Having problems with Alta White?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Alta White reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Dec 25, 2009. The latest review Card Charge was posted on Dec 25, 2009. The latest complaint Card Charge was resolved on Dec 25, 2009. Alta White has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 1 reviews. Alta White has resolved 1 complaints.

Alta White Customer Service Contacts

Jl. Prof. H.M. Yamin Gang. Pinang No.12 Sei Kera Hulu
Medan Perjuangan
20233

Alta White Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ALTA WHITECard Charge

I placed an order for a free trial of TWO tooth whitening productS from a company called ALTA WHITE & Premium White . The deal was - you have to get two different free trials from different companies, just cover shipping (about 2$). well, two weeks later, on dec 8th charge came in for 119.93$ (1207 PROVILLUS [protected] [protected] CA 24707809341714337760635).Called to see what was that about and was told that on HealthBuy.com (Health Buy LTD & markethealth.com) another week later I have found an additional charge of $86.93US levied by a company called Sup*Smilebright (1221 SUP*SMILEBRIGHT [protected] OH 2433239935700001229296). and yesterday another charge for 48.23$ (SUP*WHITETEETH [protected] OH). Looks like its a scam and all the companies connected! I was not advised of this companies existence, let alone authorising any payment. Obviously a scam and taking advantage of people who can least afford it. Beware, I didn't think that the credit card companies could approve a payment without the cardholders permission. Apparently they can.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Mi
      Miranna Oct 05, 2010
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I purchased a teeth whitening trial kit, it was supposed to be a FREE trial where you just pay for the postage and packaging, which i was happy to pay. But then this company took that plus £57 from my bank account and it doesn't even cost this to purchase their kit. It is impossible to contyact this company, i have contacted telephone numbers, email addresses etc, and have had no joy, i even wrote letters to this company in both america and england!!! I just want my money back that they were not even supposed to take. I am now awaiting a refund, which i probably won't get either i am devastated that a company could do this. This was supposed to be a free trial and it turned out to be a complete SCAM by them taking funds out of my bank account, which i did not authorise.

      0 Votes
    • Ad
      Adea Jan 10, 2010

      I had exactly the same Problem...do not use this company ...!!! they say risk free trial but then they charge you a so called liftime membership that is written in the terms of the contract ...which is completely unclear and very unconventional...

      0 Votes
    • Rh
      RHNM Dec 20, 2009

      Cancel your credit/debit cards.

      PLEASE READ BELOW

      Dealing With Poor Customer Service


      All companies are only concerned with their bottom line. All companies have very poor customer service representatives. My advice:
      1. First try to settle the matter with the company’s CSR. It will not do any good but you have tried.
      2. Be polite but firm.
      3. Ask for the name, number and state the CSR you are talking to is from. If you are transferred to a foreign country ask to speak to a CSR in North America.
      4. Keep written copies of all your correspondence. Insist that all replies from the company be in writing. Good luck on that one, companies don’t like to leave a paper trail.
      5. If you don’t like writing, record the calls, advise the CSR that you are recording the call.
      6. If you have an attorney and three-party calling, arrange to have your attorney on the line before you call the company. My attorney advised me that you are not required to inform the CSR or company that another person is monitoring the call .Keep copies of all of the bills you receive. The eventual lawyers, FCC, BBB and state attorney general will want copies of all of your paper work.
      7. File a complaint with the FCC about your cell phone carrier, it won't do any good, but it's on record.
      8. If it is not a cell phone carrier, file the complaint with the FTC, or whichever of thousands of government agencies that handle your issue.
      9. Please realize that all government agencies are overworked and have been paid off by lobbyist.
      10. Join any class action lawsuit against the company.
      11. File a complaint with your local Better Business Bureau.
      12. Contact your state attorney general.
      13. During this prolonged economic rough patch all companies are out to make money anyway they can.
      14. Join any class action lawsuit against the cell phone carrier. The lawyers will take the bulk of the settlement after years of ligation. When the company finally settles they will pass the cost of the settlement onto their customers, write if off on their taxes or both if they can get away with it.
      15. Do this with any company or service you are having problems unresolved problems with that company or service.
      16. I realize this is a lot of work, but it’s the only way to get things to change. Don’t expect overnight results, they won’t happen.
      I give you this advice at no charge.
      RH – New Mexico

      0 Votes
    • Di
      Dianne Mull Dec 20, 2009

      I ordered this product as a trial offer which I found on my internet page. The offer was a combination of Alta White and Dazzelsmile. I received the trial products and have not been able to test them yet. I have since found that my bank account has been debited for a membership fee which I did not authorise. As both these products were ordered on the 20/10/09 and ship date was 23/10/09 I ask you please to cancel these orders on the 90 day return clause and please have my account credited for the amounts they have taken from me. Many thanks.

      0 Votes

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.