Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Bank Of India reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Feb 17, 2010. The latest review 420 dhokhadhadi was posted on Sep 30, 2015. The latest complaint Fraudulent withdrawal of Rs.229000/- from my saving account through Internet. was resolved on Feb 17, 2010. Bank Of India has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 2 reviews. Bank Of India has resolved 1 complaints.

Bank Of India Customer Service Contacts

STAR HOUSE C - 5, "G" Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East) Mumbai
Mumbai
400 051

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Bank Of India Customer Service. Initial Bank Of India complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Bank Of India above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Bank Of India. Discuss the issues you have had with Bank Of India and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Bank of India420 dhokhadhadi

सेबा मे श्रीमान नरेन्द्र मोदी जी माननीय प्रधानमन्त्री महोदय भारत सरकार नई दिल्ली
एबम‌
श्रीमान अखिलेशसिन्ह यादव मा0 मुख्यमन्त्री उत्तरप्रदॆश सरकार लखनऊ
श्रीमान जिलाअधिकारी महोदय हरदोई उ 0 प्र0

बिसय_____ सन 2010 सॆ बन्द मिनीराइस मिल को पुनह् चालू कराने लिये 10लाख का लोन दिलाये जाने (सन्लगन सरकार के आदेश की कटिग्), तथा बेन्क आफ इन्डिया पर बकाया 1.5 लाख दिलाने, नेशनल बीमा क्0 सॆ 7.5 लाख दिलाकर इकाई को चालू कराने के लिये प्रार्थथना पत्र‌
_______________________________________________________________________________

श्रीमान जी प्रार्थी की पत्नी की इकाई सन 2009 मे बेन्क आफ् इन्डिया शाखा रुपापुर् जिला हरदोई उ0 प्र्0 नॆ मुख्यमन्त्री रोजगार योजना के अन्त्रगत लगबाई थी, इकाई चालू होकर बॆन्क के लोन की अदायगी करना जारी रहा . श्रीमान जी मेरा मुकदमा बेन्क मेनेजर पर चल रहा था मेने मुकदमा बापस नही लिया, मेनेजर् सन्तॊश् जी नाराज् होकर मेरी पत्नी की इकाई बन्द् करा दी, मॆर्रॆ उपर जहर खाने का दबाव बनाया मेने जहर नही खाया तो मुझे गाव् से निकाल दिया मे अपने परिबार को लॆकर नोएडा मे छिप गया मेने अपने दोनो नाबालिग बेटो को बाल मजदूर बनाया

श्रीमान जी इसी बीच सन 20090ब 2010 मे भयन्कर् बाड् ( शेलाब) आ गया जिसमे मेरी पत्नी की इकाई मे जमा स्टाक धान, चाबल, कनकी, पालिस, भुसी आदी बाड् के साथ बह गया . बाड् इतनी भयन्कर थी कि छेत्र मे सेकडो घर गिर गये थे.
श्रीमान जी मेरा भी मकान भयन्कर बाड् सॆ गिर गया था जो कि इकाई कॆस्टाक, माल के पास था. मकान् का मुआबजा सरकार् ने 1500 रुपये की चेक दी थी बो मकान का रुपया भी मॆनॆजर जि खा गये
श्रीमान जी मेरी पत्नी की इकाई (अनामिकामिनी राइस मिल) का बीमा मेनॆजर सन्तॊश् जी (बेन्का आफ इन्डिया शाखा रुपापुर जिला हरदोई) ने नेशनल बीमा क्0 141 सिबिल लाइन हरदोई से कराया था, बेन्क मेनेजर ने बीमा मेनॆजर से साट् गाट् करके दोनो साल का नुकसान 7.5 लाख नही देने दिया. जब मेने बीमा क्0 पर कार्य बाही की तो 35000 रुपयेबीमा क्0 ने चुपचाप बेन्क मे जमा करा दिये
श्रीमा जी मेरी पत्नी के ऊपर नाजायज हतकन्डे उक्त मेनेजर ने कैइ बार अपनाये
महोदय सरकार की खबर पड्कर(सन्लग्न पॆपर कटिग) मुझे नयाय मिलने के साथ मेरी पत्नी का रोजगार बापस मिलने का सपना सच होगा

शीमान जी बेक आफ इन्डिया पर बकाया रुपया 1.5 लाख तथा बीमा क्0 पर बकाया 7.5 लाख् दिलाकर इकाई को चालू कराया जाय अथबा नई स्कीम के तहत 10लाख लोन दिलाकर मेरा रोजगार बापस मिलने के साथ साथ मुझे मेरा घर भी बापस मिल जायेगा तथा मेरे बेटो की पडाई जारी रह सकेगी
श्रीमान जी एक बार क्रपा करने की क्रपा करे महान क्रपा होगी

प्रार्थी बिमलेश कुमार शुक्ला दिनान्क‌
पत्राचार पता_ए, 29 सेटर 34 नोएडा जिला जी0 बी0 नगर उ0 प्र0 201301
मूल पता__ ग्राम जमलापुर पॊस्ट मुन्डेर जिला हरदोई उ0 प्र0 241123
मॊब्0 ‍ [protected], [protected]

प्रार्थिनी अनामिका शुक्ला
( दोनो पता उपरोक्त )

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Bank of IndiaFraudulent withdrawal of Rs.229000/- from my saving account through Internet.

    Fraudulent withdrawal of Rs.229000/- from my saving account through Internet.


    Dear sir/madam,

    This is with reference to above mentioned subject.
    I am having saving account No SB account no-[protected] with BANK OF INDIA WARORA BRANCH. I have received the call from WARORA BOI that transactions of
    Rs 229000 has made from my account on 16th NOVEMBER 2009.. I approached the Branch on same day evening(17th NOVEMBER 2009) & again next day morning(18th NOVEMBER 2009) and given written complain as well as online complaints through complaint reference number 893819 regarding fraudulent withdrawal from my account . I requested BOI to reverse those all fraudulent transaction from account and credit the same in my account.BOI WARORA authorities asked me to lodge FIR with Police, I lodged FIR complaint with WARORA POLICE STATION on 19th NOVEMBER 2010 for properly Investigating the matter, I have provided them the details of all six account holders, their branch name, address. Details of the said six account holder are enclosed herewith. Initially WARORA POLICE swung into the action as this was first case under its jurisdiction, even local as well state press gave this incident good coverage, WARORA POLICE have even arrested FOUR/FIVE of the account holders from MUMBAI and for reason best known to them this case is put in cold storage it seems, even my enquiry from them fails to solicit any satisfactory response, Always they are telling main culprit is absconding. Similarly I have repeatedly followed up with BOI, but they never shown their willingness to investigate the matter and return my amount.

    Normally if any one wants to operate Internet Banking, firstly we have to give a Customer ID & Customer ID password for open the account, after that for doing any transaction we have to enter transaction password and we have to furnish the number of details as they required we have to feed all the data as called for(Grid Numbers). So far I never made any online cash transfer at any point of time.Normally, the bank will not allow any transaction more than Rs. 1, 00, 000/- per day, further each and every transaction will be communicated to its customer with in fraction of seconds on his mobile phone and also there will be a mail to its customer E-Mail account. In this case there is no such intimation to me.

    Sir, I am regret to say that Bank of INDIA/POLICE is having all desired information like, Account number, Name and address of all the SIX account holders, video clip of ATM etc, but instead of expediting the investigating procedure and calling those account holders, they are simply giving misleading and baseless reply or passing their time Nobody from Bank want to give the information in writing that fraud has taken place & all the time they are telling that you have to wait for POLICE Inquiry.. After having all information bank has not taking matter seriously & giving a chance to the culprit to use the money & run away. OUR datas are handled by out sourced employee ( who are working at low salaries) they may misuse the data to make fast money. This indicate public hard earned money is not safe in the Bank.
    Sir, After making complaints BANK is supposed to seal all six accounts but suddenly on 2nd JANUARY 2010 again through internet fraud Rs 15000/ was deposited in Mr. Vishajeet Gayakwad (A/C NO-OO3510310000097, NAYAGAON BRANCH MUMBAI) and this deposited money was allowed to withdraw from BANK due to sheer negligence of concerned bank officials, needlless to say this person was in police custody also and released on bail .

    It is nightmare for me after losing the money. I am single earning member of my family of six members. I was keeping that money for my house construction at my native place DHANBAD(JHARKHAND) I need your Intervention & support to resolve the issue & get back My Hard earned Money at the earliest.


    Name-DHANANJAY KUMARJHA
    SBAccno-[protected]
    BOI, WARORA

    Enclosures/Attachments-
    1 .TRANSACTIONS FROM BOI
    2.FRAUDLENT ACCOUNT DETAILS

    3..EMAILS FROM BOI

    4.F.I.R COPY

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Dh
        DHANANJAY KUMAR JHA Feb 16, 2010

        Dear sir/madam,

        This is with reference to above mentioned subject.
        I am having saving account No SB account no-[protected] with BANK OF INDIA WARORA BRANCH. I have received the call from WARORA BOI that transactions of
        Rs 229000 has made from my account on 16th NOVEMBER 2009.. I approached the Branch on same day evening(17th NOVEMBER 2009) & again next day morning(18th NOVEMBER 2009) and given written complain as well as online complaints through complaint reference number 893819 regarding fraudulent withdrawal from my account . I requested BOI to reverse those all fraudulent transaction from account and credit the same in my account.BOI WARORA authorities asked me to lodge FIR with Police, I lodged FIR complaint with WARORA POLICE STATION on 19th NOVEMBER 2010 for properly Investigating the matter, I have provided them the details of all six account holders, their branch name, address. Details of the said six account holder are enclosed herewith. Initially WARORA POLICE swung into the action as this was first case under its jurisdiction, even local as well state press gave this incident good coverage, WARORA POLICE have even arrested FOUR/FIVE of the account holders from MUMBAI and for reason best known to them this case is put in cold storage it seems, even my enquiry from them fails to solicit any satisfactory response, Always they are telling main culprit is absconding. Similarly I have repeatedly followed up with BOI, but they never shown their willingness to investigate the matter and return my amount.

        Normally, the bank will not allow any transaction more than Rs. 1, 00, 000/- per day, further each and every transaction will be communicated to its customer with in fraction of seconds on his mobile phone and also there will be a mail to its customer E-Mail account. In this case there is no such intimation to me.

        Sir, I am regret to say that Bank of INDIA/POLICE is having all desired information like, Account number, Name and address of all the SIX account holders, video clip of ATM etc, but instead of expediting the investigating procedure and calling those account holders, they are simply giving misleading and baseless reply or passing their time Nobody from Bank want to give the information in writing that fraud has taken place & all the time they are telling that you have to wait for POLICE Inquiry.. After having all information bank has not taking matter seriously & giving a chance to the culprit to use the money & run away. OUR datas are handled by out sourced employee ( who are working at low salaries) they may misuse the data to make fast money. This indicate public hard earned money is not safe in the Bank.
        Sir, After making complaints BANK is supposed to seal all six accounts but suddenly on 2nd JANUARY 2010 again through internet fraud Rs 15000/ was deposited in Mr. Vishajeet Gayakwad (A/C NO-OO3510310000097, NAYAGAON BRANCH MUMBAI) and this deposited money was allowed to withdraw from BANK due to sheer negligence of concerned bank officials, needlless to say this person was in police custody also and released on bail .It is nightmare for me after losing the money. I am single earning member of my family of six members. I was keeping that money for my house construction at my native place DHANBAD(JHARKHAND) I need your Intervention & support to resolve the issue & get back My Hard earned Money at the earliest.


        Name-DHANANJAY KUMAR JHA
        SBAccno-[protected]
        BOI, WARORA

        0 Votes
      • Ba
        bala_sv1986 Nov 04, 2009

        till 1 year mobile banking wap service is not working. i luanched lots of complaints then also they are taking any actions. please take some action do something

        thank you
        bala subramaniam

        0 Votes
      • Na
        Narender Kumar Aggarwal Apr 29, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        We have a current account No. 29220 in Union Bank of India at Khurja. We have gone there 3-4 times for collect the bank statement from account opening date i.e.25-05-06 but the manager and all staffs said we have no any record of last year and also delete from the computer. So, let me tell how it can possible to delete the govt. records from their bank/deparment.
        Kindly look into the matter deeply and provide us the bank statement as early as possible.

        0 Votes

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.