The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ashok.aDetails of stream bank

Dear
sir pls go through the detils of which i have recived from strem bank UK govt is asking me to open an account in the stream bank and i can produce the suppoted documents but i want to know to which adress the documents has to be deliverd and the mainly i want to know should i go to UK for opening the account or is there any branches in india of stream bank so that i can go and open the account kindly assist me in this regaurd

thanks
ASHOK.A


STREAM BANK PLC
Stream Bank 121 Manor Road,
Oxford A24F89
United Kingdom.
12th October 2009


IN [protected]


ASHOK GOWDA


MODALITIES FOR FUNDS TRANSFER


It is our periquisite for funds transfer that you open an account with our bank before funds of this nature could be transfered out of the United Kingdom.
This is in accordance with section 18(6) of the international transfer act as adopted in 1993 and amended on the 12th of August 2006 by the constitutional assembly.

In other to fight the menace of multiple claims and identity theft you are to provide the documents stated below for an account opening.

1) A jpg passport photograph
2)A utility bill reciept; which could either be an electricity, water, bus or telephone
Alternatively, a Tax payment receipt or your Pan Card.OR
A valid identity card:which could either be an International passport or a drivers licence.

Available Accounts Opening Cost

1)Mini Savings Account 450.000 GBP
2)Maxi Savings Account 550.000 GBP
3)Corporate Account 1000.000 GBP
4)Checking Account *****************

*Checking Account is open for residence of the United Kingdom Only.


ACCOUNTS FUNDING INFORMATION


~Western Union Money Transfer
~International Money Gram
~Direct Deposit Into our Corespondence account in SBI


Account Opening for prospective international customers will be suspended from 16th 0ctober 2009 till 23rd October 2009.
This is to enable us formulate new policies and upgrade customer services.


Your Funds would be wired into your Local account in India within 48 Hrs of Opening an account with us

Responses

  • ashok.a Oct 15, 2009

    Dear
    sir/madam after geting the confirmation about the yahoo /msn lottery from the complaint board uk i had contacted the yahoo/msn office and the stream bank is asking me to open an account in uk and to produce the supported documents .But the yahoo /msn office is asking me to pay 2000 GBP for opening an account in stream bank so i wanted to know weather the prize amount is paid through cheaqe or money gram or directly through the bank and why cant the charges of account opening be dedected in the prize amount kindly help me .

    thanks

    ASHOK.A

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    janavi Oct 21, 2009

    dear
    sir i have recived the e mail saying that i have won the prize amount of Two hundred Thousand United State Dollars ($200, 000.00 so kindly confirm weather its true


    Australia Lottery Incorporation
    6123 Coll Street Road,
    Cemetery Graham Awx103, Australia.

    Our ref:A2008 SO/AUS/LI008/08

    Number 02/HW
    Ticket No.17212
    Ref No.[protected],
    Serial: [protected],
    Batch No:[protected]/188
    Winner's No: Gb8701/LPrc

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    We are delighted to inform you of your prize release on the 22nd of September 2009 from the Australia Lottery incorporation which is fully based on electronic selection of email addresses using their e-mail address form some sites.

    Your email address was attached to ticket:17212, Serial:[protected], Winner:GB8701/LPRC, Batch:[protected]/188, Ref Numbers.[protected] and this batch draw the lucky numbers as Follows 8382-42bonus numbers 17, which consequently won the lottery in the second and final category.

    You are here by approved a lump payment of Two hundred Thousand United State Dollars ($200, 000.00USD) in bank draft file number: ILP/HW 47509/08 and all winnings must be claimed before 30th of September 2009, Otherwise all funds will be returned as Unclaimed.

    All Participants were selected through a computer balloting system drawn form Nine hundred thousand E-mail addresses from Canada, Australia, United States, United kingdom, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceania as part of our international promotions program which is conducted annually.

    How to claim your own prize, Contact your fiduciary agent: Rev.James Atherton E-mail: [email protected] and Please remember to quote your Reference, Batch, Serial and Winner's numbers e.t.c, which can be found on the top left corner of this notification as well as sending your:

    Full Name:...
    Home Address:...
    Nationality:...
    Age, Gender:...
    Occupation:...
    Mobile Telephone Number:...

    Please do not reply to the sender, Contact your fiduciary agent to file your claims for payment, Rev.James Atherton Email: [email protected]

    Congratulations once more on your winnings from the entire Management and Staffs of Australia Lottery Incorporation.Thanks for being part of this promotional lottery program. Our special thanks and gratitude to Dr.Kevin Rudd the Prime Minister Australia and all his Associates for alleviating poverty round the World.

    Congratulations!!!

    Dr. George Smith,
    President
    Australia Lottery Incorporation.

    Australia Lottery Incorporation An Affiliate of Charity International.Arena Complex 31Km 4830 Route de Rufisque, Australia.

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    A.ASHOK Nov 04, 2009

    Dear
    sir/madam this is regaurding the yahoo /msn lottery mail which i had recived few days ago and i had contacted your costumer help UK and after getting the confirmation from the costumer help uk i had recived the confirmation that i have won the yahoo/msn lottery amount of 750.000.00 GBP and i was told to contact STREAM BANK PLC for claiming the prize amount but after contacting the stream plc they have asked me to open an account in their bank at UK by submitting the supported documents and by depositing the account actavation charges of 450.00 gbp that is equal to 36.000 thousand rs in INDIAN money and i just wanted to know will my winning amount of 750.000.00 GBP will be credited to my account as soon as i have paid the deposit amount of 450.00 GBP and after submitting the required documents because i am really scared and i have seen so many people who have got cheated and with a very grate difficulty i have taken lone from my local person by paying him a very big intrest kindly help me and stream bank plc has asked me to deposite the amount of 450.00 gbp in the ICICI bank and i have attached the mail copy which i have recived from stream bank plc for account deposite kindly go through this and pls help me to claim the prize amount winnings at the earliest.


    THANKS

    ASHOK.A

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vineet Dassani Nov 04, 2009

    Bro how can you be so foolish despite of the fact that you know someone has already been cheated? Such a dumb-### you are... Apologies for sounding so rude but People like you are not supposed to create email accounts or better that you should take a voluntary trespass from internet... :)

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SALAM SUNIL Nov 06, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DEAR, SIR/MADIUM,


    I AM SALAM SUNIL SINGH . I AM VERY POOR MAN, LIVE IN MANIPUR IMPHAL(INDIA).. THEY SEND ME THIES MESSAGE TO ME


    The India Consumer complaints Forum have reviewed your complaints and contacted the necessary body.

    STREAM BANK PLC is accredited winning pay out bank in the UK.

    We also made verification on the authenticity of your winnings and we are glad to Inform you that you actually emerged winner.

    Follow the directives of the STREAM BANK PLC and claim your winnings.

    STREAM BANK PLC can be reached via email on [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.