The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
AUSTIN RESEARCH INSTITUTEScam and fraud

I ordered the attract-rx product from the attract-rx website on 23/09/08 - payment via my credit card was processed immediately and payment receipt was received the very same day. According to the website i was to receive the product within 7 - 15 working days from date of payment. I am still waiting for the product. I have sent about 6 e-mails to the company and not even the courtesy of a response, just an automated response that i will be contacted as soon as possible. 6 unanswered e-mails and counting... realy starting to feel as though i have been scammed, paid for a product that i don't have. From what i have been reading this seems to be a common practice of this company!!!

More AUSTIN RESEARCH INSTITUTE Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Da
    DaveS1 Dec 31, 2012

    I urge you to file a complaint with the FTC as well as with the Internet Crime Complaint Center:

    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov
    http://www.ic3.gov

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DaveS1 Dec 31, 2012

    I too was ripped off by ARICASH. I urge everyone who's been defrauded by this bogus company to file a complaint with the FTC as well as with the Internet Crime Complaint Center (which is affiliated with the FBI and National White Collar Crime Center):

    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov
    http://www.ic3.gov

    It's the only way to stop this fraudulent activity from continuing and your only chance at getting the money you're owed.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    margo-c Jun 13, 2012

    I've been a customer of theirs for years and have had absolutely no problems with them ever. I always get what I order quickly and their products (GHR1000 and Z-tropin) are great. I have even emailed them before with questions and found them very responsive and friendly. I would suspect these "complaints' are either rare isolated incidents in which the customer did not contact the company by email to alert the company of a problem, or just a blatant attempt by a competitor to discourage others from ordering from this company. Either way, I personally feel that this company and their products are terrific and I will continue to order from them. My two cents...

    0 Votes
  • Se
    September Mjekula Aug 19, 2010

    Your Purchase has been approved


    This receipt confirms payment for your purchase from Austin Research Institute. This order will appear on your credit card statement as Austin Research Inst.. To contact us, please send an e-mail to [email protected] or call [protected]


    Receipt

    Transaction Time: May 09, 2010 12:16 PM
    Gateway ID: 3975
    Receipt Number: [protected].37D4
    Sales Order Number: 150004
    Transaction Type: eCommerce
    Authorization Code: 096630


    Billing Information

    Name: September Mjekula
    Company (Optional):

    Card Type:
    VI
    Card Number: xxxxxxxxxxxx7028


    Order Details

    Code Quantity Description Unit Price Subtotal
    INV30 1 InVigorex - 1 Bottle (30 Day Supply) 84.99 84.99
    SHP1 1 Shipping and Handling 7.95 7.95
    US Dollar Total 92.94

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arnold Laurel May 18, 2010

    I ordered a course over the internet that was supposed to be viewed on line. I got billed but after that nothing happened. There is no customer service, and no has returned my call. Can you help me

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    troublesome Oct 14, 2009

    Can anyone help. I'm in the same boat got taken for 151.95 somehow they and a few others had gotten my debit card no. which I had to close out was given refunds from two. When trying to contact by e-mail couldn't even send phone voicemail is always full merchant no dosen't ring though. Its been since Aug 24th still waiting to hear from them. Any and all help would be greatly taken please contact at [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Re
    redi8224 Oct 06, 2009

    I've been a victim as well. Sad to see these guys are keep on taking victims again and again as I search more on Google.

    Stay away from:

    http://www.austinresearch.com SCAM
    http://www.aricash.com SCAM
    http://www.prosizer.com SCAM
    http://www.invigorex.com SCAM
    http://www.ghr1000.com SCAM
    http://www.increcia.com SCAM
    http://www.attract-rx.com SCAM
    http://www.prejac.com SCAM
    http://www.ejacumax.com SCAM
    http://www.zytropin.com SCAM
    http://www.seritol.com SCAM
    http://www.increcia.com SCAM
    http://www.massivemember.com SCAM
    http://www.orgasmmastery.com SCAM
    http://www.advancedseduction.com SCAM
    http://www.studsecrets.com SCAM
    http://www.betterejaculation.com SCAM
    http://www.giantjohnson.com SCAM
    http://www.penisvideo.com SCAM
    http://www.addingheight.com SCAM

    They are all by the same company.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ramblinrick1925 Jul 06, 2009

    Go to the Better Business Bureau of Maryland and check out Austin Research Institute. All I know is they have a F rating with BBB. They have 21 complaints against them and only 3 resoloved. I placed an order with them. I had questions so I called. No one answered, and the voice mailbox was full. The I went to the BBB site, is what I usually do first. I did not check them out first, so I will probably get burned. I learned a long time ago, The BBB site is a pretty good reference. I wish I had went there first this time.

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    B Mackay Jun 10, 2009

    Ordered From South Africa and Paid Via Visa Credit Card. The Money went of immediately. The package from Austin Research(I ordered directly from their website) should have reached me within 9 days. That means that I should have received it on 26 May 2009 since payment went of on 17 May 2009. Today is the 10th of June 2009. I have also sent several e mails with order numbers and my details but did not get any response to date. I have ordered many products from many websites in the USA for delivery to South Africa without problems.
    This must be a SCAM or Pathetic Service.
    How can I act to get my money back to my Credit Card. Any Advice will be welcome. Please respond. E Mail me at [email protected]
    Thanks
    BM

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    YoGrub May 27, 2009

    I WAS SCAMMED From Austin Research !! More Than 430 dollars for GHR1000 and they dont answear my emails and never got my delivery!

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    sally Apr 21, 2009

    I have just been scammed by the same company, Austin Research, they charged me 171.93 and never delivered anything.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathryn Apr 19, 2009

    I have never even heard of this company but it seems that it does not matter because someone got my Banana Republic card number and decided to charge some type of product to my account. I was told to call the number listed on my bill and all I got was a recording telling me to leave a message. Well the machine was full so I decided to look this company up. I have never heard of them and I personally do not need any of their products. My husband is fine and my children are tall enough and I would never put my family in any danger in using these types of products. So now I have to prove I did not order this product. Why don't the credit card companies start using passcodes with numbers in order to charge this may help with someone charging on someone elses account. INstead of someone being able to just call up and give a credit card number...Thanks to whoever has caused this grief...

    1 Votes
  • St
    Steve Nov 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey Dolores,
    You simply have to call your credit card company and dispute the payment for non delivery of the product. I'm sorry that you have to go through this. These places usually sell a pseudo product and will simply take your money. I would stay away from them. Hope that helps.
    -Steve

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.