The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Advanced Acal(weight loss system)trial size

I wanted to try a trial size of this diet aid and it dd nothing for me and i want to cancel it before they charge me for the next month and try to get a hold of then and nothingis happening. all i want to do is cancel my order! please help me find them! CANCEL MY ORDER!!! Thank you Mona

Responses

  • Ju
    Judy Day Apr 10, 2010

    I took the bait for the free sample. I ordered AdvanceAcal Berry weight loss system back in June of 2009. I took it for three weeks on July 1st, 2009 I became very ill and went to the hospital for two days. I had to stopped taking the AdvanceAcal Berry weight lose system. After being tested: I had an inflamed pancreas; I all still having the same problems and pain and it has been nine months dealing with the pain from taking this weight lose dietary supplement. My advise is be very careful...Judy from Orlando, FL.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bollenbacher Jan 31, 2010

    I'm glad I read these complaints before ordering. Kinda thought something was up as it seemed to be to good to be true. I always look for complaints from others to check it out. Ms Betty Holbrook did it for me with her comment. Sorry for your misfortune Betty, I hope you got your money back, but know that your comment as well as everyone elses saved me some big time headaches. I'll be sure to spread the word about this scam. Thanks everyone for the WARNINGS! Denise

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Betty Holbrook Jan 23, 2010

    You took my medicine money out of my checking account and now I will have to do with
    the medicine that keeps me alive. I am 68 years old and living on SS. I was stupid to ever have ordered that trial size. A trial size is all that I could afford. What trial you stole 78.23 out of my bank 15 days after I placed the order, you said that you shipped it on the 10th, you took shipping out of my account on the 11th and product didn't arrive until 21st and you charged me 78.23 on the 22nd. Boy that is some more 30 day trial. You lie either the money is put back where you go it or I will have get someone to take me to town to see lawyer and to bank to close my account. I have to live on that little check and you stole my money. You are lying to people and stealing from them. Way to go does it make you feel good to steal from people? Is that the only way you know how to make money? I would bet that you will never read this. Betty Holbrook

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brenda Bindel Dec 06, 2009

    hey, i am 67 yrs old i think it is great. when do i get my next order????????

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly Jolly Nov 12, 2009

    This is a rip off...I hope someone seees this so they don't get ripped off.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly Jolly Nov 12, 2009

    They didn't do nothingfor me. I want my money back. You charged me 79.95 for nest shipment 10/28/2009. It is now 11/12/2009 I never received anything. I want my money back in my account and CANCEL THIS ORDER. I made a mistake even trying this. Kimberly K Jolly

    0 Votes
  • Md
    mdm Apr 21, 2009

    I called within the 14-day trial period to cancel and was told that I would receive RMA in an e-mail within a few minutes. HA

    I do not have the email, but they will pay heck getting the money out of me as my credit card company will be alerted. This is not uncommon with these "trial" offers, unfortunately. I've been burned before and should have known better.

    Wiser now

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cathy Cochran Apr 14, 2009

    I have had no weight loss. After receiving a second bottle, there were no phone #s, or web address on my invoice. This month there was a number for canceling [protected]. I called, they said they would cancel my order, and email a return label for this months supply. They will not take anything back over 30 days. Then I called back and repeated what had just happened. The operator said, The first operator had canceled the order. I told her that in the second bottle delivery there had not been any method for me to contact the company, so I was unable to cancel until now. She said she could refund $4o.00 and that was all she could do. The merchant dice was mine. I told her that I would accept that. Thanks. Cathy
    P.S. I have not found a return label in my e mail. Maybe it went to junk mail. I had already deleted it.

    0 Votes
  • Veronica Mar 28, 2009

    Call your bank and change your card number ASAP. I called a bunch of times and I was told they had lost my records and would send a notice to the billing department Yeah right!! They got the money out of my account.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.