The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Abundant Life EssentialsUnauthorized charges

F

On 3/20/2009, I placed an order, Invoice No.: 1036 Order No.: [protected] for item: Microdermabrasion Trial Size, price: $2.99. On 4/6/2009, the charge was posted to my Bank of America account. As of today, I have not received the product. I have sent several emails inquiring about the status of the order. Also, I called the number listed in the website and within the order confirmation email I received, but the mailbox was full. I utilized the option of paging the number and inserted by phone number, but no one called me back.

Responses

  • Ma
    Maria Funk Oct 02, 2009

    I placed two orders with Abundant Life Essentials on May 3, 2009. They were billed me, and supposed to ship as Mothers Day gifts for my mom and sister. Order 1 Invoice No.: 1130 Order No.: [protected] Date: 05/03/2009 Shipping to Kjersti Tackett in Emmett Idaho Order Total: $12.80 Order 2 Invoice No.: 1131 Order No.: [protected] Date: 05/03/2009 Shipping to Carol Funk in Shelley Idaho Order Total: $12.80 My bank card was charged on May 6, 2009. I received confirmation emails for the orders on May 3, 2009. (However I never received an email containing shipping information or a tracking number). I called [protected] and left a message on May 29, 2009. I tried to call again June 5, 2009 and could not leave a message (automated recording said mailbox was full). I sent an email to Abundant Life Essentials <[email protected]> on June 5, 2009. With no response, I again tried to call on June 17, 2009. It said the number is not accepting calls at this time. I sent another email. Also on June 17, 2009 I registered as a member for their forum and posted a complaint on their Site Comments thread topic. There were several other customers with similar complaints as mine. (I noticed they have since deleted all complaints/comments on their website.) June 19, 2009, Beth Dupree <[email protected]> from Abundant Life Essentials replied to my email saying, "I am sorry you have had such trouble getting ahold of us. We have been going through hell! I tracked down both of those orders and they were both shipped. Our customer service has been then best in the industry for the last 10 years and in the last 3 months it has been terrible. I am refunding your orders and shipping them out again. I hope this is satisfactory and we have done that for several customers who didnt ask. That is just the level of integrity we have. If there is anything else I can do, please let me know." It is now October 2, 2009. I have not received the orders. I have not received a refund. I have not had any more contact with this company. Today I sent another email to the two email addresses I have for Abundant Life Essentials and filed a complaint with the BBB in OK. I have requested they resolve my complaint by refunding my money and shipping me the product. I will no longer do business with this complany, nor will I recommend them to my clients.
    The Healing Pad
    www.thehealingpad.com

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carmie Sep 21, 2009

    I placed an order with Abundant Life Essentials 8/29/09 and have not rec'ed merchandise they took money from my credit card I am disputing the charge on my credit card. Their phone number is now assigned to another cell phone user Tiffany she just got the number this week. My order was $24.80 but am upset this company should not be able to advertise anywhere. They are crooks. Let us know how anyone makes out with Better Businees Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    riiipppped off! Sep 07, 2009

    I placed an order with Abundant Life Essentials over 6 weeks ago to the value of $100. My bank account was debited and I have not received my order. The phone is no longer is service and several emails have gone unanswered.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.