @Bargain Bunch Legal Services Thanks for your email address [email protected] I will forward that information to the government also. You are impersonating a attorney now. Another charge to add to your list.

    0 Votes
  • K
    K** Apr 23, 2015

    I placed an order with Bargain Bunch and from the beginning it was nothing but a hassle first no order confirmation you have to ask for one then to check on your order you have to keep sending emails after submitting your order information on their website and wait for emails back over and over to see where your order is and what is going on with it. Then I got told payment did not go through after I got receipt from paypal and it was taken out of my bank I was told to order again! also phone number for them listed on paypal receipt does not work they are nothing but frustration and a scam.All they ever do is give you the run around tell you bad news and say Have a wonderful day afterwards.If you order from them you will not get your items and somehow they will blame it on you avoid at all costs!!!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emmalex Apr 28, 2015

    I asked for a quote twice for shipping outside of the U.S. and never got a response so I was curious and searched for any background on the company. I am glad I read these reviews. How horrible to read it's not a professional company. They appear to have a great selection but unfortunately no one's ever seen their orders. Thanks to those who wrote reviews!!

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carla Little Jul 23, 2015

    Hello! i am very disappointed of this company please stop taking peoples money, are you chinese? how do you feel good about all the people you still money from. Please dont buy anything from them. This is by far the worst company i ever known . I dont have to even tell my story because it is preaty much the same as other ones above. Just i can even express how angry i am of this web site if after all these complaints you still buy from them, well good luck

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diane1114 Aug 12, 2015

    I am so upset with Bargain Bunch! I purchased 10 lanterns for my wedding. The website let me check out and purchase all ten! 2 weeks later I recieve a shipment of 6. I emailed them over and over about the balance of 4 lanterns. They tell me they will have the backorder in the end of August. Too close to my wedding date, so i said okay just refund me the $65 for the 4. They said my refund is being processed and i will have the money back in ten days. Ten days comes and goes. I email again, the person responds and says they are processing now, and i will have money back in ten days. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? A) the lanterns are crap quality. B) how did they let me check out 10 lanterns if only 6 are available and C) stop playing games and give me my money back! Im not asking to return the CRAP quality ones i have. I am asking for the money back of the lanterns YOU NEVER SENT ME! Such a shame too because from what I saw on the website, I would have done a lot of repeat business.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denise Johnson Jones Sep 08, 2015

    I am so happy I researched them! I was going to use them to drop ship but wasn't sure. I spent 1.49 on their website and immediately was alarmed that I had to email them and request a tracking # That is not normal. I definitely dodged a bullet. Thank you guys for the reviews...

    This is the email I got when I requested a tracking #

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Benoit Sep 30, 2015

    Why did I not read this reviews first! I was in a bind, so I did 3 different orders through them. They have never been shipped, and we are in a dispute through paypal!

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tonja Lynn Carter Mar 04, 2016

    I am soooooooo glad I read all these reviews!!! I will NEVER deal with this sorry company! thanks everyone :)

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Stowers Gandee Mar 07, 2016

    Ive ordered several lanterns and in each order, one of the lanterns glass was broken. I ordered 2 additional lanterns in November of 2015. Havent recieved the shipment information or the product. Ive sent several emails, received the standard "we will look in to it" and have yet to talk to a real person. It is now March 2016 and still nothing. Not happy at all.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stacy Kincaid Apr 27, 2016

    I have had the same problem. After emails of apology and no delivery yet, I have researched. Anything you buy online (especially online) entitles you to compensation. Go to the Consumer Rights Guide, I have emailed and waited and waited. I sent the last email I will be sending tonight. Enough is enough. I wanted a gift to be sent for a special occasion. It definitely seems as if it could be here on that special occasion, by next year. Whether they are a fraud or not, I WILL either get ALL of my money back, or the gift.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Christy Castillo Dec 07, 2016

    Yeah I am going through this crap too! I am super pissed off! I want a refund, I took my business else where, never again to this sorry company, you guys should be shut down... I am going to complain to the BBB, better believe that! I think a lot of us should get together and file a massive lawsuit on this co...I'm in, who else is in with me? Us folks work hard for our money. You guys were quick to charge my acct, but no tracking number or order status info... I have called numerous of times left messages and emails, no reply. ... it's like I don't exist, I got a bank statement with your charge and an order number! !

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sondra Bailey Jan 26, 2017

    YES!! Complete fraud. Placed an order on Dec 15th, 2016. They charged my card and didn't mail my package. I have called the 727-378-7465 number for three weeks. It's an answering machine no one ever picks up the phone. Have left many messages over the month. No one has ever called me back. It seems this company is a complete fraud and a front for another company. I'm in on the lawsuit just let me know. I'm also contacting the FBI they committed a federal crime when they took money from our checking accounts.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimber Nash Oct 03, 2018

    I have been working with Bargain Bunch since 2010 and have Never, not Once had a single problem. I have never had to make a complaint for anything at all and all my products over the years have all arrived, as promised, timely and in perfect order.

    0 Votes
  • Os
    oscar douglas Nov 12, 2018

    i have order jesus throw more than once i gave them my debit card number and i have not recieve them and no expalation i pray that you can help god bless

    0 Votes

Post your comment