American Time Share Marketing Logo

American Time Share Marketing

Having problems with American Time Share Marketing?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

1104 S Pompano Parkway
Pompano Beach, Florida
United States - 33069

Complaints & Reviews

Timeshare sale fraudulent promises

To whom it may concern Re: Timeshare sale fraudulent promises

We listed our timeshare we own in Ft. Lauderdale, Fl with American Timeshare Marketing after we received a phone call on September 17-07 and a promise that they will sale it within a few weeks with no extra fees for a fee of $499.00 which we paid in full at the time we our credit card . Nothing was happening anytime we called the office to see what is happening but no replies to our messages. Eventually a lady called us by the name of Jessica to tell us that she was showing the unit on the weekend and maybe sell it soon. No sale as yet and when we called to speak with them the number that they gave us is no longer theirs. The message gives a new number as [protected] which belongs to an Insurance Co. We tried their old number several times but the same message comes on to call later. No luck so far. I am afraid that we were naive enough to believe them. I hope this helps someone not to loose their money and time. Sincerely T Bowen

  • Ri
    Rick Mar 21, 2008

    This company promised me that for $499 they would market and have my timeshare sold within 90 days. They never posted the listing, they never called me back from numerous phone calls, numbers of fax's, voice mail box always full. Jessica (Representative) and this company needs to be investigated IMMEDIATELY. I demanded my money back several times via fax as it was promised to be refunded if the sale did not occur. At any time I wanted a refund, I could request this and as of this writing, I have yet to receive a phone call or refund.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terri Apr 28, 2008

    american timeshare got me, too. they said they had it sold, but i had to send more money. the phone just rings and then it says the voicemail is full. the thing that really pisses me off is i told them i was a single mother and had to borrow the money.they are cold hearted snakes. that's being kind. if anybody knows how to take action on this company, count me in! email me!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jerry Fizhenry Jul 11, 2008

    For whatever it is worth everyone should file, or mutually endorse, a complaint against them with the Florida Attorney General's Office. Florida has a poor reputation for following through on complaints and the money is probably gone for condos on the beach, pleasure boats, and parties.

    There is also an avenue with the FTC (Federal Trade Commission) since they deal in inter-state commerce. However, the current administration has shown little enthusiasm, or interest, in pursuing these fraudulent activities.

    0 Votes

Scam!

Prestige and American Timeshare Marketing are the exact same company. Samantha and Jessica are they same girl. For obvious reasons the owner had to change names because how would he take your money twice or get any new clients. I think you guys need to know a few things. If you call and really push hard and I mean tell them the FBI is on to them, then maybe they will stop. I seen him give money back a few times but not very many. He just doesn't have it. He already spent it.

The people he has working for him are almost all from AA. They go to meetings together and he hires mostly out of sober houses. Why? He is in AA himself. Jessica/Samantha claims to have gone graduated college and yet she is an ex porn star and stripper. (Quite gross right) I unfortunately answered an ad to have gotten hired there.

I am not really sure what else I could tell you to help you out. I keep update on this website because I think what he is doing is wrong and I hope to see him in jail.

  • Ro
    Robert Marek Feb 12, 2008

    I also was scammed by John Davis and Jessica Jones. I have filed a complant with the Florida Attory General and the Federal Trade Commision. My timeshare is the Shell Legacy in Phoenix, AZ.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    GILBERT N CAVEY SR Feb 25, 2008

    I have paid 2000 dollars with no results they wont take any calls their answering machine wont take calls it says machine is full this company is a rip off.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Bettis Mar 06, 2008

    I have tried to contact this company everyday with no response back. I have left messages. The message box says it is full. I called their number on 03-04-2008 and some guy answered with a different company name and said that American Timeshare Marketing was no longer in business there and left no forward address or phone number. I plan on contacting the Florida Attorney General's office and filing a complaint to recoop my $2000 already paid to them! This company is A BIG SCAM and lies to people just to get their money! I don't trust any timeshare company anymore with their fast and false guarantees!

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth Weber May 22, 2008

    They have had my timeshare since Oct. 2007 and not one word from them, now I have called and phone disconected!! I gave them $1098.00 which was stupid!! and they said, of coarse they would sell very soon?? at first, when they told me there scam story!! I would like to report to someone, but who?? My timeshare is in Vistana, Fla.

    0 Votes

Scam

Wanted to sell timeshare in California. Was contacted by this company and they talked a good line but as I now have determined they only wanted our money. Paid $499 (discounted price according to them). Since then I have tried to contact them several times by phone (Steve) and got passed to Jessica. Jessica then called and stated that they were presenting our property on a Monday and she would call with the results. Never Happened!! Have called twice since then and no one calls back. Signed a contract on 10/12/07. Contract # is 137ATM. What can be done about recovering our money or at least putting these people our of business. I should have been smarter and checked this web site prior to entering into this agreement. Please advise.

  • Ge
    george las Jan 20, 2008

    This company is only 6 months on the market and have a many complaining so I believe the company was doing this practice before and because of many problems change the name of the business. I thing in this situation we need to hire one lawyer and sue them. I try resolve this problem by BBB, General Attorney, Federal Trade Commission, Credit Card fraud section but so far not successful. What do you thing?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharon Henry Feb 04, 2008

    We all need to report this to the BBB in Florida. More complaints will help.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wendy Feb 06, 2008

    We have 3 timeshares that we put through American Timeshare Marketing. We too have spoken to Jessica. She has stated that they have offers on two of the properties however now she is indicating that there is another fee on top of the one that was initially indicated (by the way 499.00 was discounted because ours was 597.00) which is 1995.00 per property which was never disclosed. This can only be paid for by check, of course, and upfront.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharon McTaggart Feb 06, 2008

    I am SO thankful to have seen these comments! Just this evening I had this exact same experience with ATM and Jessica Jones. Paid a fee back in September (which I've gotten my credit card company involved in), been calling ATM for two weeks, and wouldn't you know once I finally got Jessica on the line tonight she said she had an appointment to show my property THIS EVENING! And she got an offer for it! But wait, before it can go to closing I have to pay the balance of the "marketing fee". Check-by-phone. Don't take credit cards anymore. And they can't take it to a closing company without that fee. Of course, I had never been told about there being a balance due in the event of an offer. To the contrary, I was told that the money I paid in September was all I would ever have to pay.

    She said she'd send me the contract but haven't seen it yet. I am going to file a complaint with the BBB tonight. And send all of these comments to my credit card company tomorrow. And talk to the Florida State Attorney General's office to find out if I can register a complaint with them.

    This company/these people are a total ripoff.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mildred Thompson Feb 06, 2008

    I am also a victim of American Timeshare Marketing. I was told that the martketing price was 1999.00, When I told them that I couldn't afford it, Gus told me he could lower the price for me if I could pay $399 by bank debit and pay a balance of $899 be fore getting a buyer.s contract. This transaction was the beginning of more lies and deceipt.

    0 Votes
  • St
    steven gallagher Feb 07, 2008

    This is the second company now that has taken my money to market my timeshare. First one is prestige t/s and now ATM. My wife past away and i just want to sell this property in FL. It is hard to find honesty in the timeshare business, Buying or selling. Jesica is a liarer, Patrick, All should face the judge. They are still taking peoples money for nothing. This is so wrong . Something needs to be done a.s.a.p. Steve...

    0 Votes
  • Dk
    dk Feb 12, 2008

    This company contacted me and I paid $300 per the instrustion of Gus Gelman. Gus told me I would have to pay $700 once I received funds on my timeshare.

    I was later contacted by Jessica (the owner as she stated) and that Gus could no longer be contacted because he is in the field. I talked to Jessica several times and paid the $1995 she says everyone has to pay.

    Today the phone number I have used in the past now is answered and the receptionist says it is the number for Caldwell Banker and they say I have the wrong number.

    Jessica told me my property got sold and I had an offer. I was told until the marketing fee is paid, the process could not continue. I have paid the blance of the marketing fee.

    I have been trying to get an update for the past several weeks but she is always in closings. I have been told my call will get returned. I have left numerous messages but now the phone is not being answered.

    Something needs to be done here since I cannot reach them. I am neutral now but getting concerend since I have not heard from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rose Moulton Apr 29, 2008

    Contact:
    Investigator Tara Feiner of the Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services, PO Box 21624, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33335 Tel 954-468-2744 or Detective John Calabro, Broward Sheriff's Office, Economic Crime Unit, 2601 West Broward Boulevard, Suite 2501, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312, Tel 954-321-4254

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edhones Jul 27, 2009

    They sold my timeshare in November, it is now July27th and I still hav not received my check. Would like to know what BBB to contact in Fla.

    Ed Mahoney, California

    0 Votes

Big rip off!

I am the owner of Krystal Resort property in Cancun and I decide to sell this timeshare. I spoke in May 2007...