The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
A1 BooksTerrible company

L

This company markets on the internet on all usual book sites. I have been a victim of their sham twice. (I assumed the first time that they did indeed refund my money and that the failure to deliver was an anomaly) The second time they did not deliver for unconformable reasons of undeliverability- they said I would receive a refund when they item was received by them. That was 2 months ago. I have not received the refund and they have closed my claim-disallowing me to re-contact their customer service even by email. They have NO customer service- other than the 'lip service' per email.

If you throughly read the reviews on Amazon etc you will see this is a pattern with this company.

Responses

  • Th
    Thulasi Das Jan 19, 2011

    Hi,

    29th Nov 2010 i have ordered the book . till now no response . is this the way you behave with your customer?.
    If you do n't know how to satify your customer, better shutdown your company. Don't cheat

    Regards
    Thulasi das
    +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krod May 28, 2009

    I have recently ordered a book over a week ago. They sent me an email to verify some information to avoid fraud...ya right. I have responded by phone (to a voicemail of course) and have sent multiple respond emails with the info they needed to ship my book. I am so annoyed because there is no one to actually talk to...only voicemail! I would NEVER buy anything from A1 Books again! I wish I would have done more research on this company before buying from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicholas May 18, 2009

    A1 Books - what a bunch of cheats. Yes, they delivered the wrong item - packaged as the correct item and then didn't want to know about it when I complained.

    Below is the contact information they revealed only after I made the order. DONT EVER BY FROM THIS CHEAT

    [email protected]

    Fast Media
    25547 Canyon Crossing Dr
    Richmond TX 77469

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeremy Jan 21, 2009

    Same story as "senorpickle" - they said the book was in stock, and shipped on 12/23/08. First they quoted 1-2 weeks for delivery, then 4-14 business days (that's 3 weeks), now they're showing 21 business days (that's almost 5 weeks). I don't have it yet, and the class I need it for is only an 8-week class and I'm almost finished with the 2nd week (graduate-level). They won't answer an e-mail or provide shipping details so I can track it, except to say that it went "standard shipping." That can mean anything. I feel like I've been bait-and-switched on the delivery time frame. I will alert American Express and the Better Business Bureau, and tell them that I suspect fraud. Please do not do business with this company!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacob Jan 07, 2009

    I purchased from A1Books.com because I need a book (of course). It has the lowest price of all the merchants. I received the book two weeks later. The transaction went smoothly, and I will order from them again if it has the lowest price.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.