The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Animexland.comno contact, no delivery, no response

I booked an order on animexland.com for some dvds on the 3rd of August, one week ago. After the first email confirming the order, there has been no response. The confirmation email with a tracking number for my shipment has a link that only pops open another window to itself. The phone number on the website doesnt work. I think this is a rip-off site

Responses

  • No
    nori Nov 11, 2009

    I think this company called "Hobby land", and has other business "BuyAnimeUSA.com".
    I found info from BBB L.A Site. They failed to reply BBB's inquiry 3 times. They don't seem care about anybody.
    Because I ordered DVD from BuyAnimeUSA com, I also have not received a DVD nor e-mail reply. Therefore, I filed BBB complain. Better filed a complain, and don't create other victim.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cider Nov 25, 2009

    I also tryed to buy anime from the site. Ordered Oct. 15, 2009
    I have more information on them.

    If any of this helps great. Keep in touch on the response issue.

    Registrant:
    Hobby Land. Inc
    3754 Pheasant Ln
    Brea, CA 92823
    US

    Domain Name: BUYANIMEUSA.COM

    Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
    Hobby Land. Inc
    3754 Pheasant Ln
    Brea, CA 92823
    US
    [protected]

    Record expires on 06-Apr-2010.
    Record created on 06-Apr-2009.

    Domain servers in listed order:

    NS43.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.190.22
    NS44.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.144.22
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

    Registrant:
    Lee, Young
    EZLinkway, Inc.
    2708 Foothill Blvd. #107
    La Crescenta, CA 91214
    US

    Domain Name: ANIMEXLAND.COM

    Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
    Lee, Young
    EZLinkway, Inc.
    2708 Foothill Blvd. #107
    La Crescenta, CA 91214
    US
    [protected]

    Record expires on 15-Sep-2010.
    Record created on 04-Feb-2009.

    Domain servers in listed order:

    NS97.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.190.49
    NS98.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.144.49

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Learn2Bsmart Dec 02, 2009

    look like another new site of their just pop up again...

    Well, they launch a new site under http://www.animehotsale.com,
    I checked their company name as listed in the privacy page as “Ganzi Entertainment inc. 15225 S. Western Ave. 204 Gardena, CA 90249.

    Researched Ganzi Entertainment inc. It is a brand new business license registered in the LA county in OCT 16, 2009, But yet in their about us page, they noted they have been in business over 10 years. Since 2000, served 1000s of customers … etc

    On there about us page, they noted their location is in Brea, CA, with 14, 000 footage facility, which I understand is the same location as BuyAnimeUSA


    They are all the same group of people from foxanime.com, Animexland.com, BuyAnimeUSA, and few other that no long longer existed . Buyers do beware!! I been scammed before by BuyAnimeUSA, don't be the next victim.

    0 Votes
  • An
    animehotsale administrator Jan 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi, this is Animehotsale.com owner..
    we are not related any other companies or websites.. and we are not a scam companies.. like you guys as known as
    buyanimeusa.com, discountanimeusa.com, animexland.com or Foxanime.com...etcs...
    we definately providing customers order as soon as we get our customer's orders.. We DO NOT CHARGE UNTIL WE PROCESS
    our customers orders.. we charge on the same day of ship out dates... please DO NOT misunderstanding of our store...

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Loveshopping Feb 16, 2010

    AnimeXland.com had changed their name to Animepia.com Beware!!! Don't get scammed twice!

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    edwinhiro Sep 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here to annouce a good new to anime fans
    that we are serious anime store

    we sell wide range of anime collection, we been serve more than 1000 client so far.

    please check out our web site

    www.store88.com or www.animedvdstore88.com

    or email us [email protected]

    regard
    edwin

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.