Having problems with AirSplat?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

AirSplat reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 12, 2008. The latest review poor products was posted on Mar 16, 2012. The latest complaint Faulty Merchandise/ Bad Service was resolved on Jan 25, 2011. AirSplat has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 9 reviews. AirSplat has resolved 4 complaints.

AirSplat Customer Service Contacts

28904 Ave., Paine
Valencia, California
United States - 91355
Mon8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with AirSplat Customer Service. Initial AirSplat complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for AirSplat above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about AirSplat. Discuss the issues you have had with AirSplat and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

AirSplat Complaints & Reviews

Airsplat.compoor products

We purchased two airsoft guns online. One never worked at all, and the other broke within a day of being used. When I called AirSplat to discuss this, they gave me the option of mailing the guns back for repair. AT MY OWN EXPENSE. These guns are heavy! They refused to pay for return shipping, refused to refund my money even if I did send it back - only gave me the option of having it repaired. Horrible customer service, and obviously the products they sell are not to be trusted.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • airsplat Mar 16, 2012
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      We regret to hear of any issues that our customers experience.

      We do offer an industry leading 45 day warranty, and we are happy to stand behind our products. We have contacted this customer and are currently awaiting for a reply.

      Unfortunately, return shipping is not covered under our warranty, but we are more than happy to sell return shipping labels from UPS at our cost. This will reduce the price of return shipping in most cases by 30%-50%. We will of course pay all of the shipping charges for the item to be sent back to the customer after return.

      We encourage all of our customers to contact us via phone at [protected] or via email at [email protected] should any issues arise.

      0 Votes

    Airsplat.comPoor Customer Service/poor products

    I ordered an airsoft gun from them in late February which took over 8 days to arrive. When it did arive it broke in less than 1 hour. When you try to contact them you have to do everything via e-mail and can wait days for a response. They finnally got back to me and after several e-mails I agreed to have them ship a second gun (where I paid shipping) I got to keep the 1st gun which had some accessories my son though were useful so again I agreed to pay over $8 for shipping the 2nd gun.

    When the 2nd gun arrived, several days later, it broke in less than 24 hours. I took it to a local store to see if it was something my son had done, I was assure it was not. I then had to start the e-mail process over- which again took days. They would tell me to try something to fix the problem- such as "soak the part of the gun with the problem in silicone oil for 24 hours" How do you do that? I am not an expert on this and was very confused. Because I couldn't just ask for clarification on the phone it was another 2 e-mails before I understood what to do- which didn't work. We are now in the late March.

    After more e-mails (to many to count) they finally said I could send the gun I had back and they would inspect it and send me another gun of my chosing or a 3rd gun of this type. This was estimated to take 3-4 weeks. I was expected to pay for shipping back of this 2nd gun because "shipping is not covered under warrenty."

    I have flattly refused to pay for shipping this gun back. I said this is not a "warrenty problem" it is a problem of you sending out faulty merchandise that I had for less than 24 hours in working condition. I was told they could "sell me a discounted shipping label" however not pay for it all.

    I made a report to my credit card company which has reversed the charges on my credit card bill. I was still attempting to work with them when I was told that since I have filed a dispute they could no longer talk directly with me. Okay I said. My credit card company sent me a letter saying they had made a chargeback, had not heard from the company and would considered the matter closed if they heard nothing in 45 days.

    On Monday I had a "pick up" notice on my door from UPS. It did not say what they were picking up or where it was to go. On Tuesday UPS came again and left another notice this one said the pick up was for AirSlapt. I found this notice in the bushes on Wed as I was going to work. I had never been told they were sending UPS to pick up the gun. I called AirSplat on Wed and was told that indeed they didn't have any indication that I had been told they were requesting UPS to do a pick up. I explained I am happy to have the gun packed and ready to be picked up, however it isn't now because I didn't know to have it ready. I got it ready on late Wed and waited however either UPS never came or they came while I was at work.

    I contacted my credit card company to see if they were notifed that AirSplat would be sending for pickup- they were not.

    I emailed AirSplat and asked again- 3rd time how I was suppose to know UPS was coming and that I had the gun ready now but assumed UPS would not come back for this request and to please send them again and let me know when they would be coming.

    I got an e-mail from AirSplat last night (Friday) that UPS had made 3 attempts that is all they do and that AirSplat had done all if needed to do under chargeback rules by having sent UPS to get the gun.

    I e-mailed them back that this was not acceptable and that they never notified me UPS was coming, I had already told my credit card company and I will file another dispute if they attempt to recharge my card. I also told them I was going to notify the CA Attorney General and any posting places I could of their poor customer service.

    Here I am, on May 7 with a broken gun that I orginally ordered Feb 27. I paid a total of $54.00 for gas, bb's the gun and 2 shippings. My son got less than 8 hours of enjoyment from both together the two broken guns they sent out.

    Their customer service is horrible. you have to do everything via e-mail. It takes days for responses and then they only respond to what they want to- ie never have I been told how I was suppose to know that they sent UPS= because they have no answer.

    I will NEVER use them again. I will tell all of my friends to NEVER use them. I am more than happy to send them this gun- at their expense.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • airsplat Nov 30, 2011
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        We are very sorry to hear of any issues that our customers experience.

        In this particular case, it appears as we have been working with the customer, and their credit card company to resolve this issue. A few points of interest to note, we do have a 30 day warranty that covers manufacturer defects. Within that first 30 days of the order, we can either repair/replace the item, or exchange the item out to a different model. From what the customer is describing, we did ask the customer to perform some simple trouble shooting with the customer. This is done to help prevent any unnecessary returns.

        When a customer has an issue with an item, our support department does work mostly via email, however we do have a customer service department that is available to take all calls, questions and concerns. We will of course attempt to resolve all matters in as quick a fashion as possible. We do sincerely apologize for the issues that this customer appears to have encountered.

        When a chargeback is filed, we do all communication with the customer through the credit card company, as it will help fully resolve any outstanding issues.

        As with any item that is mass produced, there can unfortunately be some manufacturers defects that happen, and we are more than happy to assist our customers resolve these matters as quickly as possible.

        At this time, we have contacted the customer, and are currently awaiting response to resolve this issue.

        0 Votes
      • Ja
        Jasmine Jan 23, 2009

        Merchandise was faulty. Airsplat initially didn't care but after a few emails they came around to rectify the problem.

        0 Votes

      AirSplat — Can't believe it

      This business has the worst customer support I have ever seen in a company. The company always has defects in...

      Airsplat.comHorrible Service

      I have bought many things from Airsplat.com and I am never going to buy again. I first bought a scope that did not work. I then bought extra magazines for my sniper and they sent me the wrong kind. Upon request to send me the correct ones they took three weeks to respond, and by that time the deadline had run past due. I just recently bought a CO2 pistol, but instead they shipped me a gas pistol. I still have not heard back from them. Overall, I have had a very frustrating time with Airsplat.com and do not recommend them to anyone. They are too frustrating and not worth the time. They need to improve on the quality of customer care and shipment precision and correct shipments. Or compensate the inaccurate shipments by having a more lenient return policy or a policy that is quick and requires little effort from the already annoyed customer.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Su
          SuperM62 Jul 29, 2011

          I have to check with cchuckles, you say that they have horrible service; but kept ordering from them. Hate to say it, but the problem may not have been Airsplat...
          I have ordered from them several times and have not seen the level of service that you mention. When I call the Reps are knowlegeable and helpful. My orders arrive quickly, mostly because I live in Los Angeles and am not to far from them. And when I do have an issue, I can call or email and get the help I need. Your posting does not sound like them.

          1 Votes
        • airsplat Jul 27, 2011
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          We have contacted the customer in hopes that we can resolve any issues that are still pending.

          Sincerely,
          Airsplat

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Airsplat.comFaulty Merchandise/ Bad Service

        I ordered an M-5 Automatic airsoft gun for my son for his 11th birthday. Upon the third use, the motor that feeds the pellets into the gun failed. I asked for a return. They insisted that I attempt to fix the gun myself (?). This didn't work. I requested an RMA again. I was told it would come that night via email. It never showed, no surprise! So I took the matter to my bank in at attempt to do a charge back on my card. They dropped the matter because they said I never sent the gun back! They advised me to do so, at my own expense. After receiving the gun back AIRSPLAT.COM emailed me to tell me that they were returning the gun to me because the bank was involved in the matter, but the case was dismissed! So now I guess I have to go back to my bank and start the whole process over, except now I have proof that I attempted to ship it back. This has been going on for almost three months now. The merchandise is shoddy, marked with Asian writing all over it - including owner's manual and customer service is downright criminal! Where's the class action law suit because I'm on board!

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • airsplat Jul 29, 2011
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            We have contacted the customer in hopes that we can resolve any issues that are still pending.

            Sincerely,
            Airsplat

            0 Votes

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          AirSplatCon artists

          I ordered a gun for my son for Christmas. I wish that I would have researched the bad reviews about Airsplat before I had ordered! I paid for 2-3 day shipping and never received the gun. I found out later that they had shipped it to the wrong address. You can never reach them on their phone number listed, you can only contact them by e-mail. And good-luck getting a response! I never did get the gun and they refuse to refund the shipping costs! NEVER ORDER FROM AIRSPLAT!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • airsplat Oct 12, 2011
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              We have contacted the customer in hopes that we can resolve any issues that are still pending. In this case, we are not able to ship to an alternate address. This is a policy that we take as a security precaution. This is done to ensure that someone using a stolen card or stolen information, can not place an order on our site and then have the order shipped to whatever address they like. We can still ship to an alternate address if the customer will add their alternate address on to their financial account. This verifies that the person placing the order is in fact the actual card holder as they would be the only ones able to change this information. In this instance during the busy Christmas season the processing on every order is vital. When the alternate address does not verify with the financial institution, we will automatically ship the order to the billing address on file. We advise all customers placing such an order that this is a possibility, and in most instances, this only occurs when the customer does not actually add this address on account with their financial institution.

              0 Votes
            • airsplat Dec 23, 2009
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Seems like you're pretty upset about this, you've posted this same review all over the web.

              We've tried contacting you about this prior to the order being shipped, but none of the 3 calls and multiple emails that went out to you were responded to.

              And what you stated about not reaching us or not responding to your emails is just flat out wrong. We have several emails from you, all of which were replied to within 12 hours.

              Your order came in with 2nd Day Air shipping to a different address. As stated on our site, for your protection and ours, we can not ship to different addresses. The only exception to this is if your CC company has both addresses on file, basically an alternate shipping address. This is a very standard procedure and the credit card companies encourage us to follow this policy of theirs as well.

              The day your order was placed, within 3 hours, a phone call was made to contact you about this shipping address. That's service. If 3 phones calls and several emails about calling us back all led to nothing from you. And if that wasn't enough on our end, I don't know what else we could have done.

              Again, this is all stated on our website policy page, and I'm sure you can appreciate the effort we go to protect card holders and prevent fraud.

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Airsplat.comAvoid like the plague

            This outfit is poor to deal with. Requested new gun as mine broke after a few hundred rounds. Sent back the gun for a replacement. They checked my defective gun, lubed it and sent it back completely free of charge! (if you don't consider the $20 it cost me to send it back) plus almost 4 weeks w/o the gun. And of course yes, it's still acting up. They sent back the broken gun I sent back! I can't emphasize enough - avoid. I finally have an email from Mario with his phone number. Never try the Customer Service number as it's off the hook all day. 16-June-2009: Tried to call Mario...busy signals then bounces to voice mail. Avoid and save yourself time and money.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              AirSplatTerrible customer service

              Terrible customer service. If you have any problems relating to faulty merchandise they try to wear you down with the run-around until you give up. I received a malfunctioning gun, right out of the box 3 months ago and it still has not been resolved. They spend days getting back to you, and then spoon feed you questions, which have already been answered, one at a time to apparently drag the process on.

              My gun continues to fire in auto even after he trigger is released and returns to he normal position. I ask for a replacement, weeks go by with no response. Finely they reply whats the problem! 4 days later they say you must not be operating it properly. I ask them to call me, no response. 5 days later they agree to receive the gun.

              Six or so weeks go by and the gun returns. Same gun, same issue right out of the now damaged box, and no letter or comments. More time goes by, they respond that its operator error. I say I have many airsoft guns, I have disassembled them and made repairs in my machine shop and know what I am doing. They say our tech didn't find anything wrong. I ask for a refund.

              More time goes by, they say no because I originally asked for an exchange. So I again say, then exchange it. More days go by and they say no exchange because our tech didn't find anything wrong with it!

              So it is 3 months and no resolve. I will never do business with them again. I do a lot of commerce on-line and this is the worst I have found for support. This is why I am filing this report, contacting my credit card company, the BBB, sending a letter to the owner, and spreading the word to stay away.

              Funny thing is they have lost a dozen orders in my area because of the way they are handling this issue, far more of a loss then just replacing the gun from the start. And companies wonder why they go under after apparently starting off so good- go figure.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Be
                  ben123456 Apr 29, 2013

                  AIR SPLAT GET OUT OF HERE YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS AND IM TELLING EVERYONE I KNOW NOT TO ORDER FROM YOU GUYS EVER

                  0 Votes
                • Be
                  ben123456 Apr 29, 2013

                  I AM FURIOUS I ORDERED MY GUN 2 WEEKS AGO AND I EMAILED 8 TIMES YESTERDAY JUST GOT BACK TO ME TODAY WHEN I EMAILED THIS MORNING THEY SAID THEY DONT EVEN HAVE THE GUN AND THEY ARE OUT OF STOCK... IF I NEVER EMAILED I WOULD BE RIPPED OFF HORRIBLE SITE AND DISAPPOINTING

                  0 Votes
                • airsplat Oct 04, 2011
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  We are sorry to hear of any issues that any of our customers experience.

                  We do provide a 30 day manufacturers defect warranty and would be more than happy to help any of our customers with any issues that they might be experiencing. Unfortunately, as with anything mass produced, there can be defect in manufacturing. We do not manufacture the items, and are only a retailer, however we will do anything possible to resolve any situations that might arise. Shipping is a service provided by a third party, and is generally not covered under warranty, however we do look at every situation on a case by case basis.

                  We understand that every issue can be different and will do everything possible to resolve any issues. Many times, issues that arise only require some simple trouble shooting to repair the issue. We also do respond to every technical issue within 24-48 hours, and have a full call center that accepts calls Monday through Friday 9 am to 4:30 pm PST. Our customer service representatives will do everything possible to walk you through any issues, and can direct you to the right area to have the situation resolved.

                  When an item is returned, our technicians will fully inspect the item to ensure full functionality before returning an item from repair.

                  0 Votes
                • We
                  Wex Aug 30, 2011

                  Airsplat is a fraud site, this is how they make money, I wish more people would see this. They have the lowest prices out of any retailer, that is fact, BUT, the reason why their prices can be so low, is because you pay out the ### for shipping, and pay out the for their "tech fee's" and pay out the ### for them to ship it back.

                  -Wex

                  0 Votes
                • Vi
                  Vinay Parab Sep 16, 2010

                  this is great

                  0 Votes
                • Vi
                  Vinay Parab Sep 16, 2010

                  i agree

                  0 Votes
                • Jo
                  Jonnietsunami Sep 16, 2010
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  They ship you defective merchandise then offer you 85% of your money back or an exchange. If you opt for the exchange they send you more defective merchandise then they quote their policy that you can only get your money back minus the 15%the first time they ship you junk not the second. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. Do research on the web and you will see how many many unsatisfied customers they are creating.

                  0 Votes
                • An
                  annied Jun 03, 2009

                  I wish I would have read this review before ordering some accessories for my son's birthday. I had exactly the same experience. When the product arrived, it didn't work and it didn't fit my son's airsoft gun, despite a claim that the product was "universal". Trying to return the accessory started a lengthy cycle of communications by email with completely unsatisfactory results.

                  Don't do business with this outfit unless you want to spend a ton of money on shipping back and forth and deal with surly customer service reps who think every problem is the customer's fault.

                  0 Votes

                Airsplat.comDishonest business and customer service

                Airsplat consistently misleads and doesn't come through.

                I ordered an air gun on July 6th. Internet said it was 'in stock'. July 7th, they immediately notified of backorder status - 5-10 business days to ship. After 30 days I emailed asking for update. Rec'd standard delayed order status. Called and was told the order 'just arrived yesterday'! They promised to send out next day. No shipping notice. Called after weekend, spoke to a different agent who said, 'um... don't know why it didn't ship -- I'll make sure it goes out tomorrow and call you'.

                You can guess the rest, called and was told that due to 'unforseen processing delays it could be 1-2 weeks before it shipped'. Agent got mad and disrespectful when I pressed as why the gun couldn't be shipped out. Was actually hung-up on. No ability to escalate. Company will put you on hold for up to an hour.

                I have a lot of experience with web-based companies. This one has all the signs of being a poorly-run, dishonest, out-of-control company that is overselling and underdelivering. The word will spread and I predict they will be out of business in under a year. Go to you local store and pay the extra 20-30 dollars and get decent service.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Th
                    the giggle gang Apr 22, 2010

                    ### AIRSLPAT THEY STOLE MY BIKE

                    0 Votes
                  • Ha
                    Harryman12 Jul 25, 2009

                    They sent wrong gun, it looked used and missing parts. It took them 3 days to send return lable via email! They sent the right gun this time but it to was damged (clip looked as if it was hit with a hammer) and it was also missing foregrip.
                    These people don't care. The owner is a disgrace to let his "customer service" ###s treat paying customers as they do.

                    0 Votes

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.