SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Afs Loan Modification CorpNo Service No Refund

1
P Review updated:

Charged me over $2200.00. Did nothing. I finally had to call my mortgage company myself, who offered me a "forebearance" program, where i pay more than my monthly paymen that i couldn't afford before for three months, and then maybe they will modify my loan. Got ahold of AFS for a refund, and they said that they got me the "forebearance" and that there is nothing they can do. They say they performed, but they did nothing but take my money, at a time when I didn't need to get ripped off, i needed to be helped. I hope they all get what is coming to them.

The players are a "lawyer" named:
Michael M Yellin, 10940 Wilshire Blvd.
Suite 1600
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Phone: [protected]

and two other guys named Brady Benham and Alfredo Rivera. They are all in this scam together. They seem like nice people while they are drawing from your account, but then they just kind of fade away, then they don't answer the phones anymore. I just found The lawyer "Yellin" today, and he's saying that they performed for me, which is a crock of [censored]. If they are so proud of their service, why aren't they answering their phones? They'll all get what they deserve. Personally, I'm filing a complaint with the US Attorney General's office. They are being very pro-active about dealing with this type of scam.


Notice: all opinions offered are my personal opinions, and not necessarily fact, but they sure seem like it...

More Afs Loan Modification Corp Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • C
      Aug 03, 2009

    Pdom 694, It seems that we got scammed too, with the same company. We paid them $3600.00 and we received a letter from our mortgage company saying that they cancelled our application due to incomplete of application. So now we are trying to get hold of "PAUL ALVAREZ" from AFS Loan Modification but all we get is a busy signal from his phone and we also called the office and it gave us the message of "Number No Longer in Service" . How can people do that to other people?????!!! This people do not have a heart...
    I want to know how did you file a complaints from the US Attorney General's office? thank you.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Aug 07, 2009

    I hate to report that we got scamed as well by AFS and the lawyer that has teamed with them. I sigend
    a contract to help me modify my home loan seven months ago. I have been trying the guy by the name
    Alferedo and the phone is disconected. Their main number is not responding and can not leave massage
    either. We must report this froud th US attorny's office in CA try to stop others to face the same
    scam like us.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Aug 07, 2009

    It looks like we have gotten scammed by this ### too for the amount of $1000.00 .We have
    been calling the AFS office number as well as the Lawyer's office and no answer. eed to call
    US attorney generals office to file a formal complain and to stop them from further sacm asap.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Aug 11, 2009

    I've been scammed by this corp. too. they took my money and did absolutely nothing for it. i receceived an e-mail today saying so sorry go after michael yellin he took your money. i have a complaint against him with the califonia bar assoc. now i will file with the attorrney against afs.after that i am going to ask fox tv (glen beck or Bill o'reilly for their help. good luck to everyone

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 01, 2009

    My mom was desperate for help and so sought out Mr. Yellin. At the time his company was called "The US Council for Loan Modifications." I tried looking them up on the BBB to see if they were accredited and they were not listed. I also checked the California Secretary of State's website to see if the company was listed to do business in California. They were not. So I called the company and they lady told me they were actually doing business under another name. A few weeks later they changed their name again. That was the first red flag. I was also skeptical that they wanted $2500 upfront before any work was done to modify the loan. Additionally, the business numbers they provided to us had changed and went out of service on multiple occasions.

    They took my mom for $2500 and did absolutely NOTHING.

    I hope that the US Attorney General's Office is doing something about these scammers. They are out to get your money and they don't care who they are hurting.

    If there are other victims out there, please send me your thoughts and updates on any actions you've taken. I think there is enough wrongdoing to file a class action. Maybe we can recover some of our money and bring these guys to justice.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Sep 10, 2009

    I am So sorry to hear what happened that’s why I entrusted in a law firm to get my Modification done. I recently did a loan Modification with the Sherman and nathanson Law Group. They walked me through every step of the process from start to finish, I was very fortunate to find such a wonderful company to work with. If I may recommend any company to do your loan modification I would give them a call, they did my entire loan modification in exactly 47 days and anytime I had a question they were very responsive in getting right back to me. Its unfortunate there are so many bad company's out there, If anyone comes across any other bad companies please post because no one deserves to get there house taken from them. You can contact them at [protected] the gentlemen I worked with name was Bret hope this was helpful.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 13, 2009

    I agree totally. If you call [protected] you will get a message saying they will get ahold of you within 7 days. I did talk with a rep who indicates he has only been with the company for a few weeks. Hint, you have to be a touch nasty to get a quicker reply. Rep will tell you that Michael Yellin is nowhere to be found. I find that difficult to believe. They indicate that all the problems are with Yellin. I have been nasty with him. He is far from innocent but there other major perps ahead of him.

    Here is what I have done so far:

    1. Made a complaint to the bar accociation against Yellin. That is in stage two. (again Yellin may not be the main perp and maybe a semi victim because he is a convient target)
    2. Made a complaint to Jerry Brown, California Attorney General. Thats not going to get your money back but could put the perps in jail. That also is in stage 2.
    3. Made a complaint to the FTC. That is in stage 1 and FBI is the enforcement thing.

    I would not hesitate to see Yellin in jail, lose his liscense, yada yada yada. He is not the main perp and may in fact be a victim as well. In fact, while I think he is a jerk, he may not be guilty of anything more serious than poor judgment and greed.

    This is advice that may be worth what I charge, which is $ zero. If you have been ripped, keep pursueing and don't hesitate to be nasty. Probably not going to get you anywhere but have fun with it and make some of these crooks uncomfortable. Little chance you are going to get your money back but you paid the admission price.

    Do not hesitate to contact your lender. You might well be able to do the modification on your own. I was able to on my own. I will never know if the modification would have been as good as what AFS promised.
    don't give up. Damn, I wish I would have known this stuff last Feb., when I got myself into this mess.

    Good luck and never give up.

    Russ

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jan 28, 2010

    I know it's late but thes crooks got me to. Micheal Yellin is not the main perp.
    the main Perp's are GREG RUFFIN and PATRICK I don't know his last name.
    One more thing I found out, Those names of agents are false, they don't use
    their right names. It's all part of the deception.
    Prepaid legal attoreys got me this information . If anyone wants to get this awsome
    service here's my agent's website:

    www.prepaidlegal.com/hub/lesliepenn

    get the service it will help

    0 Votes
  • P
      Nov 09, 2010

    Yep got me too under the group called The CPA & Legal Network. I filed a complaint with the Texas Attorney General. If I find these guys I am going to whip their [censor]. F_cking punks. Give me a call boys, if you got the guts.

    Patrick Straughan

    0 Votes
  • P
      Nov 09, 2010

    More information. Here is registered the www.cpaln.com domain. He is going to get a call from the Texas Attorney General.
    Registrant:
    Patrick Bliesener
    1022 Manhattan Ave
    Hermosa Beach, California 90254
    United States

    Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
    Domain Name: CPALN.COM
    Created on: 07-Apr-09
    Expires on: 07-Apr-11
    Last Updated on: 07-Apr-09

    Administrative Contact:
    Bliesener, Patrick [protected]@gmail.com
    1022 Manhattan Ave
    Hermosa Beach, California 90254
    United States
    [protected] Fax --

    Technical Contact:
    Bliesener, Patrick [protected]@gmail.com
    1022 Manhattan Ave
    Hermosa Beach, California 90254
    United States
    [protected] Fax --

    0 Votes

Post your comment