The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
bank ALGTEXT MESSEGE

Complaints in Qatar
Bank of ALG
Posted: 2009-05-14 by ashraf ibrahim
confirming about the txt message
Complaint Rating:
I recieved an amount and a account no. addessing to Bank Of ALG in my mobile thru SMS, I want to know if this a lottery scam or i'm a lucky winner from Bank of ALG here in Qatar. Thanks...

Responses

  • Ah
    AhmedMadi Jul 09, 2009

    Hi My Name Ahmed Mahmoud Madi

    i have recieved the same message.
    if anyone get a reply or know anything about this please call me
    check no (586545)

    E-Mail: [email protected]
    Phone : [protected]
    Mobil : [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wathiq Kh. Ibrahim Jun 25, 2009

    Dear Sir

    I had got a text message via my mobile +[protected] in Iraq, that I win 15742$, If it is true will you kindly send to my account #[protected] in Standard Charted Bank Jordan -Amman.

    Best Regards

    Wathiq Kh. Ibrahim
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    makboul Jun 23, 2009

    HI MY NAME IS AHMED MOHAMMED GALAL FROM EGYPT

    I GOT SMS FROM BANK ALG SAY I WON .
    THEY SAND ME THE CHECK NUMBER HOW I WILL GET MY MONEY

    PLEASE CALL ME AT
    [protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    fuad Jun 03, 2009

    i'm Fuad from jeddah- saudi arabia. i have recieved the same message.
    if anyone get a reply or know anything about this please call me

    [protected]
    [email protected]


    thanks alot

    fuad

    0 Votes
  • Al
    al_brns007 May 23, 2009

    MY NAME IS ADNAN AL ARNAB I GOT SMS FROM BANK ALG SAY I WON .
    THEY SAND ME THE CHECK NUMBER HOW I WILL GET MY MONEY

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mohd zubair May 16, 2009

    even i have recieved an amount no (15742) check no (586545) addressing to bank of ALG in my mobile ([protected]) thru SMS n i have recieved 2 msgs one by the name of saudi bank n de other by alg bank i want to know if this a lottery scam or i m a lucky winner from bank of ALG here in jeddahn ya there were also two numbers
    [protected]
    [protected]
    it says call us on de above numbers n when i called on both numbers one was recieved but no one answered n de other was computer was speakingso plz do reply us

    0 Votes
  • Al
    almaryan May 16, 2009

    I've received a similar message today from ALG bank stating the same thing. i live in Riyadh Saudi Arabia. the message includes the supposed banks phone number as well.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.