The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Access BiologicalsMisleading and suspicious

R

The company promised my 18-year-old that he could make a lot of money by donating his plasma at one of their many centers all around the U.S. Once we had faxed all of his medical information, including identifying info., to them, they told us he would have to fly from Michigan to Tennessee or L.A. in order to participate.

What kind of tests do they need to run that they need to fly an unchaperoned high school senior three states away for an unspecified amount of time, at their cost? Why would they use these tactics to pull us in and get identifying info.?

Be very careful of dealing with them!

Responses

  • Ja
    Janet R Sep 18, 2009

    I would have to disagree with your comments about them. I also had my son who had never left my side, they were great to work with and they arranged for me to even go with him on the trip to ensure that everything would be ok. This was a wonderful experience not only for myself but for my son as well. He actually would do it on/over the weekend so he was only missing one day from school from time to time but the staff there at access biologicals took care of everything not a single issue or problem and my son loved the program and made enough money to do some things he wanted to do while helping others so in my book this is a win win and the company again is fantastic to work with.

    Janet

    1 Votes
  • De
    DebraDee Feb 16, 2010

    I'm on the fence with this company, because I tried to ask them what is the compensation breakdown and it took them a long time to get an answer. I seriously think that if you are very ill or have a chronic long standing illness do not sell yourself short because companies like this should pay those who are making pharmacuetical companies a 2 billion dollar industry.

    Any lobbyist listening please lets bring a bill to congress where they have the same compensation across the board no matter if you go to biolynk, Access Biologicals/Access Clinical, Sera Care, Telecris, BioPlasma and etc. You ever wonder why Certain Religious sects (Amish) have certain things in life...they give blood and have govern rareAntibodies...they belong to rare club which Biomedical companies love they hardy have STDs and have rare antibodies in their blood because they rarely go outside of their small community. Blood Bankers know what I'm talking about.

    Those who have autoimmune diseases why can we see the progress of our disease state or get diagnosed its us who have Lupus, Scleroderma and etc. We should be compensated up to $300 a donation we have to suffer and deal with this expensive disease day in and day out but you dont want to compensate...Shame on you.

    Debra

    0 Votes
  • De
    DebraDee Feb 22, 2010

    I have to say, from the looks of how things might be perceived by people who dont know the industry or have donated...it seems a little off. But I'm back to say that Access Biologicals is good from start to finish. Granted if you are a person who is donating it can be hard on indivduals who are suffering through immune disorders and other aliments, like I said before if you are part of a small unique group like the Amish ie polyclonial antibodies for Blood Bankers to conduct Antibody Panels you are walking around good health. Majority of people who donate are sick, flare ups, or in remission and can not work. I wish that Access Biologicals would take over some other centers or gain enough steam to have a centers in all major cities. They are very professional and know their trade from the staff at the center down to the corporate office. I give them an A Plus.

    Debra

    1 Votes
  • Ak
    akchrist Jun 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I made $1080 from them with 2 donations. They ended up not using my blood because none of the companies picked it up. But I never had a problem cashing the checks and the independent blood bank knew them and had a long standing relationship with them. I only lived 45 miles (California) from the blood bank they used so it wasn't so hard for me. I would recommend this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Just Me123 Sep 24, 2012

    They are currently spamming many Lupus groups right now. Being hostile when people ask for more information. Red flag on many of the groups. Posters claiming this will lead to the cure. Yeah, the last approved treatment was 50 years ago. I don't count Benlysta because most insurances won't cover it for most of us SLE patients. We are tied of being conned.

    0 Votes
  • To
    toolie043 Nov 26, 2012

    To the previous poster - You ended your statement with "we are tied of being conned". Skipping your lack of grammar, who exactly is "we"? Based on what survey? Any research for a disease has the potential to benefit the masses. If you have something to say, make a point with substance or you're just another unwanted forum germ.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akchrist Jan 09, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am back to say I was called back 3 years after my first donation. Thy needed me to donate again. They flew me and my mom to Indianapolis, put us up for 2 nights in a hotel and payed me $1000 for 2 more donations. They are a good company. The taxi was also paid for and he says he is their main driver and agrees they are a good company. Hotel was Omni Guest Suites and very nice hotel.

    0 Votes
  • De
    desertfella Jan 09, 2013

    They are doing all this to patent laboratory test for various conditions in order to make lots and lots of money. That is what the company does. Lab test. If you don't believe me, research it. If anything, you'll love the personal beliefs of the founder. Woo hoo. They left a doorknob hanger on my door. One side advertising the plasma collection, the other side, some screwy religion. They are not doing research for cures or treatments. Only testing.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.